Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Seamus from Ireland
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Very poor old hotel, very noisy air con in each room, stayed 4 nights and couldn't get a proper nigh
Very poor old hotel, very noisy air con in each room, stayed 4 nights and couldn't get a proper nigh sleep with all the noise
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Huihua from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
great location
easy to get around
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Bernard from France
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
2 nigths stay
Small room
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable stay
Location, cleanliness
We stayed here for 2 nights. The stay was great with clean rooms and comfortable bed. We did not eat at the hotel, so no comments on the food.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Christmas Eve
Staff- Molly remembered our names and was friendly and helpful
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Leighton from United States
Couple
King Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Okay and could have been better.
Location, clean, quiet
Room was ready allowing for an early check-in. Would have been nice if the wifi worked. Confirmed that the hotel had major router problems during our 4 day stay. Bedside lamps and phone electrical connections were loose - we were just short of moving the bed away from the wall to get the electrical plugs in.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Jarkko from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Noisy but comfy.
Location, friendly staff, cozy.
Overall our stay was great. We picked up V.F. as our honeymoon hotel, but for some reason, hotel didn't consider that in anyway, even they already promised to. It didn't spoil our evening though. If you are not sensitive to street noise, i would absolutely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

JIKANG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great
good location
friendly staff
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Sang from South Korea
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Wrong booking, Terrible reception staffs, bad room
location
I had made reservation Junior Suit. When I got there, they told me no room is available and extra room charges for 3 people. Junior suit is for 3people but since they do not have any kinds of suit, we had to have another room which was charged walk-in rate. I had to pay extra room charges. If I learned that the room was not available. Easily I could use my hhnor membership for Hilton or priority memberships for Intercontinental.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

James from Australia
Group
Double Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Fantastic location, needed to pay a little bit mor
Location, coffee, turn down service
Overall, pretty good. Parking was very expensive and they charged me an administration tax ($50 for a 4 night stay) which they couldn't explain. Parking was expensive, but it's a tight city and would imagine it would come at a premium anyway
Reviewed August 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: