Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Bernice from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice place to stay
location, price, immediate supervision
this is one of the pension house i had enjoyed my stay. the standard room is big enough to accommodate 3 more members and their wi-fi is really fast. the aircon is really fast in making the room cold and cozy. the food being served is worth the money, enough to served two-three people per order in affordable price. the location is near at the seaport. you can ask for schedule of seaport transfers via the pension's van or you can hire a tricycle driver and pay 10 pesos per person. the bathroom is spacious enough. they just need to have their heater work. and the coolest thing i experience in the pension house is that we were able to watch thor in their cable channel. just in time before we hit the bed.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Debbie from Philippines
Groups
Family
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good Rooms and Great Service
Clean, Spacious, Courteous People
one of the best place i've stayed in while in bohol. not as fancy as other hotels and resorts, but i like how they made it really homey. the room was very clean and spacious which is great specially when you're traveling with family. the staff was very accommodating and friendly. always willing to help no matter what time it is. great value for your money.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Frederick from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in October 2011
Classic look Hotel
Very Stable Wifi and Internet Access
So comfy room with woody architecture inside that givces a classic touch. Internet access is good. Near location to Malls and to public trnasport.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Mary from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Budget friendly hotel with good customer service
price
Ms. Virgie is very helpful and accommodating. She was able to resolve our booking issue and we were also given a discount on our tour. On the downside, only one pair of room slippers was provided. When we asked for an extra one, the receptionist said that each room was provided with one pair only. Meaning to say if you are a couple or group of friends, you have to share a pair of room slippers :-P
Reviewed October 12, 2011

HUILI from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2011
great service
great service
good location warm service comfortable bedding if have chance to come back to Bohol, we will choose this hotel again.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Frederick from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
clean hotel
shuttle service from ports to hotel and vice versa
clean hotel with good access of wifi inside the room. free breakfast is served.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Leonila from Philippines
Groups
Family
Stayed one night in April 2011
nice hotel with friendly staff
economical and clean
the staff fetch us the port on time and upon arival at the hotel, the courteous staff welcomed us and pleasantly and assisted us. The place is safe, the room and bathroom is clean. Breakfast is okay.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

CHAN from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
service is very good!!!!!!
service is very good!!!!!!
This was my first time to go to Bohol and I had stayed at Vest Pension House for 3days 2nights. The staff was nice and they introduced me how to visit the Bohol. Their advice is very useful. I suggest to give the marks 90/100.
Reviewed October 02, 2011

Sherwin from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Simple and adequate hotel
rooms are big, clean, great proximity from malls
vest pension house provided our family all the basic needs of a family looking for a quiet respite after a tiring day. the location is quiet, suitable for rest and relaxation, yet is still strategic(5mins from mall and airport at each direction). the place is clean and the rooms are big enough even for a family of 4 (deluxe). they have wifi so you're still updated with the news as well as cable tv. room service is quick and staff are friendly. they great us every time they see us. they are proactive because they ask us what our needs are on top of what we already requested.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stepheren from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great hotel, clean and very near to airport
Room was big, and very near to airport and city
Our stay was good. though the breakfast was not buffet but enough to make your day going. There's a free Airport/hotel transfer and vice versa. The hotel is so near in th airport and city so the one to pick us up at the airport is already their 1 hour earlier. Minimum fare in tricycle from hotel going to city and terminal of chocolate hills is Php8/pax but starting 10pm its Php10/pax. Vest pension house offers a good price and service. The receptionists and attendant are always smiling. since the hotel is very near to city and malls, we can go back and forth the hotel whenever we want. All in all our stay at vest pension house was worth. But if you're planning to visit more of panglao island for a swim, this hotel is very far from panglao and trips going back and forth there is only up until 4:30PM unless you'll be arranging with them a vehicle for your transportation.
Reviewed September 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: