Excellent 8.3
Based on 30 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 30 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Cate from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Extra
Stayed one night in July 2013
breakfast not included!
pool. close to market. ac.
breakfast not included. fierce growling dogs in the street when walking back at night - i had to ask a neighbouring nightwatchman to accompany me the last stretch back. the manager organised dolphin watching - although 'chasing' would be the more appropriate term;& not just my boat but all the tens of boats present - in his brother's typical local fishing boat. a breakfast in the boat of tea or coffee, fresh pineapple & banana fritters was included for 100,ooo rupiah. i asked for a discount & was told that without breakfast it would cost 60,000 rupiah but salivating already for those banana fritters, i opted finally for breakfast. what a disappointment! hot tea: ok; a quarter of a small pineapple: could've been larger; and those banana fritters? ... i am still waiting, two weeks later. the pool was lovely despite not having enough sun lounges & being too shaded.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pierre from France
Group
Superior Extra
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice stay over in Lovina
Very nice gardens, super attentive and helpful staff
Overall very pleased with our stay in Lovena. We only stay there to got a step over, and see the dolphin the next morning. Staff are very nice, and helpful. They can organise everything, and not overpriced! I would recommend there friends delivering Indonesian massages, a must try! (Well executed, and very reasonable price).
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nina from Sweden
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Highly recommend! Good bed, paradise garden & pool
The pool area has the most beautiful garden and the staff is great.
We can with great confidence recommend this little paradise hotel. When you get to the room your chin falls to your chest in awe.. What you will see is a small flat, not your average boring hotel room. The garden you have access to under your stay is nothing short of an dream!! With its various plants and trees blooming which gives a relaxing scent. You will get all the privacy you want and more. the manager, is extremely helpfull and competent. He helps you with anything you ask for and is available almost 24 h. You just have to send him an sms if he's not around. This hotel and the wonderful people of Lovina makes us come back to Lovina every time we go to Bali.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in August 2012
A little paradise
Private bungalow in beautifully landscaped gardens
Set in a tranquil garden with authentic Balinese sculptures, water features and a lovely swimming pool. Furnished to a high standard in traditional style with beautiful contemporary paintings as well as traditional Balinese items. Set in a quiet lane, in a residential area, a two minute walk from Lovina beach and five minutes from shops and restaurants. The management team can't do enough for you, and are always on hand to give advice and help with sightseeing tours etc. Would definitely recommend as a romantic hide away or relaxing retreat.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Manon from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Extra
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
-
-
Reviewed July 23, 2016

PASCAL from New Caledonia
Family with young children
Superior Extra
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Séjour agréable
Belle piscine
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Jeannette from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Sehr schöne, ruhige Anlage.
Die Wohnung liegt in einer sehr schönen, ruhigen Gartenanlage mit tollem Pool. Zum Strand sind es nur wenige Minuten zu gehen. Man ist dann jedoch nicht am Touristenhauptstrand, sondern etwas abgelegen, was uns jedoch sehr gut gefiel. Die Anlage liegt in einer ruhigen Straße, wo überwiegend Einheimische wohnen, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind an der Hauptstraße ausreichend vorhanden. Der caretaker hat sich sehr lieb um uns gekümmer. Die Wohnung müsste jedoch mal wieder gründlich gereinigt werden.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Wolfgang from Germany
Couple
Superior Extra
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Villa in Strandnähe
Als erstes etwas zur Lage, die Nachbarschaft besteht aus Privathäusern und ein paar Ferienhäusern. Es ist relativ dörflich und weit entfernt von Überfüllung. Zum Strand nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß. Allerdings gibt es zum Sonnenbaden bessere Abschnitte in Lovina. Zum Hotel selbst: Traumhafte kleine Anlage wenn auch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Super Personal, ohne wenn und aber hilfsbereit. Hygiene ist vollkomnen ausreichend. Pool ist überaus gut gepflegt. Ein muss für jeden Gast. Zentrum von Lovina ist in 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Aktivitäten können bei Wunsch aber auch vom Villa Taman Personal empfohlen werden.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Daniel from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Kleines und unscheinbares Paradies mitten in Lovina
Robert (der Manager) war äußerst freundlich und hatte immer nützliche Tipps für Ausflüge parat. Das Ausleihen eines Motorrades war über ihn unkompliziert und es wurde uns quasi zum Hotel gebracht, nur fahren musste man noch selbst. ;) Wäscherei war auch direkt vom Hotel zu beziehen. Das Schlafzimmer hatte eine Klimaanlage mit einer Türe zum Bad. Kasten, Komoden alles da was man brauchte und es war alles sehr sauber. Es war (zumindest bei unserem Zimmer) eine vollständig, eingerichtete Küche dabei, Supermarkt war 5 Gehminuten entfernt. Zentral in der sehr schönen und gepflegten Anlage ist ein ebenso gepflegter Pool mit Liegen und ein paar netten Sitzmöglichkeiten, welche sich super zum Frühstücken eignen. Alles in allem würden wir, wenn wir wieder mal nach Lovina kommen dort Buchen!
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Marco from Germany
Couple
Superior Extra
Stayed 13 nights in March 2016
Perfekt für alle Lebenslagen
Wir besuchten die Villa Taman Ganesha von Mitte bis Ende März und waren sehr zufrieden. Der Pool ist Gold wert und die Anlage im gesamten sehr gepflegt. Allerdings sollte man indonesischen und europäischen Standard schon differenzieren und etwas 'härter' im Nehmen sein. Sehr vieles ist zu Fuß erreichbar, ansonsten Scooter für 4 EURO/Tag und auf geht's!! :-) Robert ist der tragende Part der Anlage und hilft bei allem, einfach fragen und Bali liegt euch zu Füßen.
Reviewed April 01, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: