Very good 7.3
Based on 509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 509 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Merrianne from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Helpful staff and great location
Location and staff
This place seems to have seen better days, but is a good budget choice for Jimbaran -- a 5 minute walk to the lovely beachfront dinner venues and spectacular sunsets (a not to be missed activity). The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was very nice. The staff helped me in particular as I'd lost my credit card and had to get in touch with my bank- they made a terribly stressful situation bearable. Good Internet in the lobby and breakfast areas.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Maggie from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel
Near to beach
Within walking distance to beach and Jimbaran seafood area. The hotel quite clean and the service is ok.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Quaint & Quiet Gem Steps Away from Jimbaran Beach
Low Price, Free Breakfast, Proximity to the Beach,
The staff is amazing, very kind and accommodating, especially Putu. The breakfast is very tasty, I usually chose the banana pancakes, which are buttery and crisp on the outside. There is a very nice little pool in the middle of the property, plenty of parking for your scooter in the front and WiFi in the lounge area. The hotel is VERY close to the beach, a less than 5 minute walk to the most peaceful beach on the island with some amazing fresh fish restaurants strung along the shoreline. At night, these restaurants become the beautiful setting for a tiki-torch illuminated dining scene that is both romantic and unforgettable. I highly recommend trying a fish called Barramundi, hard to find in Europe and USA, with an ice cold Bintang, the local beer.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Claire from Ireland
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location but could do with some renovation
Pool, room size, closeness to the beach
At first we were thrilled with our 'room' which was in fact more if an apartment, loved that we had so much space and some of the furniture was stunning Balinese style. This hotel must have been really impressive 20 years ago, it is now showing its age However the pool felt clean and it was very good value, we really enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. My major complaint was the bedsheets were very grey looking and had a number of stains which made us uncomfortable, I'm sure they were clean just long past their use by date! thank god we had brought our own sleeping bags!!
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Scott from United States
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great service, beautiful setting, nice breakfast
Yummy breakfast, good service, nice value, five mins to beach
Probably the best value in Bali, which has its share of overpriced lodging. The service is good, from front desk to breakfast / restaurant staff. Location is on a side road not more than a 5 min walk from the beach and seafood restaurants. Our room was nice enough and the view from the balcony of the little pool and garden was very pleasant. This is a nice place to spend a couple of nights before / after a flight, or even longer if you need to watch your budget.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Amy from Ireland
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Lovely large room very modern and lovely staff
The breakfast is lovely
We enjoyed our stay here. The only negative was the swimming pool is in the shade all day so you can't sun bath there at all. The pool os freezing cold. Such a pity because that is the reason we booked it. The best thing about the hotel is the food the restaurant is great and very cheap. Wifi only in lobby an restaurant. Cheap bintang beer in hotel. No hot water in room! Minutes walk to the nicest beach on Bali! Beautiful seafood restaurants on the beach when you come out of hotel take left walk to top of road take left and walk down till you see the beach on your right all the restaurants there are the cheapest in Jimbaran!
Reviewed June 14, 2012

HIROKAZU from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Good hotel
Value for price
It is good hotel. Clean and bir room,nice equipment,kind staff ,reasonable price,near the beach. But there are few good resaurants except seafood restaurants near the beach. It costs expensive by taking seafood.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Emily from United States
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Clean rooms, good location, nice pool and cafe
Nice rooms, nice bathrooms, great staff, good breakfast, nice pool, good location.
No complaints! A great location at the entrance to Amed town. Has a very laid-back atmosphere with nice staff who are friendly, joking, and helpful. The rooms are big, nicely-designed, and clean, with nice bathrooms. No hot water -- only complaint I guess. The pools are really nice and the location on the beach is great. The cafe is a hot spot in the town, and serves very good food as well.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Carine from France
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great location but no view
Perfectly located, helpful staff, clean and spacious room
I stayed at Villa Puri Royan for one night only. It is located just off the beach where I enjoyed a grilled fish candle lit dinner. The room was clean and spacious, however the view was non existant (a rock wall). Staff was very helpful and agreed to cook my breakfast outside normal hours.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Grace from United Kingdom
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice Stay
Near the beach
Good value for money we had a huge room and the pool area was clean, 5 mins walk to the beach. Good basic food in the restaurant and friendly staff Rooms need a revamp but for the money can't complain
Reviewed May 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: