Very good 7.3
Based on 511 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 511 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Andrae from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Adequate
Nice pool, large rooms, friendly staff
This place seems like it's getting a bit run-down and could be a little cleaner. The first time we stayed there we got the big deluxe family suite, which included a kitchen and living area (that I didn't want to touch)and a bathroom that was sort of separate from the suite. On our second stay we had a regular hotel-type room, which was much better. Breakfast is good (fluffy banana pancakes), service is friendly and the pool is nice. Hotel is just a short walk from the beach and some restaurants. The hotel is adequate for a short stay and the price is cheap.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Howard from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Delightful older style hotel
Quiet location. Great swimming pool. Spacious bungalow accommodation. Great aircon in bedroom.
We chose this hotel to commence our Bali holiday because Jimbaran is not very far from the airport, a 15-20 minute drive, depending on the traffic. Nice, quiet location. Our accommodation was huge. We had a bungalow which opened out onto a porch adjoining the swimming pool. Had two huge rooms, one being a well air-conditioned bedroom (great for sleeping) and a sitting/dining room with cooking facilities and fridge, and we also had a large private bathroom. The staff were friendly and always helpful. Simple meals in restaurant but perfectly adequate. Computer for guest use was very convenient. About 10 minute walk to the start of all the Jimbaran beachside fish restaurants. Fantastic eating on the beach at night, watching the sunset. Very romantic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Daniel from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Good villa accommodation
Clean and close to beach,
the villa puri royan was a great place to stay. the staff were friendly and unintrusive. they kept the place clean and well-maintained. the pool was great. i got a room which had a standard fan and if i was to come back here i would definitely get one of the air con rooms as it took a few days to acclimatise. the only downsides were that the beds could probably do with an upgrade. same goes for the towels they provided - very old. my bathroom had one of those stand-in the bath showers and very little water pressure. no soap was provided only bath gel so bring your own. overall, you pay for what you get and the villa puri royan was good money for value.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
The hotel services its purpose
cheap, really close to beach
I have only stay there for one night after a long flight. It is cheap and clean enough( no bed bugs), but has strange smell in their rooms. I was happy that I only needs to stay there for 1 night.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Gusti from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
almost at beachfront
decent swimming pool, basic room facility
Suitable for backpacker, room need major renovation, location is very good, quiet area, within short walking distance to the beach and seafood restaurants
Reviewed December 01, 2012

MEHUL from India
Family with older children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
small & good staff
near to beach
In jimbaran, between kuta & nusadua. Quite place nr local area. Beach hardly 100m. Quite
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Zullrhans from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Clean pool
Walking distance to Jimbaran beach and seafood restaurant.
The pool and Wifi was good. Close proximity to Pura Uluwatu. However, don't provide much of a room service. When I called reception for hot water, I was asked to get it myself from the kitchen ! And when I ordered tea, they expected me to bring up the hot tea myself to my room which was on the second floor. Not really a good service. Several of the staff was helpful and friendly though. A mixed standard of service.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location, helpful & friendly staff
helpful & friendly staff
Room adequate, the lace curtains & pool need a proper clean & there's plenty of hot water. Taxi to airport/ Kuta (dreadful area) / Denpasar/ Ubud etc via bluebird taxis is cheap. Eg Ubud cost me IDR 130,000!
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Andrae from Canada
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Short and lovely stay
Location is close to airport
We stayed here when we first arrived in Bali, Staff where friendly.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Dirk from Germany
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice and quiet hotel near the beach
Close to beach, quiet side street
Jimbaran is a good option if you want to stay near the airport, and Villy Puri Roxyan is a comfortable and reasonably prices hotel option there. Room was spacious and clean, could have used some redecoration but generally ok. The room had a balcony facing the pool. We didn't go swimming there because the beach is only a 3 min walk away. The hotel is located in a quiet side street.
Reviewed November 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: