Book Now: Villa Pondok Terra

Excellent
From 44 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10

Reviews of Villa Pondok Terra Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (44)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.6
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.6
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (44)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 37 verified guest comments
3.7
Firsan from Indonesia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Poor service indeed”

Nice room

I have really bad experience with this villa. We have a hard time searching the villa and when we arrive on the date, they said that we didn't reserve the room and at that date it has been reserve with others name. After waiting half an hour and waiting the staff confirming our reservation, finally we can check in to that place. I reserved silver villa with breakfast included, but in the morning no breakfast serve and when I asked about it they said that I didn't mention it before. very disappointing and really bad service!!! The toilet water was leaking and bad smell come from the bathroom Not recommended at all

Reviewed February 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Joel from United States
Couple
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

private bungalow with own pool and garden”

location, privacy

Villa Pondok Terra was not easy for our cab driver to find or maneuver toward--the laneways are narrow and labyrinthine. The place has only five bungalows, each within its own garden and each with a pool. The bedroom/dining area are spacious, as is the bath/toilet room. One of the staff mans the main gate in and is attentive enough to hear when you approach the gate (the gate and exterior wall have only the laneway address, but are otherwise unmarked by hotel signage). Umbrellas were provided for strolls in rain (or sun) to Kraton entrance, which is only about 15 mins walk to southern entrance. There was also a hair dryer supplied, useful for drying rain-soaked clothes. Charming and nicely designed (subtle yet tasteful). Highly recommend and would definitely stay again. Overall, Jogja is a calm, charming town.

Reviewed June 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
Risa from Japan
Solo traveler
Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Home”

like the House Pool of private Quiet

It was the House that nestled in a quiet place though. Is not convenience stores and restaurants nearby. I recommend that you be staying with friends or family. It was a nice room of European style. I spent very comfortable

Reviewed May 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
HARRY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Big nice place to Stay”

private swimming pool, big garden, very provate

Excellent , the room has big space yet very private and have private swimming pool inside the Villa, well maintained.

Reviewed April 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
mambriyu from Indonesia
Couple
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Amazing homey villa”

Beautiful private villa, great staffs

I have an amazing experience staying in this villa with private pool. The place is gorgeous, beautifully designed. It’s not far from Keraton. The staffs are always ready to help me out. Although the hotel doesn’t have any restaurant within the complex (the owner has a restaurant called Paris in Yogyakarta), they organized a great dinner for me and my girlfriend inside the villa. I’ll stay in this villa again

Reviewed January 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sean from Canada
Couple
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Great location and beautiful space....but noisy”

Close to main road, private

This little spot only has 3 villas and is situated down small side streets. You'd never find it if you don't have a taxi driver who doesn't know the side roads. The villa is beautful. We stayed in Gold. The pool was clean and quite large. Big lawn space and deck as well. The inside of the villa is very 1920's in many ways, but with the right amount of updating to make it feel new at the same time. About a 5 minute walk down the side road will take you to one of the main roads. Only a few minutes from the palace; maybe 10 minutes from Maliboro st. The only downside is the 2 mosques nearby. I live next to a mosque in Jakarta and it's never an issue; but these mosques have the loud speakers...and start prayers over at 4:00am. We stayed Thursday night to Monday morning and it only happened twice, but it was still frustrating. Since it is small, they don't have room service. So make sure you have food with you from the shops or go out. The villa's have a small kitchen so you can heat stuff up on the stove top if you need to. Despite that, we'd likely stay here again. Considering the rate for what you get, it's well worth it.

Reviewed November 22, 2012
4.7
DIDI from Indonesia
Group
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

The location not strategic”

Quite place

This villa must be need more renovation for the pool and garden area.

Reviewed July 01, 2012
6.0
Frederic from United States
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Antique Design”

Balinese style

indonesian wife liked the villa. american father did not like the second bedroom (too hot and many mosquitoes). difficult to find with narrow roads to location, but better than similar locations in bali. our son enjoyed the pool. villa was congested.

Reviewed June 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Sayed
Couple
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

a truely amazing Villa”

personalized service, accomodation facilities, pool,

a superb stay at villa pondok terra with great service. we were provided a free airport pickup, which was an addition to the value of the villa. villa itself is only a few minutes walk away from the famous restaurant street where ministry of coffee and viavia are located. great villa to relax and catch some sun.

Reviewed June 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Great accommodation with private pool”

In a residential area with easy walkable access to many restaurants, cafes, bars

I stayed at Pondok for 4 nights. The villa was spacious, clean, and serviced by very friendly staff. I also used their tour services, which was convenient and drivers friendly and helpful. There is 24 hour reception and security cover, and the surrounding area felt very safe to walk. Restaurants are within an easy 5 to 10 minute walk.

Reviewed May 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Rizwan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Wonderful haven of peace and relaxation”

Beautiful Villas

My wife and 10 month older daughter and I stayed at Villa Pondok Terra for 3 nights from May 3rd to 6th. Although we had booked the Villa Diamond for the period of our stay, when we arrived we were told that Agoda had in fact double booked the villa for our last two nights and that we would have to move to Villa Gold for those nights. In return for the inconvenience, the hotel manager offered us a discounted rate for Villa Gold, and so we changed our Agoda booking to one night stay and rebooked the remaining two nights directly with the hotel at the reduced rate. When we moved to Villa Gold, we liked it more that Villa Diamond. Although the pool as slightly smaller, the ambiance and decor was much more cosy and suited us much more. So we were much pleased by the turn of events. The Hotel is located in a village to the south of the town centre, which about a 15min bejak ride away. There is a mosque right next to the hotel, which makes it very convenient for Muslim travellers like ourselves. The main street, which is a 5 min walk away has some great little local restaurants. The Bakso and Mee Ayam was delicious. The hotel also provides breakfast and can order food in for you if you wish. Service is excellent and the staff very accommodating.

Reviewed May 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Merrin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Excellent location with distinctive features”

Excellent location

Very good location in the center of the city - easy access to restaurants and sights. Hidden away, so non-one knows where it is. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating with requests. Delivery from local restaurant worked very well and kitchen is well-equipped to deal with domestics. If you have a maid, there is a good residence nearby. Swimming pool and walled garden a bonus and very nice to relax in after a day out. We had an issue with mice in our room - but that seems to be Indonesia. The staff were informed but took no action.

Reviewed April 16, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Switzerland
Couple
Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Oase mit eigenem Pool im Center von Yogyakarta”

Pool / Garten / Unterkunft
Reviewed May 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lars from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

great villa in the middle of the city”

Heerlijk om midden in Jogjakarta een zwembad te hebben, zeker met kinderen. Een leuke straat met veel cafe's en restaurants op loopafstand. Erg vriendelijk en flexible personeel.

Leuke villa in een leuke stad. lekker ruim en een mooie uitvalsbasis voor citytripping in Jogja. Alles is prima schoon en het personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De villa ligt midden in een leuke wijk en op loopafstand van een drukke straat met allerlei eet- en drinkgelegenheden. Erg goed moet een gezin met jonge kinderen.

Reviewed May 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JHONI from Indonesia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Comfortable..Feels like home”

Memiliki suasana yg nyaman dengan design ethnic.. ukuran villa cukup besar dengan kolam renang pribadi yg besar..

Reviewed March 27, 2017
6.3
Good
Hans from Indonesia
Couple
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Kenyamanan di tengah kota ”

Private Pool, Dekat dari Prawirotaman, Bersih

Memyenangkan menginap di Villa Terra. Saat menuju ke Villa, kami dipandu oleh Staf Villa sehingga tidak tersesat. Suasana Villa tenang karena berada di tengah pemukiman warga, tetapi cukup dekat dengan Jl. Prawirotaman.

Reviewed June 03, 2015
5.7
Danny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Hotel yang sangat nyaman”

Nyaman, strategis, bersih

hotel yang sangat cocok untuk liburan bersama keluarga. tempatnya luas, bersih

Reviewed December 15, 2014