Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 592 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

John from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Relaxing
Clean, Great Staff; Rural Area
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Laila from Canada
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very good stay. The staff was awesome
the location was amazing, in the rice fields, staff was amazing, great exprience
Really enjoyed my stay. I stayed at the bamboo cottages as well as the main rooms. The main rooms were a bit nicer, but the bamboo cottages had a great location and very private.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Susan from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
I felt like a new person after my stay.
Hidden location, Privacy in villa, and friendly staff.
I would definitely return to Villa Mandi. It was an amazing place to be. I feel rejuvenated after experiencing it. THANK YOU! Go if you get the chance.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2014
Surrounded by beautiful rice fields
The pretty settting, the lovely friendly staff and value for money
This villa was a great find for an short stay in Ubud. For the price I didn't expect such a large bedroom with sat tv, air con, wifi and even a nice little breakfast in an open air cafe nestled in beautiful rice fields.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Peaceful existence
Tranquility, nice bed for sleeping, attentive and most welcoming staff.
The management at Villa Mandi were most welcoming , always eager to help and please their customers. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit here. I started with a one bedroom villa and ended up staying at one of their exclusive villas with a private pool. It was an exhilarating experience. I also enjoyed the peacefullness of the place away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. They also offer a free shuttle service to town centre Ubud which was great. Close by are numerous temples, the rice paddy fields ,traditional markets and the Sacred Monkey Forest of which I couldn't get enough of. Generally agreat experience and yes I will come again and stay at one of the Villas.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

antoni from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
this hotel is simply amazing
the service, the view and the atmosphere
AWESOME
Reviewed June 10, 2014

ZAHIRAH from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Not Happy
pool, shopping area,
I booked 4 deluxe room due to we are coming with small group family ( family of 5) . I also request the extra bed for each room. While check in the staff mentioned that i only book 1 extra bed. He asked us to pay more 900,000 Indonesian Rupiah for another 3 extra bed. We refused to pay that as i already request the bed while booking the room. They gave us 2 deluxe room and 2 superior room as not what i had request. The manager did not show up while we try to manage the correct room. He turn up the next day. after long discussion he agree that we don't have to pay for the extra bed. But the room is still remain the superior room. We are so disappointed with the management whose easily switch the room and didn't follow as customer request. The breakfast is so poor with no choice of food.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nila from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
great hotel for that price, the room was nice
great location, great room, great staff
the room was nice, it's clean as expected, the garden is good, friendly staff, i think i will choose this hotel again if i'm going to stay in ubud
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Mariana from Spain
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Ok
Surroundings, calm, nice warung close
The bamboo room with kitchen have some rats, but the place is very nice.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

SUK from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Don't use extra BED~~~~
Friendly Staff
If the travelers would like to stay in hotel just few night, I think they can stay over here. But don't expect too much.
Reviewed June 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: