Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 592 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jimmy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Villa Mandi Review
Customer service, Room condition, Price
They are very kind. I was well served. The service definitely worth greater the price. Although I experienced a bad weather and power outage, they came check up with me like in 15min, and provided candles; outage was fixed in 4 hrs, which was not too bad. Great experience, out of all things, maybe just the internet speed was slow. Great time!
Reviewed March 01, 2015

TARAPORN from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice place
Place
Ok
Reviewed February 19, 2015

James from Philippines
Couple
Joglo Villa
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Sublimely romantic.
Attentive and friendly staff. Well designed compound. Value for money.
We booked one of the Joglo Villas. Its a traditional wooden balinese villa with modern accouterments. There's strong hot and cold water. Air-conditioning is chilly, linens are fresh and smells like it. The bed is well padded and comparable to 5 star hotels. Bathroom is huge and squeaky clean and everything works. Although the food at Villa Mandi Warung (eatery) is simple - they don't make any pretense out of it, there's no better place to have an early morning breakfast anywhere in the world than Mandi Warung, overlooking a rich green carpet of rice fields. Their mie goreng is addicting and costs only 2 dollars. Overall I love villa Mandi and will return on the future.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Niki from Australia
Solo traveler
Joglo Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
was unhappy that we had to stay else where night 1
staff, pool, satalite tv
yeah was ok, first night we had to stay at another place then pack and move to proper accom the following day. paid for extra bed and was just a matttress on the floor, and was a lot further from town than site suggested
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Tommy from Malaysia
Couple
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Best stay ever
cozy, quiet, relaxing
first impression wasn't good because they failed to pick me up at the airport due to their internal miscommunication. However, things are quickly made up with their hospitality and friendliness. Located at the inner part of Ubud, u can find peace and quietness like no where else. Definitely the best choice if u're looking to escape from the city crowd.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

LEE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
worse than imagine
price is good, staff are nice, location normal
no fridge, TV not workable, no telephone, no room service, cannot boil water to drink, less hot water when bathing! but the price is really cheap and the room is clean.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Adam from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Villa Mandi stay
Rooms, views ans friendly staff
Great value for money. Small issues were dealt with promptly and with a smile. Great area. Not too far from Ubud but not too close. Very quiet Very good facilities and quality of rooms. Rooms are very large. Big bathrooms. No Mosquitos. This is a great value villa. We will certainly come back again. We have travelled to Bali up to 15 times and really like villa Mandi so give it a go. You won't be disappointed
Reviewed January 11, 2015

areiky from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Good staff, cozy environment
Nice staff, clean room, cozy environment
Been several time staying in Villa Mandi. Had a good time here, the room was nice and clean, i prefer the one with the private pool, although i've been stay in the superior room which is also quite nice... The staff are polite and helpful. It's not that far from the center of Ubud. But if you stay quite a while I recommend you to get some sort of transportation, bike/motorbike/car...
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Ysaac from Philippines
Group
Stayed one night in May 2014
In a field
The staff
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Jumianto from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Quite a distance to Ubud City
Just for rest. Nothing much to expect
I check in quite late around 11am. I find the room is ok only. Nothing much to expect. The toilet bowl is shaky. It is not installed firmly onto the ground. Breakfast option only pancakes and egg + juice/cut fruits.
Reviewed December 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: