Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Heather from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Value at Villa Mandi
Very helpful, friendly, polite staff, cleanliness of rooms, peaceful and excellent value for money.
We enjoyed our stay at Villa Mandi, friendly helpful staff. It was best value for money we have experienced in Bali. Breakfast not great, choices not extensive. It would have been nice to have a small fridge in our room. More sun lounges at the small pool would have also helped. But overall I would recommend this accommodation to friends, provided they didnt want to be closer to Ubud township. Bartering for taxi service to get back to Villa Mandi can be tricky.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Value for Money
Friendly staff, location in paddy fields, room
We stayed for seven nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation is very good for the price. The staff are gracious. The warung offers cheap, simple tasty dishes so is fine if you fancy a night in the countryside. You probably would need a motorbike to really appreciate the location - we hired one from the hotel at $5 a day.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Torbjoern from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
.
.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Agnes from Malaysia
Group
Joglo Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Comfortable n clean
Staff friendly Good scenery Good service
Reviewed July 14, 2014

sora from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Clean and noiseless
Clean noiseless
Good and noiseless with clean and good service. Very valuable
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Suzanne from United States
Couple
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Staff and Rooms, a little far from Ubud
Staff, Rooms, Shuttle
The staff here were fantastic and the rooms were clean with a huge bed and huge bathroom, tv, wifi, all the modern amenities. Although there's a shuttle into the town center, this location is a little far if you don't have a car and want to walk around Ubud and do the activities in the town center. I was disappointed that we didn't get the room we thought we had booked but the room we got was still fantastic. Also disappointed that there was no breakfast included in our rate since just about everywhere else in Ubud includes breakfast with the price of the room. Still a great overall stay, the friendly and helpful staff made up for anything else and would recommend this hotel, just some things to think about!
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Miya from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
The staff at Villa Mandi made it feel like home
The location was great because it was away from the hustle and bustle and very peaceful. The staff was super friendly and made it very comfortable for me.
Villa Mandi is beautiful and definitely a bargain. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, the restaurant was delicious, and the location is great because it is a bit out of the main area of Ubud. I do not recommend the bamboo villas for anyone who is high maintenance and will be spending a lot of time in the room. The main villas would be more appropriate for that, they are lovely! I would definitely return to stay at Villa Mandi, it is a gem.
Reviewed July 03, 2014

WANG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Quiet and Nice Area
Its relatively clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and smiley. The breakfast was tasty and quantity just nice.
I will say that this hotel is good in a certain manner, more for the budget and someone who wants to get out from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. It is quite far from the city centre and the pool is very small making it quite a disadvantage.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Ng from Singapore
Family with teens
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very Nice enviroment
Clean and clean. Big room
Villa are constructed at padding rice surround. very nice surrounding. travel downtown lots of food and shopping.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Alice from South Africa
Solo traveler
Joglo Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Wonderful!
Clean, beautiful room, friendly staff
Reviewed June 29, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: