Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
See all 32 photos

"Our stay at the hotel is nice."

Arnie

April 1, 2018

Executive Twin without Balcony - Guestroom Venus Parkview Hotel
Executive Twin without Balcony - Guestroom
See all 32 photos
Lobby Venus Parkview Hotel
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Lobby Venus Parkview Hotel
Lobby
See all 32 photos
Interior view Venus Parkview Hotel
Interior view
See all 32 photos
See map Venus Parkview Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.6
See all 32 photos Venus Parkview Hotel
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list

Venus Parkview Hotel

Excellent location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Venus Parkview Hotel?
Very good
From 284 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 90% of guests
Value for money7.8
Distance to city center0.2 km
Location rating8.6
Nearest airportLoakan Airport (BAG)
Distance to airport4.6 km
Has restaurantYes
  • 250 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Executive King with Balcony
Executive King with Balcony
...
  • Park view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Twin with City View
Executive Twin with City View
...
  • City view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Twin without Balcony
Executive Twin without Balcony
...
  • City view
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Executive Suite
Junior Executive Suite
...
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
King Room with Balcony
King Room with Balcony
...
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Twin Room with Balcony
Executive Twin Room with Balcony
...
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Twin without Balcony
Executive Twin without Balcony
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Twin without Balcony (2 double beds)
    Executive Twin without Balcony (2 double beds)
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Executive Twin with Balcony (2 double beds)
      Executive Twin with Balcony (2 double beds)
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Venus Parkview Hotel?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Venus Parkview Hotel

        More about Venus Parkview Hotel

        "Location is very good."

        Reviewed December 27, 2017

        Kara from Philippines

        |

        Group

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What they offer

        "Thank you for a very nice stay."

        Gem from Philippines

        |

        Couple
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show more

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (284)Booking.com Reviews (66)
        7.8
        Cleanliness7.9
        Facilities7.0
        Location8.6
        Room comfort and quality8.0
        Service8.0
        Value for money7.8
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        日本語
        Deutsch
        한국어
        more
        Room type
        Executive King with Balcony
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Junior Executive Suite
        Executive Twin with City View
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 222 verified guest comments
        12345
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Jhoanne from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
        Worth it”
        Place is good, clean and tourist spot is nearby
        Reviewed September 10, 2018
        6.8
        Good
        Sheryl
        Couple
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
        Rainy and Foggy stay”
        We got to Baguio and was not expecting it to be raining non stop. Hotel don’t have umbrellas to lend checked in guests and said that their umbrella are for hotel use only. Thank God for this sweet lady Noemi who lend us her umbrella so we can go out snd buy our own. She works in the Olive Cafe and is super friendly. The room is ok however door for bathroom is broken which we requested to get fixed but did not get assistance. Breakfast selection has gone down as well. Sad I used to love this hotel. Staff at Olive Cafe are amazing though!
        Reviewed September 08, 2018
        Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Venus Parkview Hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced but we are very happy that still,you have enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your review. Warm Regards, Venus Parkview Hotel
        Responded September 08, 2018
        Venus Parkview Hotel
        7.6
        Very good
        Klarisse from Singapore
        Couple
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Very good”
        Cons would be the parking. Too steep. Tho yes it is really designed like that, but they also have to consider first time travelers with car that are not used to steep parking. Another cons would be the stairs that you need to really use for uou to reach your assigned floor.
        Reviewed August 20, 2018
        Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Venus Parkview Hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced but we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your review. Warm Regards, Venus Parkview Hotel
        Responded August 23, 2018
        Venus Parkview Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        Lea from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        Consistency”
        The hotel has been consistent on its standards. It is Clean, accessible location and with great buffet breakfast. All within a reasonable price.
        Reviewed August 13, 2018
        Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at Venus Parkview Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good job. We hope to have you with us soon again! Warm Regards, Venus Parkview Hotel
        Responded August 19, 2018
        Venus Parkview Hotel
        7.2
        Very good
        Febey from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 1 night in June 2018
        Very good”
        excellent service. Perhaps next time the beds would be checked regularly for bed bugs.
        Reviewed August 12, 2018
        Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Venus Parkview Hotel .We are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and will take this opportunity to further improve our service. We truly appreciate your review. Warm Regards, Venus Parkview Hotel
        Responded August 19, 2018
        Venus Parkview Hotel
        7.2
        Very good
        Turki from Philippines
        Business traveler
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018
        The management are very good and they fixed my problem in nice way ”
        The management are very good and they fixed my problem in nice way
        Reviewed August 11, 2018
        Dear Mr. Turki, Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at Venus Parkview Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good job and hope to have you with us soon again! Warm Regards, Venus Parkview Hotel
        Responded August 19, 2018
        Venus Parkview Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        Maria from Philippines
        Couple
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
        It would have been great except for the noise...”
        The location was great given the purpose of our trip. We enjoyed the food. The room was comfortable. But in the middle of the night, you can some commotion coming from the lobby causing too much noise. We were there two nights and in both nights this happened.
        Reviewed May 27, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Arnie from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
        all is good. ”
        our stay at the hotel is nice. the staff are all friendly. the breakfast is ok. and all our concern was attended right away even that time our stay the hotel is fully book. the only concern we have is the parking, but i think all of the hotel in baguio has this problem.
        Reviewed April 01, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        tina from Singapore
        Family with teens
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
        Nice hotel with very good location”
        Staff are good, location was superb & buffet breakfast was fantastic... Only downside is the lift. You need to climb the stairs before you can reach the lift to proceed to the rooms which is very tiring especially when you just came back for a walk on steep roads. Hope they can improve this.
        Reviewed March 20, 2018
        3.2
        Roberto from Philippines
        Family with young children
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
        Not so accomodating/not responsive to our needs”
        1st day they did not clean the room. Second, they denied our request for a late checkout considering that we had a very late checkin at about 11 PM. Also, they charged us additional 600 per night for the reason that we are 3 in the room . How come hotels here in Manila allow us to stay with no addl charge. It's up to us how to fit in that room. In the first place, we chose the executive room with 2 double beds coz we are couple with a 15 yr old child which is just right for us but in actual, you know that room may fit 4 guests. Pwede naman kami pumili ng mas murang room pero hindi namin ginawa. Kaya nga upgraded na yung kinuha namin. Hindi mura yung 4200+ per night ha. Kaya dapat di na nila kmi siningil ng additional.
        Reviewed March 20, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Andrzej from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
        Exceptional”
        We were really impressed. Very good localization, good breakfast and the staff is amazing.
        Reviewed March 03, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Mary from Philippines
        Group
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 1 night in February 2018
        5 Remarkable things why we like it at Venus Parkview Hotel ”
        Dear Venus Parkview Management and Staff Team, First of all, thank you for the warm and hussle free stay last Feb. 3 & 4, 2018. We really appreciate the warm accomodataion and excellent customer service you have provided during our short stay in the hotel. What we enjoyed about our stay were the following: 1.) Location of the Hotel - very accessible to the city - Session Road, Market, Parks and Churches 2.) Customer Service and Management Team - professional, helpful and they greeted us with a big smile all the time. 3.) Buffet Breakfast - Longer duration time from 7am to 2pm in the afternoon and, there were several choices of food - Cereals, Salad, Pasta, Rice, Chicken, Fish, Noodles etc. 4.) Interior Design of the Hotel - High ceiling at the ground Floor, Clean Facilities 5.) Bedrooms - We had it in the new wing with a view. Although sometimes it's a bit noisy because of the ongoing construction beside the building during day time but so far, we are okay with it. :-)
        Reviewed February 07, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Cynthia from Philippines
        Couple
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
        Great location and beautiful lobby ”
        Everything was great except that there were no elevators on the lobby floor to get to our room. Room was small but cozy. Loved the balcony and we had a great view of Burnham Park. Staff was excellent .
        Reviewed February 04, 2018
        6.8
        Good
        Marlowe from Philippines
        Couple
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
        Good”
        Friendly and hospitable staff Buffet breakfast is good,but pasta sauce needs improvement so as their coffee.
        Reviewed January 31, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        ROY from Philippines
        Solo traveler
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 1 night in January 2018
        It’s better if they have an elevator specially for elderly guest , it’s hard for my mom to take sta ”
        The staff are nice and polite , the breakfast has great choices , tasty . They put us in a room near a construction Area, I woke up while taking a nap become of the load hammering and talking of people
        Reviewed January 16, 2018
        8.4
        Excellent
        Jet from Philippines
        Family with teens
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
        Excellent”
        Great value for money. the room was comfortable and clean, the staff was accommodating and friendly, the breakfast buffet was great as well, however i would just like to suggest a couple of minor issues, such as the elevator, wish there was an elevator from the lobby to the bridge on the new building because by the time we reach the elevator on the new building, we were all tired, but i guess that's fine for someone who is athletic and can endure workout. Olive cafe has great ambiance tho.
        Reviewed January 16, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Gem from Philippines
        Couple
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
        Exceptional”
        We stayed four days at the Executive Twin, and it was a great stay. Everything was perfect, room is nice and clean and facing Burnham Park, the breakfast buffet was so good, and the staff were very accommodating. Thank you for a very nice stay. Will be back!
        Reviewed January 04, 2018
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Kara from Philippines
        Group
        Executive Twin with City View
        Stayed 1 night in December 2017
        Very good location, Great staff”
        Location is very good. It's just walking distance from burnham park, market and session road. Friendly staff in the hotel. The Room we got with a balcony is clean and it is smelling fresh. However the aircondition makes a little noise. I also love their soap! Buffet at Olive Restaurant is reasonably priced. Will come back and recommend this hotel.
        Reviewed December 27, 2017
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Ariel from Philippines
        Solo traveler
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
        great value for money”
        We booked last minute and we didnt expect much. Surprisingly, the room is quite spacious and modern design. A value for money. We also liked the location that it is just a few mins walk from session road and burnham park!
        Reviewed December 21, 2017
        8.8
        Excellent
        Kevin from Philippines
        Couple
        Executive Twin without Balcony
        Stayed 1 night in December 2017
        Awesome Holiday Vacation”
        Venus Parkview Hotel has one of the most hospitable staffs and wonderful rooms. We arrived too early for the regular 2pm check-in, we arrived at 6AM. The staff welcomed us and informed of a regular fee if we planned on checking in early, which we did. We got to our room in no less than 10 minutes. Only 2 things, our phone in the room is not working and the peephole in the door has scratches on the glass. the room is 342.
        Reviewed December 21, 2017
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss