Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 592 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

pongpaka from Thailand
Couple
Joglo Villa
Stayed one night in April 2014
value for money, clean
good location , clean , cheap
nice room for relaxing in the middle of rice farm
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Issaraporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Solo Trip with nice hotel
Clean, friendly and helpful staffs and so natural area
Great experience to stay here. I got update room to be Villa deluxe with pool view. Room is clean and nice style with surround of padding field view. Touchable of natural senses and quiet. friendly and helpful staffs.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Shok from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2014
normal
staff
upgrade to deluxe room but location too far, about 5minutes from the original villa, bathroom not attached and smelly
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Linda from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel on the outskirts of busy center of Ubud
Quiet location, nice staff, good value
Chose this hotel because of the value and the rating. I was happy with our choice and recommend it to other travelers. The only negative is that if you don't want to wait for the scheduled drops to center of Ubud, you will pay a taxi fare of about 50,000 rupiah per one way.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Amanda from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Bad experience
The beds were comfortable. Room clean, that's it
It wasn't very good, got moved to another house, never got the breakfast doors didn't join up so bugs everywhere no phone to call reception and shuttle only goes one way so you have to pay! Not good at all. Had to walk through the rain and got mud all over our pants from being put in a different house!
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Tangerine from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Dissapointed
Staff performance
It was disappointing. Bad breakfast, dirty swimming, far from night market. But there are friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

RAMANAN from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Enjoyable and calm stay
Nice garden setting, Privacy and hospitality
Our stay was pleasant in a large superior room with an outside balcony where we were served break fast. One day we enjoyed our break fast by pool side. A lot of plants in the premises and beautiful statues added to the decor. We liked the swimming pool which was at the far end of the hotel with view of the fields. There were few wooden chariot like enclosures at pool side where one can relax with the view of the field on one side and the pool on the other side. Our appreciation goes to the girl attendants who had to bring the food from the kitchen We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the resort
Reviewed August 07, 2014

sook from Malaysia
Couple
Joglo Villa
Stayed one night in July 2014
depend which room you book.
quiet, natural
the room that we booked needed another 5 minutes drive from their main villa.The room in the main villa is nice (that what i look from the photos). However, the room that i book was the cheaper room btw all room type. The room condition is bad, dirty, air cond initally is not cool need time to warm up. Toilet was not in the room, need to walk out. Condition of toilet was very bad, smelly, dirty, no hot water, small water. Will not back to this villa any more.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Laura from Spain
Family with older children
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
clean but far
the staff were lovely abd attentive
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Heather from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Value at Villa Mandi
Very helpful, friendly, polite staff, cleanliness of rooms, peaceful and excellent value for money.
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Mandi, friendly helpful staff. It was best value for money we have experienced in Bali. Breakfast not great, choices not extensive. It would have been nice to have a small fridge in our room. More sun lounges at the small pool would have also helped. But overall I would recommend this accommodation to friends, provided they didnt want to be closer to Ubud township. Bartering for taxi service to get back to Villa Mandi can be tricky.
Reviewed July 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: