Book Now: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Excellent
From 2489 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
91% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (2489)Booking.com Reviews (919)
8.8
Excellent
From 2489 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.6
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.0
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Deluxe Room King Bed
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Twin Beds
Duplex Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 2257 verified guest comments
9.2
Patrick from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
BKK Stopover
Located within a 10-min walking distance from the SIAM Paragon and MBK, this is a great little hotel that you could easily miss if your cabbie drove a little too fast. The suite we were upgraded to, was massive. Could easily sleep 5-6 adults comfortably. Crazy good deal. Would surely give this hotel another look on my next visit to BKK.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
chan from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional
Couldn't ask for more. The room is so spacious and the bed so comfy. BTS station is literally at the hotels doorstep too. Would come back again.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ma from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional
Hotel is nice. Food is delicious. Service is excellent. Staff are very attentive. Close to train station.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
ARBHASSORN from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional
The room is spacious. The bed is super comfy. The hotel is just a few steps from BTS Ratchathewi. Staff are nice. The spacious bathroom with a bathtub is just perfect. Breakfast is great. Only quite small pool is a minus to the hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
SHEANYU from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Near Ratachewi BTS
It is a couple of minutes walk from Ratachewi BTS (1 stop away from Siam). Problem is that you have to climb up the steps to get up to the BTS! The hotel is nice and comfortable. But it is quite small. The Pool and Gym is of the "boutique" kind. (Only about 8 deck chairs). The food is expensive though. That is in comparison to other hotels and the vicinity. So is the spa. You can go to the nearby spas at more than half the price. There is also a single tuk-tuk that will take you to the nearest mall (Example: Pratunam).
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Sawasdee ka SHEANYU, Season's Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!. We are heartened to know that you found our location convenient as we are in the prime location of Bangkok is a bonus to us here as well. We have also taken well note of the constructive comments you provided and will follow up and take the necessary actions to rectify where needed. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future. Merry Christmas and kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
FAT from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Disappointed!
When I check in, the Front desk receptionist said, I have to give him my credit card for holding a credit limit of THB4,000 (THB1,000 per day) for mini-bar deposit. If everything is clean and clear after checking out, he will destroy the credit card voucher in front of me (in fact, it is the common practice). But when I check out, everything is clean and clear, but the other receptionist said, the hotel will charge me that THB4,000 then credit it back to my account after one week. Sorry! That’s totally ridiculous to me. After a long questionings to the manager, she finally agreed to write me a note saying that the hotel won’t charge me anything and send me a cancellation confirmation from the bank within the day I checked out! BTW, if you have any disability, I suggest you not to stay in this hotel coz the glass doors of the bathroom are so heavy that I got hurt for few times for opening and closing them.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
Sawasdee ka Mr.Chung, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. In regards to our deposit process, please be informed that we did just only verify your credit card 4,000 THB to guarantee for your additional expense and after you departed we will contact our local bank to release this verification and it will take approximately 14 days operation that this important information we missed to explain with you clearly upon your arrival. Mr.Chung, kindly rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and to prevent a future occurrence and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future. Kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Y from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Exceptional
Excellent staff and service. Packed breakfast for us on the way to the airport, as we were leaving on an early morning flight
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Sawasdee ka Y, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and VIE are looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
JASON from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Had a great time in BKK
Enjoyed the stay in BKK and hope you all have a great time too.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Sawasdee ka Khun Jason, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel. Thank you so much for your compliment! It really means a lot to all of us.It is our pleasure to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us and VIE look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon! Kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Responded December 07, 2017
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Derek from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Not Value for Money & Not Strategic Location and Room Condition is Old Design
For this price offered at Agoda, it is totally unacceptable. I can get better walk-in rate. Room design is very old, weird wooden floor, table and wardrobe. Totally mismatched with the image of VIE Hotel by Sofitel. Location is sucks although it says that it is near Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Center. Traffic is extremely bad. Many taxi Drivers refused to go there during peak hour. Access of hotel parking and getting out of Hotel from the narrow exit / entrance does not make sense at all. I missed the Hotel entrance few times because of no Hotel sign board.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
Sawasdee ka Mr.Wong, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at VIE Hotel Bangkok. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Regarding your constructive comments about our hotel location, yes, you are right our hotel is located in the prime location of Bangkok shopping center, stone's throw to Rachathewee BTS station that is a bonus especially travelling during peak hour here in busy Bangkok City. Moreover, we have also taken well note of the constructive comments you provided and will follow up and take the necessary actions to rectify where needed. Our guest’s feedback is extremely important to us and I thank you again for taking the time to comment. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future. Kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Warm and nice hotel, Near MRT
Hotel is near to MRT within 5 minutes walks. The Hotel upgraded our room after knowing that its our anniversary trip, its so lovely and the room is so comfortable. Breakfast choices wise is average and only 2 stations away from Siam Square.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
Sawasdee ka Khun Tan, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! We always appreciate comments regarding a great stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. It was a pleasure to receive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as direct encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
GOH from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good
A good location easily accessed by MRT. There are two massage shops opposite the hotel with reasonable price. The hotel is a quiet getaway for couple who wanted space for themselves
Reviewed November 18, 2017
Sawasdee ka Khun Goh, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Indah from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Love the location of Vie, not very far from shopping centres, 30 minutes to Grand Palace & Wat Arun. Strong wifi, clean facility, reasonably sized room. Staffs are very friendly and helpful especially in booking taxi/private car to Pattaya. No fuss checking in and checking out. Breakfast was ok.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Sawasdee ka Indah, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!. I very much appreciate your comment that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us especially in our hotel facilities, convenience location and the excellent service from our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as direct encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future. Kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
MUN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Location is nearby shopping area but poor of street shops downstairs
The room here is clean, big, with satisfactory decorations and facilities. Style is not my type of coffee but I am fine with it especially I like the Thai style window bench. Location is convenient for BTS (just right at Ratchathewei station) and a 10 mins walking distance to MBK and extend shopping routine for Siam Discovery those new shopping centres. Breakfast buffet taste good, gym is excellent as the equipment are various enough and you can book group classes like Les Mils (chargeable at 700 Bahts). Swimming pool is a bit small and the glass end design is good in design but the scene you see under water is a bit ruin the holiday mood (BTS trains). Downstairs there are nothing except few local bars and a restaurant, opposite street you can find a lot more street foods and massage centers provided for the hotels and hostel built there.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Sawasdee ka Mun, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel!. We are heartened to know that you found not only our location convenient, delightful of breakfast but also appreciates our luxury equipment at fitness center. We have also taken well note of the constructive comments you provided and will follow up and take the necessary actions to rectify where needed. Again, on behalf of VIE Hotel team members, I would like to thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am sure that your remarks will serve as direct encouragement to all our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. VIE look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards from Land of Smiles, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Robert from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional
Always a great stay, superb breakfast and awesome attentive staff.... and oh I almost forgot we received a free upgrade on this occasion. Highly recommend.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
Sawasdee ka Robert, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel. Thank you so much for your compliment! It really means a lot to all of us. I am glad to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit soon! Kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Responded November 13, 2017
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
FONG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Location is good!! With great service
Near BTS station, the staff are nice!!! The room is comfortable!! And they drive us to Central when we checked out
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Dear Fong, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear when one of our guests has had a memorable stay with us. I will pass on your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future. Kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
CHAT from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Exceptional
Very close to the central area of Siam. Price was good since we caught the offer. Facilities are well-equipped and staff are helpful. Only a little concern when walking out from the hotel, the main street are dusty and quite dirty with lot of trash bags on the pedestrian lanes.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Dear CHAT, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Chi from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
A Great Escape
Next to BTS station. Excellent staff and service!
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Dear Chi, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear when one of our guests has had a memorable stay with us. I will pass on your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future. Kind Regards from VIE Family, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Lee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
My first choice
Lovely big room, comfortable. Stone’s throw to the BTS. My first choice every time I visit Bangkok
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Dear Lee, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! It is our great honour to know that our hotel is your first selection when you are planning to stay in Bangkok and you found not only our location is closed to Ratchathewee BTS station where is most convenience to explore in Bangkok but also appreciates our spacious and comfortable room that make your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok truly memorable. We are calling you to come back again real soon. Kind regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
LAY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Great location nearby Siam
Smooth checked in by the friendly front office staff with welcome drink upon checking in. The room is very spacious and excellent facilities that keep u occupying during the staffs.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Dear Lay, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you so much for your time to share the comment regarding your stay with us. I very much appreciate your comment that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us especially in our hotel facilities and comfortable room and our attentive staffs from your check in process, I am sure that your remarks will serve as direct encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future. Warmest regards from Bangkok. Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Sophia from United States
Group
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
他們死死
Over all I would give it 4 1/2 star the only thing is the location is not very central . Staff and the breakfast was awesome
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Dear Sophia, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from you particular your highlighting on staff and fantastic breakfast, I am sure that your remarks will serve as direct encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future. Best Regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
craig from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Nice Hotel
Lovely boutique hotel right next to bts, modern suite, good service
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Dear Mr.Craig, Warm Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our Executive Suite room, good service from our team and our convenience location close to Ratchathewee BTS station is one of our bonus feature that we are very fortunate to have. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future. Best Regards, Surasa Jariyachamsit Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Decent place
Nice rooms, good service
Reviewed October 03, 2017
Dear Steven, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear when one of our guests has had a memorable stay with us. I will pass on your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future. Sincerely, Bantueng Talayarak (Mr.) Resident Manager
Responded October 05, 2017
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
nitchanan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
worth with this price
worth with this price
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Dear Khun Nitchanan, Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Luigi from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Fantastic stay
Was really great, everything, I wish to go back soon
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Dear Luigi, Thank you for your positive comments. It’s always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future. Warmest Regards from Land of Smiles, Surasa Jariyachamsit Guest Experience Manager
Responded October 06, 2017
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Lam from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great hotel
Great location and value for $$$
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear when one of our guests has had a memorable stay with us. I will pass on your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future. Sincerely, Surasa Jariyachamsit (Ms.) Guest Experience Manager
Responded October 06, 2017
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kum from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
King Deluxe Room
The room is spacious and big. Very clean room and toilet. It has iron board and iron, hair dryer, and weighing machine as well. It has the international socket on the wall of both sides of the bed and at the dressing table. Only grouse is that it is difficult to control the temperature of the water flow from the tap. Service staff are wonderful. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Dear Kum, Thank you for staying with VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel and thank you for your valuable feedback. With regards your challenging with our control water temperature, rest assured we have highlighted this matter to our Chief Engineer for his immediate attention. Other than that, we’re pleased to hear that all other aspects of our service were to your liking. Can’t wait to have you back! Warm Regards from Land of Smiles. Surasa Jariyachamsit Guest Experience Manager
Show more
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Michele from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Recommended totally;)
Nice posh hotel. Awesome breakfast with different varieties all 3 days. Extremely pleasant staffs. Good location. Arrive at midnight. Cross the street next to 7-11 there is still a stall of pork noodle that's open. And its superb at 50 baht. Massage parlour is everywhere within walking distance. Free tuk tuk to major shopping place.. but sometimes u gotta wait a bit. But u can always call grab or uber. Super cheap. I super super love this hotel.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
feng from China
Solo traveler
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good to choice
Good location, near the SIAM DISCOVERY, Central World, BIG C,etc...rooms are large, and the pool is on the top of the building with one side glass, only a few meters away to the BTS, and there are two 7-11 supermarkets across the street,so many restaurants on the same side meters away. Generally speaking, VIE hotel is good to choice, although the price is a little bit higher than years ago, but still valued, been here for several times.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
seangla from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional
friendly staff !
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
PHOON from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Fantastic Hotel, Good Location
My three friends and I had a wonderful stay at VIE Hotel. We checked in on 6 September and checked out on 9 September. The location of the hotel, near to the train station, enables the guests to go to shopping malls with ease. The hotel even provides free shuttle tut tut service to nearby shopping malls. The breakfast spread was excellent. The staff at the hotel served with friendly smiles. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel to stay in Bangkok.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Great
It's more than expected, I think they have upgraded my room, good service, good facilities with gym and pool, near BTS station, can walk to Siam Paragon, not much noise from other rooms, only bad thing is there's a fly in the room at one of the nights
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Wei from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Strategic and Convenient.
neat BTS and walking distance to city center.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Grace from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Super location
Away from physical buzz but near enough to walk . Great local eats across the road. Next to BTS. Less than 20 mins to chatuchak market by train. Next to an area of pubs and bars with great local food as well. Nice pool but small. Great service.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Li from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
excellent stay
Cozy bed, free upgraded,nice pool, nice service, especially the lobby boys, they are really very helpful. Only one things is the room is a little bit noisy.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Hui from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Value for money
Good value for money, easy location to get around
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Exceptional
Excellent hotel and amenities. Staff pleasant and helpful. Short walk to BTS station
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Suk from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Impolite staff,
I booked two rooms for my business partne in VIE hotel on Aug 9th,2017. I helped my friends checked in and helped to bring their luggages to their room, I left hotel at about an hour later. The next morning, when I came back to the hotel and helped my friends checked out, the hotel staff asked for my penalty at 3060THB, I asked why should I pay for the penalty? The staff then took out 10 pages of photos which took by the elevator webcam, and said I stayed overnight at the hotel room. I was shocked cos the staff insist saying I stayed overnight at their hotel and asked for penalty. At last I show my checked in voucher at another hotel to the staff and proved I was no reason to stay there overnight. I didnt pay any penalty at last but this incident made me feel bad.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.4
Susan from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Great staff but systems let them down
Although there were many positives about this hotel (large rooms, good breakfast, great location on the BTS), I would not recommend it as I found the decor dark and the management systems inefficient. For example you had to wait to be seated for breakfast because they did not have enough tables (and even when they did they were not clearing them in time). Check in was also slow. However, the staff were lovely - Pong from room service, Tangmo from breakfast and June on reception. They should be commended for great service under difficult circumstances.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Nice hotel with good location
Overall , we are happy for choosing this hotel as it was a great choice. Good location with short walk to shopping mall or free tuk tuk service also provided by hotel to selected shopping mall nearby. Good breakfast spread with wide variety. Rooms are well kept and spacious with big bed. Nice food at reasonable price at the award winning French and Japanese restaurant within the hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Suk from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Bad staff
I booked two rooms for my friends at VIE hotel. I helped my friends bring their lugguages to their room and stayed for two hours in thrir rooms after checked in. I left after that. At the next morning, i went to VIE hotel and helped them checked out at noon. However, the hotel staff charged me 3060THB and said I stayed in their room overnight. Actually i didnt and I show them my booking reference in other hotel at the same day. The staff keep showing me the photos taken by their webcam and insist saying that I stayed overnight at their rooms. I was so upset indeed.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Susan from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great location but not well managed
I think this hotel is trying to be cool and modern, and there are some great things, like a pillow menu and expresso in the room, but the are missing the mark. This is the first hotel where I have had to wait to be seated for the buffet breakfast. The decor is dark and it is generally disorganised. However, great location on the BTS and large rooms. It is a pass, but only just.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
aik from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Hotel is excellent !!
I have made a mistake by booking on the wrong month and the Hotel is willing to accept my booking at the same rate after I called Agoda for assistance. The Hotel has also upgraded us to the Executive Suite. Thank you!
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Choi from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
My first choice of accommodation in my many future visits to BKK!
Incorporated greenery in the hotel landscape, friendly and attentive staffs, welcome drinks and cold towels were given during check in, clean and spacious room. Big bathroom with separated toilet and bathroom, good hairdryer is provided (nice touch for the ladies), magazines and cookies were provided in the room as well. Awesome location with only 3min walk to the BTS and 5-10min walk to Siam Discovery. Will definitely stay here again in my future visits to BKK!
Reviewed July 17, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Jean-Pierre from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Very nice and confortable hotel near shopping center
Hotel is spacious near BTS and major shopping center with free tuk tuk service. Good restaurant.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Joshua from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
All good, nothing to complain
Kind staff, great location, and great facilities. Everything you would expect from a brand hotel, highly recommended.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Chay from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Awesome Location, my 2nd Stay
Will keep staying here. Pay a little more than some area hotels, but I love the location, cleanliness and it's always been great.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
fabien from France
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Exceptional
Always a pleasure to be back at VIE hotel. The wonderful food for breakfast and the luxury of a high class hotel just near the heart of Bangkok at a reasonable rate, what not to love ?
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
teo from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Decent hotel with limited facilities
Pros: 1) Near BTS. 2) friendly staff Cons: 1) Towels not clean enough 2) Weak hair dryer and faulty wire. 3) nothing much around the hotel except for a massage shop opposite the hotel. 4) Swimming pool is too small and doesn't have proper shower facilities. 5) Not Value for money , could have stayed at better hotel with this price. 6) The hotel bathroom contains 3 glass doors which are not user friendly, super very heavy and can't close properly.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Faith from China
Couple
Deluxe Room King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Modern hotel with good location
A nice five star hotel valued for money. Its location is great where 2 mins walk away from the BTS station with one station from Siam Paragon and 15 mins walk away from Jim Thompson House. Coco Walker - food market is right beside the hotel. Hotel provided free Tuk tuk transport with in house guest to get to Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World, etc. Its sky pool have a nice view for the city and BTS skyline. The hotel gave me free suite upgrade which surprised me so much. The bed is soft, bathroom is clean. Also, I liked breakfast a lot!
Reviewed July 05, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
Shankar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent place
Received an upgraded room which was fantastic. Excellent place to stay close to the city centre
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|