Excellent 8.5
Based on 31 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Maile from United States
Couples
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice, clean hotel.
good breakfast, comfy beds, good internet
Villa Cilinaya was a great stay. There are only 6 villas in the unit which keeps things nice and quiet. Breakfast is served in the morning on your patio which was convenient and tasty. The rooms are large, clean and comfy. The location wasn't the greatest.. About a 30min walk downhill to Ubud center. We didn't walk back because it's a pretty far walk uphill. The hotel provides a shuttle service for about $5 each way which I thought was a little steep considering the distance. There aren't too many restaurants or dining options on the main road but we were able to order delivery a few nights and the hotel staff was very helpful in assisting us place our orders. Another thing missing is a pool but there were people working on building one so it looks like in a few months there will be one :) All in all, this was a nice place. If you want to stay near the shops and restaurants, this is not the place for you. But if you want to stay somewhere away from the noise and traffic but close enough to walk, this place is great.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Julian from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Nicely designed and decorated
Large room, comfortable and pleasant villa
This is a small hotel/villa, with 6 rooms. Our room (upstairs) was large, with a nice bathroom and also a dressing area. Nicely decorated, interesting design, well appointed and comfortable bed. There was an essential oil burner (candle type) in the bathroom which was a nice touch. The TV had many channels and the internet (using the freewifi.id rather than the villas own wifi) was the fastest and most reliable we experienced in Bali (I hope it remains free!) There is a nice terrace outside of the room, shared with the room next door (but each has its own seating and dining areas). Breakfast is okay, nothing special, as with most villas like this in Bali. It is served on the terrace which is nice. My banana pancake was very big but a bit undercooked. The friendly owner is local to Ubud, and has recently retired. The villa is his retirement project and he is devoted to providing customer service. The staff are friendly and polite. The location is about 5 mins drive from the centre of ubud.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Thomas from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Lovely place
Clean, comfortable, very friendly stuff
We loved our stay at Made's place. The rooms are just perfect and very clean. Unfortunately, there is no pool, and the location in a quiet back road is not optimal (it's a 15 minute walk over damaged roads to the center of Ubud). Nevertheless, the friendly people (both the owner family and the stuff), the great rooms and the tasty pancakes more than make up for this.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Sylvia from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Beautiful Escape
large modern clean room, the view from balcony, the friendly staff
We had booked three nights because we wanted to getaway from beaches for a few days and see something different.Room was great, staff was very attentive. Waking up to breakfast on patio overlooking jungle valley was amazing. We did't want to leave. I could stay here for weeks next time.Such a tranquil beautiful place.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

JEONG from South Korea
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good for family
clean, quiet, comfortable
its not good location from the beach,but it was quiet and clean
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Josh from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Nice Stay!
Friendly staff, fast internet, comfortable rooms.
We had a very nice time at the Villa Cilinaya. Very friendly owner. It is a bit outside of Ubud City Centre, so it's more quiet. We liked that. The internet is very fast. The best internet connection we had in Bali. We would definitely recommend the place.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Angeline from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great hospitality in a family run hotel
comfortable room and bed, friendly staff and owners and great location
We had a great time staying at Villa Cilinaya. The room was very comfortable and the hotel is conveniently located near the centre. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ubud, Bali.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Ayako from Japan
Families with young children
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Beautiful family type of villa
Big, Clean and Luxually room
We stayed on the ground floor room for 2 nights. The room was outstanding for the price. Tropical plants view from our room and its quiet sorrounding. We could relax a lot at this place. The owners are very friendly and willing to help. The hotel is not far at all from the town but you will need some kind of transportation.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Kaja from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very comfortable stay in beautiful villa
Comfortable, quiet surroundings, friendly staff
We were very pleased with the comfort, tidiness and beautiful design of Villa Cilinaya, which has been opened only a couple of months ago. Both our room and the accompanying balcony/terrace were huge and we had a nice view of palm trees and rice fields. The villa isn't far from the city center and in quiet surroundings. Breakfast was served to our room and the staff was very friendly. The owner, Mr. Wirya and his wife, personally took care of our breakfast before we left to the airport early in the morning. We would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Peter from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Quiet
Serene, great service, luxury rooms
The owner, Made and his staff are very accommodating and keen to ensure that their guests have a great stay. Breakfasts are served to your room with many options. The rooms are very well designed and kept immaculately clean. Furniture and finish of room is to a very high standard with easy access to a kitchen. The rooms are overlooking a river gorge providing a peaceful outlook, and the gardens, although only new, are beautiful and well kept. I enjoyed seeing squirrels, frogs and fireflies daily. Situated 800mt from the main street of Ubud, it is a bit of a walk to restaurants but transport is cheap back to the villa. I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed September 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: