2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 1678 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1678 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Fadhila from Singapore
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Awesome stay but disappointing service
Location, Food and Room standard
We had the Jacuzzi Water Villa and the room was good! The toilet is super spacious and we enjoyed the view from our room. Snorkeling is also awesome around the area - we managed to see baby sharks and all sorts of fishes just by swimming along the shore line. However we were pretty disappointed with the service by the hotel. Most of the staff were unfortunately doing their job halfheartedly. We felt that they could not care less with us at some point which is a pity as they had such a beautiful hotel. Probably the management could look into this and work on improving their services.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Priyajit from India
Couples
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Honeymoon in paradise
Hospitality, breath-taking underwater views, customer friendly
It was a dream come true experience for me and my wife as Vilamendhoo made our honeymoon a truly magical one.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

BRADLEY from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great Holiday at Vilamendoo
The beach villas were excellent & right next to the ocean. Fantastic Pool & great resort for families with yound children
We had a great 4 nights stay & our young children had a blast. The staff were excellent & we would highly recommend this resort for couples with young children due to its laid back nature. We will definitely be back but for longer next time.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Sui from Malaysia
Groups
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Service / Clean
Watervilla/Sunset Bar/Beach
This is my first time to Maldives. I totally feel very nice stay in this resort. I totally stay here for 2 Nights, 1st night stay in Water Villa then 2nd day stay in Beach Villa. If let me choose, I will definitely choose the Water Villa. Good Scenery/ Jagucci is good and relax. The wifi is slow in the room. And we had try 2 restaurant, I still prefer the Restaurant near the Water Villa there. We spend a lot of time sitting in Sunset Bar to enjoy our drinks and food. we also enjoy our snorkelling. there got a lot of beautiful fish and reef coral. is very nice place. I also had try to muscle massage but not worth for money. Although I pay USD88 for 1hour Massage, they only massage 1/2 hr. a lot of time they will walk away to someway like get something. So I not recommend to do massage there.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

DMYTRO from Ukraine
Couples
Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
One of the greatest maldivian hotels
Food, reef and boashi pool
We were mostly relaxed and had the best chill ever at this beautiful hotel. Staff were very supportive. Excursions were very thrilling, you should try snorkelling with manta and turtles as well as whale shark tour. The latter is very exciting but it takes some time for the guides to spot the shark. The island was under renovation and got even better with two new pools and water villas and is easily reachable by the seaplane from Malé. Other than that the island is a good 4, may even pretend for the 4+.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Reza from Singapore
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great resort for honeymooners
Food, nice beach and comfort
I booked 4 nights water villa in September. Booking was done since April 2015. But upon arrival I was told that there was a system error so I couldn't get the water villa. I was downgraded for the 1st night to a beach villa. I was paid a compensation and difference in price. Later on, I found that there were some other couples who faced the same problem with us. The bald guy at the sport center is really a jerk without any sense of hospitality and customer service. Overall, the resort was an excellent place to stay. There are beautiful beaches, corals and fish around the island. You don't even need to go out by boat. Food variety and menu were splendid and plentiful.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Yan from Singapore
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Would be perfect if not for room change.
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Beautiful house reef. Good food.
Issues- booked water villa in advanced but was still given a beach villa the first day. Found out 2 other couples had similar issue. Hotel more than made up for it but if you are fussy about this then it may be unpleasant. Scenery- great house reef. Eel, Black tip sharks, sting rays, lion fish, turtles and hundreds of fish. Nice beach and ambience. Tours- manta and turtle tour was great. Sunset tour too with many dolphin sightings. Whale shark tour was 50-50, and we didn't see any, but to be fair the guide already warned us before hand. Food- very good food and variety with different theme every night. Only comment is that there could be more variety of fish and seafood. Rooms- not spectacular but definitely has a 4-5 star feel. Bed a little springy and hard. Staff- some friendlier than others. Cheers to ibrahim jameel our waiter. He didn't give me the "I want a tip" look, so it made me happy to do so, not like some of the other staff.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Claire from United Kingdom
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Excellent Honeymoon Location
Jacuzzi villa, food, staff
We went here on honeymoon and couldnt fault it. The jacuzzi water villa was incredible and in pristine conditions. If you go here get the water villa for that bit more its worth it. Its also worth going with the all inclusive package as everything is included. The food was excellent, great variety every night. We tried all of the cocktails on the menu and there were many to choose from. The only complaint we had is that we didnt stay longer.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

DONGKYUN from South Korea
Couples
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great time and good memory!!
Good water condition, can see los of fishes. Good meals, Great view od beach and lagoon
It was great time, Overall. Great view and good water condition. To asian people, meals of maldivian resorts are a little bit solty, but vilamedoo's was not. And menu changed every meal time. so we can enjoy various meals. Beach villa was located right in front of sand beach, So here was good to play around beach. Water villa has stairs can move to the lagoon easily. And water villas were arranged west side, can see sun set and feat private(Nobody was looking at us from the lagoon) But in shower room of beach villa, there were some ants. About all inclusive program, It seems rational price. It's around 60$ for 2 person. By AIP, we can drink almost cocktails and moktails from four bars. When we eat meal we have to order drinks, So we can enjoy meals without burden of price. Drinks on the mini bar were useful as well. We visit vilamendoo as holiday so it was great and satisfied. But If you want to visit here as honeymoon, It might be disappointed, cause they expect a lot. But we were satisfied 100%.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

wenjue from Singapore
Families with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Overall good
They set up baby cot for my boy even before we asked them. And it is free of charge.
Room is clean.
Reviewed September 02, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: