Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 593 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

SUK from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Don't use extra BED~~~~
Friendly Staff
If the travelers would like to stay in hotel just few night, I think they can stay over here. But don't expect too much.
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Melanie from Australia
Families with young children
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Rats in our bed yuck
Disgusting rats in our bed for both nights no refund for our stay impossible communication with reservation they implied we lied about the rats my god no way to run a business not impressed at all
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Sharon from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
wonderful and relaxing
staff grounds room
we had a great experience the surroundings were quiet and beautiful. All of the staff were very helpful lovely people. The small restaurant was wonderful, the staff fantastic and the food so affordable and very nice.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Wai from Malaysia
Groups
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A very quiet villa and far from ubub main street
quiet, spacious, close to nature
It is a hotel located at the country side. Motorbike rental service is provided. Staff is very attentive. Great garden with green scenary around the room. But the wifi access is vy poor
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Karen from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Delightful! The staff was very caring
The staff, the rooms, the peaceful restaurant
The staff were wonderful, they really take care of you. The staff was always smiling and over the top accommodating. I got sick during my trip and they treated me like one of their own, very concerned and empathetic. I booked another hotel afterwards and wish I didn't, I'd rather stay at Villa Mandi it felt very home like. It was a quiet and peaceful place, I plan to go back.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ana from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very relaxed, nice ambiance
Quiet, the ambiance, relaxed comfort
I enjoyed my stay and would like to try the other villas with mini pool next time.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Arun from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Villa Mandi is a heaven
Nature. Friendly staff, villa is beautiful
It was just perfect what we wanted. We have enjoyed our stay and going to stay there again for sure. Wow..wonderful
Reviewed May 23, 2014

ROSWITA from Australia
Couples
Joglo Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Isolated, far from anywhere
Rooms but only because I was upgraded
Hotel is a big distance from Ubud. Shuttle to ubud 3x/day but no retun shuttle. You can ring the hotel and pay Rp 50,000.- to be picked up but wait up to one hour. Breakfast is dreadful, served next door and with one serve of either pancake, omelette, scrambled served with either coffee or juice. No coffee making facilities, hair dryer in room (delux!!!). Afternoon cup of tea or coffee is promised but not delivered unless asked for. Staff is not trained at all!! Very disappointing stay and will not go back there, EVER!!
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Ahadi from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Joglo Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
A quiet, comfortable getaway.
The surroundings; the room; the staff
I moved from a home stay room in Ubud town central because the internet connection was poor and I was still expected to work despite being on holiday. Vila Mandi has very spacious, comfortable rooms placed in the middle of the paddy fields. It is very quiet, but is not too creepy. The rooms nearby had occupants; so there are always people around but your privacy is still maintained. Location-wise, it is about a kilometre away from the town centre, but it is difficult to walk to town because the access road is really narrow. However, you can depend on the hotel's shuttles that depart three to four times a day, which is complimentary. You can also request for a shuttle to send you to town at any other time, at a charge of about Rp. 15 000, which is pretty okay. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place, especially for couples who want some quiet romantic time in the middle of the paddy fields.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hubert from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Lovely and romantic
Location - Friendly Staff - Quiet
I stayed in Villa Mandi for 5 nights. The location is great for people that are looking for a budget villa. The Villa was clean and well equiped. However, bathroom was little old but functioning well. Villa was big and lots of room to store clothes and suitcases. Wifi is working well too.
Reviewed May 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: