Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

Vestin Park Chennai Hotel

#39 Montieth Road, Egmore, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India, 600008
- View on map
Deluxe Room Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
Deluxe Room
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
    Interior view Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
     Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
    Deluxe Room Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
    See all 31 photos
     Vestin Park Chennai Hotel

    Vestin Park Chennai Hotel Reviews

    6.8
    Good
    /10
    (58 reviews)See what guests said
    6.0
    Review score

    "Rooms were kept clean."

    Rosalie M.

    -

    June 25, 2017

    Recommended by 90% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Vestin Park Chennai Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Currency exchange

    • Breakfast [free]

    Excellent
    Location
    8.0
    See map
    Excellent location - 810 meters from city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Thomas Cook Travel, Egmore40 m
  • Alsa Mall290 m
  • HCL Technologies BPO Services Ltd.300 m
  • Connemara Public Library420 m
  • Spencer Plaza420 m
  • National Art Gallery600 m
  • Citi Bank640 m
  • Bank of America680 m
  • Government Museum690 m
  • Fabindia, Spencer Plaza710 m
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked a few minutes ago

    Value for money6.7
    Distance to city center4.00 Km
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportChennai International Airport (MAA)
    Distance to airport14.0 km

    Rooms available at Vestin Park Chennai Hotel

    Vestin Suite
    Vestin Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Room
    Deluxe Room
    ...
    • Room size: 31 m²/334 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Select
    Deluxe Select
    ...
    • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Luxury
    Room Luxury
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Single Room
      Deluxe Single Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Vestin Park Chennai Hotel?

        What people love about Vestin Park Chennai Hotel

        • 8.0
          Very good

          "The breakfast was alright and the stay was comfortable."

          ROHINI

          |

          May 20, 2016

        • 8.8
          Excellent

          "The best ratings go to the staff who are very courteous and most helpful unlike in some bigger hotels."

          BALA

          |

          December 5, 2016

        • 6.0
          Review score

          "Staff were very courteous and helpful."

          Rosalie M.

          |

          June 25, 2017

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Vestin Park Chennai Hotel

        More about Vestin Park Chennai Hotel

        10.0
        Exceptional

        "Hotel was good by all means"

        mohamed

        |

        October 16, 2016

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        8.0
        Very good

        "Friendly staff."

        BALA

        |

        August 31, 2018

        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Announcements

        Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

        Reviews of Vestin Park Chennai Hotel from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (58)
        6.8
        /
        10
        Cleanliness6.4
        Facilities5.6
        Location8.0
        Room comfort and quality6.2
        Service7.3
        Value for money6.7
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        All languages
        All guests (58)
        All room types
        Showing 39 verified guest comments
        12
        7.6
        Very good
        BALA from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018

        Value for money budget class hotel”

        Rooms are reasonably well kept and it is certainly a good value for money hotel. Recommended.

        Reviewed February 01, 2019

        Dear Mr. Bala, Thank you much for the review of the hotel! It has been a pleasure to read your review about your stay here and the team is extremely happy to read you had a pleasant time with us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel ambiance and enjoyed all the services. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 26, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        3.2
        Anupam from India
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Select
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018

        It was the worst hotel I have stayed recently. The room had water leakage & they didn't fixed it.”

        The room was small compare to shown on Agoda, it was smelly and there was water leakage from bathroom to room. We have informed soany tomes but no response. My mother had eye operations and she needed rest but she can't sleep due to smell and wet room. They also cheating either the buffet, they are marketing INR 99 but they charged us 560 for each lunch. Horrible experience, never come back.

        Reviewed January 01, 2019

        Dear Mr. Anupam, It is our sincere belief that guest feedback is of utmost importance to us, as it gives us an opportunity to look into our existing processes and rectify concerns as relevant. Keeping the same in mind we have noted your feedback regarding the services not being to your expectations. I have taken up this matter with my operations team and am working towards strengthening our internal processes further to ensure such incidents do not recur. I look forward to welcoming you back and assure you our best of attention and care. Best Regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 26, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        BALA from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

        Good value for money hotel”

        If you are only looking for a neat comfortable place to stay while you attend to your other work in the city then this is most suitable as there aren’t any other facilities.

        Reviewed August 31, 2018

        Dear Mr. Bala, It was a pleasure to have you with us and thank you for posting feedback of your stay. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you were impressed by the services at the hotel. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times. Best regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 26, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        BALA from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in August 2018

        Value for money boutique hotel”

        Central location. Friendly staff. Small and cosy hotel.

        Reviewed August 31, 2018

        Dear Mr. Bala, Greetings from Hotel Vestin Park… We thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your stay experience with us and we are elated to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our services. We always look forward to delight our guests with personalized service to make your stay memorable and we shall duly convey your appreciation to our colleagues. We keep striving towards excellence and look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Warm Regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 26, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        7.2
        Very good
        MARIE from Mauritius
        Group
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in February 2018

        Nice hotel with good staff”

        Short stay. Not tried the food.

        Reviewed February 13, 2018

        Dear Marie, Thank you very much for your feedback. Regards Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 26, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        5.2
        BALA from Singapore
        Couple
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

        Very Poor Wi Fi connectivity”

        The front office staff very kindly issue a User ID and password for 24 hour use. But the system is rather poor. It’s difficult to connect in the rooms or at the lobby area. Sometimes if one tries multiple times on the mobile devices one may be lucky to connect - and that too at an incredibly slow speed. The hotel should entirely refurbish the WiFi system that’s antiquated. This is a very sore point in an other wise value for money accommodation.

        Reviewed November 22, 2017

        Dear Mr. Bala, Greetings from Hotel Vestin Park! Thank you for sharing your feedback and letting us know how we fared during your recent stay at our hotel. We deeply regret the inconvenience that you had to face during your stay with us. Please be reassured that this is not the usual norm and we are displeased to know of the lapse in hospitality from our end that marred your otherwise pleasant stay with us. We await your return stay with improved services. Best Regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 26, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        6.0
        Rosalie from Philippines
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

        Good enough place to stay, if you're not on holiday”

        Not much options for the breakfast menu. The room service menu was amazing though. Food was incredibly yummy at very low prices. Room had a stuffy smell. The bed and sheets were very scratchy and rough. The WiFi would turn off at about 9PM. No facilities or services to speak of. The tubs and sink were clean but discolored. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Rooms were kept clean. This is quite cheap, and it's right in the center of Chennai.

        Reviewed June 25, 2017

        Dear Mr. Rosalie, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is with regret that we note there were some areas which did not meet your expectations. We are disappointed to hear that you did not find the services and facilities extended at our hotel up to your expectation. Sir, we are redefining and upgraded our restaurant you will be able to see the new changes and fresh look. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, like always we shall ensure all personal care! Regards Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 26, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        5.2
        Murthy from India
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Select
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

        Foul mould smell”

        The hotel is located in prominent place and the building is under renovation. But the most disappointing thing is the foul smell everywhere in the hotel (mould/boost smell) may be due to no proper ventilation. I felt suffocated at times. Hope they would fix it...

        Reviewed May 21, 2017

        Dear Mr. Murthy, Thank you very much for providing your comments. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your most recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide clean comfortable and affordable accommodations, at the same time as delivering exceptional customer service. The renovation done in all our areas. We want you to know that we value your business, and hope that you will stay with us again soon. Best regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 27, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        2.0
        SHUBHAANI from India
        Solo traveler
        Vestin Suite
        Stayed 1 night in March 2017

        Very bad ...the hotel smells v bad ”

        Nothing stood out ....the bed sheets are not clean

        Reviewed March 20, 2017

        Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you have taken the time to outline your concerns, and we will definitely looks for ways in which to improve. We would also like to mention that we value your business, and our goal is to establish all of our guests as "return customers". Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 27, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        10.0
        Exceptional
        mahen from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

        Excellent ”

        Excellent place to stay

        Reviewed January 28, 2017

        Dear Mr. Mahen, Thank you very much for your positive reviews. Regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 27, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        5.2
        Thiagarajen from Singapore
        Group
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in January 2017

        A bit overated”

        A old hotel. Needs to undergo upgrading works

        Reviewed January 24, 2017

        Dear Guest, We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. Sorry for the inconvenience. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. We are fully renovated our rooms. Hope to see you again. Regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 30, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        BALA from Singapore
        Couple
        Vestin Suite
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

        Value for money Hotel ”

        Helpful staff

        Reviewed December 08, 2016

        Dear Mr. Bala, Thank you very much for your positive review. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 27, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        8.8
        Excellent
        BALA from Singapore
        Couple
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

        Excellent value for money budget hotel”

        In this price range, this hotel provides real value for money. The rooms are spacious and clean. The best ratings go to the staff who are very courteous and most helpful unlike in some bigger hotels. Breakfast spread is good. There were some mosquito issues in the room which were attended to promptly by the staff and room fumigated. Strongly recommended to travellers looking for good accommodation for short stays in Chennai.

        Reviewed December 05, 2016

        Dear Mr. Bala, It is truly a pleasure to read your review, many thanks for taking out time and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay. I'd like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation about our services and facilities. We strive hard to deliver an exceptional experience to all our guest. We hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon. Best Regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded April 27, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        4.8
        Samir from India
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in November 2016

        Weird and funny”

        Weird experience

        Reviewed November 17, 2016

        Dear Guest, My apologies for the problems with your stay. I would appreciate if you would call me at the phone number below, and we can review this in further detail. We will do our personal best to retain you as our customer. Best Regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI +91 90940 43200

        Responded April 30, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        10.0
        Exceptional
        mohamed from India
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

        Really good especially when you have infants below one year”

        Hotel was good by all means

        Reviewed October 16, 2016

        Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Hope you will back soon. Regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded May 11, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        7.2
        Very good
        Ram from Malaysia
        Couple
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in October 2016

        Affordable Hotel”

        We stayed over for 1 night as my wife had the exams going on in the same hotel. Its an old hotel but well maintained. Its located a little far away from T.nagar (shopping area). But an auto ride of about 12-20mins should get you to T.nagar. The staff were of course friendly and accommodating. The lobby gives you an old palace kinda feeling. However there was this slight damp smell in the lobby. Our room was adequately sized. Linens were clean. Floor was slightly dusty however. Toilet was clean but shower head had some issues and wasnt good enough to bath with. We ended up using the provided pail. Breakfast buffet - complimentary: Indian buffet with about 10-15 items. Vadai + sambar was good. So was the cheese omelette. Free wifi was provided within the hotel + rooms. Adequate for browsing + FB + social networking. Auto stand is right outside of this hotel. But if you wana come back to this hotel from other areas, kindly mention to them " the Ambassador pallava hotel" which is located right opposite to it as many of the locals font know the vestin hotel name.

        Reviewed October 09, 2016

        Dear Guests It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Vestin Park and thank you for posting feedback. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you were impressed by the facilities at the hotel and the services provided by the team. Our strength and your feedback encourage us to scale greater heights towards excellence. The team and I, look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Warm regards, Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded May 11, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        8.0
        Excellent
        ROHINI from India
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 1 night in May 2016

        Fair for the money!”

        The breakfast was alright and the stay was comfortable. Please note that the air conditioners do not funcion properly. The temperature is set at 16 degree C and it gets very cold/damp at night. May require you to swtich off the AC fans. Further ask for a quiet room. I heard men make noises outside my room at 1 am in the night and as a solo lady traveller, I didn't quite like that. However the stay was very safe and the staff friendly.

        Reviewed May 20, 2016

        Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Vestin Park!!! At the outset, we would like to apologize for your experience and offer no excuses for it. We regret the issues you had with some of the facilities and would like to assure you that we are constantly working on updating them. We would also like to assure you that we are working to make sure that it does not happen again. We do hope you will give us a chance to offer you a better experience at Hotel Vestin Park. Warm Regards Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded May 11, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        7.6
        Very good
        Paul from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Room
        Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

        Good ”

        Good hotel

        Reviewed May 12, 2016

        Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Regards Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded May 11, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        8.3
        Excellent
        Fung from Hong Kong
        Business traveler
        Deluxe Select
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

        everything is fine. The only problem is wifi slow”

        service is fine

        fine

        Reviewed November 20, 2014

        Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We upgraded our wifi into high standards,3 We look forward to welcoming you back here. Regards Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded May 11, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        6.0
        FAZLE from Bangladesh
        Family with young children
        Deluxe Select
        Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

        lov to stay here”

        Room, cleanliness, hotel staff

        lov to stay again there

        Reviewed June 12, 2014

        Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive reviews. Regards Mohamed Tariq KRAI

        Responded May 11, 2019
        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        12
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Vestin Park Chennai Hotel
        |Good 6.8
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Excellent location
        • Express Avenue Mall
        • Egmore Railway Station is within 1.19 km