Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.6
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 9.0
Sort by

suzanne from United Kingdom
Couples
Red Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Stunning location in a little slice of paradise
stunning scenary & location, friendly staff, serene
coming to the Villa after the long drive from colombo i did wonder before we arrived - would this be worth the journey - and as soon as we arrived and were greeted with cold cinnaomon towels... it was a clear yes. Thomas ( the owner) and his staff were so friendly and welcoming that we were able to totally relax. We were lucky enough to be the only couple here so had the place to ourselves and felt a little spoilt. The food is amazing here. There is a set menu in the room but when we arrived and each day we would have a conversation with the waiter about the food we liked to eat and every day something amazing and different arrived. Dont be afraid to ask for local food - i am not a fan of spicey foods but they toned it down for me and it was amazing. Thomas helped book a few excusrions for us, the tea plantation is well worth a visit ( about 10 mins away via tuk tuk) and the whale and dolphin watching was *amazing*. Again, all so easy to arrange and we felt like nothing was too much trouble for us. The pictures here are realistic - this place is like a little piece of heaven, with breath taking views. So far removed from the city life ( i live in Dubai) that its easy to switch off and just relax. I cant recommend Villa Mayurana enough, I have already been asked for their details for friends who are visiting sri lanka, I dont recommend everywhere quite so highly - i am a seasoned traveller but we will defiantely come back to Villa Mayurana.
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Yellow Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Paradise
The staff, the swimming pool and the word class facilities
My Partner and I stayed at The Villa Mayurana for three days and we had a wonderful time. I have been fortunate to stay in a number of top hotels across the world and the quality of service and luxurious experience of the Villa Mayurana is second to none. The swimming pool is simply breath taking, the views are unbelievable. The owner of the complex Thomas ensured that our stay was perfect due to his attention to detail and kind friendly attitude. Thomas is a very honest hardworking man who organised all of our transport and all of our billing without any hassle or issue. The staff in the complex are very attentive and are lovely people who made a great effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay in Sri Lanka. The food was amazing especially the breakfast. The hotel also has a great gymnasium which is well air conditioned and equipped. The rooms are fantastic with excellent air conditioning and stunning bathrooms. Please ensure you take the opportunity to sit in the hot tub and look over the mountains it really is a unique experience. I am looking forward to getting back here very soon. This is world class hospitality by world class staff. Thank you to Thomas and your team.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Alan from United Kingdom
Couples
Yellow Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
You will need alternative dinner plans
Location, Tranquility, Swimming Pool
Location is fantastic, grounds are beautiful, very relaxing. Food was average and over priced ($12 for a basic cheese sandwich), due to location there is little alternative option. Staff mean well, but our dinner for two turned into a dinner for three as our waiter may as well pulled a seat up to the table to talk constantly with us. Jacuzzi was unfortunately out of order due to insect infestation.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

wendy from Australia
Families with older children
Red Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Beautifully designed villa in a stunning location
Amazing location, gorgeous luxury villa with excellent staff
Wonderful stay in grand plantation style villa with beautiful design features, a superb location with a beautiful infinity pool, amazing staff and chef. Thomas, the owner's assistance in arranging our visit to Bawa's Lunaganga house made our last day in Sri Lanka another highlight.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Daniel from Australia
Couples
Red Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Paradise aka Villa Mayurana
1. The location is amazing. 2. The owner and staff were outstanding. 3. So quite and relaxing you may find it hard to stay awake.
I absolutely loved my stay at Villa Mayurana. I will most definitely recommend to all my friends and family. If I return to Sri Lanka which I hope to, I will be staying here again.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Daniel from United Kingdom
Couples
Red Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Best place we stayed in Sri Lanka!!!
The accommodation, service and food
We have spent the last 3 weeks in Sri Lanka and Villa Mayurana was by far the best place we stayed. The moment we arrived we knew we were going to love the place. The Villa is absolutely beautiful, with the most tasteful interior design and the gardens were amazing with breath taking views. All the staff at the villa were fantastic, with a special thank you to the chef Krishan for the lovely food, the best curry we had during our stay in Sri Lanka!! If you are thinking of going to Sri Lanka Villa Mayurana is a must, it really is a special place, we could not recommend more highly.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Aleksandr from Russia
Couples
Red Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
3 days stay
view, service, design
Is one of the best emotionally positive hotel in the world.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Konstantin from Russia
Couples
Yellow Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Beautiful place and special atmosphere
Atmosphere, Location, Food
We had a very pleasant stay with my wife. The villa owner lives on the premises and tries very hard to make guest feel like at home. The location is superb, you have 360 deg. view overlooking a valley. Practically, you have your personal chef cooking great food on your request, his local dishes are great and full of flavour. You can just ask for curry and rice, and you will always receive something new, regardless of how many times you ordered your curry and rice :)) The villa is ideal for people seeking premium holiday experience in a very beautiful and special place.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Rachel from Germany
Couples
Red Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
It is simply a paradise and a good place to stay !
The design of the buildings , of the gardens and the rooms is unique. The place is clean and has a perfect service. Food is excellent.the beach is bearbeiten and the best in the area.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Ginette from Australia
Families with older children
Red Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Truly memorable villa paradise
Architectural design/pool/gardens, wonderful staff and food
Villa Mayurana is fantastic in every way. As you arrive along country lanes you wonder if it can be as wonderful as you have read, it truly is. Thomas has created an unforgettable experience at his beautiful villa. The buildings, the individually decorated rooms, the perfectly manicured gardens and the spotless pool are all impeccably maintained. The staff are wonderfully attentive and yet incredibly discrete. All meals are served either on the verandah overlooking the gardens and surrounding cinnamon hills, or in the exquisitely decorated dining room. Food is made to order and is truly delightful - the chef excels at local specialities and international cuisine. The pool, gym, spa and gardens provide an idyllic setting for relaxing. At full capacity there is plenty of space for an individual experience. Of particular note are the reflective mirror windows - you can enjoy the spectacular scenery from your room, while no one can see in. That said, only the birds and sun overlook this property. One night is not enough! It is hard to tear yourself away to visit the private beach which is 15 minutes, and Galle Fort and Unawatuna just 30 minutes away. However, after very enjoyable excursions you can return to the paradise of Villa Mayurana. We wish we could return here for every holiday! (There is no on site driver accommodation, but Thomas will direct your driver to good facilities 10 minutes away).
Reviewed October 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: