Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 147 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Abdul from Tanzania
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
My Stay at Verrsailles
Location, Easier transportation and night Life.
None at all.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Cheung from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Location OK, was told to pay 'Tourism Dirham' Fee
Location ok
Positive: 5 mins walk from Al Rigga Station, few stores nearby, easy to buy basic things, snacks. Negative: Before I came to Dubai I did some research online and found some front desk would request to keep the passport, as such I made a spare copy with me. During the check-in process the front desk really wanted to keep my passport but I rejected. Later on he said I could take it back if I paid the Tourism Dirham fee now (if I choose to pay when check-out I couldn't get back passport at that moment) I was pretty surprise by such request/charges... the front desk then gave me a copy of notice which stated ... Effective from 31st March 2014, 00:00hrs a Tourism Dirham fee will be charged on all stays at hotel establishments in the Emirate of Dubai.... The fee for this hotel is AED 10/- per bedroom, per night... Well.. what I wanted was to get back my passport so I just paid it without further questions. I wonder if any other charged the same fee? Anyway the another downside was, no free wifi!
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Bisi from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Averagely o.k
Reviewed August 06, 2014

sharon from Australia
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Stop over in Dubai, overnight stay in desert
Room, Breakfast and staff
Staff helpful and arranged early included buffet breakfast for us before our outwards flight.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
comfortable budget hotel
centrally located, friendly staff,security.
budget hotel centrally situated for main al rigga rd, deira,, which has a;ll good restaurants and wellknown fast food eating places, also metro to all parts. rooms comfortable , but can be noisy in lower ground rooms,,,,however hotel does not provide complimentary water or coffee /tea facilities, also wi-fi is NOT free,,,better going to several closeby i/net cafes which are lot cheaper, swimming pool now reopened . but noisy work still going on at this level.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
reasonable budget hotel
In back street,but a few mins from main shops ,fast food jounts etc.Not on main road for tavis.
OK stay at this budget hotel, staff helpful and speak english...breakfast adequate, but sometimes food cool. rooms pleasant enough, but no complimentry water, no free wifi and no tea /coffee facilities...... low floor rooms very noisy at nite as there is nite club on ist floor.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Faisal from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Its ok. Nothing amazing
Very close to airport, near metro and some restaurants nearby
It was good, the problem is very less cab drivers know this hotel as it is deep inside the lane. Need to have a map or GPS
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Abdul from Tanzania
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
my stay was quite okay
location, cheap, okay.
my stay here was quiet okay but the hotel was under construction.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

ali from Canada
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
terrible , uncomfortable, unsafe, dirty
Terrible! very bad i don't recommend this hotel for anyone. I had a stay in Dubai for 12 days in which i booked a 3 nights stay in this hotel online. these were my WORST nights in dubai,very disapointed they should learn how to run a hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Homayoon from Afghanistan
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It was not good.
There were no anything good about this hotel.
I didnt like the hotel. the staff was not friendly, and the services they provide was very week. the pool was so small and nasty, the breakfast was not good at all. finally, they sell internet with a high price.
Reviewed August 14, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: