Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Homer from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
A very clean hotel next to all actions in Legian
Proximity, Quiet, Cleanliness, Child Friendly with Pool
Great location, great facilities but staff could be unhelpful at times. I lost the key to the hotel and was charged $50 for a duplication job that can be simply done (very inflexible). I would recommend this hotel though just simply don't loose you key.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

YEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Cleanliness hotel and good customer services
Good customer and housekeeping services
Hotel staffs very nice and housekeeping services is good. All my requests is done well by them. But air port transfer fees is quit expansive. Breakfast not bad. Location to kuta beach need to walking about 10mins. Kuta market or matahari shopping centre need to walking about 25mins. The hotel nearest having many restaurants and pubs.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Devi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Tucked away cosy boutique hotel. Great service.
Very helpful hotel staff, friendly and extremely helpful
Perfect for budget travellers. 8 mins walking distance to the lovely Legian beach. The hotel should provide bottled water in the room instead of shared water dispensers
Reviewed December 27, 2012

robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel with friendly service
very good food and cool pool
we like staying at the vilarisi as it is only a short walk to jalan padma or jalan legian so you can get a taxi for whichever way you want to go.the food is cheap and very good and the service is very good with no complaints.the pool is at the back and enclosed by the hotel and a high fence so the result is a cool pool.the rooms are quite big and cool with a bar fridge and coffee facilities.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Satish from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Rooms are not very nice. Very old hotel
People are very helpful
The Hotel is not a new hotel. Looks like 20 years hotel.Its very old. Services was ok.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great friendly staff really look after you
Easy going, good location to every thing
really enjoyed my stay, road access very narrow but still in a good central position
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Jeffery from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely staff, good value, good location.
Legian main strip is just around the corner
Lovely staff were very helpful. The restaurant serves good food and is well priced - and also does room service at no additional fee. The main strip of Legian is just around the corner, and the beach is an easy 5 min walk.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

john from
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Very good hotel for the price.
Clean rooms, lovely staff.
Appears to be quite old hotel, but was very clean and totally met our expectations. Staff were lovely and loved to chat with guests.Swimming pool was small but quite adequate.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

kylie from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great
Nice pool, Lovely staff, big room
Really good spot to stay, out of my usual budget traveller price range but was one of the nicer places i stayed in terms or amenities and staff treatment in my indonesian trip. Unfortunately you have to pay for wifi vouchers but its not hard to find restaurants with free wifi. The staff were my favorite
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Jeffery from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Excellent service; slightly odd building
lovely staff. free unlimited hot and cold drinking water. good location.
The look of the building was immediate cause for uncertainty. It seems to be an older building that's been refitted with new elevators, etc - it comes complete with stain glass windows and is covered in Hindu and Buddhist statues. My wife said it reminded her of a Thai horror film. Check in was smooth though, and the staff were excellent. The odd feeling from the decor of the building started to slip away as we settled in. Air con works fine; hot water in the shower is excellent; thick walls so not a lot of noise. There is a small but nice pool area though we never used it as it's a 5 min walk to the beach. It's also just 5 min to fabulous shopping and restaurants on Legian street. Hotel restaurant food is good and good value (cheapest beer I found on Bali!). They've also got a roof top garden ideal for chilling with a book.
Reviewed November 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: