Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Philip from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very surprised great value for money
Cleanliness, location, very friendly and helpful staff
Very relaxing & enjoyable
Reviewed November 19, 2014

YAN from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good experience
location,enviornment,staff
Perfect stay in Ubud!!!
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Nitin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa
Stayed 11 nights in November 2014
Great place!
Stayed there for two weeks! Loved it! Great value for money! Staff is so friendly!
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Doris from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfort stay - still need to improve
Helpful staff, clean room, comfort bed
This is Balinese style. However it is in rural area and the paddy surrounded are dry and cut out. So there is no greenery view. I'm stay in superior room with extra bed. The room is 5 min distance from lobby and no tel in the room. We need hot water and have walk in dark to lobby. There is no tel in room!! And wait for the staff to cook. However the hot water is too salty!! So we choose not to use it. Next day they upgraded is to the Duluxe room which is 👍. We have private kitchen and can cook the hot water. This time not so much salty as first day. There is a big bath tub which the kids enjoy much.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Brama from Indonesia
Couples
Joglo Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great location and value for money
Value for money, comfortable villa, easy bike rent
Villa Mando locate only 1,5 km from central ubud. And you can rent motorcycle there for 50K IDR per day. Value for money, rice field scenery, big wood villa, and friendly staff. There's no another place better than Villa Mandi if you compare the rent fee and value.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

dominic from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Don't believe the other reviews
Room, Pool, Service
I was sceptical of staying here after reading the other reviews on Villa Mandi (which I didn't actually see until after I'd booked and Paid) but when we arrived I realised you can't believe everything you read. We had an AMAZING stay here. On the first night we were moved to Villa Mandi Three but as we had five nights this didn't bother us and VM3 was nice and private anyway. On the second day we came back to Villa Mandi 1 and were upgraded to the private villa with pool which is a slice of paradise. The pool was lovely, the room huge, Bed comfy and staff were very attentive bringing our breakfast to the room every morning and keeping the room well maintained. I would definitely stay here again and probably will as I frequent Ubud often. THANKS GUYS! LOVED IT!
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Gary from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Shoud have no more than 2 star rating
location, staff and quiet
Gas hot water heater broken, Wifi broken, pool water dirty, badly constructed, mosquitos can enter though large cracks in the doors and no screens in bathroom. No english spoken. Poor restaurant service and poor menu.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Joglo Villa
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
A little out the way
Privacy-comfortable bed-staff
Staff were very friendly and professional- Seems we were overbooked the first day so they put us in a villa that was further away and had no internet and minimum facilities on site and when I complained they dealt with it very well and upgraded us for the night-Warung Mandi was very good also and we ate there 3 nights on the trot with no complaint about service or standard of food-was cheap as well-
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Thong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
I love Ubud
Nice environment, great location and friendly staff
I fall in love with Ubud when step on the ground. The friendly staff are helpful guiding us to map to central Ubud. It is adventures! Simple and relax environment to stay!
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Talia from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Mixed Feelings
Wooden Hut, Peaceful
Booked bamboo house for 2 nights. At Checkin I was advised I would be upgraded to the wooden house on my second night. First night in the bamboo house - no hot water, toilet overflowed and a big rat sleeping next to me. Total disaster - although the staff were accommodating. Second night was fabulous - the wooden hut was amazing. Definitely upgrade if you can. A short drive from Ubud in the rice paddies.
Reviewed October 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: