Excellent 8.1
Based on 645 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 645 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Yummy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great place for escape big city
Quiet, clean, friendly staffs
I choose the hotel based on reviews and got what I expected. Escape from traffic, polution and busy town. Was very relaxing time I had. Love the room and the beach. Breakfast should more variative as I had same food every day (stayed for 4 days)
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Jeevan from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good value for money.
Friendly staff, easy access, nice rooms.
Overall a good experience. Location is good. Its not right in the middle of the strip, yet easily accessible. Nice big villa style rooms and friendly staff. The restaurant at the resort itself was ok, but there are other restaurants within walking distance. Will stay here again.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Alena from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant stay at Villa Almarik
Friendly staff, large rooms & good restaurant/ bar
We enjoyed the live music on Saturday night in the hotel bar that is on the beach just across from the main hotel. We didn't have dinner there but the menu looked good and so did the food on the table next to us. The rooms are lovely - dim lighting but we liked that. We hired bikes (Rp 50,000 for 24 hours) & snorkelling gear (Rp40,000 for whole set, for one day) from the hotel too. Good strong local coffee for breakfast & fresh pineapple/ watermelon juice & an egg station amongst other things.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Adiputra from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
disapointed
good food , good beach , big room
disappointed !!! my phone doesnt work,no recieption...wifi doesnt work in the room like they promises,phone doesnt work at the room,i have to walk to the front office to get room service !!! no towel at the pool...when we ask to the staff they said get the towel at the room..how friendly? cost me $100+ for this service
Reviewed April 02, 2014

JESSICA from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
Big room and toilet, close to the beach
Big room and toilet, close to the beach
- room is very spacious with an extra bed/sofa at the side. Can fit another 1-2 person - very big and well renovated toilet with a wide glass door that allows you to look outside (not that there is much view but it's an experience) - wifi is stable - most of the staff are friendly - has a beach and restaurant right outside the resort - food standard and price is reasonable. Had the marinara pasta and salmon cream pasta. Both are not bad.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

David from France
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
Convenient and quiet hotel
Very quiet, large rooms, clean
This is quite well arranged hotel with comfortable rooms considering the location
Reviewed March 03, 2014

ellise from Australia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
great hotel on the ocean front
superb location, friendly, helpful staff, great food.
the best! we didn't want to leave. Friendly staff, fantastic snorkeling and great food at the restaurant.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Peter from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Huge rooms
Room, location
We arrived by fisherboat right on the beach in front of the hotel (we stayed at Mahamaya directly across the sea at Gili Meno), and the barstaff came to help us with our bags straight away. Our room was huge, could do with some more light though. There was a problem with the creditcard machine when we were checking out. Furthermore we booked a ticket for a fastboat back to Bali at reception, not wanting the hassle of one of the many little offices along the road, but ended up being asked, in quite a rude manner, by one of the other members of staff why we had not booked with him. Turns out they all do their own thing next to being a receptionist, so you might as well book somewhere else.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Kim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice Resort For Family
Big & Clean room, good selection of breakfast and free flow of afternoon snack,
Hotel facility is basic but clean & comfortable for family. If you like party & a bit of shopping, better go for resorts near jetty.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Ian from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Very pleasant, Gangga Divers are great
Dive school, staff
Very pleasant stay - relaxed on the beach a lot and went diving every day. It doesn't get much better.
Reviewed February 16, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: