Book Now: Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

2017

Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 2489 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2488)Booking.com Reviews (372)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.9
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.8
Value for money8.9
All languages
All guests (2488)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2111 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Robyn from Australia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Nice Island”

This island is nice but quite large and with quite a lot of rooms. We enjoyed our stay (who wouldn't it is the Maldives after all) but if you are like us and prefer a smaller quieter island then perhaps this is not for you. There were lots of families who seemed to be having a great time. Snorkelling the house reef from the beach was easy and the reef although a little affected by bleaching had lots of fish. Food was nice with a good variety for everyone. Staff very helpful especially in reception and rooms were quite modern and very clean. This island is also able to offer trips to see Manta Rays and Whale Sharks if you are there at the right time of year.

Reviewed May 22, 2019

Dear Robyn, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us It is certainly a pleasure to read your compliments about our easily accessible house reef, delicious cuisine, friendly staff. Following your comment regarding the corals, this mainly goes back to the rising temperatures of the ocean and we have taken action in implementing a coral planting and conservation program in order to protect and grow as much corals as possible, in the hope it will recover to its previous state. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our island. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded June 06, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

A resort with a lot of activities compare to the small one”

Overwater villas with AI plan, free sunset cruise with dolphins watching, free visit on local island. Free 15 mins of massage. Large reef with many species of marine life. But not enough type of food and customer servies was not as good as the small one. Seaplane is a bit time consuming if you wanna save time in transportation.

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear KA, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa and many thanks for taking your valuable time to write us about your personal experience on our beautiful island. We are pleased to read, that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were satisfied with your Water Villa and the All-inclusive package. However I regret to hear that we haven't met your expectations compared to a smaller island, I guess, there will be certain differences from the aspect of concept and number of guests/rooms. I will certainly look further into with the relevant departments. Please be informed that the seaplane organization is run by another company, which we do not have any influence on unfortunately, even though I will certainly forward your feedback to the relevant in charge for their further improvement Many thanks for sharing your comments with us, we highly appreciate your feedback and look forward welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Arkhane from Thailand
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Wonderful paradise with exceptional service ”

The resort was very beautiful but what impressed us the most were people/ staff. The hotel provided flawless service from start to the end. Everything there were very organized and smooth. The staff were fantastic and attentive with smiling face. We arrived tio early about 8 am but the beach villa wasn't available till check in time, 2 pm .However, the hotel offered us to check in 1 night with a garden villa and the rest with beach villa along with attrive compensation. We took offer so we could have breakfast and rest in the room. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. In day2, hotel called to upgrade our room to water villa without charge. The room was fantastic. It was cozy ,contemporary with clean design. We were grateful with generous offer. Anyway, our rooms were very clean.The food were very tasty with very good selections from local food to international food. Cakes not just looked fancy but very delicious. The Asian wok was exceptional of food and service standard.

Reviewed March 10, 2019

Dear Arkhane, Thank you very much for taking valuable time to share this heartfelt and insightful review of your recent holiday at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, listing some lovely memories you left with after a thoroughly enjoyable stay at our little paradise island in the Maldives. We are delighted to know, that you had enjoyed our beautiful Jacuzzi Water Villa and the dishes in our restaurant especially in Asian Wok, as well as our attentive staff, always making sure our valued guests experience our resort and all it has to offer at its best. Thank you for being our guests and we impatiently await to welcome you back one day to our island paradise for more dreamy holidays. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Vilamendhoo is outstanding ”

We have just arrived home after what I can only describe as the most amazing, magical and luxurious holiday. The Maldives is unquestionably a beautiful location with wonderful beaches, coral and sea life but what makes Vilamendhoo stand out is it’s outstanding staff and management. A very special thank you to the manger Daniel who made our stay truly unforgettable. My boyfriend surprised me with proposing on our holiday which was fantastic. However Daniel made efforts above and beyond to help my boyfriend organise a boat ride out to the middle of the India Ocean to gaze at the stars with a bottle of champagne. What a wonderful way to get engaged. Making this a wonderful moment I will treasure forever. Thank you again Daniel! All of the wonderful staff are what make Vilamendhoo unforgettable. We also must mention Farheem who greeted us so warmly upon arrival and made sure our stay was happy from start to finish. A fantastic holiday, we can't wait to return for our honeymoon!

Reviewed May 01, 2019

Dear Laura, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your great feedback and rating. It is a pleasure to read your wonderful comments about our hotel, our team and the magical experience they have created for you. Your honeymoon is truly a special occasion and we are delighted to know that you have chosen to spend the special time with us. We look forward to create an unforgettable life time experience for you. We do hope that it is not too long before we are able to welcome you back to our beautiful island paradise, Vilamendhoo for another memorable holiday. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded May 06, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Kristen from United States
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Thought it was too good to be true... but it was for real”

Honestly thought there was no way a perfect overwater bungalow in the Maldives for a fraction of other resort costs could be the real deal. Literally all the way until we got home, we were waiting for some bad news or some catch. But it never happened. It was the honeymoon of our fantasies. How is this real? We are Americans, and we were so relieved to encounter no other Americans (our people can be very noisy and disrespectful, but we didn't want to be). We felt like the only guests at the resort most days - though we knew they were mostly booked. It was perfection.

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Dear Kristen Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are truly glad to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon here at Vilamendhoo and enjoyed every second the fullest. We really appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback and are delighted about the perfection of your stay with us. We hope to see you again, for another memorable time. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded January 23, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Balvinder from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Pleasant and a worthwhile experience”

Our first time, me and my lovely wife to the mystic and magical Maldives. Vilamendhoo was a worthwhile experience and the stay was pleasant with high regards on the great stay, wonderful staffs and crew and loads of fun activities around the resort island. The island view, nature and the overall hospitality was beyond our expectations and worthy of compliments. Food , drink and staff hospitality was our major takeaway. Special appreciation goes to Christina (guest service) and Cyril (Sunset Bar) for making our everyday worth a memorable experience. Till we meet again.

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Dear Balvinder, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa ! Thank you kindly for taking the time to pen down such a lovely, heartfelt review, filled with dear memories and fantastic experiences. We are delighted to know, that you had a great holiday with us and that you have enjoyed the delicious food from our well-established restaurants, loads of fun activities. as well as our attentive staff, always making sure our valued guests experience our resort and all it has to offer at its best. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded January 15, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Singapore
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Nice place”

The house reef is nice and the dive center having a lot of great fun with the instructors. Thank you Ruben, Yuki and Oshe. I was lucky to see mantas, sunset dolphins and whale shark. Nice food and a lot fun on the island. I don't think u will be boring on this island.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Dear Ho, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to share the feedback with us. It is a great pleasure to read, that you had a wonderful time in our island paradise, especially the diving and the good food that we have to offer. I will share your comment with the diving center staff who definitely will be glad to hear your appreciation. Please visit us again to be pampered and spoilt the "Vilamendhoo-Way". We look forward welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded January 03, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Sheila from United States
Solo traveler
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Wish I Could Return”

The food and cocktails were good. The Manta Ray Scuba excursion was great, I saw tons of Manta Rays and a Whale Shark. I had a great swedish massage. The reef at the island was lovely. The water villa was nice with good amenities. The beach villa was nice as well.

Reviewed December 15, 2018

Dear Sheila, Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share this feedback with us. We are glad to read that you have returned home being satisfied with the rooms and services we are providing. It is a pleasure to know that our natural beauty of the island as well as the marine life on our reef made your holiday special. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, General Manager Mohamed Zahir

Responded January 03, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Sheila from United States
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Wish I Could Return”

The Maldives are expensive but it was a great stay. The reef at the island was nice. I stayed in a water villa and beach bugalow and both were nice. I did the Manta Ray Scuba excursion and it was great we saw soooo many Manta Rays and we even saw a Whale Shark, it was great! You can get spoiled staying at a place like this. The food at the restuarants was good as well as the cocktails. I also had a swedish massage and it was wonderful.

Reviewed December 15, 2018

Dear Sheila, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa ! Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Maldives on our beautiful island and taking the time to write this review for us and for. We are honored and humbled by your heartfelt review, listing all impressive moments you have experienced at our charming resort, which made a lasting memory, especially the Manta Ray excursion. Thank you for being our guests and we look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful holiday at the shores of Vilamendhoo! Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded January 03, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Pauline
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Great snorkeling. Beautiful and clean beach. Food was exceptional with selection of both local and international cuisines. It would have been perfect if the service staff were friendlier and more approachable.

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Pauline, Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Maldives at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa and as well for taking your valueable time to write this review about your personal experience. We are delighted to know, that you had a wonderful holiday with us and you got a nice experience for snorkeling and staying! Further comments from your end I will certainly look into, going forward we highly appreciate your feedback. It would be our pleasure welcoming you back to our unique tropical island for another unforgettable vacation. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded April 17, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
6.0
Yno from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Above average”

Do not go to this resort if you have young children. There are no activities for kids and the so-called family adventure can be cancelled any last minute if there are not enough adults joining the boat to see the whale sharks/mantra's. Everything was an issue for my 8 years old who is a very experienced swimmer; no night snorkling, cancelled family adventure etc. Besides renting snorkling gear is very expensive and you better bring your own.

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Yno, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience regarding the excursions, I will certainly share your comments with the related department for their further improvement. Yno, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to constantly improve our services and deliver utmost quality to our beloved guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our island once again. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded April 17, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Roger from Canada
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Very pleasant classic island resort located close to good house reef on both side of the island”

Lovely resort to spend easily one whole week. Lots of activities to choose from. Buffet restaurant featured good selection of international cuisine. House reef is bleached but reef fish are plentiful. Dive shop is professional but charges for BCD, regulator etc per day and boat charges for dive tours. Overall we enjoyed the resort very much.

Reviewed April 08, 2019

Dear Roger, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. It is wonderful to read yourpositive comments about the atmosphere on the resort, your dining experience and the marine life around the island. In addition to that, the effects of the last El Nino in 2016 are still present all over the Maldives, but the reefs are recovering slowly, and we all hope that there is a chance to see them in their beauty one day again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo on your next visit. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded April 20, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
enrico
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 9 nights in February 2019

Fantastic house reef, friendly staff, jacuzzi beach villas just renovated.”

Great house reef for snorkelling as my wife is not a scuba diver. Excellent excursions (extras for FB guests) to see whale sharks: we were lucky enough to see two whale sharks on the second excursion, so my judgement is clearly biased, but the boat crew really worked on getting there ahead of the crowds! We had a Jacuzzi Beach Villa just renovated, nice and clean. Fathima at reception and Haris in the Ahima Restaurant were really helpful with our requests and very friendly. The only (very small) negative in the first few days was the generator in the middle of he island, as in some areas of the island you could smell the exhaust gases depending on the wind direction, but that’s something that can happen in any island in the Maldives. The staff at reception told us that they are opening another eco friendly resort (in addition to the five they already manage), which is running on solar panels! Summary: not cheap, but definitely a recommend and well managed location

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear Enrico, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your great rating and feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time in our island paradise. It’s a pleasure to read that you liked our Jacuzzi beach villas and enjoyed snorkeling. Vilamendhoo is blessed with a wonderful house reef with overwhelming marine life. In addition to that, I would like to also assure you that your concerns regarding the generator are duly noted and we are in fact working towards finding an adequate, sustainable and long-term solution. Thank you again for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
masahiro from Indonesia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

We had very very nice time and really enjoyed Jacuzzi Water Villa :) Hope will back soon! We could see whale shark !! We highly recommend Vilamendhoo Island resort &spa. Nice staff,food and view! Thank yoy very much.

Reviewed November 19, 2018

Dear Masahiro, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write this wonderful review for us. It is an absolute pleasure to see that you had a stunning experience with us and it was a trip of a lifetime. I appreciate your wonderful comments about dining experience and attentive service of our team. Thank you again for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded December 02, 2018
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Huihui from Australia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Wei & Geri from China”

We had a great 10 nights holiday in the resort. The place is not luxury but very cosy for couples like us. The room is big and has everything we need. The home reef's pretty good. We absolutely love the ocean discovery day and the 3 dives we did with the Dive Centre . We saw 3 shark whales,, a couple turtles. We spent 5 nights in beach villa then 5 nights in the water villa. I absolutely loved the water villa. Staffs are mostly nice and friendly. Especially the staff in water sport centre. Girls in the Spa were super friendly as well. The only staff I found not necessarily friendly is the reception girl in the beach villa side buffet restaurant. I've noticed that she would put better smile to greet white people only and seldom pay attention or give an authentic smile to Asian faces. It is ok if she prefer Caucasians but when it was that obvious and can be noticeable, she not not suitable to be put in any customer facing role. A great place to stay and worth to come back.

Reviewed November 09, 2018

Dear Huihui, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa ! Thank you for choosing our beautiful island to spend your vacation in Maldives and for taking the time to write your personal holiday review. We are most delighted to know that you had a fully enjoyable experience, highlighted our excellent staff with a friendly and attentive service, the immaculately Villas, as well as our easy-accessable house reef and the diverse marine life that is home to Vilamendhoo. We also appreciate your constructive remarks and kind recommendations regarding certain features in our guest rooms, which shall be taken into thoughtful consideration for potential improvement, going forward. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our island paradise to create some more memories for you. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Huihui from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Ms Geri”

It is definitely one of the resorts with the best value. The home reef is great (at least better than what we expected). Room is spacious and clean. Staff are friendly. My husband and I were on FB. The food was OK, Drinks with reasonable value. WE've done so many activities in the island, during our 10 nights stay, everything seems so busy. I've recommend velimenhoo to a couple of my friends. Hopefully I can go back again very soon.

Reviewed November 03, 2018

Dear Huihui, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write this wonderful review for us. It is great to hear such feedback, we are proud that we have fulfilled our part to make your stay such memorable and that you have enjoyed our great services and the facilities we have to offer. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future to our tropical paradise. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded November 09, 2018
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
LEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

A real heaven on earth ”

Thank you to Hameel for help on every requiry. Hameel replied my email speedy and remarked all the details, I got the best flight time and my room location was just what I want. Very helpful and friendly. That's sweet. Tiffany at the reception she's very helpful, a warm girl also from hk she remembered all our needs. Thank you for giving us a great stay. All the staffs on the island are friendly, a picturesque heaven with everyone smiling that's very beautiful picture. Water villa was perfect we couldn't ask for more. Room was cleaned 3 times a day. Beautiful view from our room. Enjoyable holiday. Food were very nice as well, they got something new every night you won't get bored. Many facilities on the island but we didn't use any. We went snorkeling everyday during our stay, 2~3 times a day. The reef was stunning amazing we saw lots of fish. Some of them were big. Day trip we saw whale shark turtles Mantas dolphins. The crew was professional! Thank you. Definitely will come back!

Reviewed July 20, 2018

Dear Lee, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday with us and were contented with our services and facilities overall. Your valuable comments, in relations to other services and products, are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us in implementing further improvements among our property. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded July 23, 2018
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Izuan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

4 stars resort with 5 stars service. Strongly recommended!!!”

My family and I had a great time in Vilamendhoo. We were on the ALL INCLUSIVE PLUS PACKAGE, where we got to eat and drink (selected menu) 24-7 on 3 restaurants and a few bars. Owh my God!!! Thats like HEAVEN!! We didn't spend even a penny for our four days vacation on the island. Not just that, they also provide a few activities FOC. I strongly recommend the ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE. Its worth it!!! I stayed in both beach villa & water villa, but strongly recommend the Water Villa. The view is great from the water villa. The water villa itself is luxury although the resort is rated 4 stars. The service is 5 stars. All the staff tried their very best to accommodate our needs. Special mention to Fatima at the reception. Aisya at the Furama Restaurant. Also not to forget Jailam, Maajid and the boat driver for the sunset cruise who went beyond what is expected. They helped my sister to get back her pouch that fell into the sea (it was too windy during the sunset cruise). Thank you so much!

Reviewed June 29, 2018

Dear Izuan, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your kind words regarding the recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a splendid time and have enjoyed the service, accommodation and All- inclusive package offered from the island. Most importantly, we are glad to read that our staff have made your stay an unforgettable one and proved you that you have definitely made the right choice in choosing us! Izuan, thank you once again for the feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to create another memorable experience in our tropical island. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Izuan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

1 of the best choice in Maldives. Strongly recommended!!”

My family and I had a great time in Vilamendhoo. We were on the ALL INCLUSIVE PLUS PACKAGE, where we got to eat and drink (selected menu) 24-7 on 3 restaurants and a few bars. Owh my God!!! Thats like HEAVEN!! We didn't spend even a penny for our four days vacation on the island. Not just that, they also provide a few activities FOC. I strongly recommend the ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE. Its worth it!!! I stayed in both beach villa & water villa, but strongly recommend the Water Villa. The view is great from the water villa. The water villa itself is luxury although the resort is rated 4 stars. The service is 5 stars. All the staff tried their very best to accommodate our needs. Special mention to Fatima at the reception. Aisya at the Furama Restaurant. Also not to forget Jailam, Maajid and the boat driver for the sunset cruise who went beyond what is expected. They helped my sister to get back her pouch that fell into the sea (it was too windy during the sunset cruise). Thank you so much!

Reviewed June 29, 2018

Dear Izuan, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your kind words regarding the recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a splendid time and have enjoyed the service, accommodation and All- inclusive package offered from the island. Most importantly, we are glad to read that our staff have made your stay an unforgettable one and proved you that you have definitely made the right choice in choosing us! Izuan, thank you once again for the feedback. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to create another memorable experience in our tropical island. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Pamela from Spain
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 14 nights in January 2019

Missing our island life ”

Our second time here, love every minute. Snorkelling right outside our villa and all around the island. Diving the house reef and off their boats. Good dive Center, nice people there. Food was fabulous every day. Weather perfect. Seas clear and warm. Room comfy. Friendly staff everywhere.

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Dear Pamela, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa ! Thank you very much for taking your time in rating our property. We are delighted to know, that you have enjoyed our diving and the snorkeling. Our spectacular house reef is truly an asset to our Resort and we are most proud of our reputation for having one of the best marine life spots in the Maldives that offers unforgettable snorkeling and diving experiences to our guests. We look forward welcoming you back to our unique tropical island for another unforgettable vacation. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded March 01, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Alexander from United States
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Most likely best value for all inclusive overwater villa in Maldives”

I can easily recommend this location to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway or a snorkel adventure. I picked this location for the easily accessible reef which did not disappoint. I've been to many places for snorkeling around the world and this one is world class for it's marine life right off the beach! The overwater jacuzzi villa was great. If you book here, understand that the beds are firm. My wife and I do not like mattresses which were this firm so we did not get quality sleep, but everything else was great!

Reviewed December 20, 2018

Dear Alexander, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! I am happy to hear that you have had an amazing stay and that you have fully enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere on our island. It is great to see that our all-inclusive package met your expectation. Our house reef is indeed one of many highlights of our beautiful resort. If you are looking for a place to escape and relax, discover and adventure yourself into the rich marine life that the country has to offer, then Vilamendhoo is definitely the spot for you. Thank you once again, for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to our little paradise in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Oliver from Switzerland
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 11 nights in November 2018

Wonderful and Relaxed Holidays”

Perfect size of the Island. We stayed in a Beach Villa in North direction of the Island. The beach on the North side was a little better than the south side. The personal were are really friendly. The food was awesome. All inclusive visitors have a lot of advantages.

Reviewed December 08, 2018

Dear Oliver, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review and all your highlights that makes the "Vilamendhoo experience" such unique. It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback of your stay, and I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our genuine hospitality and service provided by our team members. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to our little paradise in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded December 30, 2018
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Sein from Myanmar
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

All inclusive package is a must. Worry free trip.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Sein, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to leave us some great feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the services and versatility of our all inclusive package and had a fantastic time in our island paradise. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully soon. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded April 23, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Choy from Singapore
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent !! Love this place to the max !!!

Reviewed March 12, 2019

Dear Choi, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much rating our hotel and sharing your holiday feedback with us. It is a great pleasure to read that we have exceeded your expectation and that you had a wonderful time on our island. Please visit us again to be pampered and spoilt the Vilamendhoo way. We look forward to welcome you back again for another memorable stay. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded March 17, 2019
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Nothing to say so much”

Like my subject title. Come visit Vilamendhoo. Blue sky under crystal clear sea ocean. Never regard at all, never come will regard. Me and my wife fall in love in the place, villa. We purchase on-board. Their food and some water sports are provided by the Villa. Some exclusion need to pay, and every inch of our money are so well spent and worth it. We went snorkeling for hours, we went to see great white shark. Nothing make us disappointment. Thanks to all Vilamendhoo 's staff for having us here, Thanks for the wonderful honeymoon package that you guys did for us. With love, Me & Wifey

Reviewed April 25, 2018

Dear Kenneth, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking your time in providing us such a great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read, that you had a fantastic honeymoon on our island and were satisfied with our facilities and services - so a a great holiday overall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful holidays and from all the team, we wish you a wonderful blessed life together. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir General Manager

Responded April 27, 2018
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Lena from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Extra ordinary ”

This is definitely one of the best resort and island that we have visit. We spotted many of marines species during snokling, even better than excursion. The resort set up, service and food all exceed our expectation. Will be back

Reviewed March 01, 2018

Dear Lena, Warm greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and loved our magnificent island. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir, Director of Operations

Responded March 03, 2018
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Agnes from Hong Kong
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Great Place for holiday”

The water villa is very nice, spacious and clean. Staff is nice and helpful. We saw different kinds and great number of fishes around the house reef, great place for snorkeling. Free activities (kayaking, wind-surfing lesson, sunset set cruise...etc) are provided with all inclusive plan. We also saw dolphins during the sunset boat trip.

Reviewed February 21, 2018

Dear Agnes, Sunny Greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us. It is a great pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed the All-inclusive activities, the services provided from our staff and also the marine life surrounding the island. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will visit is again for another memorable holiday. For any future inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us by emailing to our reservations. We look forward to welcome you back again. Best regards, Mohamed Zahir Director of Operations

Responded February 22, 2018
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Rapeepan from Thailand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Perfect holiday”

Room ,facility, variety of food & drink ,staff service,communication overall is very good.This make my vacation perfect Love Jacuzzi water villa &Bonthi bar ,everyday different theme , so night time not boring But almost house reef turn white mayb affect from global warming , still plenty of fish .

Reviewed February 18, 2018

Dear Rapeepan, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and loved our magnificent island. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and it would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mohamed Zahir, Director of Operations

Responded February 20, 2018
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Alistair from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Peace and tranquility ”

Amazing seaplane flight down from Male to resort, views over all atolls. Very good welcome and personal explanation about resort, facilities and general info very helpful and friendly staff all the time. Beach villa 25 paces from sea amazing, morning swims at 6:30 before breakfast shouldn't be missed. Food buffet all the time too much, too much choose 🤔, and so good amazing 😀.Swimming pool beautiful setting very tranquil, cocktails by the pool 😀. Snorkeling great, plus other stuff. Overall a very beautiful, peaceful and very tranquil place off the grid to chill out. Only place I've been that actually looks like the pictures in the brochure, enjoy.

Reviewed December 23, 2017

Dear Alistair, Thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your feedback I am thrilled to read, that Vilamendhoo has met your expectations in every way. It certainly is pleasing to know, that you enjoyed the gastronomy as well as the ambiance and that you had taken your time to highlight the great effort of our staff who work hard to provide you with the best holidays and wonderful memories We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another wonderful holidays. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager

Responded December 27, 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from United States
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

All Inclusive”

Our stay at Vilamendhoo was amazing. We enjoyed the variety of food (given our diet restrictions-vegan) and drinks that were included. The activities available on the island were diverse and entertaining. Staff was always very helpful and kind. The dive shop staff was well educated about the dive sites and were very patient and encouraging during the dives. I'm not sure how this resort compares to others in the Maldives, but we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed December 17, 2017

Dear Craig, Warm greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for your review and for taking the time to provide your feedback on your visit to Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! We are pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and do appreciate your generous comments about the level of service exhibited by our staff members. It is very inspiring to hear how much you enjoyed everything here. I am delighted, that you were impressed with the high service standards showcased by our associates. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us. We thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa in the very near future. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8.4
Excellent
KWANGWOO from South Korea
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Good environment and Valuable price”

Vilamendhoo Resort is one of nice Resort in Maldives. Valuable price, pretty good facility even it's a little old. Environment is also good. One missing point is the coral has dying due to high temperature of sea.

Reviewed December 03, 2017

Dear Kwangwoo, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking a part of your time in giving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is out pleasure to know, that you were in love with our beautiful island and were happy with our facilities and reasonable room rate. Other than this, we understand your disappointments regarding the condition of our corals in the reef. Due to the extreme climate and global warming, it is unavoidable and happening around the world nowadays. However, we are currently installing several coral planting stations and some have already shows signs of growth. Your valuable comments are really appreciated and we are consistently striving to further improve our resort. We are looking forward in welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8.4
Excellent
philippe from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017

Excellent”

excellent stay, the last day our flight was late and we were sent to the airport without the possibility to stay in a lounge. This should be included in the final price. We were asked to pay 35 dol per person for only 3 hours.....we needed to stay 6 before our flight.

Reviewed December 01, 2017

Dear Philippe, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for having taken the time to provide us your feedback. We are delighted to read, that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our facilities and services met your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused upon your departure. I have noted your concerns and I will be looking into improving our teams’ communication regarding access to our Airport Lounge. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Vilamendhoo for a fantastic holiday and thank you once again for your review. Best Regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager

Responded December 06, 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Kwai from Hong Kong
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Beach Villa”

We stayed on beach villa for 2 days and then on water villa for 1 day. We think it is a good experience to stay both on the same trip as you can experience different sides of the island and see different views which are both beautiful.

Reviewed November 27, 2017

Dear Kwai, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday with us and were satisfied with our beautiful water bungalow and environment, easy-access and the huge variety of marine life among our house reef. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us for further improvements in our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager

Responded December 04, 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Kwai from Hong Kong
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Beautiful water villa”

The water villa and the environment is beautiful. You can snorkel in most of the places of the island and see many fishes and little sharks in shallow water as well. The only cons is not of the staff have smiling faces and a small fraction of them are quite cool instead.

Reviewed November 27, 2017

Dear Kwai, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know, that you had a wonderful holiday with us and were satisfied with our beautiful water bungalow and environment, easy-access and the huge variety of marine life among our house reef. Your valuable comments are highly appreciated and will definitely assist us for further improvements in our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Jens Havlicek General Manager

Responded December 04, 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Roy from Singapore
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Excellent”

Great stay and beautiful housereef where we were able to see nurse sharks, rays, anemones and many others. Would recommend the north side as that is where it has less traffic on the housereef and a beach facing villa is well worth the additional $ vs garden facing villa. We got the all in package and it was worth it as it came with a lot of free add ons and you can get free listed drinks all day long anywhere in the resort which is a huge bonus. The only downside was that staff response could be a little better as we had to constantly follow up on requests etc, but it wasn't that big a deal if you're prepared to treat this as a holiday and chill and accept that. Watch for organising seaplane transfer times because they seem to always link in with your international flight, which is good if you are coming direct and going back direct, if not, it is best that you ask for a specific time.

Reviewed October 18, 2017

Dear Roy, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us this review. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed the best value for money at Vilamendhoo, as well as one of the highlights of our Resort – a magnificent and easy-access House Reef. Our beautiful Island is truly blessed to have a rich ad colorful marine life, which our guests can enjoy within a few steps from our shore. Please rest assured that I have noted all the concerns that you have mentioned and I will be discussing these with my team for improvement, going forward. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.

Responded November 09, 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Roy from Singapore
Family with teens
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Good Fun Stay At Vilamendhoo”

It's a great location with a house reef and we were able to see the occasional rays on the reef, beautiful fish within the coral and lots of black tip reef sharks that you do not even need to swim out to view. The gym and other amenities are well stocked and the family pool is nice and warm. All in a great stay. The food provided at the buffet spread is extensive in spread, but ordinary. I don't mean that in a bad way, it's not bad, not great, but for lack of a better word, ordinary. However, there will always be a couple of better dishes that will suit your taste at each meal, so you'll always be good. Drinks and the free flow of them are a huge bonus when you take the All-In-Package. It's actually a pretty good deal and one I would recommend. The seaplane fare unfortunately is a monopoly so nothing you can do there, but all in good value for money. The staff do their best and we felt we had to constantly go back to check with them on our requests to ensure it was taken care of. That was probably the only blemish on an otherwise great resort stay.

Reviewed October 16, 2017

Dear Roy, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us this review. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed the best value for money at Vilamendhoo, as well as one of the highlights of our Resort – a magnificent and easy-access House Reef. Our beautiful Island is truly blessed to have a rich ad colorful marine life, which our guests can enjoy within a few steps from our shore. Please rest assured that I have noted all the concerns that you have mentioned and I will be discussing these with my team for improvement, going forward. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.

Responded November 09, 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
harutai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017

Paradise!”

We didn't expect much as the hotel is not super expensive, but the experience we have got was superb. The hotel is beautiful the service are more or less excellent.(some waiters need more training). Excursion and diving service is AAA. We did SUP, sailing CAT, learn to dive, very professional very pleasant. We saw whale sharks 5 times in one day. The room is nice and clean and equipped. 9.5/10 score from me. (the only thing i didn't like is that it is full board but the water is not free, but that's not a biggy, as big bottle cost USD3 for me its acceptable)

Reviewed October 16, 2017

Dear harutai, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your holiday experiences with us. I am happy to read about your diving experiences, exciting water sports adventures and amazing excursions with our Whale Sharks. For the best value for money, several guests prefer our All Inclusive Plus package, which includes a variety of selected beverages, such as daily bottled water, soft drinks and alcoholic beverages, as well as a host of activities to enjoy throughout your stay with us. Our teams aim to provide our guests with unforgettable experiences of the Maldives that exceeds all expectations and I do regret to read, that is was not your experience with a few of our staff. I have noted your concerns for improvement, going forward. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another amazing holiday, the Vilamendhoo way. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.

Show more
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammad from Jordan
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017

Wonderful Experience ”

Paradise White sandy beach, villas, pools, food, chefs, employees, sunrise and sunset..... everything was amazing. My only note is: please include drinking water price in the room rate as it may cause some confusion. Everybody drink water on daily basis.

Reviewed October 09, 2017

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to pen this review and with such kind words about our unique tropical Island, our warm & friendly service, as well as our delicious cuisine. For the best value for money, several guests prefer our All Inclusive Plus package, which includes a variety of selected beverages, such as daily bottled water, soft drinks and alcoholic beverages, as well as exciting activities to enjoy throughout the holiday. I have, however, noted your comments and suggestions for improvement, going forward. We hope to welcome you back to our tropical paradise Island in the near future. Warm regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

Responded October 15, 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
yuki from Japan
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

can be relaxed”

no issue. I could be relaxed. price is not so crazy but we can get enough facility. I stayed beach villas for 4 days and I could enjoy snorkeling, whale shark and manta tour, beer, sleeping with good clean bed.

Reviewed August 21, 2017

Dear Yuki, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure for us to know, that you enjoyed so much of what our beautiful Island of Vilamendhoo has to offer, especially our charming Beach Villas, with tropical views and a long stretch of beach, as well as our magnificent marine life. Our famous house reef is a home to over 150 species of tropical fish and I am glad to read that you had the opportunity to see some of these during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you as a repeat guest to Vilamendhoo. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager

Responded August 31, 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Andy from Singapore
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

Second visit to Vilamendhoo”

We enjoyed every moment in Vilamendhoo. The house reef is great with a wide variety of marine life. We stayed in jacuzzi water villa 308. As repeat guests, we were given cocktail, T-shirts and souvenir. We were also given a discount for upgrade to water villa.

Reviewed June 18, 2017

Dear Andy, Sunny greetings from Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa! Thank you for making Vilamendhoo your Maldivian destination of choice, once again. It is always a pleasure to have you on our beautiful tropical Island. I am delighted to read, that you enjoyed your upgrade to our tropical Jacuzzi Water Villa, with easy-access to our lagoon and a short swim away from our magnificent house reef. We certainly appreciate our repeat guests and offer a welcoming Cocktail Party and Souvenir gifts upon your return visit to Vilamendhoo. We look forward to welcoming you back to our unique tropical Island for another unforgettable vacation. Best regards, Jens Havlicek, General Manager.

Responded September 22, 2017
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
8.0
Excellent
MABLE from Hong Kong
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

nice place and nice price but staff just fair”

We stayed in Jacucci beach houses on the north side where had better beach coastline. I think the management had to emphasize courtesy in staff training. Once I was served by the staff with 'The best staff of the year' on the front desk but his performance was just fair, including courtesy and enthusiasm in answering travellers enquiries. While I found some others performed much better, strange! So, not every staff I met in the hotel was ok, 70% good while 30% bad. I would recommend the All Inclusive package(24 hours free for listed food and drinks). Spring rolls were excellent and the bars provided variety of beverages. Snorkelling on the north side was nice but water current was strong during late afternoon. House reef was ok but the one in Ihuru Angsana was reserved better and had shorter distance between the beach coastline and the deep water dropoff where amazing view of big groups of fishes usually appear. I may go back for affortable price & nice AIl Inclu. package

Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Good place for holiday and snorkeling ”

This is a big island resort in Maldives and very good condition for snorkeling activity. We spend 1 day in garden villa and enjoy the after taking seaplane here. The food are delicious and staff are friendly.

Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Indonesia
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

We did not want to leave”

We got the beach villa plus all inclusive......they have a different theme for the food every night ( rotated at a weekly basis) thus you wont get bored. The staff are attentive and friendly. We were for the whale shark and Mantra Ray excursion and it is totally worth it!! You got to see it once in your life time!! We will definitely be back!

Reviewed July 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
andi from Indonesia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Excellent”

Went there with my wife and 2 friends. We took the AIP package, it gave us more than we expected. The food is great, drinks are OK. More importantly they gave us a lot of free stuffs to do (water sports and land sports). The only downside is the scuba masks that they have for rent is not that good, keeps leaking water and foggy.

Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Great snorkeling ”

Excellent snorkeling. Close reef with calm waters. Very good for children. We saw reef sharks and octopus. Rooms are clean and new. Buffet spread is good with different theme every night. We left a bag and the resort managed to bring the bag to the airport to be brought to us via SQ after that. Many thanks to the staff of vilamendhoo

Reviewed June 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
YOKE from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Absolutely best vacation in maldives!”

BEST time ever! Absolutely breathtaking experience! My hubby and I had fabulous moments in Maldives and my dream vacation had came true! We saw whaleshark, dolphins, and wonderful variety of fishes.The house reefs is so beautiful and just few steps from our beachfront villa! Excellent service and various variety of food! All inclusive plus is highly recommended, it is value for money! We hope to go back Vilamendhoo again someday! If you are looking for great hospitality and adventures, please head to Vilamedhoo! You'll no regret!

Reviewed April 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015

Great stay in a tropical paradise”

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Friendly staff, good food, lots to see on the house reef. Highly recommend the 'Ocean Discoverer' excursion. Would stay here again. Tip: If arriving in the Maldives in the afternoon, book something near the airport and fly to the resort early the next day. You get a full day at the resort for the price of a night, rather than just having a few hours on the first day.

Reviewed April 08, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Gerardus from Netherlands
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Amazing stay”

Beautiful beach and reef, good food, nice staff

We went with 2 small kids of 3.5yo and 8 months. Quite the hassle getting everyone to the resort but it was all worth it once we arrived. Beautiful scenery, great beach and reef, just walk 5 minutes from your villa and you're among an array of colorful fishes. It is not a great place for small kids. We knew this before going to the resort, but we opted to stay here for its house reef and somewhat affordable prices. They make an effort to accommodate the kids but please do not expect something suitable for your young ones. - The "kids pool" is small without any imagination, and the accompanying bigger pool is 2 meters deep which makes it very difficult to swim with your kids except in the very shallow kids pool. There is a small playground adjacent though which my eldest enjoyed. Food is good, every day different and high standard. Staff performance has its flaws but very nice and courteous throughout our stay. We would go again in the future. This time without kids.

Reviewed January 18, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Izumi from Japan
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Clean and good accommodation”

Silence, Clear and fishy sea water, Water cottage is recommended

30 min from Male Sea plane terminal, flights are many and comfortable. Quite clear sea water and neat facility bring us of the rlaxization. Not so much expensive pricing even for water cottage. Foods are average and all the island we can walk with bear foot, quite clean beach and inland passages. Nice resort, may consider to come back again. For divers, very famous big game diving spots are a bit away here and we can enjoy reef and coral dive all the day.

Reviewed December 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ali from Jordan
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

a wonderful place but...”

snorkling,nature and great staff

it was fantastic. One of the best trips of my life. I just love the sea and I love to see different sea creatures and in vilamendho I was able to see reef sharks ,dolphins, whale sharks and manta rays. the resort is too nice and tidy and the staff are so friendly. everyone of them is helpful and polite. the things that I didn't like : 1) I took a jaccuzi beach villa and there were ants and cockroaches in the bathroom every night. 2) as a guest with a full board deal I expect to have drinks or at least water when I have lunch or dinner, as they only provided juices and water just for breakfast. any 5 star hotel should provide drinks in the full board deal and it was annoying to feel that the hotel want to take my money by them not providing drinks. this was also the first time that I go to a hotel that doesn't provide a complimentary bottle of water to the room daily so that I order a bottle of water for 10$. other than that everything was just great. The water villa was beyond description. they make you feel like you're living in a dream .

Reviewed October 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Reza from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Great resort for honeymooners”

Food, nice beach and comfort

I booked 4 nights water villa in September. Booking was done since April 2015. But upon arrival I was told that there was a system error so I couldn't get the water villa. I was downgraded for the 1st night to a beach villa. I was paid a compensation and difference in price. Later on, I found that there were some other couples who faced the same problem with us. The bald guy at the sport center is really a jerk without any sense of hospitality and customer service. Overall, the resort was an excellent place to stay. There are beautiful beaches, corals and fish around the island. You don't even need to go out by boat. Food variety and menu were splendid and plentiful.

Reviewed September 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yan from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

Would be perfect if not for room change.”

Staff are very helpful and friendly. Beautiful house reef. Good food.

Issues- booked water villa in advanced but was still given a beach villa the first day. Found out 2 other couples had similar issue. Hotel more than made up for it but if you are fussy about this then it may be unpleasant. Scenery- great house reef. Eel, Black tip sharks, sting rays, lion fish, turtles and hundreds of fish. Nice beach and ambience. Tours- manta and turtle tour was great. Sunset tour too with many dolphin sightings. Whale shark tour was 50-50, and we didn't see any, but to be fair the guide already warned us before hand. Food- very good food and variety with different theme every night. Only comment is that there could be more variety of fish and seafood. Rooms- not spectacular but definitely has a 4-5 star feel. Bed a little springy and hard. Staff- some friendlier than others. Cheers to ibrahim jameel our waiter. He didn't give me the "I want a tip" look, so it made me happy to do so, not like some of the other staff.

Reviewed September 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015

Excellent Honeymoon Location ”

Jacuzzi villa, food, staff

We went here on honeymoon and couldnt fault it. The jacuzzi water villa was incredible and in pristine conditions. If you go here get the water villa for that bit more its worth it. Its also worth going with the all inclusive package as everything is included. The food was excellent, great variety every night. We tried all of the cocktails on the menu and there were many to choose from. The only complaint we had is that we didnt stay longer.

Reviewed September 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Liu. from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Great stay”

Friendly and helpful staff, Beautiful surrounding and house reefs, and great location.

We stayed at the Jacuzzi Water Villa. The place is simply too beautiful, with turquoise sea right at our doorstep, awesome house reefs within a short distance. The stay was pleasant kudos to the ever helpful and friendly staff. We got the all-inclusive- package and didn't have to pay much apart from snorkeling equipments and some tours. The jacuzzi was awesome and it's literally under the moon! Dining was great too given the vast variety of food and it changes everyday. the restaurant was situated at beach side and that made dining at the restaurant that much enjoyable. Wifi at the villa was really weak, almost to the extend of unusable. However, at the bars and restaurants its pretty ok. Air coditioning in the room could be stronger though. But all these are minor things that did not dampen our mood. All in all, the stay was beyond my expectation and I gove it 4.5/5 :)

Reviewed July 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Pey from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

Wonderful honeymoon experience on water villa”

Beautiful house reefs around the island, a step away from water villa staircase- you can see corals & fishes. Staff is polite and friendly. Good housekeeping by doing it twice a day.

We got the furthest room away from shore- which is the most private and best view. However it is really far from the nearest restaurant - take a good 5-10mins to reach the room from restaurant. However we are very pleased by the room although the honeymoon perks are not very impression- just a bottle of champagne , flowers on bed. Welcome fruits are for everyone I supposed. Other hotels provide more attractive honeymoon package. Spa is good and expensive. We got all inclusive package, nothing to complain. The seaplane is expensive but good experience.

Reviewed June 25, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
salid from Thailand
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Great hotel great service for getaway”

The under water coral reef and fish also the excursions is great and beach

The villa is nice beach is great white sand beach with corals and a lot of fish. Also trip on seaplane is nice and cost is acceptable 340 round trip. Service is nice start at airport and hotel. We went one sunset and swim with sea turtles and fishing. Food is good and the package all inclusive is worth to have drink and snack at the bar for 24 hrs. And free sunset cruise.

Reviewed June 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
mun from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Honeymoon Trip”

Nice room and view, Good service, Comfortable

The water villa is really good and even exceeded with my expectation. If want to enjoy the clean and clear water or snorkeling, just need to step down from the room and you could see plenty of fish and coral. There are variety of choices with international foods and really taste good and I've never feel hungry or thirsty during my stay (With all inclusive plan) Minor improvement shall be consider is receptionist have to be more efficient during the check out, or could be more staff to manage for this in order to not causing any long queue and waiting for check out, plus the lobby is hot because of lack of fans. Be prepare for long waiting at the airport if your flight is at night due to the seaplane schedule latest is around 3:30pm must travel back to airport.

Reviewed June 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Yip from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Ling.C ”

Food, environment & services

It's really an awesome place for us to spend our holiday over the island. The foods are nice...staffs are friendly and helpful...and very big credit to the environment of the island .......it was quiet, peaceful and very pleasant stay...

Reviewed May 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Huishan from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015

Excellent snorkelling and Value for money”

Location, Sumptuous buffet meals, Clean rooms

Excellent snorkelling location - Stingrays, squids and baby black tip reef sharks were sighted near the water villa that we stayed in. We had direct access to the waters from the villa, which made snorkelling convenient. Room service was prompt and resort staff have been mostly friendly. Resort has plenty of excursion options so you would not feel bored. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were sumptuous buffet meals at the restaurant. Hygienic, no mosquitoes and only some flies which is considered very good standard for resorts, but fish and meat tend to be overcooked. We stayed for 5N and menu was seldom repeated, though we also noticed that pork was rarely on the menu during our stay, probably due to Maldives being a Muslim country. All-inclusive plan saved us the hassle of having to pay for food and drinks. Only setback would be that our villa 324 was located near the end of the walkway that extended out to the waters, which made it a rather long walk from the villa to the restaurant. Reception and dive centre is another 10-15min walk from restaurant and not to mention Asian Wok which is on the other end of the island. One point to note is that the dive centre offers full foot fins for rental but not the strap heel ones so please bring along adequate snorkel / dive gear. Be prepared that the seaplane might take longer than the 20min that most reviewers mentioned as happened in our case because TMA detoured to other islands to send / pick up more passengers. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay at Vilamendhoo with sufficient privacy and sound proofing of the water villa was fantastic, thumbs up for that. Would highly recommend the water villas for those who prefer peace and privacy as the villas section is an adults only section and the assigned buffet restaurant had ample space. In contrast, the other buffet restaurant seemed packed and busy with families.

Reviewed April 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
LEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

A heaven on earth ”

Excellent house reef, service and great value for money

It was our first visit to maldives and Vilamendhoo is everything we wished for. The house reef is huge with a large variety of fish and we were lucky enough to see a turtle on the house reef. We also joined the whale shark excursion which was very exciting. The service was excellent and you can tell that the resort is very well managed. The staff are well trained and they offered service with personal touch. We thought everything in Maldives is overpriced but I found that the pricing here is very reasonable for food, beverage and excursions.

Reviewed February 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Victor from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Paradise”

Amazing water villas, all-inclusive plus, super amazing house reef

Reservation was smooth and seaplane transfer was a breeze. Was surprised that there were many activities to do on the island - cruises, whale shark/manta trips, diving, kayak. We even manage to see dolphins on the complimentary sunset cruise.The water villa is well maintained and has direct access to the amazing house reef. Since we were on all-inclusive plus we had 3 buffet meals per day and all you can drink - alcohol included!

Reviewed January 08, 2015
8.3
Excellent
DAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Fantastic Great Resort-Sea Hotel.”

Sun, Beaches & Clear water with Water Villas.

Great Pleasure to stay in the Water Villas. except for one rude young lady staff not professional in handling our arrival and request on the departure time. She promise to let us know the time of departure but never came back to inform us until we return to the counter to ask again. Overall very satisfying with the standards provide by the resort.

Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
DAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Great Vacation for Family and couples”

Sea, sun and clear sea water,Water Villas

Fantastic! My family love it. Except for One young lady staff not professional and in fact rude in asking questions during our arrival about departure date. She also made mess on my deparutre date from the resort. Overall the stay were satisfying...we hope the hotel management will train their staff to handle guest with more respect.

Reviewed December 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Shirley from Hong Kong
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Wonderful honeymoon”

Nice hotel, nice house reef, nice food

We enjoyed our honeymoon in Vilamendhoo Island a lot. The spa is good. The food is good even for Chinese food. They have nice house reef for non-swimmers snorkeling as well. You need to book excursion and diving course in advance otherwise you may be disappointed. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends for a budgeted yet wonderful trip in Maldives.

Reviewed November 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Erlinda from Philippines
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

resort with a nice housereef”

nice housereef, seaplane transfer is an experience itself

We had an okay stay. I would have rate this 5 star but due to the performance of the housekeeping staff and the reservation staff who does not reply to my inquiry on regarding seaplane transfers I dont have any idea how to go to this island it is fortunate that ripple beach inn called them regarding my seaplane transfers upon arrival on maldives or else i will not know what to do. I asked also the housekeeping to change our linens and replenish our drinks because we are in AIP package but did not do so! It such a shame that the resort is beautiful and the housereef is nice but the staff performance especially the reservation officer and the housekeeping is a let down.

Reviewed August 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Ocean villa”

View, food, Location

Resort is amazing. Ease of transferring to and from the resort is great. Staff performance is a little depressing. They don't seem to happy to be working there. They are friendly enough, just different. All inclusive package is a must. Food is great.

Reviewed August 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
anwar from Singapore
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

It was paradise for us.”

Breakfast lunch dinner were great , we stayed 3 nights beach front and 3 nights water villa both were awesome , we saw dolphins right outside our villa on our last day that was a nice goodbye

The day we arrive the seaplane got delayed for about 3hours due to bad weather but they put us in a very comfortable area for resting with free drinks and lunch.The seaplane view was awesome love the view from the top but I just feel that the cost of the seaplane were a little too much USD 330 each both ways.We stayed 3 nights beach front and 3 nights water villa .The water villa was nice try getting the odd number room our room was 325 and we had a great sunset view.I would suggest to book either Full broad or All inclusive cos things there are really expensive. Pls note that drinks are not included for full board. We did manta and turtle trip the manta was really awesome! This was a birthday trip and the staff actually gave me a surprise birthday cake when we were having our dinner. Overall the the resort is nice we had so much fun and everyday there's always new things to see in the water.... I will come back to maldives for sure but maybe try a difference resort next time......

Reviewed August 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
LAI from Macau
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

best vacation ever”

ocean, rooms and recreation

we did also stay in the Jacuzzi Water villa, because that was just fantastic! The room is big, the view and ocean breeze are just stunning, I could just standing outside the deck watching the groups of small fish swimming back to the ocean at the evening just like they were off from work! The Jacuzzi is not something we are really looking for, but all the water villa comes with that, but then we found that enjoying a starry night in the Jacuzzi is wonderful! Activities: Snorkeling is one of the best activities there, every day we tried to snorkel in different area and we did that round the island. We could see more snorkeling in Vilamendhoo than we did diving in Philippines. We did go for the sunset cruise which was nice and we were lucky enough to see the dolphins. Kayaking can let you see the beautiful sea and coral reef in another point of view. And there are some other excursions that we would like to go for if we have more time. According to the schedule there should be a beach volleyball match, but nobody was there then. But we did saw the hotel football team was practicing football and my husband thought that it would be fun if he could join the football match also (but we were about to leave).Every night there were different performance/activities at the bar that you can go for if you do not want to rest too early, and I do appreciate the staffs that perform/held the activities for us, as they were from different department of the resort. Food: All meals are serve in buffet style, the food is average but you will have plenty of choices, and you will find some delicious among them. The most considerate part is that you will enjoy different dishes from meal to meal, they did not repeat the dishes in the 6 days (more than 12 meals) that I stayed there and I felt excited every time I went into the restaurant as I am expecting what food I was going to have. The decoration were nice with fruit craft!

Reviewed August 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
LAI from Macau
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Best vacation ever”

The ocean is fantastic, the rooms and the resort are comfortable , the food and recereations are good

Rooms: We stayed there for six nights, in order to enjoy different views and room types we stayed 3 nights in the beach villa and 3 nights in the Jacuzzi water villa. The beach villa was nice and big with an outdoor bathroom, geckos are outside the bathroom and we became friends after days and I think since they are there, we didn’t have any mosquito bite. It was nice that the beach is right a few steps outside your villa with the sunbeds are already there for you. We were happy with the beach villa and luckily we did also stay in the Jacuzzi Water villa.

Reviewed August 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Christina from Singapore
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Totally enjoyed our stay there”

Good food, good service and fantastic sea view

This is my first visit to maldives and the sea really took my breathe away. Crystal clear water and when you snorkel from the seabed outside the villa, you will be able to see corals and fishes, including baby black tip shark. Resort offers a whale shark cruise, which is a must go. On that snorkelling trip, we got up close n personal with the whale shark and we saw a few hugh manta rays as well! Resort is well maintained, comfortable room and there is wide variety of food for all meals. Will definitely be back!

Reviewed July 29, 2014