Excellent 8.1
Based on 50 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Couple
Water Villa Half Board
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Lovely Resort with great snorkelling
House reef is awesome, experience the underwater drop off point
If your thinking about going to Velidhu - then go dont hold back. This is a lovely island, nice beaches with friendly staff at the hotel. The overwater villas (awesome)on the west side take in the sunset and can be seen from your beachchair on the balcony. These rooms are spacious with direct access to the water. Beach villas seemed good too, each a few steps away from the water. The island has an awesome house reef for snorkellers with a massive drop off point to the big blue sea. You will see plenty of fish, coral, the odd turle, maybe a reef shark(harmless), stingrays, a colour changing Octopus or if your lucky a Manta Ray. Overall a wonderful resort, great Island and at a good price.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

ROBERT from Netherlands
Couple
Beach Bungalow Half Board
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Nice place to stay for relaxing
Food, friendly staff, good snorkeling
Beside of snorkeling and being lazy on the beach not much to do on this island. So perfect for relax. Dinner buffet is perfect but does not start before 1930 hrs. It takes ± 30 minutes to get there by seaplane and have in mind that baggage allowance is 20 kg per person and that overweight is charged @ 4$ per kilogram on the spot.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Yangchen from India
Group
Beach Bungalow Half Board
Stayed 7 nights in December 2010
location was good....beautiful
beach bungalows were nicely spaced apart and right near the beach. The staff were very friendly.
there was only one computer.
the staff were very friendly. the in house dr. was extremely caring since we were all sick. he took time to visit us and inquired periodically. the only thing that really was a rip off of was being charged an exorbitant rate for the use of their one computer!
Reviewed December 31, 2010

cherif from Algeria
Couple
Beach Bungalow Half Board
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
lovely hotel
food, A water bungalow, with transparent floor.
no gym, you can gain easily 5 kilos per week
I would like to think agoda for the professional service I had. The hotel was just perfect for me. A water bungalow, with transparent floor. The island was just like a paradise a lovely service. The food was more than I would have expected with variety of specialties. The activity were attractive and unique like night fishing dolphin safari and snorkeling with mantas. cherif
Reviewed December 01, 2010

Enzo from Brazil
Couple
Beach Bungalow Half Board
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
Nice island and great staff.Rooms need improvement
Small island,nice reef,good food.
Rooms..
We had a great time at Velidhu. It sits in small island with a nice reef around it for snorkeling. The beach is nice as well. The staff was friendly and very atentive,specially at the restaurant,where the food was better than expected.
Reviewed November 08, 2010

Vincent from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Bungalow Half Board
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Sun and sand
Location
Small island and limited activities
Fantastic location and rally nice staff who make you welcome the highlight was swimming with the mantra rays and dolphins in between just relaxing getting massage and generally chillling out agoda were great as we got a great last minute bargain and very well organised would travel again with agoda..... .......... ........
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Rani from
Couple
Beach Bungalow Half Board
Stayed 5 nights in November 2009
Horrible Staff. Fantastic Location
Heaven on Earth
Except for the staff...
water is pricey... i recommend get a full board coz nowhere else to go and nothing much to do but swim and chill. we loved it coz of the ocean... and we would go again, just for the ocean.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Rani from
Couple
Beach Bungalow Half Board
Stayed 5 nights in November 2009
Our friends didnt make it and were charged in full
quick booking with agoda
they were not kidding about no cancellation refund
I booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for our friends. We ended up going to Velidhu, but our friends (who ive booked for and writing the review since I was inviting and I paid) never managed to make it due to a death in their family. I understand this is not the fault of the hotel or agoda, but upon arrival we discussed with the hotel and they promised a great deal for the next visit. when we approached them this year they responded saying that as it as not their fault they will not be liable. Very dry people for real. I mean usually hotels give upgrades or a small discount to repeat guests, and they knew our case was genuine yet they didnt bother. only when i pushed them they gave 10% discount from their rates, which with the discount are like 25% more than agoda prices. ridiculous.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Beach Bungalow Half Board
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
tranquillity
peace and tranquillity at an affordable price.
Lack of lighting could be a problem for some. The restaurant lighting was particulary dark.
I was a single traveller at Vilidhu resort and this was no disadvantage at all. I was given my room on arrival with no fuss before lunch and shown around by the helpful relaxed staff. All the rooms were of high quality and spotless, cleaned everyday along with the whole island which is constantly being swept by some charming friendly staff. the restaurant food was good and varied and the service attentive and friendly. the island itself is beautiful but small however the sea around it is endless and totally accessable from all points. I would highly reccommend this resort. Nightlife is basic with just one bar to relax in.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Emmanuel from France
Couple
Beach Bungalow Half Board
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012
Velidhu-bon rapport qualite prix
Chambre tres propres, nourriture excellent, barriere de corail à 20 m
tres bon service, chambre tres propre et qualite de la nourriture vraiment variee et excellente. plages propres. clientele à 80% allemande (bien souvent des habitués) seul hic selon moi, les bungalows plages necessitent une renovation et l'emplacement de votre bungalow peut jouer sur votre tranquilité/intimité. a eviter les bungalows a proximite des villas sur pilotis (votre terrasse sera le passage obligé de tous les pilotistes) et a proximite du groupe electrogene.
Reviewed March 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: