Book Now: Villa Puri Royan

Very good
From 619 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (619)Booking.com Reviews (363)
7.4
Very good
From 619 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.9
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.6
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Русский
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard Fan
Standard Air Conditioning
Bungalow
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 570 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Wayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Great value for money”
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, Wifi worked well in lobby. Really nice pool. Anyone who complains about this place should look at how much they are paying for it ....... For £12 per couple per night including breakfast and air con this place is great value, great location and lovely people working there.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
6.0
Ana from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Woke up with a ton of bed bug bites”
I stayed at Villa Puri Royan for only one night because I had a flight to catch early the next day. I woke up a few hours after my sleep to a bunch of what I assume are bed bug bites on my body. Terribly itchy.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nicole from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Would definitely return ”
Perfect location right next to the beach and there are so many other beaches just a short taxis ride away. Lots of lovely seafood restaurants on the beach.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shannon from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great Value”
Very kind, friendly, informative staff- gave great information and organized airport transfer and half day driver/car for a good rate. Location 2 minutes from the beach. Nice pool. Rooms spacious. Amazing value for price per night.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
JOEL from France
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Perfect when you just arrive in Bali”
It's a budget hôtel, perfect when you arrive at night at Bali because it is not too far from the international airport of Danpasar. Everything is there maybe a bit outdated but the welcoming and services are really OK.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CARLOS from Spain
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
great location and lovely pool”
The location was really good. We enjoyed at the beach and at the hotel pool as well. Breakfast was just ok. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Viktoriia from Russia
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice”
Great location. Nice breakfast
Reviewed November 20, 2016
5.6
Stian from Norway
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
I checked two days before”
.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
5.6
Njoo from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
need improvement”
a bit dirty and need more staff
Reviewed November 14, 2016
3.6
Pascal from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Friendly staff, room looks old, toilet smells”
Friendly staff that's the pro. The room looks old, toilet smells - generally not so well maintenanced. Breakfast not tasty
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Marius from Norway
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 19 nights in September 2016
nice but a little old ”
The hotel was nice and had a good price near the Jimbaran Beach. Rooms a bit old and run down, but not bad considering the price. Would stay again.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
sarah from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
a spacious bungalow right next to the pool”
Great value for money. Worth paying the extra for the bigger bungalow (although i didnt see the other rooms). The bungalow was huge and right next to the pool. This place is old and in need of a facelift but you get what you pay for so it was as expected as it was very cheap. We asked for an extra bed and got a matress on the floor for our 6 year old. It was fine for our needs - a few nights away right by the beach. Great location, a 2 mins walk from the most beautiful, child friendly beach with lots of restaurants close by. Only negative for us was it smelt very musty but we were expecting this as it is only 2 stars. We didn't need to use the kitchen which is good because there were no pans, cuttlery or crockery anyway. Friendly staff, choise of eggs, pancakes or noodles for breakfast. A pleasant stay :-)
Reviewed September 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mickael from France
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good price quality ratio”
Very nice hotel well located at 100m from Jimbaran beach. The room was clean and the beds confortable. We have rent a scooter for a reasonable price and the owner drove us to the airport. The pool is nice and the breakfast is correct with several choices of food.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
6.0
diana from Australia
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Above average”
No water in pool, very disappointing as that was main reason for booking here. Maintenance had to be done, so fair enough but we could have been notified. Room very tired and bathroom very ordinary. Breakfast not very inspiring- wouldn't take much to improve. Place felt like has seen better days. Staff friendly and helpful but just didn't seem to care. Management needs to check it out, could be a great place.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
6.0
Sophia from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
OK”
OK hotel. Facilities and building old, and at the moment no water in the swimmingpool. Friendly people, comfortable bed and spacious rooms, close to the beach.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
5.6
Edith from Indonesia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Not again”
No maintenance at all. Swimming pool under construction, sanitary shower moldy, holder for shower broken, mold in cupboards, TV out of order etc. etc.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
4.8
Sandeep from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Disappointing ”
Not value for money
Reviewed July 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
zhengtai from China
Group
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Value for the price”
WiFi not available in room which upset my partner, hotel has good location to the swimming water, not convince for food. The alacart breakfast is delicious!
Reviewed April 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Amanda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Pleasant stay”
Stayed for two nights. Nice room, clean, some modernisation needed but comfortable. Staff really helpful and friendly. Breakfast nice (choice of egg and toast or pancakes). Pool looked lovely, although I ever used. Close to beach down quiet road. Only issue was no wifi in rooms, only lobby. I would maybe stay nearer larger resorts next time just for personally for greater choice in restaurants. Minimal 'nightlife' this area of bay, but perfect if you want quiet stay :)
Reviewed April 14, 2016
7.0
Very good
venessa from Indonesia
Group
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good”
close to jimbaran beach
great, i got delicious breakfast
Reviewed January 06, 2016
6.7
Good
Donald from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
basic good value for Au$24/ nite”
location to seafood cafes on beach
Acceptable for price paid.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
5.7
satoko from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
location only”
location
staff are nice and friendly and the location is good, too. So many mosquitos are in a room. Toilet and showers are outside which is not convenient. Showers are very weak and not enough water runs...
Reviewed January 01, 2016
8.3
Excellent
DAVID from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good people at Villa Puri Royan”
Location, poop, people
Perfect start to my break.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
3.3
KengHsuan from Taiwan
Group
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Worst experience”
Location
Old and bad design. Dirty water stuck in shower place, dirty water splashed from sink and stain every where-bed sheep, curtain, wall of shower place, sofa. Really bad and disgusting.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
5.7
ida from Norway
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
You get what u pay for”
It's near the beach and cheap
It was an ok hotell, but old and it smelled if u opend the closet.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
6.0
Howard from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Disapointed”
Pool ....Staff....Location
Toilet did not work properly Reported on Day One still a problem a week later !! Hotel Dogs barking during the night and fighting Breakfast very limited, I asked for a second coffee at breakfast Had to pay !! I requested a second egg for my Eggs & toast, Not allowed !! Only received 2 small bottle water on day one..The rules !! Requested clean bed sheets after 5 days..Was done..Free
Reviewed August 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Dario from Italy
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Ok ”
Courtesy, cleaning, big rooms
Reviewed August 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ashley from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice place to arrive after a long flight”
Safe, clean, quiet
Reviewed July 16, 2015
5.7
Danielle from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Okay for what it is. ”
Proximity to Jimbaran Bay seafood restaurants
It was a good spot for our final night in Bali so we could enjoy dinner at Jimbaran Bay. sadly our bathroom smelt mouldy and it permeated into our room. It was difficult for our driver to find as it is not well known. I suggest ordering a bluebird group taxi to take you anywhere as the transport they provide have very little knowledge and are more expensive.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
Rachel from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great place to stay”
Location, atmosphere, cleanliness
This was our third stay at Villa Puri Royan and we love staying there. Clost to the beach and seafood warungs, Short stroll along the beach to the Fish market.Away from the chaos of Kuta. Only negative was the WIFI connection. This kept dropping out.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
5.0
Mathieu from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Cheap”
Location price and good staff
Reviewed May 10, 2015
4.7
Marty from Japan
Family with young children
Standard Fan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Reasonable price”
Moderate, standard, average
Reviewed April 20, 2015
7.7
Very good
Lakmini from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Wonderful service ”
The level of serviceThe friendliness of the staff close to eateries
Lovely staff
Reviewed April 11, 2015
7.0
Very good
Terry from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Basic, but comfortable”
Friendly staff, good location and value for money
The room was fine, clean but basic. The location was good and near the airport. For a 2 star hotel it is quite comfortable.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
7.3
Very good
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 14 nights in February 2015
Great stay, staff really friendly”
Location, price, staff
Reviewed March 02, 2015
5.3
Trevor from Australia
Family with teens
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Dated but OK”
Pool, large room, cute cats
First time in Jimbaran, too quiet for us, not relaxing quiet, just boring and too few restaurant options - seafood or nothing. Won't be back unless we can afford the resorts, which we can't. Hotel didn't influence this, just the area- beach too dirty to swim - hotel affordable and well located to give us a taste of Jimbaran.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
6.0
kengo from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Low cost hotel.”
low cost,location,friendly
Reviewed December 13, 2014
7.0
Very good
Hyeweon from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location.. just 2mins to the.beach”
location pool bigroom
Good. Food at restaurant also cheap and eatable. Pool is good. Just think it was worth just right the money. Not more than that.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ants from Estonia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nice small resort”
hotel room, swimming pool, food at restaurant
I enjoied my stay in Villa Puri Royan. Staff is friendly and helpful. Everything was okay.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Nha from France
Family with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
great sty near jimbaran beach”
location, staff kindness and pool
just fine. it is next to beach, shops, airport is 15 min away.... the pool is a real extra for young children staff is helpful and can arrange everything you may need no commercial pressure
Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Camille from France
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great rooms so close to the beach!”
The hotel is literally 100m from the best spot on the beach
The room was big and clean, very luminous. The hotel is close to the restaurants on the beach and then you just go left or right to find a good spot for your towel to go swimming. Breakfast was a little thin but good. Wifi at the restaurant and reception. Nice pool with 6 longchairs around it. We didn't try the restaurant other than for breakfast but it looked good. The staff was nice and helpful. They made our room everyday (made the bed, toilet paper, new towels, etc) which is amazing for the price you pay! We highly recommend this hotel, you will not regret it!!
Reviewed September 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Terry from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Adequate & comfortable”
Closeness to airport, cleanliness, comfort
Adequate and comfortable for my purpose.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Loy from Singapore
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
hospitality that keeps bringing people back”
hospitality, close to local life, value for money
my parents have stayed here for only one night and it was a late check-in, but the host were very hospitable and help arrange transport for them to their next location and were genuinely interested in making them happy. may I add that I previously referred my taiwanese friend to stay in this guesthouse as he landed in bali with no prior planning. it was the vast network from one hotel staff (an elderly man) that my friend got through 3 weeks of bali with the best local experiences in bali, even with little spoken english. he went out to sea with a local fisherman, shopped with locals in market and learnt to cook balinese meals...
Reviewed August 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
LI from China
Family with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
very close to Jimbaran beach and the airport”
location and price
Lovely place. Just walking distance from this hotel to the beach as well as the restaurant that you 'd like to have dinner under the moon, listening to the sound of wave. I just don't like the smell of the room, esp. the bathroom. I spent one night here and got "don't know what bite" on my back, itching for days.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
DAVID from Australia
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Staff make the place. What lovely people.”
Staff, fun, trust
Loved it. Helped in a difficult spot. Laughed the whole time. David
Reviewed July 30, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jane from Australia
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Nice, basic ”
Our plane was delayed and we were able to check in at midnight. Close to the beach and local seafood restaurants. Decent basic hotel, looks a bit worn but not an issue.
Only started one night and checked in late. Went to local market and seafood restaurants. Good value for money. Typical bali breakfast , banana pancake.
Reviewed July 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
patricia from Australia
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Value for money. $38 aus. Close to beach/restauran”
Clean & spacious. Pretty pool & surroundings Close to Jimbarin beach/resturants Close to airport Quiet.
We enjoyed our stay Friendly welcoming staff Would highly recommend to those watching a budget. Our room was a suite, very roomy, great for some self catering. Hot plates & fridge.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
6.3
Good
Emily from Canada
Couple
Standard Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Bathroom has seen better days and bed had stains. ”
2 minute walk from the beach
Reviewed June 23, 2014
5.0
Georgina from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff but damp rooms”
Staff, friendly dog and a cheap taxi to Ubud
This place is cheap and false to the airport. The staff are helpful and will help organising onwards travel . However, the rooms themselves are pretty grotty. We we're put in a room on the ground floor which was very damp, dark and smelly. We asked for a change of room and were given a room on the second floor. It was less smelly but the beds were so damp it was uncomfortable to sleep. Both rooms were shabby.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
6.7
Good
Katherine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel, close to airport”
Close to airport, good swimming pool, quiet
Wifi only available in lobby, breakfast nice (although breakfast staff a bit surly), lady at front desk was lovely. 5 minute walk to beach.
Reviewed May 28, 2014