Book Now: Vibe Hotel Sydney

Very good7.9
Based on 915 reviews
93% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (915)
Booking.com Reviews (1315)

7.9

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
Very good
based on 123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
Very good
based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
Very good
based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
Very good
based on 107 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Italiano
  • Nederlands
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Español
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • العربية
  • Svenska
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Executive King
  • Junior Suite
  • Quad Family
  • Standard Room - Queen
  • Twin Standard
more less

Sort by
Showing 864 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.0
Helen from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great location ”
Clean, away from too much hussle & bussle.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Helen from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good value for money ”
Overall experience was very positive. Location, staff & services were good. A very good 4 star hotel
Reviewed March 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Trinh from Australia
Group
Twin Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good base”
Nothing flash but good location with friendly service! Ok if you just want a bed to return to after a day of sightseeing. The room was very spacious though!
Reviewed March 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Greg from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Location”
Excellent. Excellent. Excellant customer service. From check in until check out. Large room but had a smell to it. Room was clean however housekeeping didn't seem to make the bed correctly and it looked like they just stood back at throw the pillows. And the cover. Just looked like it was just straightened but look messy.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kathy from New Zealand
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Nice room, great coffee”
I had more than enough room in my junior suite. Coffee from the little restaurant in the lobby was excellent!
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Damien from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Vibe”
Nice hotel
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Joseph from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Pros and Cons”
The Pros; - Great location at the south end of the CBD. 5 min walk to Central Station; 2 min walk to Museum station, both very accessible for the airport train. - Rooftop pool was a standout feature. We stayed a grand total of 8 nights over two separate periods and this was particularly handy in the evenings for chilling out after a day of walking around and relaxing as the sun went down. - Staff were friendly, professional and at times went above and beyond. A girl named Serena was particularly exceptional when it came to trying to arrange an early shuttle pick-up to the airport at the end of our trip. - Room was large and spacious, good for relaxing and keeping all our things. The Cons; - First and foremost, the windows were single-glazing. We were on the 9th floor and the noise from the street at night kept me up for hours, with joy-riders and garbage trucks in particular offering up considerable noise pollution in the early hours. A hotel this close to the CBD should really have double glazing or additional sound-proofing, especially when offering up Executive rooms such as ours. - Stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions throughout our trip. Two weeks apart. Two different rooms. And I managed to get conjunctivitis on both visits. Not sure if this is something to do with the pillows or what they are cleaned with, but find it hard to be a coincidence. - Ordered an in-room movie but the TV kept losing signal throughout. spent 10-15mins of the movie moving the TV around to try and get a signal. - Bed sheets were over-starched and noisy in the night. Bed was over-hard.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Liz from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great Location”
2nd stay in the past month, great location, staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good value Big thankyou to Karan for always having a smiling face and looking after us so well. Close to CBD.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Alexander from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Enjoyable & Convenient”
Very good location, right next to Chinatown and George Street. Realised on last day that it was close to Museum station for cheap and easy access to airport. Went to the Gym on the last day, which was nice, overlooks the pool which is nice. Bed side light was off the entire week long stay, nobody noticed. Glasses were sometimes not washed, found a tea spoon on check in that clearly was not washed. Minor details, but still contributes to the overall stay. Kind of a quiet hotel, good for people who like to keep to themselves though as not much is happening in the hotel for a place that calls itself "Vibe". Staff were nice enough, looked to be too busy at times to have much of a conversation with you. Overall good hotel, would stay again if the price was right.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location”
Clean, no complaints
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Angelo from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
There are no comments in this review.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Son from Australia
Family with teens
Quad Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Very good”
Very good,i will recommend for my friends.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Pan from South Korea
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Not bad”
Not bad, because not clean.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
chanipha from Thailand
Family with young children
Quad Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great”
Clean and good location
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
angela from Australia
Family with young children
Twin Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Small but convenient”
Arrived and room was not made up like twin as requested, took longer than it should to fix this Small room with small twin beds Small pool although heated Positives were its proximity to Capitol theatre and central station Restaurant staff were pleasant with 15% discount for hotel guests
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ho from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Simple, hassle free”
Basic hotel in a great location. Everything was clean and worked well and staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet, comfortable bed and good quality linens and big fluffy towels that were bright white. There's nothing fancy, but there are also no problems of any kind. My room (615) was also quite spacious. The free wifi is slow, but adequate for simple email etc. No complaints at all.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Oh from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Simple amenities ”
Excellent service from the ground staff. However, Gym facilities to be improved.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Poh from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Feedback Vibe Hotel Sydney”
The hotel room is big. Good location and I enjoyed the simple breakfast which includes bread, fruits, mushrooms, eggs and sausages. Hotel staff is also friendly and patient.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
syed from Malaysia
Family with teens
Quad Family
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Good Location.”
TV and room Internet should be improved.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Ting from Malaysia
Group
Quad Family
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Hotel with good location”
The location is very good, within walking distance to bus stops and central station. But the bed is not clean enough, my body felt itchy after slept on the bed.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Brooke from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very Happy”
We firstly purchased voucher through Groupon for a different hotel 6 weeks prior and had nothing but trouble and still no booking. I jumped on Agoda found and made my booking within 30mins. We called Vibe straight away to confirm our booking had been made and we received email confirmation before we hung up the phone (this was sent by Agoda). We spoke to Vibe about a few more things the day of travel and they were awesome.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
lam from China
Family with teens
Quad Family
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good hotel”
good
Reviewed November 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Anthony from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good location and facilities”
Shame the air on didn't work
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Low from Singapore
Group
Quad Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Value”
Walking distance to central station, world square mall and etc. Room are big, clean and quiet.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Sin from China
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location”
good location with a lots of restaurants around and worth value
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Kurni from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Poor staff”
After a long business day, I arrived at 9pm and received a key that didn't work. There was no drinking water. Despite the "do not disturb" sign, the cleaner knocked my door at 6:15am and when I opened the door, he said "sorry I was just checking if someone is in there". I didn't even bother to pass my feedback because when I checkout, the staff didn't even ask how my stay was.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Cham from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Best choice ”
Everything was good with this hotel.. doesnt have any bad comments.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Nicole from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great service but hotel a bit too old”
great service and Staff friendly, central location and easy to access to the nearest mall, world square Sydney.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great stay”
Thanks to the reception staff- Sabre, Dan and Billy- all my needs were truly exceeded. Nothing was too hard for them, always friendly and helpful, and I want to thank them for making my stay streamlined and wonderful
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Joseph from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great value!”
Loved this place. Definitely worth it. Awesome value for what it is. Clean, comfortable and great location and friendly staff. Loved it.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sirarpat from Thailand
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
In the city can walk everywhere ”
Nice hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Paul from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Convenient Stay”
Great Location and convenient stay
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Kerry from Australia
Couple
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay”
Lovely spacious room. Quiet considering the location. Clean and comfortable.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Lip from Malaysia
Group
Quad Family
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Overall is Good”
Overall is good, but the room can be refurbished, it shows slightly old but cleanliness is ok. Some of staff is great but there are also some staff need to be improve on the greeting to customer.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
dennis from Australia
Family with young children
Quad Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
big family room vibe sydney”
The hotel have a discounted car park at Secure just beside the hotel. The family room was huge one king size and two single beds. Free coffee in the bar, kettle is provided. The room is cleaned daily. There's premium movies with adult channel four a fee. Overall my family stay was a pleasant experience.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Carolyn from Australia
Family with young children
Quad Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great location, great hotel.”
Great location, great hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
good”
Good location
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jia from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good service ”
Friendly staffs and convenient location.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
HOOI from Malaysia
Couple
Quad Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Family trip”
good location, easy access to train station, world square mall, china town and darling harbour
Reviewed May 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Jason from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Average”
Stay was ideal and clean.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good Hotel to base a holiday around.”
Good location, beds are comfortable. There were a couple of maintenance issues that could have made the experience better, but on a whole would stay here again.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
SHAMIMI from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good Location and spacious room”
Value for money
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Ng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excellent Customer Service”
I would like to send my sincere thanks to the entire team at Vibe Hotel Sydney. The managers took note of my concerns and went to extra lengths to help ensure that I had a comfortable stay. The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful, no matter how busy they might be. Special thanks to Kate at front desk for all her help with my enquiries, and to Lolli from housekeeping for making the room clean and comfortable.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Vivian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
STAFF IS HELPFUL, LOCATION IS CONVENIENT, HOTEL IS CLEAN”
They allow us to have early check in which is I appreciate the most because my parents are able to take a break after long-haul flight. Stanley, Phoebe and Kim are very attentive during our stay (Thanks, guys!) Location is great because it's accessible by walking. Hotel do provide toiletries. The only flaw is they don't have free Wi-Fi. Overall, we are satisfied with their service.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Aisien from Malaysia
Group
Twin Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Clean and very near to the train station”
The hotel is very clean and it's located very near to the Museum train station and walking distance to Chinatown
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nur from Singapore
Group
Twin Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good location”
Great staff, central location. You can walk to most of the main attractions.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Holiday”
Overall good with clean room. Just no complimentary water daily to supply.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Warren from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room - Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent location”
Good location in the CBD, near trains, bus stops and shopping. The rooms are little dated and lighting is dark, but otherwise very good value for money.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Bao from Vietnam
Group
Twin Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Everything is good except wifi limited in 100MB for 24 hour”
Location is near darling harbor, easy to visit, near china town and Thai town but the wifi is so limited, just only open wifi for viber or line in few minutes or 1 time for opening skype. If you want to use internet you need to pay around 10 CAD for 24 hour, disappointed for bad wifi service
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
HAN from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great Location!”
Central located and easy to hunt food. walking distance to many famous places such as Chinatown museum and market city.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: