Book Now: Villa Isabel Hotel

Good
From 37 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (37)
6.8
/
10
Good
From 37 reviews
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities6.4
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.2
Service6.9
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (37)
All room types
Showing 31 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Lucila from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice, clean hotel, staff attentive and friendly”
1) nice staff, 2) quick service, 3) food available
We stayed overnight only, checked in late at 7pm, quick check in. Had dinner in their restaurant waited for a while but food taste good. Room is clean with fast internet which is much appreciated. Had small TV. The room is for two person but we only had one towel, service however is quick when we asked for it. My concern with Agoda was we were charged more as compared if I booked directly with the hotel. I paid P1687 (with tax) for a double room vs only P1,400 if direct booking. For the price we paid, we could have had the family room which has bigger bed and space. I now wonder if indeed Agoda gives the lower price and discount as it claim to do.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
6.7
Good
jean from Philippines
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The place was nice. Relaxing. ”
great and affordable meals/ food, clean room, friendly staffs
The place was nice. The breakfast was good. I chose Villa Isabel because i wanted to relax and because i want to swim in the pool, but unfortunately, the pool is not as beautiful, nice and clean as shown in the pictures. The water is not flowing, I can also say that its a bit dirty. the water looks stagnant. Still, because I really wanted to swim, I went in to the pool, but only minutes after, my face and my body started to get itchy, the water is very much chlorinated too.I had rashes all over my face and my body when I got home. My office mate said that my face is kinda swelling and with rashes too.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
5.0
rosemary from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Room - Villa 1
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
okay hotel, people friendly but noisy at night”
with better weather, maybe okay as a base for whale-shark watching?
overnight stay only. pretty basic. staff did their best but seemed under resourced. the worst thing was a disco at night which made the whole place terribly noisy.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
4.0
rosemary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
so-so”
looked not bad, had a nice partially outside coffee shop and was off the main road
short stay. room acceptable though basic. staff seemed slightly irritable and were very slow. really bad weather at the time may have caused the rather gloomy and negative impression. have known worse - much worse. some of the staff did try quite hard to be helpful.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
5.3
Belinda from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
nice hotel service but with small rooms”
services, location
we stayed for a night and the first thing i thought upon entering our room was that it was really small. not enough space to move around.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
6.7
Good
Isak from United States
Solo traveler
Family Room - Villa 1
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Beautifully Constructed”
The buildings are very well made
the building of the hotel is made of very nice materials, lots of hardwoods (probably not very ethically sourced) and tile. however, the front desk is also the restaurant leading to poor service from both. also, it seems to have been designed by a person with a strong sense of proportion but simply too small... vis, i am not a terribly tall westerner, but the staircases are such that i had to bend my head just to climb them?! also, the tv was more or less entirely dysfunctional and the hot water in the shower was not hot. maybe i just had to wait longer for the latter. however, for the city, i think that this is probably about as good as it gets, not sure if anyone would find a reason to stay here more than two nights though.
Reviewed March 23, 2012
5.7
Louis from Australia
Couple
Matrimonial Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Good Location,not far from city centre”
Good location
the hotel location was good close to city center approx 10 min walk. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful if you need directions. the only down falls with the room was no mini bar to put drinks into no chairs to sit on no wardrobe to hang cloths, had to ask for a extra towels only 1 was supplied. the bathroom was never cleaned properly,towels and bedding not changed for 3 day's,only after i asked they changed.
Reviewed December 09, 2011
6.3
Good
Didier from Belgium
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Propre mais les chambres sont petites”
Hotel propre et personnel accueillant
Les chambres sont propres et le personnel accueillant mais les chambres offertes pour le prix promo Agoda sont petites et mal équipées. La notre n'avait pas de fenêtre et la salle de bain était rudimentaire. Nous avons payé un supplément pour avoir accès aux chambres de meilleures qualité situées dans le nouveau bâtiment en face de la piscine.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
PHILIPPE from France
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Hotel sympathique”
Convivialité
Petit hotel sympathique avec un excellent restaurant thaî. Personnel charmant. Les chambres sont un peu petites et il n'y a pas d'eau chaude sur les lavabos. Mais, compte tenu du climat, ce petit incovénient n'est pas très important.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
3.3
Antonio from Germany
Family with teens
Matrimonial Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Schlechte Unterkunft, nicht empfehlenswert ”
Nur die Lage in Sorsogon war gut
Die sehr überalterte und abgewohnte Hotelzimmer wurden nur nach Auffordern gereinigt. Das inkludierte Frühstück war okay, aber es war nur eine Auswahl möglich, da es nicht ausreichend Vorräte im Hotel gab. Der Pool war sehr schmutzig und wurde auch nach Auffordern nicht gereinigt. Wifi- Zugang war nur im Anmeldebereich möglich. Keine Wifi im Zimmer, das Personal wusste auch nicht warum.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
5.7
Mitsuru from Japan
Business traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
シャワーが出ない”
場所が市内に近く良い。
Wi-Fiの接続もできない。シャワーのお湯が出ず、直すのに時間がかかった。室内に冷蔵庫もなかった。
Reviewed November 01, 2015