Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 592 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Yang from Malaysia
Group
Joglo Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
peaceful lovely villa
NICE, CLEAN, CHEAP
we love this villa, totally greenery sides of ubud that we would like stay in. villa is very authentic balinese village type of houses. very peaceful and the breakfast is nice. the spa is good and their staffs are very friendly. recommended.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristianto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2015
One night stay in this hotel...reasonable hotel
I could not found the best thing about this hotel other than the staff lady.
Just one night stay in this hotel...during that time, without GPS I would not found this hotel location. Booked two rooms, one room with water heater not functioned at all, feedback to the hotel staff with no response. Red ants were easily attracted by foods and came into the room. Breakfast not much choices of menu. Enough is enough, would like to stay at other hotels when visit Ubud next time!
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

gustiayu from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Joglo Villa
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great Stay
clean,nice staff and perfect villas
Super friendly staff and very helpful. Wayan the super star and always help us. I love villa mandi and definitely come back to stay again
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chui from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good and the bad
Staff friendliness, food
Good: - Staff was friendly and courteous - Food at the restaurant is pretty good. Price isn't that high as well. - The room we had, faced the paddy fields Bad: - My room's door was spoilt, and can be opened even after it is locked. - Some windows cannot be locked. - No toothbrush/toothpaste provided - Shower water pressure is weak - The private pool my room came with, looked more like a jaccuzi. Water was pretty dirty as well. - No room service - Kettle provided for boiling water looks really dirty I've stayed in a couple of hotels and resorts, and am comparing Villa Mandi with those I've stayed in before. The basic amenities provided is the worst even compared to 3 star hotels.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ebbetha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
nice
view, pool, location
There was an unfortunate event where we were placed in an ugly villa outside villa mandi. But then the hotel upgraded us to private pool 1br villa and it was very nice
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2015
a good place to stay for the travelers
good environment... relaxing....friendly staff
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa-Marie from Sweden
Couple
Joglo Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Beautiful ricefields.
View, staff and silence.
Great little place outside ubud. Walking to ubud town about 30-40minutes. Great staff, could make better vegetarian food though :)
Reviewed June 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

gustiayu from Indonesia
Couple
Joglo Villa
Stayed one night in June 2015
Wonderful place
clean, beautiful view,goo staff
I Would recommend to anyone and will return next time I'm in Bali. Beautiful villa, we loved the pool and the bathroom. Spacious and very clean. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and offered free shutle to ubud centre. but nice staying in a peaceful area amongst rice paddies. I love it
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

gustiayu from Indonesia
Couple
Joglo Villa
Stayed one night in June 2015
“Peacefull, tranquil,large villa”
“Peacefull, tranquil,large villa”
Beautiful paddies field view .privacy.friendly staff.large pool.quiet.great outdoor toilet with big bath tub. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is located in a very scenic area and romantic villa.
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Indonesia
Couple
Joglo Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Comfort enough for sleeping and worth it
comfort bed and silence area
thanks villa mandi for giving us free upgrade because of late check in and the room is full (even we already book it 4 months before), its worth every penny for just sleep and relax in the room.
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: