Book Now: Vibrant Hostel

Exceptional
From 145 reviewsSee what guests said
9.4
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Vibrant Hostel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (145)Booking.com Reviews (130)
9.4
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.3
Location9.4
Service9.5
Value for money9.4
All languages
All guests (145)
All room types
Showing 88 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Bobby from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Book it for a friend”

New facility. Everything about this place was good. And it is near to Imago Shopping Centre. Location is still in the city but it is an acceptble walking distance to the Sunday Gaya Market area or the Filipino Market if you are up for town sighseeing.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Wow”

When i read so many positive reviews before booking i wondered if they had been faked. I can positively say this is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. So comfy, clean, great value, but what really makes it is the people who work here. Its like you are with your family. I love it. 11 out of 10! X

Reviewed May 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jhesseny from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Really just so good!”

I really love the environment in vibrant, really felt as if I am staying home... very comfy very clean and friendly staff. Was surprise to see a high rated hostel so I must try it myself. We are really pleased. Thank you vibrant! Keep doing what you do there!

Reviewed April 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wennye from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. VERY SATISFIED!”

First impression, the staff is very friendly and give a warm welcome. 2nd impression, it is so CLEAN. Simple room but it is clean. I LOVE IT. 3rd impression, the bathroom is CLEAN and they provide the hairdryer, bath soap and shampoo and I love the mirror. It have small and clean kitchen, have small place to watch TV. Overall I AM VERY SATISFIED with this hotel. 10 stars! ohh... it is near with IMAGO MALL also. cool right? will come again. love love love!

Reviewed April 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Terrance from United States
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Amazing Hostel and Staff”

Everyone was so sweet here and the rooms are VERY cozy. Best bed I've slept on at a budget hostel, and the comforters are so fluffy and soft in the private rooms. The rooms are small, but it feels like home because of the amazing design. Highly recommend if you're a budget traveler.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sophia from New Zealand
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Wonderful!”

Loved our stay here. Bed was comfortable and facilities were clean. Great location. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating and let us hang around in the evening whilst we were waiting for our flight. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Hugo
Group
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Best Hostel after six months of traveling Southeast Asia”

Everything is just excellent about this place. The staff, the beds, the tv (loads of movies and series), really fresh and the list just goes on. We had Kota Kinabalu our base while exploring Borneo and stayed there 13 nights in total. Hugo & co.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Alberto from Italy
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great stay at Vibrant”

I stayed in a four beds dorm at Vibrant. The facilities of this hostel are great: the bed is very comfy, towels are provided and the room can be made up everyday if you wish. I also happened to have the room all for myself for all the 4 nights of my stay there. The staff is extra kind and available for any kind of enquiries. One of them showed my the area around and even brought me to a local restaurant on my first night there when I was still a bit lost. There are separate washrooms for males and females, each having three showers, that are more than enough for the guests of each floor (some rooms are private rooms and not dorms). There are not great restaurants around but you have plenty of them 15 min walking/5 min by car away. Recommended!

Reviewed March 07, 2019
7.2
Very good
sungjin from South Korea
Group
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good location, nice staff”

Price is reasonable and facilities are clean Room condition is also not bad But I saw a nail into the wall in our room just beside our bed and one of us was almost hurt cuzof it. That nails can’t be found easily to the guests because it is nailed to the lower wall close to small table. Except that, I’ve satisfied with the price

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Dear Sungjin, thank you for your stay with us. We will immediately check and remove the nail (if any) at once. Thank you and wish you a nice day ahead.

Responded May 07, 2019
Vibrant Hostel
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Awesome”

Very near to imago(less than 5 mins walk) Safe for solo traveller. Has usb charger to the plug, so no need to bring adapter. Separate bathrooms n toilet for female n for male. Breakfast is so nice n the so called kitchen is so neat, nice n clean. No mirror in the rooms. So need to go to the bathroom for the mirror.

Reviewed February 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Brennand from South Korea
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very comfortable and clean”

We stayed here our first night upon arriving at around 2pm and we were so surprised by the hospitality of the staff and cleanliness of this hostel. We stayed in a private double bed room and slept very comfortably. The staff were able to greet us with smiles, check us in and show us around even though it was very late. The shared bathrooms and showers were awesome and it reminded me of some higher end capsule hotels in Japan. The staff obviously diligently clean the bathrooms multiple times a day. It was great that each floor has a small kitchen with toast and spreads available. The kitchen was very clean and new and the toast and coffee was a perfect way to start the day. We probably would have stayed here throughout our entire trip if we hadn't wanted to stay closer to the downtown area. That's not to say the location wasn't good. It was very close to imago mall, and a quick 'grab' away from the airport or tanjung aru. Thank you, Vibrant!

Reviewed February 08, 2019
8.8
Excellent
AWANG from Malaysia
Group
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Near to Imago shopping mall”

I love staying at this hostel. First, I like to compliment the staff is very welcoming and friendly. second, I love the blanket and bed which I find very comfy. The toilet and shower room very clean. I like the concept of mini bar and reading area, I feel like at home. The hostel located next to Imago Shopping mall which is very convenient. However, I must say the price is quite pricey compare to other hostels. Overall you won't regret stay here. I recommend this place to everyone.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Perfect ”

Stayed for 2 nights in double private room. Not young backpackers but required somewhere at a reasonable price and in good visinity. New property, could not fault anything. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend and if ever in that part of the world again would choose again

Reviewed February 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sasha from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great Hostel”

This Hostel is in a great location in the city. The hostel is very clean and comfortable with tea and a couple breakfast options available each morning in the lounges on each floor which are nice places to relax. The beds and rooms are very nice with air-conditioning and WiFi that both work very well. The staff is very helpful. The outside may just look like a concrete building but inside is a perfect hostel that I would definitely recommend with in Kota Kinabalu.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Siaw from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Comfy & cosy”

Room, toilet, bathroom and common area are very clean. Comfortable bed and fluffy pillow. But no curtain in each bed, less privacy. Room is a bit dark, but maybe an advantage as it might not disturb other guests who sleep in the same room. Big locker is provided in the room to keep big luggage. Simple breakfast like oat, milo, coffee, toast, biscuits and peanut butter are provided every morning. Staff are so friendly and polite, they greet whenever they meet the guests. Near to imago, within 5 mins walk, very convinient and suitable for those who loves to shop. Overall, great stay!

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

New hostel with new facilities in a very strategic location, just minutes' walk from shopping mall and close to the airport. Homey surroundings and even has a TV in the shared lounge! I also really like the individual shower stalls. Friendly and warm service who went out of their way to help me during the check in process. I felt very much at home.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

The place is very clean and tidy”

Pros : 100% cleanliness, wifi speed good, the property is new, free breakfast (simple bread and peanut spread) although they dont mention it upfront, the staff are very friendly to customers. Cons : TV area is small, the shower has low water pressure, plane take.off and landing sound heard quite frequently. Overall, its worth the money you pay for a simple hostel, since cleanliness/hygiene and tidiness is UTMOST importance for me, I would give an 8/10 rating for this one.

Reviewed January 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jeffrinus from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

5 star hostel, recommended!”

Pros 1. I consider it 5 star based on the price & facilities. 2. Many ports for charging, three outlet socket with six usb port. 3. Free drink packet in the kitchen & some breads always ready incase you hungry, downstairs also got many restaurant. 4. 5 min walk to imago shopping complex. 5. Fast internet speed, around 15-20mbps. Cons. 1. The main light in my room with 3 bulb, controlled by 1 main switch, if i turn off it will be so dark, maybe can put some small light. Overall, will come back & very recommended.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Faizal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

perfect place to stay”

superb recommended!!! cheap, beside to imago. can walk around 5min only. haha. soo close. super clean. breakfast includes. must stay here. this place will always be my place to stay when im travel to KK for another time. thanks a lot. 🙏💕🙏💕🙏💕

Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MULLER from Malaysia
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

Nice to stay

Reviewed May 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kayla from United States
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Fantastic hostel for a couple, would be lonely for solo travellers”

As a couple, I honestly cannot fault this place. It was FANTASTIC! More like our own floor of an apartment building than a hostel. It was immaculately clean, in a great accessible and safe and convening location and Mary at the fron desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, the bed was superbly comfortable, ac was good, shower good, right near lots of shops and restaurants, very clean, fast wifi, cutely decorated.. I would for sure stay here again if I was travelling with friends or a partner. I wouldn’t want to stay here if I was travelling solo and wanted to meet other people, although that said, there were thrree flors so maybe the other floors were more lively (we were super stoked that wasn’t the case on ours!)

Reviewed April 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Vivian
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best Hostel !!! Just Superb !!! ”

Super clean hostel. Helpful and friendly staff. Good location, 24 hours convenient store at ground floor with many more local restaurants. There is coins laundry shop nearby too. Walk to Imago Shopping Mall (1-2 minutes walking distance), you will find everything there. Best choice !!! Must try !!!

Reviewed April 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Fazli
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

must stay hotel if come to KK”

spacious room..very very comfortable..very clean toilet with pleasant smell..breakfast provided early morning..staff and bos remember your name..surrounded by mamak stall,7E,saloon,dobi laundry and imago shopping mall..the staf help me,allow me to use their computer for a while to web check in flight as well as print boarding pass..plus, even we juz stay one night before go to kundasang,they allow us to keep our bags,luggages and belongings in their counter room until we come back from kundasang next couple of days..truly appreciate their hospitality..wishing them all the best & future success

Reviewed April 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Belinda from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Friendly boss and staffs. Convenient to go everywhere with Grab. Nice pisang cheese at anak mani mamak stall downstairs. And nice murtabak at Ariba Maju. Iron available upon request, watch movie at the living room. Peace and quiet, even had a lie in day coz i don't feel like going anywhere. Self operated laundry Aladdin is available next to 7eleven. But not well maintained.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Desiree from Philippines
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Really loved our stay in this hostel. Highly recommended 💯”

The hostel's location is super near 7eleven & Orange and IMAGO mall is just 2mins walk where you can buy anything you need, dine and even money changers are available. Another thing I like the most were the staff, they were so kind, polite and helpful. Really helped us a lot! Facilities are new and clean plus they have blowers 😊

Reviewed March 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Above expectation”

Chose this location as it was one of the hotels being promoted by the pop up screen. Decided to give it a try. Best decision. Straight after a kinabalu hike, beds were comfortable, facilities were clean and an amazing pantry and living room space. The private room definitely allowed me to have an undisturbed rest. Location wise, it is opposite Imago mall, but abit of a walking distance away from the ‘main’ city attraction like the night markets.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
AWANG from Malaysia
Group
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Location wise”

Me and my friends plan to stay here since it is very close to Imago mall. This hostel still new and very tidy. I recommend to all of you who looking for a place to stay with small budget, this is the place.

Reviewed November 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
David from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Room A
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Everthing is great!”

Wonderful and friendly staff and great location. hostel is clean and tidy.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Best hotel in the city for sure”

It’s really clean and organized, and the owners and worker are super nice and really helpful. It’s just behind the IMGO mall and ~10mins’ walk from the club street (waterfront). The best hotel I have ever stayed!!!

Reviewed February 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
kamal from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Hospitality & Cleanliness”

The staffs are super friendly and very careful in attending the guests needs. They even personally give a tour of the hostel and facilities available. I stayed in a private room . The shower and toilet is outside my room and it is fine as it was very clean and functional. The bed is comfortable and spotless. No bad smell. Location is just next to Imago Shopping Mall walking distance 2-3mins. Very recommended to all.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Fazli
Business traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

this is a new hotel..very comfortable here..very clean, friendly staf, breakfast provided..thumbs up”

only pros 1) have lift 2) friendly and helpful staf 3) superb cleanliness 4) safe n secure 5) next to Imago shopping mall 6) surround by 7E, kedai mamak, cimb bank, dobi laundry, saloon 7) easy to take Grab 8) strong wifi 9) brand new hotel 10) breakfast provided as early 6am 11) clean and complete kitchen 12) clean n pleasant toilet and bathroom 13) modern and comtemporary design 14) comfortable couch to watch tv and movies 15) got universal channel to watch many new movies 16) many plugs for charging 17) has kiblat direction (muslim friendly room) 18) seperated male n female toilet and bathroom 19) comfortable room and bed 20) quiet, calm and peaceful 21) can listen to adzan from Sabah State Mosque during prayer time..alhamdulillah..i love this hotel very much..i feel like home..i had great 4 days 3 nights stay..will come again..strongly recommended for any kind of travellers..worth every penny..100% guarranteed..this is my sincere review..wishing them all the bez in the future..amin

Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MOHAMED from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

"Amazing Hostel, very clean and good location!"”

I have stayed in many hostels, this is the best thus far. Very clean, especially the bathroom. Kitchen and tv areas are being cleaned few times a day. Friendly staff and cleaner. Bed is clean and comfortable too. Oh yes, 2 minutes walking to IMAGO SHOPPING MALL, very near. Good town location and value for money. Will come back for sure, highly recommended. Must try !!!!

Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ramanathan from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Wonderful place to stay”

Pros-room clean and neat, facilities were good such as WiFi, TV, kitchen area with food available for breakfast. Common bathrooms were clean too. Cons-only the passing by of flights above were a nuisance for my sleep at night. Other than that. All fine

Reviewed January 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
PRASHANTHANI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Clean & value for money”

I’m a solo traveller and I booked this place for two nights. The place is very clean and nothing to complain. Friendly staffs. Perfect location and nearby to shopping Mall and airport. Highly recommended.

Reviewed January 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
WONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent ”

Very good. Stay like at home. I will booking this hostel again at my next trip.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
JAINI from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Clean, friendly front desk and good location ”

Able to chat with the owner who is very friendly. Like the layout of the hostel and its facilities. Make the hostel label more visible from street level. Front desk name Mary very friendly and helpful

Reviewed March 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Siaw from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great stay”

Second stay here. Room & bed are comfortable. Toilet and bathroom are clean. Breakfast, towel are provided. Staffs are polite and friendly. Definitely will stay again next time.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

All You Need is Here”

Please consider this place. Really worth for penny. Great hospitality, helpful staff, clean and comfortable. Good job!

Reviewed February 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great”

Everything was nice in this new place, friendly staff and nice environment

Reviewed February 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ester from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Feels like home ”

The staff very friendly and so are the cleanness 🌸🌸 very great and would like to stay here again in the future.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
7.6
Very good
Yeo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Reviewed March 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Luciana from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Amazing place! New and comfortable ”

I strongly recommend this place. Clean, perfect location and very comfortable. Friendly staff that made feel as I was at home

Reviewed February 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lucas from Germany
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Awesome staff, great value for money & very good location! We had a really good stay & will stay again!

Reviewed February 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
nadia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

very clean and convenient location

Reviewed February 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jamaludin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Wow. best hostel stay ever”

I appreciate that pantry is available for each floor. room very clean. just next door to Imago.

Reviewed February 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Harjir
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Best facilities. Spotless.”

A very clean and spotless hostel. Friendly owner and staffs. I go here every time I am in KK because it’s that good. The bed is one of the best i have rested on. 👍🏽

Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Faizal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Recommended”

stay here for ur satisfaction 😁😁

Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Faizal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Superb”

its all perfect.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Faizal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Too Perfect!!!”

this is the best place i ever stayed. it is all too perfect haha anyone should stay here. if i can give 20 star i will give. haha ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Very homey!”

The bed and duvet are comfy, the place is clean, the host are welcoming, it’s a hostel but you gonna feel like home

Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
sai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice”

Clean and cozy hostel

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
chaixuan from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

friendly staffs, clean and comfortable room”

A bit noisy from outside. But overall is Good. Recommendable.

Reviewed March 13, 2019
7.6
Very good
Safie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good Hostel Near Imago Mall Area”

Quite new, clean and comfy.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ben from China
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Best Hostel in KK City!!!”

It’s perfect.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
sai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Cosy and nice stay”

Friendly Staffs, clean environment, strategic locations

Reviewed January 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Joseph from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Location convenient, but planes flying over it could be pretty loud”

Clean, friendly staff, clever design, comfy beds, but within plane's lift off or landing path

Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Oriana from Italy
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Very nice place to stay”

Cheap, clean, super nice and staff is awesome! Perfect place to stay in KK! Strongly recommended ❤️

Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nellysa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Facility perfect doomed by poor service”

I was extremely satisfied with everything but the service was dissapointing. Inexperienced male attendant gave rude lip service. I am afraid i may not revisit this place anymore.

Reviewed December 20, 2018

We are truly sorry for the service that you experienced from our male attendant. He is new and only joined us few weeks ago. We will investigate the incident and remind him to be more courteous to guest and do the necessary improvement. Thank you for your feedback.

Responded December 26, 2018
Vibrant Hostel
7.6
Very good
dominique from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Nice hostel but......”

This hostel is set out in a four story building in Times Square. Each floor can accommodate between 16-18 guests. On each floor there is a kitchen with a fridge, microwave and toaster. The kitchens on each floor are right next to the single and only entrance/exit in and out of the building. Not only is there only the single exit/entrance but it is right next to the kitchens. Most alarming is the lack of fire extinguishers by the entry/exit doors. Should a fire, electrical or otherwise, break out in the vicinity of the kitchens, guests have no chance of escaping. I did raise this with fellow guests. They said they hadn't thought about it, but it was a completely valid concern.

Reviewed June 11, 2019

Dear Guest, We wish to clarify that :- 1. We are operating 5 storeys hostel, each floor has their own amenities and facilities. 1st floor, 2nd and 4th floors are low density (private rooms only) can accommodate 6-12 pax only; 2. There are 2 entrances and exits to each floor. We only allowed guests as required under our State Fire Department to use the main entry/exit as described by you. There is another fire and emergency exit at the back (near the male toilet) in each floor, it is meant for fire and emergency use only. You may have missed it totally and we will place a pointer direction leading to the emergency exit for the benefit of our future guests. Having a fire and emergency exit is compulsory under our State Fire Department laws; and 3. Fire extinguishers are available at recpetion or upon request. In the past, we have stored in each floor, but were stolen many times, thus we now storing the same under the care and supervision of our receiptionist to avoid being

Show more
Vibrant Hostel
8.8
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Pantry”

They have among the best pantry and spacious living room with fast wifi services.

Reviewed June 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Vivian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best Hostel ”

Very clean hostel with friendly staff. Good location, next to Imago Shopping Mall and plenty of 24 hours convenient store and restaurants nearby hostel. Highly recommended !!!

Reviewed June 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Zhi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Amazing hostel”

Very new and very clean at a very reasonable price. Location is great as it is near to Imago Shopping Mall.

Reviewed June 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Quiet and pleasant ”

It’s a great hostel. The private room was lovely and I actually ended up staying 4 nights. If you like peace and quiet then this place is great!

Reviewed June 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
dominique from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed June 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Roxanne
Group
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Value for Money”

Awesome customer service Clean facilities Good location

Reviewed May 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Annie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

It the best for me!”

I would recommended for all my solo traveler. Thank you so much.

Reviewed May 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gek from Malaysia
Family with teens
Queen Room A
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Clean, good location. Walking distance to imago shopping mall”

I am happy to have a double private room .

Reviewed May 27, 2019
7.2
Very good
Mohammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Toilet is dirty”

Toilet is dirty

Reviewed May 27, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We have 3 full-time cleaners working in our hostel and cleanliness is our top priority. Our toilets and shower rooms are cleaned multiple times a day. However, as the toilets are on sharing basis, there is possibility that the user before you was of poor toilet etiquette who has failed to clean up after himself, thus dirtying the toilet.

Responded May 27, 2019
Vibrant Hostel
6.4
Good
TEOH from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room A
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Expectation was too high”

The review of the hostel was quite good so i booked a room, then the room is very very small, no place to open luggage, their facilities looks cheap too, toilet got problem, needs repair. They use spotlight in room so it was uncomfortable while reading. With the money i pay for we can definitely get a better room in the city area. Pros- near to a shopping mall and their staff is helpful.

Reviewed May 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our facilities are reasonable facilities that one can expect from a Hostel standard point of view. If there is any malfunction, we will attend to it immediately to avoid any inconvenience to our guests. We do apologize if there is any inconvenience caused to you during the malfunction and we appreciate your comment for our own improvement. Thank you.

Responded May 27, 2019
Vibrant Hostel
6.8
Good
NURSHAROM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Room A
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Baik”

Pada keseluruhannya adalah baik..tetapiperlu di pertingkatkan ... jika perlu sediakan cermin didalam bilik, ini kerana menyusahkan setiap kali mahu sikat rambut atau menyusah perempuan tiap kali mahu berdandan tetapi yang paling penting hendaklah membuat penanda arah KIBLAT untuk sembahyang.

Reviewed January 02, 2019