Book Now: Villa Indah Ubud

Very good
From 43 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (43)Booking.com Reviews (3)
7.8
Very good
From 43 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.0
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Español
日本語
more
Room type
Fan Bungalow
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 42 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Farhana from United States
Solo traveler
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely villa with an amazing view!”
Quiet location with awesome customer service
this villa is a bit away from town, but hiring a taxi or motorbike is well worth it. this villa is spectacular. it has amazing views of rice paddies and the river. breakfast is complimentary and brought to your villa in the morning. the villa is luxurious. it's a perfect for a romantic getaway. i was traveling alone, but still felt that it was a magical place. you can have a masseuse give you a massage on the deck. it truly is a wonderful place! i highly recommend it, and i will definitely stay there in the future.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
7.7
Very good
Pui from Singapore
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Serenity and bliss in nature”
The view of the rice field from the terrace
Pros: 1) view of the rice terrace 2) spacious room with a huge bathroom 3) view from the pool 4) well-kept garden 5) friendly staff 6) blissfully quiet at night. You can hear the river, the insects. Cons: 1) rooms, though very clean, need a bit of a spruce 2) drives into town is a costly 40 000 rp each way. 3) breakfast 4) no wifi from rooms Would i recommend it to fellow travellers? It really depends on what you want. I wanted relaxation and peace without the cost of an arm or a leg and this was what I got. Since there was no TV in the room nor any nightlife within walking distance at night, I spent the evenings reading, listening to music and taking in the view. It was blissful. I felt rejuvenated after three nights there and would definitely go back again To recuperate from the stress in the city.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
6.0
Tobias from Germany
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Spacious rooms and kind people”
Spacious rooms with a good view
with an actual breakfast, wi-fi and perhaps a tv in your room, this would be a great location. the staff is very kind and helpful, but apart from the big spacious rooms and the nice view, this resort offers nothing. for wi-fi you need to find a spot somewhere outside your room or on the stairs and what they call "breakfast" is a reason to reduce the length of your stay. you'll find that you have a big bathroom with a huge bathtub, but warm water runs out quickly. then you have to wait 25 minutes for the next round, which effectively makes it impossible to have a warm bath.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Alison from Australia
Business traveler
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Gorgeous views and rooms”
Very friendly service & delicious food
stayed for 8 days and the staff were very helpful and accommodating and not intrusive at all. fantastic in-room massages and home cooked food. the rooms especially the verandahs are well fitted out and very tranquil. fantastic views and a good location close to but out of the very busy and relatively built up ubud town. only problem was internet connection doesn't really work unless close to the office or pool.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
Melissa from Singapore
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Lovely, relaxing hotel with gorgeous surroundings”
Personalised service, no disturbance, quiet environment best for ultimate relaxation
The quiet and comfortable environment makes it the ultimate relaxation stay for guests looking to forward to escape the busy city life. From my villa, I could see a whole valley of padi fields and the at the foot of the valley sits Ayung River, where adventurers participated in white water rafting. Every morning I woke up to the gentle pattering of rain and lively chirping of birds and cicadas. On days when it wasn't raining, I could hear the rushing water from Ayung River and children's laughter from the village below. Breakfast according to my request would be served at the villa and the staff would drop by to chit chat once in a while to check if I needed a massage or snacks. I would sit at the porch for hours on end, doing some leisure reading, play board games or even take naps without being disturbed. In the evenings, I would walk out to the village to find some local food fare and to look around. Walking to Ubud centre takes about 30min. I would get a taxi if it was too late. A most wonderful break for me; 6 days wasn't enough!
Reviewed March 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ulrika from Sweden
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Amazing view, relaxing”
Big rooms, secluded, spectacular view
This is the perfect resort to stay at if you are going to Ubud. The most amazing view and off the centre. Spacious rooms and huge terraces and you do not run into more people than you chose to. The food was great too. They have no restaurant but you eat all your meals on your own terrace which is super lovely. The service is very good but could use a slighter less personal touch believe it or not (regarding only one person of staff). Good service to me is about making sure things are flawless and fluent and should almost not be noticed. I don't mean it in a harsh way I am just not on my holiday to please the staff - one lady was a bit too pushy for my taste, she was sort of fishing for compliments for her cooking skills and things like that. I think I was asked about three times every day if I wanted to order a massage. I do not want to feel like people are selling me things all the time when I am just relaxing outside my own room. I am there to have a romantic and private time with my man and do not want to be bothered with such things. Another small thing is that the day bed on the terrace of our room should be cleaned or replaced with a new one. It had stains so I never felt comfortable using it. Other than that it was awesome. I would recommend it!
Reviewed January 02, 2012
7.7
Very good
Gina from Australia
Group
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in October 2011
Stunning views, friendly staff for a great price.”
Photos of the hotel were a true depiction, private outdoor area was generous and well set-up.
we were welcomed with a freshly squeezed juice on arrival. staff are very friendly, and able to accomodate most of our needs. breakfast was served in the privacy of our own balcony , as was our arranged full body massages. mini bar fridge was stocked well, staff arranged a driver for us to see the local sites. i will return to this hotel again, no questions asked if i choose to stay in ubud again. the view from our room was exceptional.
Reviewed October 26, 2011
8.3
Excellent
NITIN from India
Family with young children
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Very good experience”
Tucked away from crowded towns, great setting, quiet
rooms were nice and service was very friendly. one point that needs improvement: the plumbing system in the bathroom gave a constant foul odour.
Reviewed August 11, 2011
6.7
Good
Adrien from France
Couple
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely view and good service”
view, terrace, service, price
This is a very nice and affordable hotel/villa very near the most expensive ones in Ubud offering a fantastic view on the rice fields and the jungle. The service is great, all are very helpful. The cons might be the relative distance from the center of ubud, you need a cab or a scooter and even if you are a bit remote, you can expect to be wake up by the roosters, but that is the case anywhere in ubud.
Reviewed August 09, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Sebastian from Chile
Couple
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Espectacular”
romantico, tranquilo, atención personalizada
Lo recomiendo de todas maneras. Es un hotel pequeño, alejado del centro, tranquilo, con una vista privilegiada y un staff amigable. No tienen restaurante por lo que el desayuno lo sirven en las terrazas privadas de cada pieza, pudiendo uno elegir la hora y dando la sensación de estar en casa. En la noche también ofrecen platos de comida con el mismo sistema. Una noche llegamos y no había luz en la zona por lo que nos ofrecieron la opción de masajes en nuestra terraza, a la luz de las velas... increíble! El hotel queda como a 6 kilómetros del centro de Ubud pero ofrecen servicio de taxi muy cómodo y barato. Mi marido estaba de cumpleaños el día que llegamos y nos estaban esperando con una torta para celebrar su cumpleaños. Realmente una excelente opción.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
maria from Spain
Group
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Una noche en ubud con auténtico sabor balines”
Lo mejor fue la amplitud de la habitación , las vistas desde el magnífico balcón y la preciosa piscina
Una agradable pausa en el camino con gente encantadora, en un entorno maravilloso. Las habitaciones son bonitas, con grandes terrazas y una vista alucinante. El único pero sería que no esta en el centro pero creo que merece la pena. En taxi son 5 min
Reviewed April 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
laura from France
Couple
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Havre de paix ”
calme, vue sur la rizière, terrasse privative
Bon séjour au calme, romantique, agréable loin de l'agitation touristique de Ubud. Belle chambre et belle piscine mais froide. balade à proximité dans les rizières. Il vaut mieux prendre ses repas à l'extérieur, mais tout à fait correcte. Très bon petit-déjeuner
Reviewed September 24, 2012
7.3
Very good
Emeline from France
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Hôtel charmant avec très belle vue”
Personnel accueillant et serviable. Belle vue sur les rizières
1er hôtel lors de notre séjour à bali. bien situé au dessus des rizières au cœur de la vie balinaise. l'hôtel est charmant, le personnel accueillant et serviable. les repas sont servis sur la terrasse de notre chambre afin de profiter de la vue. par contre la chambre sentait un peu le renfermée, la décoration et la salle de bain, basique. l'hôtel est à 10 min en voiture ou scooter du centre ville. balades possibles aux alentours.
Reviewed September 30, 2011
4.7
marina from France
Family with young children
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Chambre sans charme mais vue superbe”
La vue depuis la terrasse est extra
Les chambres deluxe sont grandes, mais sans charme, la salle de bain est triste comparée a d'autres hôtels. Pas de resto dans l'hôtel Le service est moyen: le matin ils étaient très pressés de nous voir partir, pour nettoyer la chambre vers 10:00 et cela devenait franchement désagréable. Attention les chambres simples sont situées a cote d'une basse cour et l'odeur ça sent fort la fiente de poule.
Reviewed September 18, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Aurelie from France
Couple
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Magnifique vue ”
Chambre spacieuse, bien decore, tranquilite, personnel sympa, petite dej sur terrasse perso, bon sejour et vue sur riziere, cascade et jungle
tres bon sejour dans cet hotel a 5 minutes du centre d ubud, vivement conseille
Reviewed August 18, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Yvonne from Germany
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Traumhafter Ausblick”
Lage, etwas ausserhalb des völlig überlaufenen Ubub, zurückversetzt von der Strasse in wunderschöner Umgebung, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer,
Haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Wirklich weiterzuempfehlen. Sehr gutes Preisleitungsverhältnis. Laundry Service allerdings sehr teuer.
Reviewed August 24, 2011
8.0
Excellent
TJ from Netherlands
Couple
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Eenvoudig maar goed verzorgd hotel”
Mooi uitzicht over het dal met rijstplantages
Hotel is buiten het centrum van Ubud, ca 6 km. Ligt daardoor wat rustiger en de kamers hebben een mooi uitzicht over het dal. De kamers zijn eenvoudig maar wel netjes en goed onderhouden. Sanitair is goed, hoewel de waterdruk nog eens wegvalt, biiv 's morgensvroeg. Ontbijt wordt op de kamer bezorgd, desgewenst ook lunch en diner. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding is goed.
Reviewed August 07, 2011
5.0
KIMIKO from Japan
Group
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
雰囲気は良かったです”
自然の中の環境、綺麗なプール、ホテル全体の雰囲気
プールから、ライステラスや川が臨めたり、お庭を綺麗に手入れされていて雰囲気はとても良かったです。 ただ、お部屋が暗くてシーツなどが湿っていました。バスルームもほぼ外な感じで、プラスティックの屋根がありましたが、所々穴があいていて虫が入って来れる状態でした。 街からもタクシーがないと動けませんでした。
Reviewed May 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
keiko from Japan
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
写真で見るより素敵なホテルでした”
プライベートヴィラの気分を味わえた
世界的に有名なホテルが300m先にあり、同じ風景でありながらも Villa Indahは、料金的に良心的なホテルでした。ジャングルを反対側に静かな環境にあり、プライベートビラのような広いオープンリビングがとても気に入りました。また、利用したいと思います。スタッフの方もとてもフレンドリーでした。
Reviewed August 26, 2011
4.3
Peng from Canada
Couple
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
网络不好”
空间大 安静 属于VILLA
Reviewed March 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
febindra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
villa dgn sentuhan alam yg eksotik dan romantis”
kamar, suasana dan privasi
Pemesanan melalui agoda. Transportasi langsung dari bandara
Reviewed June 23, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jenni from Indonesia
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Hotel dengan pemandangan yang menawan ”
Kamar yang luas, balkon dengan pemandangan yang indah dan suasana yang romantis
Secara keselurahan kami cukup puas selama di villa ini dengan harga yang cukup ekonomis kita sudah dapat menikmati sebuah kamar luas dengan pemandangan yang indah seperti vila2 berbintang yanga ada di sekitarnya. Hanya sayang air panas tidak lancar sehingga tidak memungkinkan untuk mengisi bath up sehingga kami agak kecewa karena tidah bisa berendam
Reviewed June 10, 2013