Villa Malinee Khao Yai
HD Image
Giardino - Interior view Villa Malinee Khao Yai
Lobby Villa Malinee Khao Yai
Lobby Villa Malinee Khao Yai
See all 63 photos
Removed from saved list
/>
8.4
Excellent
/10
(83 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.5
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
  • Khao Yai Art Museum5.13 km
  • Pete Maze6.04 km
  • Palio Khao Yai9.08 km
  • Khao Yai Floating Market12.06 km
  • Heo Suwat Waterfall12.34 km
  • Khao Yai Golf Club13.77 km
  • Premium Outlet Khao Yai15.1 km
  • Khao Yai National Park17.15 km
  • Nang Rong Waterfall30.57 km
  • Haew Narok Waterfall30.63 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Villa Malinee Khao Yai

    240/1 Moo1, Musi, Khao Yai National Park, Khao Yai, Thailand, 30130 - See map
    "If you like serenity, taste, and a quiet dedication by the owner and staff to perfection, you will be thrilled by your stay."
    Thomas L. - December 30, 2016
    Exceptional cleanliness
    9.1 rating for cleanliness
    Exceptional service
    9.1 rating for service
    Excellent comfort
    8.2 room quality and comfort
    Excellent facilities on premise
    8.0 facilities on premise
    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Balcony/terrace

    • Garden

    Value for money7.9
    Distance to city center13.6 Km
    Location rating7.5
    Nearest airportNakhonratchasima Airport (NAK)
    Distance to airport99.8 km

    Rooms available at Villa Malinee Khao Yai

    8.2
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Famiglia
    Famiglia
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Giardino
    Giardino
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Dolce
    Dolce
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Oleandro
    Oleandro
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Letti
    Letti
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Le Quattro
    Le Quattro
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Stella
    Stella
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Room
      Double Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        What people love about Villa Malinee Khao Yai

        • 9.2
          Exceptional

          "Huge gardens with lots of green big trees with swimming pool."

          Numphung

          |

          June 5, 2018

        • 9.2
          Exceptional
          Breakfast

          "The hospitality is great with very nice breakfast."

          Numphung

          |

          June 5, 2018

        • 5.2
          Review score

          "Yes, its romantic, lovely environment etc.."

          Ben

          |

          December 19, 2016

        Property ranking|Compared to 1,162 Khao Yai properties
        See all rankings
        Review score - United States
        9.3/10
        Cleanliness score
        9.1/10
        Service score
        9.1/10
        Room comfort score
        8.2/10
        Better than
        99
        %
        of Khao Yai properties
        Better than
        97
        %
        of Khao Yai properties
        Better than
        96
        %
        of Khao Yai properties
        Better than
        94
        %
        of Khao Yai properties
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Villa Malinee Khao Yai

        More about Villa Malinee Khao Yai

        9.2
        Exceptional

        "I also enjoyed the swimming pool & relaxing in the beautiful..."

        Melody

        |

        April 4, 2017

        Description

        Show less

        Most talked about facilities

        Food & Dining
        3 mentions
        Breakfast
        3 mentions
        Housekeeping
        3 mentions
        Swimming Pool
        1 mention

        What they offer

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Cleanliness

        "The rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent wifi and ..."

        Jonathan

        |

        July 11, 2017

        View all reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of Villa Malinee Khao Yai from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        8.4
        /
        10
        Cleanliness9.1
        Facilities8.0
        Location7.5
        Room comfort and quality8.2
        Service9.1
        Value for money7.9
        High score for Khao Yai
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (25)
        8-9 Excellent (20)
        7-8 Very Good (15)
        6-7 Good (4)
        <6 Below Expectation (4)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (0)
        Jun - Aug (5)
        Sep - Nov (22)
        Dec - Feb (41)
        All guests (83)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 68 verified guest comments
        1234
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Numphung from Thailand
        Couple
        Giardino
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

        Great place to stay with great hospitality”

        If you wish to have a privacy, this is the right place. There are only 7 rooms and each room is designed differently giving you an English country style. Huge gardens with lots of green big trees with swimming pool. The hospitality is great with very nice breakfast. The location is closed to the main road.

        Reviewed June 05, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Jonathan from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Famiglia
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

        Excellent choice for a quiet weekend away”

        We stayed here for two nights over a long weekend in July 2017. It fitted the bill perfectly: beautifully quiet, in a very scenic part of Khao Yai. The rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent wifi and aircon. The hotel is new. Some reviews mistakenly suggest that it is old: it's not. It is designed in a traditional European style, with terracotta floor tiles and four poster beds. But i is thoroughly modern, with all the comforts associated with that. Breakfast was served in the garden. We were fortunate that the weather was cool, and the fruit trees provided plenty of shade. We also needed a pool for exercise. The pool is smaller than it looks in some photos, but is sufficient for a workout. The surroundings are quiet enough to go for a run, or to cycle (bikes can be borrowed).

        Reviewed July 11, 2017
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Melody from Canada
        Solo traveler
        Oleandro
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

        Lovely room, beautiful setting”

        I went to Khao Yai in order to do a 3-day safari in the Khao Yai National Park. If you don't have a vehicle, it can be a bit of a challenge to get to the Villa Malinee, however, it is doable and well worth it if you want to get away from the city and relax. The Villa Malinee has bikes that you can borrow, but it is quite a distance from other places of interest. Since I booked a tour before I arrived, my guide picked me up each day from the hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated, with comfortable beds, a sitting area, a TV & DVD player, a great hot shower, toiletries, complimentary snacks, tea, and instant coffee. They offer several set choices for breakfast, and all the ones I had were delicious. I also enjoyed the swimming pool & relaxing in the beautiful gardens. The English-speaking (as well as Thai & Chinese speaking) owner is there on the weekends, as is the master chef. Although the other staff don't speak English, the owner can be contacted throughout the week via phone in order to help with translation. During the week, the menu offers delicious Thai food, while Western/European dishes are offered on the weekend. I highly recommend the Villa Malinee.

        Reviewed April 04, 2017
        8.0
        Excellent
        Martin from Australia
        Couple
        Stella
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

        Fantastic”

        Beautiful hotel. Peaceful. Recommended.

        Reviewed February 14, 2017
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Thomas from United States
        Couple
        Stella
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

        Simply Superb”

        It is a genuine villa, totally charming and well kept. There are only 6 rooms, so it is wonderfully quiet. Everything on the premises have been tastefully chosen and cared for with quiet perfection. I had to remind myself I wasn't in a chateau in the South of France. I also had to force myself to leave and sightsee (Khao Yai National Park was the ostensible reason I was in the neighborhood). If you like serenity, taste, and a quiet dedication by the owner and staff to perfection, you will be thrilled by your stay.

        Reviewed December 30, 2016
        5.2
        Ben from Israel
        Family with young children
        Letti
        Stayed 1 night in December 2016

        Have much better alternatives in the area”

        The water heater in the shower is capable of providing warm water in ZERO pressure only (really, the pressure is so low that the drops are cooling down on the way...). If you like some sort of water pressure in your shower, expect ICE Cold water. The staff's answer was rude - "if you want hot shower you need to use the minimum prussure. Its like this everywhere in Thailand" That a LIE. i live in Thailand and travel all over the country, enjoying great facilities in all level of budgets. Room is very basic without even a proper desk to put your items on. Yes, its romantic, lovely environment etc... bla bla bla... Its Khao Yai... put a box on a tree and you'll have a romantic resort. There are hundreds of resorts in the area offering the same athmosphere for the same price and even cheaper. We travel to Khao Yai 12-15 times per year and stayed in 10+ different resorts in the area in the last 4 years, most of them 3-4 times and more. Always wanted to stay at Villa Malinee but this was a pure dissapointment. Will not recommand to anyone.

        Reviewed December 19, 2016
        8.4
        Excellent
        Thunwawon from Thailand
        Couple
        Dolce
        Stayed 1 night in September 2016

        Good place and atmosphere. Suitable for taking a rest. ”

        No hotel resto before October that's not good for dinner at outside caz a quite bit far for food shop. However l will go again. Very wonderful place

        Reviewed September 17, 2016
        9.0
        Exceptional
        MARCO from Netherlands
        Couple
        Oleandro
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

        Time to relax”

        Clean - great service - great location

        Beautiful designed and clean room Very nice location in the hills, close to Khai Yai National Park

        Reviewed December 30, 2015
        9.7
        Exceptional
        Ram from United States
        Couple
        Le Quattro
        Stayed 1 night in September 2015

        A Great Place to Stay”

        Ambience, comfort, and cleanliness

        Although a little difficult to find, and some distance from the main road, it is an excellent and quiet place to stay. The appointments are first class. The breakfast was good, but the portions could have been bigger.

        Reviewed November 11, 2015
        7.7
        Very good
        Wanranee from Thailand
        Couple
        Stella
        Stayed 1 night in December 2014

        Good for holidays”

        clean, private, good service

        Good service

        Reviewed April 22, 2015
        8.0
        Excellent
        nutthorn from Thailand
        Couple
        Stella
        Stayed 1 night in January 2015

        feels like a good B&B in europe”

        friendly staff,relaxing and refreshing atmosphere and heard dinner here is excellent

        Enjoyed my stay very much. This is quite different from typical resorts in Khaoyai. Reminds me of a nice B&B in scenic Scotland. Feels like staying with a friend in a warm welcoming home. Too bad i didn't have the chance to enjoy dinner,heard it's excellent.

        Reviewed April 08, 2015
        8.7
        Excellent
        Paul from New Zealand
        Couple
        Stella
        Stayed 1 night in February 2015

        Nice hotel, novel European atmosphere”

        Gardens, friendly staff, nice food

        Very nice small hotel near the national park. Very friendly staff (even went and found some beers for us, as they don't sell them themselves), and lovely gardens for sitting for a drink or for breakfast. If you plan to explore the area, you'll need transport - we rented a motorbike in Pak Chong.

        Reviewed March 30, 2015
        8.7
        Excellent
        Aduldatch from Thailand
        Couple
        Le Quattro
        Stayed 1 night in February 2015

        Serene and Excellent service”

        Good decoration and view, nice staff with good service mind, and gorgeous villa

        Very attentive staff and professional, one of the very best I have seen so far in Thailand. The quality of the food was great. Amazing location near the National Park, very quiet and perfect for a family or couple retreat. The villas were well designed for an escape and a needed dose of fresh, clean air and very private. We will be back again.

        Reviewed February 19, 2015
        7.0
        Very good
        Lawan from Thailand
        Couple
        Giardino
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

        A unique experience, charming, great service”

        Very unique, charming, service

        Beautiful and charming. Great service. Nice garden. Gave a warm and unique experience. Reasonable distance from local attractions. The bedroom was so small it felt cramp. The bathroom was roomy. But again felt inadequate because it lacked necessary accessories and the wash basin & the shower area were very small.

        Reviewed January 04, 2015
        8.7
        Excellent
        Dumrongpong from Thailand
        Couple
        Oleandro
        Stayed 1 night in December 2014

        Nice & Quiet Villa”

        The best 3 things about Villa Malinee would certainly be the quietness, the foods and the services.

        Only 7 rooms occupies this cozy and nicely-decorated villa ensured privacy was plentiful . The friendly staffs were there for any services or information you may require. The sunset behind the mountains of Khao Yai National Park can clearly be seen from the hotel. We decided to have a dinner at the hotel, based on the many reviews & recommendations, and it was exceptional. We enjoyed it thoroughly even though we only finished our lunch around 3PM and had to have dinner around 6.30PM (due to the chef had to go to BKK that night). The room was nice & bed was comfortable. We only hoped the water heater for the shower could have been a little bit warmer with more water flow through it and drained quicker. Other than the small shower area, everything else was fine with regard to the room itself.

        Reviewed December 22, 2014
        8.3
        Excellent
        Juthamas from Thailand
        Family with young children
        Oleandro
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

        Nice Hotel”

        Nice Place, Good food , Good service
        Reviewed November 17, 2014
        9.0
        Exceptional
        mike from United States
        Couple
        Oleandro
        Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

        Great and caring people”

        Staff, Comfort, Beauty

        Our stay was out standing! Have lived and traveled through out Thailand for 4 years it is not often you find Thai people that understand westerns and give you the striight way. the only real issue i might say they should improve is there TV channels. But the staff the food the atmosphere are a 10!

        Reviewed November 13, 2014
        8.3
        Excellent
        Aungkana from Thailand
        Family with young children
        Letti
        Stayed 1 night in October 2014

        Cozy and hommy place to stay”

        Clean, nice view, relaxing

        Nice place to stay. Kid enjoy swimming and cycling a lot. The place that we love to return back again!

        Reviewed October 13, 2014
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Tawinkarn from Thailand
        Couple
        Dolce
        Stayed 1 night in October 2014

        My first choice in Khao Yai”

        Staff, food, hotel atmosphere

        We booked a night at Villa Malinee and totally fell in love with the place. The hotel isn't on the main road, but this isn't the case as everyone is driving here anyway. The road to the hotel might be quite dark after sunset so be cautious. There're only seven rooms with different names, locating amidst nice garden. The sunset view from the public balcony is breathtaking. The room isn't that spacious, but provided everything we need. Travellers with friends or families with kids will love this place as well. There's a pool to swim or simply take a dip. The garden is extremely nice and well maintained. If it's not raining, the breakfast will be served in the garden. The best things here are the staff and food. Everyone is so helpful and made us feel like home. Food is incredibly awesome. We tasted most of the menus available and we are agreed that the food here is probably the best in Khao Yai. We could even drive from Bangkok just to eat here. The restaurant is nicely decorated. Don't forget to ask if there're any special menu and desserts available on the day. The criossants here are one of the best too, great buttery layers with perfect crust. We would highly recommend this place to everyone if you are looking for a tranquil place to truly relax. This place is definitely our number 1 pick in Khao Yai.

        Reviewed October 13, 2014
        7.7
        Very good
        KARTIKEYA from India
        Family with young children
        Famiglia
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

        Nice hotel ”

        Rooms, Tranquility
        Reviewed July 16, 2014
        1234
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Villa Malinee Khao Yai
        |Excellent 8.4
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Very good location
        • Khao Yai Art Museum