2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1326 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1326 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

kin from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
the decoration
the hotel near renovation
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Aqua View Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
value +
price. location. staff
Great
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eduardo from Italy
Families with older children
Vibe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location, average hotel
Location, views, swimming pool
Despite the great location and beautiful views, the hotel itself is very average and, in my opinion, doesn't deserve to be qualified as 4 stars. Reasons: - No wi-fi available in the rooms; - Breakfast buffet is clearly catered for the asian public only (i.e, no basic items such as cheese or ham available on buffet, but there was pasta and other hot food typical of asian breakfast). - Air conditioning on our room wouldn't turn off. Referred issue to reception. After being informed that it wouldn't be possible to have it fixed, we transferred to another room, which is absolutely fine. However, we had to carry our luggage downstairs to reception, and then carry up to the new room. Poor level of customer service. From a 4 star hotel one would expect to have a member of staff to transfer everything for us. Overall, I would rank the vibe as 3 stars, not 4.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HONGYAN from China
Families with young children
Vibe Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
good location, large room and free luggage store
good location, large room and free luggage store
Reviewed January 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tamara from Australia
Families with young children
Aqua View Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Got the Vibe
Spacious and quiet room with amazing views, proximity to everything, transport, restaurants, beach, shopping and swimming pool in the evening was quite and peaceful clean. .
We loved our stay. A couple of things would have made it perfect. Outdated water wasting shower head needs to be lift off water saver. Grubby walls, bathroom floor and bath/shower so a bit lazy with the cleaning in general around the hotel, a more detailed in room guide to explain the hotel resources, no clothes dryers, needs softer mattresses, and most importantly staff need training in customer service, I'm a big personality I expect smiles conversation and enthusiasm from anyone in service a happy to can do no worries energetic attitude. We didn't ask anything much of staff and they weren't rude they were just flat with no personality, the guy who checked us in was good he should be a team leader and train the others. Even though I listed of the let downs the good stuff outweigh any misgivings, I would stay at Vibe again in the same rooms if they pillow topped my mattress. Lol our stay in Surfers was awesome and vibe made it easy. Friendly cleaner just a bit slack.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Vibe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great position
Location, View, Value
Fantastic location overlooking the river. I would recommend this hotel as all round good value.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Slobodan from Switzerland
Couples
Studio Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
old hotel requiring major renovation & upgrade
Location, Room size and Large Balcony
Bad. Overrated and too pricy for 2-3 star condition hotel irrespective whether off or during peakseason. Aircon noise was disturbing. Room condition very old and stains on sofa. 20 inch small tv with only local tv channels. No Wifi only lan cable chargeable per 24 hrs basis. Hotel requires major renovation, upgrade and refurbishment. Hotel staff friendly but lack of experience and proffessionalism. Thanks to Hotel Managment for understanding out feedback and offering free breakfast and carpark which are normally chargeable. Expect major upgrade of hotel condition in future!
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kihoon from South Korea
Couples
Aqua View Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Cheap hotel with a nice location
Cheap price, nice location, awesome scenary
I enjoyed the hotel's awesome scenary of Gold Coast's river, and it was close enought to surfer's paradise. However, the staff was not so kind, and I don't think the hotel is very clean. There was no shampoo when I got there and I asked for some, in person, at the reception desk but I had to make two more room service calls to finally get some shampoo after about an hour. I have an allergic rhinitis, and after I woke up from the hotel the next morning, I knew that I was going to have a horrible day. Overall, the hotel is worth its price and I wouldn't recommend the place if you don't have a tight budget.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eddy from Indonesia
Couples
Aqua View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location, location, location
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHINGHENG from Australia
Solo travelers
Vibe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent location and great customer service
Friendly staff and convenient location
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: