8.4

Excellent
/10
(84 reviews)See what guests said
Breakfast2
Children's activities1
Housekeeping1
See map

7.5

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Khao Yai Art Museum 5.1 km
Pete Maze 6.0 km
Khao Yai Floating Market 12.1 km
Heo Suwat Waterfall 12.3 km
Lamtakhong Dam 35.6 km
Nearby landmarks
Golden hour viewpoint 3.8 km
Bonanza Adventure Park 4.6 km
Khao Yai Art Museum 5.1 km
Bonanza Exotic Zoo 5.5 km
Pete Maze 6.0 km
Bonanza Khao yai 6.4 km
Bonanza Golf & Country Club 6.6 km
Nam Phut Natural Spring 6.6 km
Khao Luk Chang Bat Cave 7.1 km
L-89 8.6 km
Villa Malinee Khao Yai
Dolce - Interior view Villa Malinee Khao Yai
Lobby Villa Malinee Khao Yai
Lobby Villa Malinee Khao Yai
See all 62 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

Villa Malinee Khao Yai

Villa Malinee Khao Yai, Khao Yai National Park, Khao Yai, Thailand, 30130 - See map
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Breakfast [free]

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Balcony/terrace

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Khao Yai every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.9
Distance to city center13 km
Location rating7.5
Nearest airportNakhonratchasima Airport (NAK)
Distance to airport99.8 km

Rooms available at Villa Malinee Khao Yai

Excellent
Room comfort & quality
8.2
Famiglia
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Giardino
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Dolce
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Letti
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Le Quattro
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Oleandro
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Stella
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        Frequently asked questions

        How much does it cost to stay at Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

        What time is check-in and check-out at Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee.

        How do I get to Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Parking is free for guests.

        What are my dining options at Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Villa Malinee Khao Yai features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

        What is the smoking policy at Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Villa Malinee Khao Yai does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

        What is the closest airport to Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        The closest airport is Khanong Pra Airport, 8.9 km away from Villa Malinee Khao Yai.

        What restaurants are nearby Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Restaurants including The Chocolate Factory, Papillon Restaurant and Daydreaming Khaoyai are popular in Villa Malinee Khao Yai’s neighborhood which is known as Khao Yai National Park.

        What popular shopping places are close to Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Located in the Khao Yai National Park area, Villa Malinee Khao Yai is close to great shopping choices like Khao Yai Floating Market, Premium Outlet Khao Yai and Palio Khao Yai.

        What are popular attractions near Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Guests at Villa Malinee Khao Yai can easily visit Pete Maze, Khao Yai Art Museum and Scenical World located in the Khao Yai National Park area.

        What popular beaches are close to Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Guests at Villa Malinee Khao Yai can easily visit Bangkok Thailand in the Khao Yai National Park area.

        What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Villa Malinee Khao Yai?

        Villa Malinee Khao Yai is located in the Khao Yai National Park area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Heo Suwat Waterfall, Cave ‘Sa Nam Sai’ and Tawe Farm.

        Show more questions
        See map

        Explore the neighborhood

        Property ranking|Compared to 730 Khao Yai properties
        See all rankings
        Cleanliness score
        9.1/10
        Service score
        9.1/10
        Room comfort score
        8.2/10
        Overall score
        8.4/10
        Better than
        93
        %
        of Khao Yai properties
        Better than
        92
        %
        of Khao Yai properties
        Better than
        92
        %
        of Khao Yai properties
        Better than
        76
        %
        of Khao Yai properties
        Overall rating:

        8.4

        Excellent
        84 reviews
        Cleanliness
        9.1
        Facilities
        8.0
        Location
        7.5
        Read all reviews >
        More about Villa Malinee Khao Yai

        More about Villa Malinee Khao Yai

        Conveniently located in Khao Yai, Villa Malinee Khao Yai is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. The hotel lies 13.6 Km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. Also within easy reach are Bonanza Adventure Park, Khao Yai Art Museum, Bonanza Exotic Zoo.

        Villa Malinee Khao Yai offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, room service.

        All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as outdoor pool, garden to make your stay truly unforgettable. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at Villa Malinee Khao Yai.

        Show less
        Amenities and facilities
        Excellent
        Facilities

        8.0

        Most talked about facilities

        Food & Dining

        3 mentions

        Breakfast

        3 mentions

        Housekeeping

        3 mentions

        Swimming Pool

        1 mention

        Languages spoken

        • English
        • Thai

        Internet access

        • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

        Things to do, ways to relax

        • Garden
        • Swimming pool [outdoor]

        Cleanliness and safety

        • Daily disinfection in common areas
        • Hand sanitizer

        Dining, drinking, and snacking

        • Breakfast [free]

        Services and conveniences

        • Daily housekeeping
        • Elevator
        • Smoking area

        Access

        • Pets allowed

        Getting around

        • Car park [free of charge]

        Available in all rooms

        • Air conditioning
        • Balcony/terrace
        • Free bottled water
        • Hair dryer
        • Non-smoking
        • Refrigerator
        • Satellite/cable channels
        • Wi-Fi [free]
        Location
        Villa Malinee Khao Yai, Khao Yai National Park, Khao Yai, Thailand, 30130
        Very good
        Location

        7.5

        Public transportation

        • Bandai Ma
          17.9 km
        • Pak Chong Railway Station
          18.4 km

        Airports

        • Nakhonratchasima Airport (NAK)
          99.8 km

        Hospital or clinic

        • Makut Kiriwan Hospital
          11.4 km
        What's nearby

        Popular landmarks

        • Khao Yai Art Museum
          5.1 km
        • Pete Maze
          6.0 km
        • Khao Yai Floating Market
          12.1 km
        • Heo Suwat Waterfall
          12.3 km
        • Lamtakhong Dam
          35.6 km

        Nearby landmarks

        • Golden hour viewpoint
          3.8 km
        • Bonanza Adventure Park
          4.6 km
        • Khao Yai Art Museum
          5.1 km
        • Bonanza Exotic Zoo
          5.5 km
        • Pete Maze
          6.0 km
        • Bonanza Khao yai
          6.4 km
        • Bonanza Golf & Country Club
          6.6 km
        • Nam Phut Natural Spring
          6.6 km
        • Khao Luk Chang Bat Cave
          7.1 km
        • L-89
          8.6 km
        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Property policies
        Children and extra beds

        Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

        Minimum age of guests is: 3 year(s).

        Others
        • The property doesn’t provide alcoholic beverages; however, it is allowed to be brought to the hotel. There is no corkage fee.
        • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
        Some helpful facts

        Check-in/Check-out

        • Check-in from14:00
        • Check-in until17:00
        • Check-out from09:00
        • Check-out until12:00
        • Reception open until22:00

        Getting around

        • Distance from city center13 km
        • Travel time to airport (minutes)160

        The property

        • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
        • Number of floors2
        • Number of restaurants1
        • Number of rooms 7
        • Room voltage220
        • Year property opened2013

        Reviews of Villa Malinee Khao Yai from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        8.4
        /
        10
        Cleanliness9.1
        Facilities8.0
        Location7.5
        Room comfort and quality8.2
        Service9.1
        Value for money7.9
        High score for Khao Yai
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (25)
        8-9 Excellent (19)
        7-8 Very Good (15)
        6-7 Good (4)
        <6 Below Expectation (4)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (0)
        Jun - Aug (5)
        Sep - Nov (21)
        Dec - Feb (41)
        Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Khao Yai every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
        All guests (84)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 67 verified guest comments
        1234
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Melody from Canada
        Solo traveler
        Oleandro
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

        Lovely room, beautiful setting”

        I went to Khao Yai in order to do a 3-day safari in the Khao Yai National Park. If you don't have a vehicle, it can be a bit of a challenge to get to the Villa Malinee, however, it is doable and well worth it if you want to get away from the city and relax. The Villa Malinee has bikes that you can borrow, but it is quite a distance from other places of interest. Since I booked a tour before I arrived, my guide picked me up each day from the hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated, with comfortable beds, a sitting area, a TV & DVD player, a great hot shower, toiletries, complimentary snacks, tea, and instant coffee. They offer several set choices for breakfast, and all the ones I had were delicious. I also enjoyed the swimming pool & relaxing in the beautiful gardens. The English-speaking (as well as Thai & Chinese speaking) owner is there on the weekends, as is the master chef. Although the other staff don't speak English, the owner can be contacted throughout the week via phone in order to help with translation. During the week, the menu offers delicious Thai food, while Western/European dishes are offered on the weekend. I highly recommend the Villa Malinee.

        Reviewed April 04, 2017

        See room deals

        9.3
        Exceptional
        Tawinkarn from Thailand
        Couple
        Dolce
        Stayed 1 night in October 2014

        My first choice in Khao Yai”

        Staff, food, hotel atmosphere

        We booked a night at Villa Malinee and totally fell in love with the place. The hotel isn't on the main road, but this isn't the case as everyone is driving here anyway. The road to the hotel might be quite dark after sunset so be cautious. There're only seven rooms with different names, locating amidst nice garden. The sunset view from the public balcony is breathtaking. The room isn't that spacious, but provided everything we need. Travellers with friends or families with kids will love this place as well. There's a pool to swim or simply take a dip. The garden is extremely nice and well maintained. If it's not raining, the breakfast will be served in the garden. The best things here are the staff and food. Everyone is so helpful and made us feel like home. Food is incredibly awesome. We tasted most of the menus available and we are agreed that the food here is probably the best in Khao Yai. We could even drive from Bangkok just to eat here. The restaurant is nicely decorated. Don't forget to ask if there're any special menu and desserts available on the day. The criossants here are one of the best too, great buttery layers with perfect crust. We would highly recommend this place to everyone if you are looking for a tranquil place to truly relax. This place is definitely our number 1 pick in Khao Yai.

        Reviewed October 13, 2014

        See room deals

        8.7
        Excellent
        Dumrongpong from Thailand
        Couple
        Oleandro
        Stayed 1 night in December 2014

        Nice & Quiet Villa”

        The best 3 things about Villa Malinee would certainly be the quietness, the foods and the services.

        Only 7 rooms occupies this cozy and nicely-decorated villa ensured privacy was plentiful . The friendly staffs were there for any services or information you may require. The sunset behind the mountains of Khao Yai National Park can clearly be seen from the hotel. We decided to have a dinner at the hotel, based on the many reviews & recommendations, and it was exceptional. We enjoyed it thoroughly even though we only finished our lunch around 3PM and had to have dinner around 6.30PM (due to the chef had to go to BKK that night). The room was nice & bed was comfortable. We only hoped the water heater for the shower could have been a little bit warmer with more water flow through it and drained quicker. Other than the small shower area, everything else was fine with regard to the room itself.

        Reviewed December 22, 2014

        See room deals

        9.6
        Exceptional
        Thomas from United States
        Couple
        Stella
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

        Simply Superb”

        It is a genuine villa, totally charming and well kept. There are only 6 rooms, so it is wonderfully quiet. Everything on the premises have been tastefully chosen and cared for with quiet perfection. I had to remind myself I wasn't in a chateau in the South of France. I also had to force myself to leave and sightsee (Khao Yai National Park was the ostensible reason I was in the neighborhood). If you like serenity, taste, and a quiet dedication by the owner and staff to perfection, you will be thrilled by your stay.

        Reviewed December 30, 2016

        See room deals

        9.7
        Exceptional
        Thanawat from Thailand
        Couple
        Dolce
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

        A hidden gem in the middle of Khao Yai”

        Best mountain view, romantic atmosphere and top notch service !

        Felt welcome since the first minute by all the staff. The owner was also very committed to ensure that our experiences inside and outside the villa were perfect, sharing some tips and tricks getting around the area of Khao Yai. This place is really suitable for everyone who wishes to get away from the crowd, but you will need a car since it will take approximately 8km from the main road. The atmosphere of this villa is perfect especially the garden that is well organized and designed. We pretty much enjoyed sitting in the garden and swimming in the pool as well as the juices provided by the staff. There are only 8 rooms available for visitors. We first booked for a Dolce room, but realized later that Le Quattro has a bigger bed. We then contacted the owner via their facebook page and they changed our room with no question. The room is equipped with everything you would normally need. We were pleased to see many kind of complimentary drinks in the fridge. The mountain view from the balcony is memorable and unforgettable. The chef graduated from French cooking school, so do not miss trying his skill. We had two breakfasts and one dinner here. They even set a table for us in the garden for our last breakfast which was very nice. We loved our stay for the feel of the place and the efficient friendly service. We couldn't have more positive feedback about our stay. Only we wished to stay longer !

        Reviewed October 02, 2013

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Jonathan from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Famiglia
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

        Excellent choice for a quiet weekend away”

        We stayed here for two nights over a long weekend in July 2017. It fitted the bill perfectly: beautifully quiet, in a very scenic part of Khao Yai. The rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent wifi and aircon. The hotel is new. Some reviews mistakenly suggest that it is old: it's not. It is designed in a traditional European style, with terracotta floor tiles and four poster beds. But i is thoroughly modern, with all the comforts associated with that. Breakfast was served in the garden. We were fortunate that the weather was cool, and the fruit trees provided plenty of shade. We also needed a pool for exercise. The pool is smaller than it looks in some photos, but is sufficient for a workout. The surroundings are quiet enough to go for a run, or to cycle (bikes can be borrowed).

        Reviewed July 11, 2017

        See room deals

        9.0
        Exceptional
        MARCO from Netherlands
        Couple
        Oleandro
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

        Time to relax”

        Clean - great service - great location

        Beautiful designed and clean room Very nice location in the hills, close to Khai Yai National Park

        Reviewed December 30, 2015

        See room deals

        5.2
        Ben from Israel
        Family with young children
        Letti
        Stayed 1 night in December 2016

        Have much better alternatives in the area”

        The water heater in the shower is capable of providing warm water in ZERO pressure only (really, the pressure is so low that the drops are cooling down on the way...). If you like some sort of water pressure in your shower, expect ICE Cold water. The staff's answer was rude - "if you want hot shower you need to use the minimum prussure. Its like this everywhere in Thailand" That a LIE. i live in Thailand and travel all over the country, enjoying great facilities in all level of budgets. Room is very basic without even a proper desk to put your items on. Yes, its romantic, lovely environment etc... bla bla bla... Its Khao Yai... put a box on a tree and you'll have a romantic resort. There are hundreds of resorts in the area offering the same athmosphere for the same price and even cheaper. We travel to Khao Yai 12-15 times per year and stayed in 10+ different resorts in the area in the last 4 years, most of them 3-4 times and more. Always wanted to stay at Villa Malinee but this was a pure dissapointment. Will not recommand to anyone.

        Reviewed December 19, 2016

        See room deals

        8.7
        Excellent
        Aduldatch from Thailand
        Couple
        Le Quattro
        Stayed 1 night in February 2015

        Serene and Excellent service”

        Good decoration and view, nice staff with good service mind, and gorgeous villa

        Very attentive staff and professional, one of the very best I have seen so far in Thailand. The quality of the food was great. Amazing location near the National Park, very quiet and perfect for a family or couple retreat. The villas were well designed for an escape and a needed dose of fresh, clean air and very private. We will be back again.

        Reviewed February 19, 2015

        See room deals

        8.7
        Excellent
        Paul from New Zealand
        Couple
        Stella
        Stayed 1 night in February 2015

        Nice hotel, novel European atmosphere”

        Gardens, friendly staff, nice food

        Very nice small hotel near the national park. Very friendly staff (even went and found some beers for us, as they don't sell them themselves), and lovely gardens for sitting for a drink or for breakfast. If you plan to explore the area, you'll need transport - we rented a motorbike in Pak Chong.

        Reviewed March 30, 2015

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Numphung from Thailand
        Couple
        Giardino
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

        Great place to stay with great hospitality”

        If you wish to have a privacy, this is the right place. There are only 7 rooms and each room is designed differently giving you an English country style. Huge gardens with lots of green big trees with swimming pool. The hospitality is great with very nice breakfast. The location is closed to the main road.

        Reviewed June 05, 2018

        See room deals

        8.7
        Excellent
        Orapim from Thailand
        Couple
        Letti
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

        A very nice and cozy stay”

        Hospitality, Cozy, Feel like home

        Very nice stay with nice atmosphere and garden. Overall, it was very cozy with western decoration. It was tranquil and very private. The owner and staffs are very attentive and have good service-minded. Recommend for those who love privacy and a cozy hotel.

        Reviewed January 04, 2014

        See room deals

        9.0
        Exceptional
        mike from United States
        Couple
        Oleandro
        Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

        Great and caring people”

        Staff, Comfort, Beauty

        Our stay was out standing! Have lived and traveled through out Thailand for 4 years it is not often you find Thai people that understand westerns and give you the striight way. the only real issue i might say they should improve is there TV channels. But the staff the food the atmosphere are a 10!

        Reviewed November 13, 2014

        See room deals

        8.4
        Excellent
        Thunwawon from Thailand
        Couple
        Dolce
        Stayed 1 night in September 2016

        Good place and atmosphere. Suitable for taking a rest. ”

        No hotel resto before October that's not good for dinner at outside caz a quite bit far for food shop. However l will go again. Very wonderful place

        Reviewed September 17, 2016

        See room deals

        9.7
        Exceptional
        Ram from United States
        Couple
        Le Quattro
        Stayed 1 night in September 2015

        A Great Place to Stay”

        Ambience, comfort, and cleanliness

        Although a little difficult to find, and some distance from the main road, it is an excellent and quiet place to stay. The appointments are first class. The breakfast was good, but the portions could have been bigger.

        Reviewed November 11, 2015

        See room deals

        9.0
        Exceptional
        Sansanee from Thailand
        Couple
        Le Quattro
        Stayed 1 night in February 2014

        Beyond expectation”

        Wonderful place, friendly staffs and great dinner.

        The room's not big, but very new and so clean. The owner and staffs are always there to take care of you. The dinner here is a must, especially the mushroom soup - we love it so much!!!!

        Reviewed February 25, 2014

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        nutthorn from Thailand
        Couple
        Stella
        Stayed 1 night in January 2015

        feels like a good B&B in europe”

        friendly staff,relaxing and refreshing atmosphere and heard dinner here is excellent

        Enjoyed my stay very much. This is quite different from typical resorts in Khaoyai. Reminds me of a nice B&B in scenic Scotland. Feels like staying with a friend in a warm welcoming home. Too bad i didn't have the chance to enjoy dinner,heard it's excellent.

        Reviewed April 08, 2015

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        Martin from Australia
        Couple
        Stella
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

        Fantastic”

        Beautiful hotel. Peaceful. Recommended.

        Reviewed February 14, 2017

        See room deals

        8.3
        Excellent
        Aungkana from Thailand
        Family with young children
        Letti
        Stayed 1 night in October 2014

        Cozy and hommy place to stay”

        Clean, nice view, relaxing

        Nice place to stay. Kid enjoy swimming and cycling a lot. The place that we love to return back again!

        Reviewed October 13, 2014

        See room deals

        7.0
        Very good
        Lawan from Thailand
        Couple
        Giardino
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

        A unique experience, charming, great service”

        Very unique, charming, service

        Beautiful and charming. Great service. Nice garden. Gave a warm and unique experience. Reasonable distance from local attractions. The bedroom was so small it felt cramp. The bathroom was roomy. But again felt inadequate because it lacked necessary accessories and the wash basin & the shower area were very small.

        Reviewed January 04, 2015

        See room deals

        1234
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss