Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 592 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Millie from United Kingdom
Couples
Joglo Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great stay at Villa Mandi
Staff, quiet, location
Really good stay, staff were so nice and the restaurant on site was really good. Location is slightly out of Ubud but they run a shuttle and the hotels grounds are really pretty and quiet. Good selection of rooms available. Enjoyed my stay!
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent Balinese atmosphere
Location, Service, Authenticity
We were not placed at Villa Mandi due to the full booking event. The management placed us at Uma Mandi instead. So the ratings are meant for Uma Mandi.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from Australia
Solo travelers
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Beautiful location, standard facilities
beautiful location, friendly staff, nice pool
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zaved from India
Couples
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Location is good but far from Ubud Market. Staff i
I stayed 2 nights at Villa Mandi. Staff is kind and friendly. But location is too far from main market. Only few shuttle service provided by hotel. Need to improve shuttle service at evening. After 4 PM you will be locked in one place. After 4 pm we have to arrange our own transportation. Hotel is charging 50000 IDR for one way pick up and drop at ubud market which is too high compare to local rate (Grabtaxi and others). NO HOT WATER in bathroom which is disappointing. No Wifi signal in my room. Overall average experience.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

AHJUNG from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very peaceful place.
Clean, Peaceful, Nature
I had very good stay in Mandi Vila. While I was staying this vila for 3 days, I relaxed enough. It was so clean and had nice nature view. The staffs were kind. The only worst thing was the location. It was pretty far from the main street of Ubud. Even though they do the shuttle bus, it runs until 4pm. So afetr 4pm, I walked to the vila (it was hard to find taxi in Ubud.) However, I wanna stay Mandi vila again when i go to Ubud.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

naniek from Indonesia
Couples
Joglo Villa
Stayed one night in January 2016
MY INQUERY IS NOT PREPARED
Nice view, nature, and qiuiet.
we went stay for 1 night, i request flower set up on the bed as we are celebrate 7th anniversary. but they dont prepare it. the staff doesnt tell us anything about the villa. i have dinner at Warung mandi, the food was tasty, good valued. and we love it. the staff is nice. we like ubud for our pleasure.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

GustiAyu from Indonesia
Couples
Joglo Villa
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great villa with private pool
Spacious villa with Private pool, very attentive staff, view of paddy field was great
It was one of the best experiences we had. The room was nice - style, design and comfort. It was spacious and comfortable. The private pool was nice and warm.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Luu from Vietnam
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great room and friendly staff
comfort and cleaness room, friendly staff
we stayed 1 day and night with very good serve. We have breakfast and dinner at room, good meals.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A bit further out: near by a gorgeous rice field
Amazing staff, free transport to town and superb eatery on location
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel and a big thank you to Wayan and all the friendly staff for making our stay memorable. Our room was clean, the bathroom was spotless, the aircon was working perfectly and we even had English speaking tv-channels available. Breakfast was included in our package which was the perfect start for the day: not overwhelmingly big portions served in the breezy restaurant. There is a pool available for those who do not have a private one attached to their villa; great to cool-off in the afternoon or just laze about on the banana-lounge. We took advantage of the free shuttle to town and it was a breeze to know that return trips could also be organised with the hotel staff, so we did not have to use any taxi service at all. We would happily stay at this location again.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Australia
Couples
Joglo Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice place. Cheap extras
Cheap tours, cheap scooter hire, nice staff.
Shower was broken the whole time. They tried to fix it but the message got lost a few times so didn't end up getting it done.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: