Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 178 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.6
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Jamie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe - Peacock
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Best place I stayed in Bali
Breakfast / staff / ambience
Amazing place. I definitely want to go back at some point. I think enough has been said in the previous comments. One thing I want to share is that my girlfriend accidentally left her gucci sunglasses in the room. One email later they were found and posted back to us. I literally have zero bad things to say....
Reviewed November 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Holly from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Swan
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Stunning villa
Rooms, special touches, attentive staff
A wonderful place to stay. 5 lovely rooms, I stayed in swan, which has a small private patio and outdoor shower. There is a communal breakfast at 8 every morning, nice variety of food available. I also had dinner there one night, which was lovely. I recommend the pancakes. I hired a driver for the day, which is a good way to see the highlights of the island. I also went to a dance show at the palace which is a fantastic location. He staff are a delight, nothing is too much trouble. As a single female they picked me up and dropped me off every day, a nice touch. They also organised my transport on. This is a lovey villa and I would love to go back there - highly recommended.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

FAHAMY from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - Swan
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Best getaway B&B
Luxurious rooms, friendly attentive staff, good location
Best honeymoon experience we'll never forget. Exquisitely furnished room, with a balcony and outdoor shower made our stay extra special. Warm and friendly staff ready to help made the experience more memorable. Quite isolated from Ubud town, but that ensured the villa is quiet and peaceful. Would especially recommend to those who really appreciate getting away from it all.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe - Peacock
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Poor service
Beautiful rooms and grounds, Breakfast, Nice owner
Everything is good. Except the villa staffs, they seen haven't any intention to help us to carry the luggages and suitcases during our departure ......!!!
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danielle from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Beautiful hotel, great staff, far from Ubud.
The room was beautiful and the staff was excellent. We really enjoyed the banana pancake (really more of a banana crepe).
The villa saraswati is a beautiful hotel with an excellent, helpful staff! The breakfast was delicious, but repetitive. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean and we loved the decor. We had an outdoor bathroom and terrace that we couldn't use because it smelled a bit like farm animals. Those same animals (namely roosters) woke us up early every morning. The hotel offered shuttles to the center of ubud, which was great, as the walk was very long. If it was a shorter distance from Ubud and there weren't roosters and cows next door, it would have been absolutely perfect.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

vanessa from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Frangipani
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Amazing, great!
Friendly and attentive staff Nice view Clean
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from United Kingdom
Group
Suite - 1
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Beautiful surroundings, fantastic staff
The staff, the pool, the aprtment with outside shower
I would reccommend anyone to come and stay here. The staff are very friendly and attentive. the surroundings are very peaceful, clean and great quality. Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. I loved the outdoor shower.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emily from United States
Group
Deluxe - Frangipani
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
We LOVED our stay here!
Beautiful rooms and grounds, very nice and attentive staff
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patriek from United States
Couple
Deluxe - Peacock
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
One of our best small hotel experiences
Small, peaceful, great service
When we experienced an unexpected issue with the AC in our room, the graceful and friendly owners upgraded us to a better larger room even though a same style room was available. I can not speak highly enough of the owner's friendliness and the staff's dedication to service, both aiming to make our stay comfortable and to make repeat customers out of us. We will be back!
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Canada
Couple
Deluxe - Peacock
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Amazing time. Fantastic staff and beautiful hotel.
Delicious breakfast, stunning pool area, friendly and attentive staff.
Best hotel of our trip, we definitely felt at home here. Gorgeous pool area, delicious breakfast, free shuttle to and from Ubud, amazing staff. Exceptional value for our dollar.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: