Book Now: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Hotel - By Astadala

Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Hotel - By Astadala Reviews

Very good
From 493 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (493)Booking.com Reviews (342)
7.9
Very good
From 493 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities8.0
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
more
Room type
One Bedroom Garden Villa
2 Bedroom Garden View
2 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
2 Bedroom Executive Suite Villa
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 455 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Clifford from Malaysia
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed April 15, 2017
3.2
peta from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 11 nights in March 2017
Very steep and dangerous stairs in room and green pool”
Area very unsavory with rats
Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Song from China
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
best spa ”
Best Spa, but bed is not comfortable. Feel tired when get up.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
6.0
NORHIDAYAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
HAVE TO PAY 200.000RP FOR MINERAL WATER”
I Have to pay 200.000rp for mineral water in our room.. if to pay dont put in room next time and please remind your guest. overall just ok.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cerys from United Kingdom
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great stay ! ”
Lovely place, lovely stay, beautiful rooms and pool.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
6.0
Zakirah from Malaysia
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Nice Hotel”
Beautiful hotel, I stay in pool studio room, when u open the door you can jump into the big pool. Suitable for my honeymoon, room was clean & staff are friendly. They help me to rent a motorcycle. They serve pork in their menu, so I didn't take any food there even though the room comes with breakfast.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
mandy from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
If your looking for space this is the place ”
Perfect location for Seminyak travellers. Short strol to the Main Street and Bintang supermarket. The villas are HUGE so spacious. Great staff and amenities. Will stay again if opportunities arises.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Clodagh from Ireland
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Amazing!!!!!”
Pros: -Staff were amazing so nice, friendly and helpful - Super clean. Came to clean villa every day with fresh towels for shower and pool area -Breakfast was yum. Such a selection and changed daily -Spa was fabulous.. you get a free 30min treatment. I went for a full balinese massage - heaven. Spa has won rewards and I can see why. Staff are excellent and the range of treatments they have is super - Lagoon villa is perfect size and you can enter the pool from the living area - free shuttle to the beach (10min walk) Cons: NONE Defo would stay here again!!!! And would love to see the garden villas!
Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Beautiful villa ”
Beautiful villa, clean & super large. Friendly staff. Worth a visit there. Remain privacy even quite close to Seminyak beach.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Szu from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Very quiet to relax”
Good
Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.4
Good
Shah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
The people are friendly.”
N/A
Reviewed November 30, 2016
4.8
Melanie from United States
Group
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Amenities not up to par/Snarky staff”
The staff was not as helpful & accomodating upon our arrival. They asked me to send my confirmation itinerary before they were able to check me in. Shouldn't you have my itinerary already? --- Not even that, He waited and even assisted until I was connected to their hotel lobby wifi--waited until I sent them my confirmation from Agoda, then proceeded to check me in. Our AC did not work, but they had technicians come to our room to fix it within 30 mins. BUT the technicians sat on our beds, which I was pretty grossed out by. The rooms are a bit out dated and there were a lot of ants by the doors and windows. The staff was snarky and muffled in their language when we asked if we can pay with cc for our airport transfer. Overall, we enjoyed our villa for picture purposes. But would most likely not return.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
SORNA from India
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Villa Seminak Estate & Spa”
Hotel is located 2 streets away from the Seminak Beach. All staffs were friendly with the hotel guests. It will be good if the shuttle service to beach extend until night. Breakfast is too good. Many items available for Vegetarians.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Madi from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Amazing :) ”
The facility was amazing and the staff just topped our experience. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Villa Seminyak Review”
While the facilities, location & food service here was terrific it's more the staff that make this place exceptional..what a lovely bunch of people who genuinely enjoy their work & appreciate the company of their guests..will definitely be back next year!
Reviewed October 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Catherine from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
cath”
very nice hotel where could spend time on relaxing and enjoy the holiday atmosphere that hotel create.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
6.8
Good
Janet from Australia
Family with teens
Royal Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Family Stay”
Royal villa pool huge and beautiful grass / garden area . Air cons need to be better in the bedrooms and they need new towels as old and grey . But overall a good stay and villas huge!
Reviewed October 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Carol from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Perfect”
Love love love this place
Reviewed October 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Recommended ”
An oasis set just back from the main road of Legian/Seminyak. For a couple I would recommend the grand deluxe villa with private pool.
Reviewed October 01, 2016
6.0
Ciara from United States
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Poor romantic facilities ”
This resort begins playing loud music at 7 in the morning regardless of your mental state. It was pretty difficult to sleep once the music started. The natural guys look wonderful, but they are completely open to the outside. We had birds occasionally fly into our room and not enough time to count the mosquito bites. If you're two people, maybe give this hotel a pass.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Adisti from Indonesia
Family with young children
Royal Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great”
Booked 2 bed rooms villa. Room, bathroom, family room, the yard, swimming area are all spacious. Restaurant bit too small, especially during high season with lots of guests. Good location. Staffs are all helpful.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
5.2
Michael from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Grand Deluxe Villa - OK - Basic and Location not ideal”
i wouldnt call the villa deluxe, its ok for the price. whilst the entrance is lovley, the area around isnt great, location is quite poor, need a taxi to get anywhere
Reviewed August 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lawrence from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Beautiful place. Lovely staff”
Excellent facilities. Good spot.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Dhaval from India
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very Happy with the entire hospitality”
Request you to consider having more of vegetarian cuisines during breakfast menu
Reviewed August 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
LIOW from Malaysia
Group
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good Location”
Walking distance to main street. Staffs are friendly. Breakfast item can be improve. Value for money.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
6.4
Good
Amy from Ireland
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Fab staff but overpriced for what it was”
Staff amazing and location is good. Lagoon villa is old and needs a facelift. They lay out of the room is bad! Not many areas to relax. Bad misic was playing through speakers at 8am. Breakfast was good and good options. Overall it was nice but for the cost there are much better places you can stay! Highlight here was the kindness of the staff.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jairal from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Great Location”
Awesome place! It is spacious, quiet, clean and the staff is amazing.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
6.0
patricia from Indonesia
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
staffs are nice , but not for the room”
okay, swimming pool is great because its connect to ur villa. but sadly we stayed in 414 room number, the aircon was unpleasant because the water drops to my head from the aircon ( btw, aircon is upside of bed ) . we told the staff about it , and after that no changes at all. still same problem . are they fix it ???? and the second, smell from the bathroom euuuuhh pleaseee . really sadly to know this nice villa got problem like that . but for the staffs , they are great and friendly . u will love them
Reviewed July 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Damian from Australia
Family with teens
One Bedroom Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great staff, fantastic villa”
We stayed in Royal Villa, facilities were great, staff were friendly and the private pool was a great size for us and our older children.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
4.8
darran from New Zealand
Family with young children
One Bedroom Garden Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Average”
Very dated and thrashed out vilas,bed springs can be felt ,fridge not cooling , towels and sheets worn and dirty , a very low standard of cleanliness .Morning preys 5.30 am , live bands in neighbouring bar till12 ,paid way too much for this space.
Reviewed July 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KURUGAMAGE from Sri Lanka
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa 1-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
AMAZING private villa”
We love this place and it was one of the best stay which we had in our lives so far from all of our holidays.Staff were really nice and friendly and the private pool was so awesome.We will be planning to visit next year as well this villa.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
RAJESH from India
Family with teens
Royal Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Bali Escapade”
We had gone for a family outing & the villa was a great place to stay except for the scary insects. Excellent staff who never said no to any of our requirements & they went an extra mile to make us feel comfortable.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
6.8
Good
Marc from Australia
Solo traveler
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Staff are the asset sales of this hotel”
Didn't like the lagoon pool being outside my door but the staff are great
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
aleksandar from Australia
Couple
presidential Suite Villa
Stayed 10 nights in May 2016
Great stay”
Amazing Villa, great pool and friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Reviewed May 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Natalia from Indonesia
Group
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Amazing Find!”
We stayed for 4 nights and we could say that we loved our Lagoon Villa! It was really a rare find to have the privilege to be an inch away to the pool which is open 24 hours. Breakfast was nice, very presentable, and the staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Anita from Indonesia
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good job”
Truly satisfied with the services and atmosphere. Sure will be back soon ☺
Reviewed May 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jormasnizar from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Royal Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Royal Villa experience”
The royal villa was superb! It felt homey and the stay was relaxing. It has large bathrooms, open area living and kitchenete. We didn't have the chance to make use of the mezzanine loft as we were mostly out. There's a bat that poos daily in our living area especially evenings. We also tried massage at lagoon spa. It was nice! Also had laundry services - we're satisfied with the quick service. They picked it up in the morning and returned to us in the evening. The staffs were always helpful and warmth.
Reviewed April 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tee from Thailand
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great staff”
We changed room because to get better aircon
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
ELIZABETH from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Executive Suite Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great location”
This villa is in a great spot, close to shops, supermarket and beach. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with our own pool and spa, although the spa did not work. The aircons in the bedrooms could be a bit bigger and a little bit more maintenance would be good as place is a little old. Other than that we loved the staff and the breakfast were awesome. The lagoon spa was wonderful. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Timothy from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Step out of the front door into the pool”
We were in a bungalow. Very cool layout with sleeping in upstairs annex, living and bathroom downstairs. Nice high ceilings. You literally open the door and swim. Downsides were minor. Some of the staff were disorganised but nice. The swim up bar wasn't operational when we were there. The buffet breakfast was excellent, in addition to the standard cooked breakfast, there were many fruits, pastries, cheeses and salad.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jarrod from Australia
Couple
One Bedroom Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Jacuzzi Villa - Our own bit of privacy”
We stayed in a jacuzzi villa, having stayed in a 1br deluxe pool villa earlier in our trip. If you have the budget for it, I recommend the deluxe pool villa - the difference is not just the pool but the whole place is more spacious. Don't get me wrong, the jacuzzi villa was still excellent! Right around the corner from a bigger pool and it was lovely to have the jacuzzi to hop into to cool off, and our little yard to laze around in. The staff at Villa Seminyak are friendly, attentive and obviously part of a well-run operation.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Soniya from Hong Kong
Group
2 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
enjoyed ”
enjoyed
Reviewed March 31, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Frida from Sweden
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Amazing bungalow you kan jump to the pool from liv”
Pool outside my livingroom. The breakfast was amazing ! Loved the banana pancakes ❤very helpful staff 👍
If I come to Bali again I will absolutely come back for more nights 😊
Reviewed March 26, 2016
6.0
SO from Malaysia
Couple
One Bedroom Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
review”
bad staff service and not really clean...
Reviewed March 24, 2016
3.7
keith from Australia
Couple
Royal Villa 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
not a good place to stay....”
pool......space......
why they call it "seminyak" not in seminyak...old villa's..not up to standard..booked "royal pool villa"...2 bedroom villa...1 bedroom ...canopy over bed had water stains from roof leaking...rain shower was prity weak....barest essentials in bathroom...cooler was old,just barely worked...rain shower in other bedroom did'nt work at all...2 old gas burners in kitchen area but no cooking utensils to use..bare essentials again...could go on and on... but definetly would'nt return...not worth the price... can find better in bali for that price..
Reviewed March 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Veronica from Singapore
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
ideal accomodation”
Dream villa ❤ with very warm and helpful staff
Reviewed February 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
NUR from Malaysia
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very nice resort!!”
My 1 night stay was awesome.The staff was very very helpful and friendly.I really love the lagoon villa and right access to the pool were superb!The villa was unique and different from other villa because of the loft concept and the pool for me is very long and good for swimming.1 thing i wish they improve their breakfast selections.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
teresa from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
A little piece of heaven.”
Friendliest staff, fabulous spa treatments, peaceful and quiet
I've been to Bali dozens of time and this has been the most friendliest, welcoming place I have stayed it. I'm usually up at the crack of dawn, the gorgeous gardener would make sure my deck lounge was ready every morning, and I'd be greeted with a glorious GOOD MORNING. A great way to start the day. Every other staff member were friendly and welcoming . Can't wait to visit again.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Katelyn from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Perfect stay!”
staff, amazing pool, value for money
We could not recommend Villa Seminyak highly enough! We loved our stay here and wish we could have stayed for longer. We will definitely be coming back again. We stayed in the lagoon villa with a pool up to our back door. Even though the pool was shared, there was rarely anyone in it when we wanted to swim, and it was a very long big pool, so you could have space if you wanted - but we didnt need space because the relaxed atmosphere made all the other guests so friendly! The villa itself was lovely with loads of space and a sofa. The bed was huge. The aircon worked amazingly and staff came and sprayed the room with bug spray nightly. The only thing I would maybe suggest to make our stay better would be a mosquito net over the ned, but that is the only thing I could suggest. Breakfast was great - lots of options and changed every day. Try the pancakes! Staff were some of the best Ive come across. Everyone knew our name and even though our flight had a 5 hr delay and we arrived at 3.30am, there was still someone on reception greeting us with a smile! Staff had excellent English and seemed genuinely interested in us. Thank you Villa Seminyak - we loved our stay!!!
Reviewed January 18, 2016
7.0
Very good
Giam from Singapore
Couple
Lagoon Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
best for swimmers”
service, pool and design
comfortable and enjoyable. villa is old, can be better and improve!
Reviewed January 18, 2016