Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 839 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Ee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location to access CBD transport
walking distance to attractive place, shopping complex & restaurant
Great.Big family room to occupied 5 of us (3 adult 2 kids).Polite customers service with all enquries.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Annylee from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Worst Hotel Ever Check In with family
Only the location of the hotel is the best thing.
Staying in this hotel is a nightmare ever, the worst hotel I ever check in with my family, I was impressed with the picture in internet thats why we booked it, but when we get there were shocked a big different from the picture that they post in the internet. room full of dirt, window full of dust and the the carpet smell fish, and the pillow , blanket and comforter smell bad, toilet very poor in cleanliness, the whole environment of the hotel is poor. My family was nearly walk out and find another hotel to check in but this hotel won't give any refund. This hotel hasn't got any parking space in which they hasn't say on their hotel amenities and we need to find a parking space for our car which cost us so expensive for the whole 5 days stay. Staff not helpful, dining hall and lobby very poor. Not good for the family to stay especially with children due to poor environment sanitation. I won't recommend to anybody you just wasting your money staying this hotel.the only thing is good is the location which situated within the CBD.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Stephanie from Australia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Central Location, Basic Room
Walking distance to China Town and CBD, Affordable Price, Basic but clean room
Overall our stay was good. Room facilities and services offered by the staff were basic but understandable since the costs were not too high. By basic I mean there were no bell boy to bring your luggage to the rooms/ no complimentary water bottles/ no slippers and robes etc. Location is great as you can easily walk to China Town and the CBD. Being centrally located it can be a bit noisy at night however nothing to worry about.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Clare from Australia
Group
Quad Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good central location
Location
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Suzanne from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Vibe July 2014
Location, value, facilities
Enjoyable stay. Great location, close to transport. Quiet. Mostly modern facilities. Any minor hiccups resolved quickly and professionally. Unfortunately didn't find out the location of the buffet breakfast area until after breakfast on the last day :( Great value for money accommodation. Will stay again.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Lyle from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Funky, clean, spacious.
Happy staff. Comfortable rooms. Location and proximity to restaurants.
Chilled and welcoming staff. Very comfortable bed. Well designed use of space.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Haresh from Pakistan
Family with young children
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Bad welcome Poorly qualified staff
Centrally located Near opera house Near bridge
No early check In was given Didn't allow 3 kids in one room so we have to pay for another room
Reviewed July 11, 2014

ronnel from Australia
Family with teens
Quad Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Friendly staff clean central location
Staff friendlinessClose to shops
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Julie from Japan
Solo traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable.
staff location generous room size
very attentive staff. Rooms very generous in size. If you are a light sleeper, traffic noise can be an issue. Beds extremely comfortable.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Samuel from Australia
Group
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great value hotel in a perfect location.
Pool and sauna, room cleanliness, location
Great value in a large room with clean tidy facilities. Pool and sauna were a good place to hangout and the roof top would be great for a few afternoon drinks. The location was perfect for getting everywhere in the city.
Reviewed June 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: