Book Now: Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

Exceptional9.3
Based on 1167 reviews
98% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1167)

9.3

Filter by guest type:
Exceptional
based on 1167 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 9.1
Excellent
based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Exceptional
based on 1012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 9.1
Exceptional
based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.9
Excellent
based on 20 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 9.3
Exceptional
based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 9.1
Exceptional
based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 日本語
  • Español
  • Français
  • العربية
  • Русский
  • Italiano
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Deutsch
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Nederlands
  • Türkçe
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Suomi
  • Português (PT)
  • עברית
  • Norsk
  • Magyar
  • Dansk
  • Svenska
  • Język polski
  • Slovenski jezik
more less

Room type
  • Beach Villa
  • Jacuzzi Beach Villa
  • Jacuzzi Water Villa
  • Water Villa

Sort by
Showing 1061 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.6
Raymond from Hong Kong
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Honey moon trip ”
Very good. Nice place and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend my frds to go!!
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Dear Raymond, Sunny Greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your review and for recommending Veligandu to other travelers. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful holiday experience and that you enjoyed our friendly and attentive service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Island as our repeat guest for another unforgettable holiday. Please do not hesitate to make use of our website for all your booking needs. Warm Regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
Responded August 09, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ivana from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Veligandu. Perhaps what would be better is the timing and size of the classes that was provided in the package. It was quite difficult to sign up for the classes due to our short stay and also, lack of space for us to sign up for the classes. Otherwise, all else was good.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
Dear Ivana, Sunny Greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa We are delighted to know that you had a beautiful experience of our beautiful Island, as well as our warm & friendly staff. Thank you Ivana, for your feedback on the group lessons included in our All Inclusive package. We certainly do aim to provide our guests with the best value for money and I have noted your suggestions on where we can improve. I will certainly discuss this with management, going forward. We look forward to seeing you again soon on our little paradise Island and please do not hesitate to make use of our website for all your booking needs. Warm Regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
Responded August 06, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
benny from Israel
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Best hotel I ever had”
We went for 4 nights. The resort is probably the Best I ever had. The jacuzzi villa is big. It is always clean. The food is perfect. In the sea near the beach you can sea sharks and ray's. We made shnorkel and go to see dolphins
Reviewed August 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Vy from Vietnam
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Perfect
Reviewed August 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kamilla from Hong Kong
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Excellent trip in venligandu ”
Beautiful trip in Maldives! Nice resort and nice staff! I love here so much ! Many fishes and mini sharks in the sea and I have seen stingray too! Food in resort are great! I will miss here!
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Nithin from United States
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Great value and great experience ”
This was an excellent experience for us. From landing to departure the staff were helpful and friendly. The site was clean and well kept. The views awesome, with enough beach chairs and space for all to enjoy without feeling on top of one another. We went July, the weather was awesome, and Veligandu wasn't too booked. There were times we felt like it was our very own island, and yet, we were also able to make friends. The Thundi bar had a different theme each night (club music/live music/Maldivian night etc). The water sports guides maintained the Veligandu hospitality and took great care of us (both of us are on swimmers) and helped us enjoy our jet skiing and snorkeling. All in all, we would definitely go again and highly suggest this resort.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Dear Nithin, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for making Veligandu your Maldives holiday destination of choice and for recommending our little paradise Island. Indeed, our adults-only Resort provides the privacy and tranquility of the perfect paradise getaway in the Maldives with ample Watersport activities and evening entertainment for our guests to delight in. Thank you, for your kind words about our staff. We aim to provide excellent service and hospitality throughout our guests’ stay. I have shared your compliments with my team, as it is always encouraging to read such kind words from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful holiday at Veligandu, which you can book directly on our website. Thank you once again, for your review. Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
Responded July 22, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Stephen from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
nice”
that was a heaven.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Dear Stephen, Sunny Greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to know had a wonderful stay on our beautiful Island of Veligandu. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and we will be thrilled to welcome you back as a repeat guest in this little tropical paradise. Warm Regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager.
Responded July 20, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Khasnina from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Lovely stay”
All inclusive is a good deal. Perfect place for couples. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi Water Villa and the snorkeling area just right out of our doorstep. The sunset cruise was exceptional. Staff was friendly and nice. Just amazing... Would I come back someday? Hopefully. Halal and non-halal food was also nicely labeled.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Dear Khasnina, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review to us and for recommending our adults-only Resort. I am thrilled that you had an amazing getaway on our beautiful paradise Island, especially in our charming and spacious Jacuzzi Water Villas. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed our 5-Star service and the benefits of our All Inclusive Plus package, which includes delicious buffet meals, a wide range of “all-you-can-drink” beverages from a selection and complimentary excursions such as, the romantic Sunset Cruise and local Island tour. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another memorable at Veligandu. Please do not hesitate to use our website for your future bookings. Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager.
Responded July 13, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Piyush
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
It was just woww”
It was our first trip to maldives and was very beautiful. it looks more better than the pictures everything was amazing our room 159 had amazing views of the ocean, staff were very friendly and helpful food was just yummy. staff at water sports were very helpful and friendly especially zyanti and his collouges. would be back soon only bad things if if I had was seaplane journey we had to wait almost 2.5 hrs. and would be great if you add more vegetarian options
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Dear Piyush, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of your first and wonderful holiday experience at Veligandu. We truly appreciate your compliments on the natural charm of our beautiful Island, which is certainly as idyllic as seen on the pictures – if not more, as well as our delicious food and excellent service. Thank you for your kind suggestions about more vegetarian options at our Buffet Restaurant. Our Executive Chef and his team go above and beyond to cater to our guests’ needs and are happy to provide for any special dietary requests. Regarding the wait for a seaplane transfer to Veligandu, all transfer schedules are currently managed by Trans Maldivian Airways and it is unfortunately out of our hands. We do, however, provide an Airport Lounge with refreshments and WiFi for our guests. We look forward to your return to Veligandu. Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager.
Responded July 13, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ahmad from Egypt
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Every thing was amazing”
It is a paradise
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Dear Ahmad, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for giving Veligandu a 5-Star rating along with your kind words! We are glad to know from this, that you have had an amazing stay on our paradise little island, which makes for the perfect Maldives getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back soon as a repeat guest to Veligandu. Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager.
Responded July 11, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mate from Malaysia
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
10/10”
This was the best hotel experience I've had so far. Everything from the moment you check-in at their airport counter to the moment you check out is seamless and professional. The offer in their all inclusive restaurant is out of this world. The staff is impeccable and deserves my greatest compliments. I just hope the diving prices were more competitive (read affordable) but that is a question of budget and not the quality of service. Thank you Veligandu team for the great experience and all the effort you put on a daily basis, hope to see you again in the near future.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
Dear Mate, Sunny Greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little paradise Island of Veligandu. We are thrilled to know that you have had a memorable experience of our Resort, including our warm & friendly service. We truly appreciate your compliments and I have shared these with my staff, as it is encouraging and motivating to receive such wonderful words from our guests. Our All Inclusive Plus package certainly offers our guests the best value for money by including delicious meals from Dhonveli Buffet Restaurant, a wide selection of beverages, as well as access to our facilities and excursions to enjoy throughout their stay. Thank you once again Mate, for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as a repeat guest to Veligandu. Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager.
Responded July 09, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Rebecca from Singapore
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
over rated”
we went to Maldives in a group of 12.. to my personal opinion, the staff ain't as helpful nor friendly a&e I read, the food was ok, everything else was average. but I must also admit the price was affordable too.. so I guess for this price, we can't expect much.. but definitely not a 5star thou!
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Dear Rebecca, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for your review. It is certainly our pleasure to have you on our little paradise Island. I am happy that you enjoyed the best value for money at Veligandu. However, I have noted that we did not meet all of your expectations. Our teams take pride in offering exceptional service that is friendly and attentive without being intrusive, as well as unforgettable dining experiences for our guests to enjoy. We value your feedback, as this helps us to continuously improve and exceed our guests expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Warm Regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
Responded July 06, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Costllan from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Unforgettable trip!”
Try to be able to exchange a missed event in such case of unexpected weather, to another event such as private dining(indoors) or something that can allow couples to go for, maybe a free spa session 1 hour is fine as well.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
Dear Costllan, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We aim to consistently create unforgettable experiences of Veligandu and the Maldives for our guests and value your kind suggestions. Please rest assured that I will be discussing these, together with management. We hope to see you again soon on our little paradise Island. Please do not hesitate to make use of our website for all your booking needs. Warm Regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
Responded July 06, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
30th Birthday Trip”
The most incredible holiday from start to finish. Seamless seaplane transfer, amazing water bungalow, delicious and wide variety of food and drinks, great activities on offer, incredible SCUBA diving, delightful staff who made my Birthday incredibly special with little surprises here and there. Thank you so much. We will definitely return soon!
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Dear Sarah, Sunny Greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your holiday memories with us. I am delighted to know that you had an amazing experience of Veligandu, including our diverse marine life and our charming Water Villas. Indeed, Veligandu offers fantastic snorkeling and diving opportunities, where our guests enjoy the colorful fish that can been seen from our crystal clear lagoon and reef. It is certainly a pleasure to have made your birthday all the more special with our surprises. Our teams take pride in providing for unforgettable experience of the Maldives and we all look forward to seeing you again soon on our little paradise Island. Please do not hesitate to make use of our website for all your booking needs. Warm Regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager.
Responded July 01, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Lenilynne from Philippines
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Perfect Honeymoon place”
All inclusive package was great! The water villas with jacuzzi was exceptional, staff were really friendly too. Love everything here!
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Dear Lenilynne, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review to us. We are delighted to hear about your thrilling holiday experience at Veligandu. We truly appreciate your wonderful words about our excellent staff, our charming Jacuzzi Water Villas and All Inclusive package, which offers our guests the best value for money by including Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner, a wide range of selected beverages and a host of activities and excursions to enjoy throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible holiday at Veligandu and please do not hesitate to use our website to book your next stay with us. Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager.
Responded June 21, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mark from Philippines
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Paradise”
It was a very lovely holiday at veligandu. Staffs are very nice. Our JWV is breath taking. The food has a lot of variety. Everything is perfect
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Dear Mark, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to know that you had a perfect stay in the beautiful Maldives and our paradise Island of Veligandu. I am also happy that you enjoyed our charming Jacuzzi Water Villas, with a stunning ocean views, as well as our delicious and varied cuisine and excellent service. Our teams aim to provide 5-Star quality service for our guests to make for an unforgettable experience of Veligandu. We look forward to seeing you again soon and please do not hesitate to use our website for your future bookings. Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
Responded June 09, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Shen from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Excellent hospitality. Very clean room. Food was fantastic. Friendly staffs. ”
Restaurant staff very friendly. Bar staffs need some improvement. We had a wonderful time at veligandu and definitely will go back again. Very relax place. Weather was not good at this time and many watersport activities cancelled. Everything was excellent except for bar staffs to be more friendly and smiley face. Watersport staff, Gassim and his colleague are helpful and patient. A good memorable jet ski and snorkeling. We had thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Definite a recommendation. Thanks a lot for the great hospitality.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
Dear Shen, Sunny Greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa Thank you so much for your review and for recommending us to other travelers. We are thrilled to read that you had a truly relaxing holiday experience at our Resort. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We aim to provide excellent service and hospitality throughout our guests’ stay. Please rest assured that I have noted your concerns about our bar staff and will discuss these, together with management. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable snorkeling and jet ski experiences, despite the brief weather changes. We look forward to seeing you again soon on our little paradise Island. Please do not hesitate to make use of our website for all your booking needs. Warm Regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
Responded June 07, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Quang-Tu from Vietnam
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Heaven on earth”
I love everything about Veligandu, beautiful beach and sand bank, marvelous coral reef and sea creatures. Sometimes you can see sharks, stingrays swim around. Staffs are all nice and helpful with smiling faces.
Reviewed June 04, 2017
Dear Quang-Tu, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review to your stay at our romantic, adults-only destination in the Maldives. We truly appreciate your wonderful words about our beautiful Island with a natural paradise charm. Our soft white, sandy beaches, crystal clear blue lagoon and creative landscaping make for an authentic tropical holiday. Our reef and lagoon are certainly magnificent and welcome a variety of tropical fish that our guests can see from the Jetty, their beach shores and even from the foot of their Water Villas. We look forward to welcoming you back as our repeat guest for another perfect holiday at Veligandu. Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
Responded June 07, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Lalita from Thailand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Everything is excellent except a room was overbooked!!!”
They cannot give us a room because it’s overbooked by system error and they transfer us to stay at the nearby small island where there’re only 3 rooms located with no restaurant, bar or any facilities and it take 3-5 minutes to go by speed boat to main island. They offer us a dinner and spa complimentary include money refund but they didn’t think about our lose time in Maldives though we booked only 4 nights in Jacuzzi Water Villa. They try to tell us that the villa is really good with private beach but we just think it’s the worst for our first time and first night in Maldives. We never know that this issue always happen with this resort until we google and found that some customers is bad luck like us. What do you think if this happen with your honeymoon or your anniversary? However, our stay on Jacuzzi water villa on another night is excellent. Except a hotel management with overbooked issue, a staff is very friendly and good service. Food is delicious with international menu and a room is superb with good facilities and very beautiful panorama view. Thanks for assistant manager who try her very best to explain to us but this is just unacceptable hotel management.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Dear Lalita, Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to pen this review and offering your feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to know that our Jacuzzi Water Villas, excellent service and delicious cuisine have contributed to your wonderful stay at our Resort. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your first night at our Resort and the inconvenienced caused. Please rest assured that we are currently improving on this and look forward to your return to our paradise Island. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any further queries. Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager
Responded June 09, 2017
Show more
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Denise from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Great stay”
overall is good, just the weather is no good during i visit (almost raining everyday)
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Ho from South Korea
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
So good~~~!!!”
Not a big resort, but a very well-pleasing resort. I want to come again.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Sumi from Canada
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Good”
Food overcooked and too salty. Feet got stabbed with a piece of glass on floor. Other than that everything was great!
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Wai from Singapore
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
My best holidays!”
Veligandu is a beautiful resort ! We stay in Jacuzzi water villa with all inclusive package. This is the best trip we ever have. Most of the staff are very friendly. I want to specially thanks to Mr Ali in the restaurant, who is so helpful and friendly, also our windsurfing and snorkelling instructor . Beautiful reef and we can see many beautiful fishes, stingray, sharks and sea turtles etc. Food Variety and quality are excellent. We definitely would come back one day!
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Saif from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Very Good Resort, Very Friendly team, Clean room two or three times a day, Nice Sea, Very good Water Villas.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Yew from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
The food need to improve ,the main dish need more choice . The dessert is good ”
Need more concern on sea rubbish
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Santiago from Colombia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Please, trust me: Do not hesitate in coming to this amazing place”
@Munji at the reception : you are great, you made our trip. All we asked was absolutely pleased and done as asked. The water villa with Jacuzzi is amazing, witH great mini bar and cleaning service twice a day. The island is amazingly tranquil and quite for couples to enjoy and have really good privacy. If you even want to take a drink or partypart, we had a DJ hosted party at the beach bar, who was for everyone. You could ask for your music and DJ would kindly play it for you. Beach is absolutely unbelievable. Food is really really good for all different tastes and cultures. Fresh fish daily and many more. Go for the all inclusive package for sure, no doubt about it. Go to the amazing Sunset+Dolphin included tour. You will love it. We came far away from the other side of the world we REALLY HIGH expectations. They where absolutely met. Hopefully we will come back. Thanks all for the great service
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Whachiraporn from Thailand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Splendid”
Clean & friendly staffs Best service & facilities Reasonable price Food are so good Best Holiday ever !
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Songkran from Thailand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Private island, stunning view”
Eye catching view, staff is very polite. Very impressive.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shaibal from India
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional island”
Beautiful island, beautiful staff, awesome food, awesome beach. I will visit again.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sandeep from India
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Amazing place! Perfect for couples...”
Loved every moment of our stay at Veligandu Island. Stayed for 5 days in Jacuzzi Water Villa All Inclusive package. Rooms were very well maintained and the staffs are friendly. Buffet was delicious and so many variety. Great quality food all the time! Snorkeling, kayaking, wind board surfing, scuba diving, jet ski, sunset cruise and a lot more to keep ourselves engaged. Can snorkel right out of our room deck. Ocean Dive center staff are very friendly. Rental rates not very high. Totally enjoyed my stay here. Would love to go back soon!
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
perfect”
Everything is perfect, sweet honeymoon with Veligandu
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Dalveer from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Loved it all”
Pros: everything from the personalised service to the food Cons: if you are looking for the commercialised brand name resort then this is not for you. This is for the private special moments.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Pongsakorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Im very happy to stay here even Im single traveler but nothing made me disappionted.”
Im the single traveler and Im a bit afriad with this journey, but when Im arrived here Im felt like so relax no worry and there are very good staffs.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Nancy from Philippines
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Best Beach Getaway”
You get a lot of perks staying in the resort, this is if you get the full package option which I think is worth every penny. Perks include like unlimited drinks and food at the bar. Great spread during meals. You get to try out a free watersport session. Resort was clean and staff were friendly and accommodating. However, the villa could use an upgrade, but who would stay in the villa when it is so nice outside. The only downside I can see is that the resort maybe could help in conserving the coral reef near the water villa. Most of the corals are dead but fishes still do visit the place.
Reviewed April 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tiffany from United States
Solo traveler
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Paradise on Earth”
The decision to come to Veligandu was the best one I have made and I plan to go back in a few months. The staff is amazing, so helpful and nice. The location and rooms are perfect. I was extremely happy with the tasty food, the activities that you can do. This place felt like a second home to me. The spa was fantastic, there is not one thing I can find to complain about when it comes to this place and I can be kinda picky. It is perfect for a solo traveler or couple.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Hongmin from Taiwan
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
Fantastic island”
Everything is awesome. All staff are kind to us. We saw a lot of fish under the water villa. We have a good vacation in this resort. But only one is bad. Because of the rooms management, we can not live in the water villa first two days.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ariel from China
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
A perfect honeymoon in paradise”
The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. We stayed mostly in Jacuzzi water villa and really enjoyed it. The beach villa was also recommended except you could find some ants yet it was acceptable. The complimentary things were good. The food varied everyday. The staff were friendly and helpful. The island was tranquil and natural and everything seemed to slow down here. If you like snorkeling, you may have to take the speedboat to go a little bit far from the island.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Khaled from Jordan
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Excellent”
Excellent hotel excellent room jacuzzi water villa sunset side all inclusive package recomended
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
WEIWEI from Singapore
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Everything perfect and excellent ”
I love Veligandu so much, the staff all are very friendly, room is very clean, the sea view is so nice. Everything is perfect, I will come back again definitely
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Yik from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Awesome stay”
Value for money for a all board ocean villa. Very nice and relaxing resort. Will definately reccomend to my friends if they will like to visit maldives.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Dnyanada from India
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Memorable holiday at Veligandu”
Veligandu is the only resort on the whole island and this is what makes the place so welcoming. We spent four days of our honeymoon here and they were truely wonderous. Once we got off the seaplane at Veligandu, we were warmly welcomed by traditional Maldivian drums and welcome drinks. We had opted to stay at the water villa for the first two nights and the beach villa for the next two. Both the stays were excellent. The view from the water villa was mesmerising, especially the private, uninterrupted views of sunrise and sunset from the bed!! A private staircase into the sea from the room deck was perfect for pictures, and for anxious first-time snorkellers like me :) The crabs, sting rays and guppy fish visiting the waters near the villa were a delight to watch. The beach villa was equally great, with an open shower, jacuzzi and sun-beds. Though the view was quite restricted, it was great to walk onto the beach immediately outside the room. The variety of food and drinks in our all inclusive package was good too. The restaurants have sand floors so it feels like you never leave the beach!! :D The staff are excellent and share great stories. I'm in love with the place and have already planned another visit soon.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
hsiupei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great stay”
Most wonderful place I had been to there.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Anne from Norway
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Wonderful experience”
We loved our week at Veligandu Island, a tropical paradise with relaxing atmosphere and wonderful food. The villas were spacious and nicely decorated. There was plenty of nice places to sit and relax all over the Island (like hammocks, sunbeds, chairs, sofa's), especially around the two bar areas. We also loved the acticity programme and the different possibilities for snorkeling tours, water sports, etc.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mustafa
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Simply fantastic ”
Nice little island. Friendly and attentive staff. Food was good, very relaxed environment, never crowded. Ideal for couples. Not really for party animals. We loved everything.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Below Expectation”
Minus Points ************ Requested for Room 174, assigned Room 153 despite booking 5 months in advance Island not that big. Facilities lacking Request for late checkout denied despite my flight back home was 11hrs away. Buffet breakfast was always the same during my 6D/5N stay there. Poor selection of asian cuisine in the main restaurant. The Japanese food was barely edible. No sight of any dolphins on the sunset dolphin cruise. No toothbrushes/toothpaste/plastic bags were provided. Cooks do not understand the concept of Medium Rare. Its either very well cooked, or very raw. Spoils the fish. The wine selection was poor. Glad i did not take up the AIP (All Inclusive Package) Plus Points *********** Quiet resort No kids No noisy tourists from a particular country Some of the food in the main restaurant were very good.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.8
Fergus from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Lovely relaxing holiday”
Beautiful place, staff brilliant, very clean with great attention to detail. Could vary the holiday experience a little I.e. Pool BBQ, beach party, etc. Pity there isn't a jetty out to the reef edge. But loved the food and holiday.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Colene from Canada
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 13 nights in January 2017
Memorable stay”
We stayed for our honeymoon in a JWV #172. Great sunset views, ,convenient to snorkel right off our deck and so close to the reef. We also visited the spa twice and had the best massages and service. In fact, everyone who works there is truly friendly and welcoming. It's easy to understand why people return. The only downside is that some of the mixed drinks were variable, like it depended on who was the bartender on duty. Other than that, we had a relaxing and memorable trip.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Zhen from New Zealand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Small But Powerful”
Beautiful and friendly island. Though it's small, it provides abundant activities, which makes the holiday relaxing and interesting. Walk is the main tool to reach everywhere on the island. 15min walk from the farthest villa to the buffet restaurant. No bad! Water Jacuzzi Villa is very comfortable. Remember to set the desired temperature early due it takes a long time to get to the right temp. When lights are on during night, there are fish around the villa, not much though. Staff in ocean center is very friendly, and the rental price is not very high. We hired 2 pairs of fins for $6 per 24 hours. A big complementary to the buffet restaurant! Food is provided with heart. I like the different soup for every meal. p.s. there is Chinese service on the island which is out of my expectation, because it didn't show on Agoda when I booked it.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Siang from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Great resort exceeded my expectations”
The only thing I dislike is the velingandu time. It's so confusing, 1hr ahead of male. The rest is great! Love the sandwiches at the bar, I go there Everyday for sandwich. The snack menu is for AIP doesn't have much variety though. But I crave for the sandwich Everyday.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
See from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
5th Resort in Maldives! ”
My 5th stay at Maldives. The first four was Anantara, Banyan Tree, W & Adaaran Prestige. Stayed in the Water Villa + Jacuzzi on the All Inclusive Package (AIP), which includes all meals and 24 hours Alcohol and Snacks for three nights. Tips #1: Go for the All Inclusive Package, unless you don't drink, then go for the Full Board. Tips #2: I usually prefer Sunset view, and I picked Sunset this time as well. But I think I was wrong. Go for Sunrise (East) View rooms, the ones at the middle east side are better if you like to see more fishes. Go during Full Moon, it's unbelievable beautiful. They don't have buggy car, so don't pick the rooms far away. Island is not that small, it's actually 10 mins walk from the over water villas to the restaurant/bar three times a day. A very good size, I would say, with many different view. Beaches, if you love sandy beaches, there are plenty of beaches at Veligandu. They are all superb. One of the best beaches, I could sit at the 24 hours Bar all day long, or on one of the swings or hammocks. Fishes. This resort has very little fishes at the lagoons, unless you swim all the way to the edge of the reef. On an average look you see a few relative big fishes (they are all the same color) under your villa. While on cruises and snorkeling trips we saw sharks, dolphins, sting rays, turtles, etc, etc, just not at your Villa. Other resorts I've been has hundreds of other fishes & living creatures in the water near the villa. This is the ONLY draw back about Veligandu. If you pay to visit the reef (additional activities are not expensive here), the reefs are not bad, Staff & Service: Top notch. They don't remember your names like the premium resorts, but I'd rather they don't call my name every time I walk pass. Flawless service (except for the lady at the dive center, she's really professional, never seen her smile). Bar and Restaurant staffs, cleaning staffs, all excellent. Food. Excellent. One night I had the beach dinner (US
Reviewed January 16, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: