Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Judith from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Cleanlines is # 1 on the list...That's VEST
Friendly staff...
Excellent place to stay in....Very clean and accommodating staff. The only thing that can definitely add to the credit of this hotel is to replace the towels. It sure has seen better days. Otherwise, I definitely will stay again on my next visit!
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Judith from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean and can feel the nice amibiance!
Friendly staff...smiles all around you!
it is an older hotel but the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff couldn't go unnoticed!
Reviewed January 27, 2013

John from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice character hotel. Good value
Friendly staff.
A bit out of town but accessible by foot 15 mins or trike 5 mins.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Amelia from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Charming little hotel
Near shopping places in the city
The staff are very helpful and courteous. The room is small and very basic but since we are very simple travelers, it was fine. The room provides very basic needs - a bed cabinets, air conditioning. My son called the place charming. It was clean, breakfast was also simple, but staff are very welcoming. The place was a bit far from the beaches. If you are planning to go to Bohol for the beaches, this is not the place to book but if you are going for the tourist spots (excluding the beaches) I would recommend the place. The pension house offers tours too that are affordable.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Brantly from United States
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Cute hotel with helpful staff
airport pick up
Ended up I only stayed one night and friends used the room the other nights
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Hazel from Philippines
Groups
Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice room and nice staff
near airport, free airport transfer
We got a family room. The room was clean and well-sized for four adults. Beds were comfy and there was a TV and a mini fridge available. Hot shower and Wi-Fi worked. Complimentary breakfast was simple and light, but cooked nicely. Free airport transfer to and from the hotel. We had a relaxing and quiet time at Vest.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Honey from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice Hotel & Delicious Food
Friendly & Accommodating Staff
We were delighted to know that there is a free transfer from d port to the hotel. I will definitely go back & stay wd vest in Bohol.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Belinda from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in November 2012
a nice hotel with ancestral ambiance
comfort
my family stayed for a night in the hotel and they immediately liked the ambiance the hotel offers to its visitors and clients. the rooms are intiricately designed and most furnitures are made of old wood and fabulous textiles. they have efficient staff and checking-in/checking-out is very easy.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Belinda from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2012
hotel with good ambiance
features, bedroom
the hotel is very accomodating as travelers with young children do not find any restrictions from the staff for their young companions. the staff are all very helpful and courteous in addressing their visitors. the food is okay but a bit expensive for what you will get from it. the hotel is located in the city so it will be easier to travel to the airport or to the pier.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Milagros from Philippines
Groups
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Comfortable and feels like home
Polite and accommodating staff
Vest Pension House provides a very homely ambience. Location is good and public transportation is available upon request. Very well-rained and polite staff attends to guests' needs. You get value for your money with your stay here...
Reviewed October 29, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: