Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Peaceful pleasant setting, gardens well kept. 25 minute walk to UBUD.
Staff tried very hard. Very kind and resourceful. Villa needed better cleaning. Towels were limited. Breakfast pretty limited. Wifi ok. Few dining choices nearby.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Temy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Joglo Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Friendly staff
Friendly staff, however room not so clean, small pool
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Nicola from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
nice
friendly staff. Located about 10mins by scooter to central ubud town. provide free shuttle a few times a day to and from ubud or you can rent scooters from them. Restaurant on site which do good meals throughout the day and evening. Clean rooms, basic bathrooms, hot shower over bath.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Nynne from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Cozy little place, value for money
Booked 1 night, stayed 3 in total. It is located a bit out of town surrounded by nice rice paddies. They have a free shuttle service to Ubud center which works excellently and evens out the location issue. They have a reasonable priced restaurant and a fine breakfast (a little small according to my boyfriend). Staff is nice and rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. We stayed in the bamboo huts which was a really nice experience!
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Hsin from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great staff, quiet location, ideal for budget get away
cleanliness needs improvement
Reviewed June 10, 2016

hudiaratama from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
thanks thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Lisa from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in May 2016
A great value and incredible staff
We stayed at villa Mandi for almost 2 weeks and had a wonderful time, this place is very charming, the staff was amazing , always very helpful and sweet. When the bed wasn't to our liking in the first room we had,they moved us to a better room without a fuss. They have byclicles and scooters for rent also and a free drop off and pick up to Ubud with the hotel's car They have a little restaurant there as well with good food at more than reasonable price. It is only minutes away from noisy and crowded Ubud surrounded by rice fields.. .penestanan is only a couple of minutes away my scooter or car (as well as nyuh kunning) where you can find lots of good restaurant and great small warung (try warung Rama in nyuh kunning for my favorite Nasir campur in Bali and fresh Jamu) in penestanan (make a right when leaving Villa Mandi then a left at the next intersection) right behind the place where the village men hang out and across from a juice place are some of the best BBQ ribs we've ever had. And so cheap too. Don't miss it! In short...we've been going to Bali for many many years and this is one of the best value for your money you'll find...we ll definitly stay there again...
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Kat from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Rice Paddies Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
We stayed here for two nights. Impressed with the service provided by staff and the owner. They provide free shuttle service to Ubud center three times a day. Sometimes pick up time can be late The pool is great and we enjoyed seeing the rice field from the bedroom and the pool. Water pressure was a bit low on the morning. The bathroom is big. However it looks a bit tired and need refurbishing. The warung serves simple meals with great price which is good for travellers who don't want to cook. Overall a good villa. We will come back to stay again.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Samantha from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Beautiful stay with welcoming Staff
I recently travelled to Bali solo for my first time and Mandi Villa really made my trip. One of the staff members named Adi went well and truly out of his way to show me all of Bali and the packages Mandi villa had to offer. He was super helpful and spoke fluent English. I would definitely recommend Mandi Villa to anyone wanting a local tour guide with a quiet and relaxed stay.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Chai from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
not really in the town but they provide shuttle service everyday
There was a stain on the bed sheet, the bathroom water was small, staffs were very kind and friendly, breakfast was good
Reviewed May 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: