Book Now: Villa Lato Montagna Resort

Very good
From 49 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (49)
7.0
Very good
From 49 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.0
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.4
Value for money6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
한국어
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 44 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
MARISSA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely and clean hotel and service is very good.”
Clean and spacious room.
clean and spacious deluxe room,can accomodate at least 4 person.staff were accomodating. hotel is quiet far from beach front,around 5 min.walk.if you are looking for relaxation and far from noise of nightlife,i would recommend to stay at this hotel. overall,i am satisfied with this hotel,and definitely would stay again.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
4.7
John from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Basis Hotel big rooms but better value elsewhete”
Big rooms friendly staff
No hot water or wifi awsy from beach,big rooms and staff friendly but next time rather stay beachfront better value.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
5.0
John from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Big rooms but a walk to beach”
Big rooms friendly staff
We originally booked to stay 3 weeks but only stayed 7.We preferred to cancel remainder and take a penalty of 1 night stay.There is no hot water which we think should be advertised.One of few places without wifi and not being beachfront also does not compensate for larger rooms.Breakfasts are routine and plenty better to be had elsewhere.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
3.3
Adrianus from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in November 2012
Location OK but the rooms and service were bad.”
The location and walkway to the beach are nice.
The outside of the hotel could do with some new paint. Rooms are big but very sober. No view. Beds are OK and slept well for 12 days.No fr itch and room will be cleaned only every 3 days. Bathroom is old and only cold water. The tap from the sink hang loos. In the reception was a young daughter and nephew from the owner who watched the hole day TV. Breakfast was simple and every day the same. White garlic rice,fried egg and some marinated meat.There was also a glass of water and one sachet of coffee. When we asked for some more coffee we had to pay extra for it. Definitely a hotel i wan't go back anymore and should'nt be listed in hotel list.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
6.0
Bayram from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
family run hotel”
helpful staff
It was a nice hotel. helpful and friendly personnel. However, it was more expensive than beach front hotels. The beach front hotels were booked on the Internet. However, when we arrived at the White beach all the hotels were vacant. It is a shame.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
7.0
Very good
Una from Afghanistan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very Quiet Resort ”
Just a 2 minute walk to the beach
on arrival to white beach, we finally found this resort after asking lots of vendors, as its not very well known or signposted. check in was efficent. the room was large, with 2 double beds, a/c, a wardrobe, and adjoining bathrom with warm water. the satellite tv wasnt working but we werent there to sit and watch television! the staff asked what our breakfast choice was for the following morning, but there were only 2 choices, filipino food (rice & pork) or eggs with rice. we passed on this, and went for our daily wholesome breakfast at the best resturant on the island, pacific divers, just next to the boat terminal. we were there on a weekend, and on the saturday evening, a bandstand was set up, and there was a huge beach party, that went on until 3am, luckily, as villa lato is off the beaten track, we didnt hear a thing.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
MARK from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
very great”
great service and lots of smile
I will be back to this hotel because the staff are all very accomodating and helpful to me and my family.
Reviewed May 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Secluded and peaceful”
Accessible to tricycles going to other places in Puerto Galera
This place is really ideal for those who would want to relax. From the port of White Beach you would have to walk 10-15 minutes to get here. This is actually on the further left side of White Beach (if your facing the water). To get here also you would pass through another resort (Villa Bienvenida Resort) and a private bridge. For me, I prefer this place better than the beachfront hotels because you would really feel nature at its best here. The rooms are huge. Breakfast was included in the room we booked. From the hotel, you have to walk 2-3 minutes to reach the beach.
Reviewed May 03, 2012
6.7
Good
zandra from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Clean spacious rooms”
There is a wooden bridge at the back of the hotel
The room was spacious and clean with two deluxe queen sized beds. Service was good and the staff are very accommodating. The location is quite far from the harbor and is much nearer to Aninuan beach, the good thing about this is that the beach is less crowded and more peaceful than white beach and drinks are cheaper. I really liked the place however what I didn't liked about our stay is that, I don't know if I'm stupid or what, my confirmation slip indicated that I booked for a two-bedroom room with only one guest. I admit that its my fault that I didn't thoroughly checked it but isn't it obvious that I have a companion since I booked for two beds. They insist that I only paid for single accommodation, however they prepared two towels and two sets of toiletries, their inconsistency is just absurd. The ending is that we paid additional fee for its their company policy that booking is per head basis. If only I have known this I would have booked a room near the beach for after paying the additional fee, their discounted rate equaled the rate of beach front hotels.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Maricar from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel”
Nice hotel to stay in
large room. great price and location. not that far from white beach.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Ellis from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Very accommodating, warm & friendly staff. Kudos!”
Big room. Clean. Staff was welcoming. Attended to your needs. Close to the Beach.
It was really nice to see that the staff attended to your needs, when they say that Breakfast is included in your stay, one was good for two, big yummy breakfast meals, close to the Beach, cheap stay for a group or a family but def. was treated like it costed more, def. worth what we paid for. See you soon again!
Reviewed April 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
ALAN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 15 nights in February 2012
nice folks”
very clean no bugs
good safe clean and service with smile 200ft from the clean fun backed beach and away from noise for a restfull nites sleep in good clean beds
Reviewed March 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Julie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
situated beautifully but needs minor refurbish.”
very hospitable staff, fast food service and the view is just amazing.
having booked at agoda.com, we had no problems upon checking in. room is already set and we were greeted with a warm welcome by the staff. i was expecting a seaside view, but i guess the hotel was already fully booked at that time. the mini-bar overlooking the ocean is probably my favorite during the entire stay. food was fast, yet the taste is great.
Reviewed March 07, 2012
7.0
Very good
Angeli from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Budget accommodations”
Quiet at night
The walk-in rate for this hotel is much lower than the rate i paid for. I had to speak with the owner to match the walk in rate since their hotel was not fully booked and the owner was kind enough to give consideration. I also brought 3 other friends with me who also checked into the hotel which was probably one of the reasons why they gave consideration. The staff were nice and accommodating to our requests. The room had no sockets for charging your phone or camera which was odd. We had to un-plug the TV which was close to the ceiling and stuck the phone between the TV and the wall so it won't fall. I picked this hotel because of its location. It was in between the beach and the main road. The purpose of our travel was not really to go to the beach but to attend a music festival in Mt. Malasimbo so the location was perfect for our needs. Food estabishments were at the beach front and the transportation going to the mountain was at the main road. Overall it was an ok stay. Not the cheapest nor the best resort in the island but it was OK if you're not too picky.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
mischelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Big Clean Room”
Hospitable Staff
I find the resort a nice place to stay. The rooms are big and clean. The staff are so accomodating and hospitable. They give big servings of breakfast. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Puerto Galera.
Reviewed February 08, 2012
5.2
Nadine from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Es gab nicht die Leistungen die ich gebucht habe. ”
WiFi war nicht verfügbar.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
6.7
Good
Thomas from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Einfach und schlicht”
sauber, einfach, ruhig
Etwas abseits vom Strand aber ruhig. Frühstück ist einfach.
Reviewed October 17, 2014
4.4
akira from Japan
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
写真ではわからなかった。”
シャワーは水圧が低く、水量ちょぼちょぼ。 トイレは古すぎる。 便座カバーあげても手で押さえていないと倒れる。 設備全体が古すぎる。 裏の窓ガラスが1枚割れていて、紙でふさいであった。 部屋の中ではWIFIが弱すぎて、困った。 田舎の古い海の家といった感じ。 これなら、倍の金額でまともなホテルにしたほうが良かった。 日本人にはチョット無理かも。
Reviewed February 12, 2016
4.0
Yoshihiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
安かろう悪かろう”
広い。
写真を見るとなかなかよさそうなホテルである。しかしロビーも無ければ部屋には小さいテレビが一台天井にあるだけ。とにかく写真と実際とこれほどイメージが違う所も珍しい。
Reviewed March 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sekyoung from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
해변과 가까운 위치, 넓고 깨긋한 숙소, 친절한 직원”
해변과 가까운 위치, 넓고 깨긋한 숙소, 친절한 직원
해변과 가까운 위치, 넓고 깨긋한 숙소, 친절한 직원
Reviewed June 01, 2013
6.3
Good
JUNGMI from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
샛길로 가면 해변과 가까우나”
침대가 2개있어서 넓게 쓸수 있다
해변과 가까우나.. 샛길을 모를시 멀다 생각할지도.. 방은 깨끗하고 친절하며 침대도 두개여서 넓게 쓴다.. 하지만.. 온수가 안나오며 배선착장에서 반대편에 있기 때문에 조금 멀게 느껴질수도.. 하지만..비취는 선착장보다 깨끗하다.. 아참... 냉장고가 없어서.. 좀.. 안좋았다..
Reviewed January 02, 2013
5.7
meshary from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
قريب من الشاطي ”
الموقع والشاطي والجو
الفندق غير نظيف ولا توجد به ابسط وسائل الراحه
Reviewed July 29, 2014
6.7
Good
Sergey from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Бюджетный отель не на 1й линии”
Цена
Приехали на White Bitch в канун Китайского нового года и все отели на 1й линии были либо заняты, либо стоили в 2 раза дороже. Отель свежий, номера просторные - среднего качества. Достаточно уединенный, нет суеты как на набережной, правда по утрам орут петухи, по выходным недалеко проводят петушиные бои. Интернета в отеле нет, но есть включенный завтрак(неплохой, но без выбора)в беседке. Не просто найти с первого раза.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
6.7
Good
Inger from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
Familjehotell”
Nära stranden
ett litet trevligt familjehotell. välstädat. vi var här en vecka. högst 5 min till stranden som hade varit ett paradis utan ihärdiga försäljare. restaurangen kan inte rekommenderas men med närheten till restaurangerna på stranden var det inga problem. 5 - 10 min gångavstånd till huvudgatan. glöm inte ficklampa. duschen var svalkande. tuppfäktningsarena i närheten.
Reviewed December 13, 2012