See all 752 properties in Nuwara Eliya.
Villa Tea Fields
See more photos

"Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful interior design,..."

AnonymousGermany
Interior view
See more photos
See all 28 photos
8.3 Excellent location
View on map
8.3Location
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Garden

Sign up now and up to 30% OFF Insider Deals will appear immediately, with more sent to your inbox!
Family Room
  • Nature view
  • 30 sq.m.
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Attic Room
  • Mountain view
  • 17 sq.m.
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
  • 32 sq.m.
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
  • Garden view
  • 14 sq.m.
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices

Nearest essentials

  • Airports
    • 82 km
    • Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport (HRI)
    • 101 km
    • Ratmalana Airport (RML)
  • Bus and rail stations
    • 3.6 km
    • Nuwara Eliya Main Bus Station
    • 5 km
    • Nanu Oya Train Station
  • Hospital or clinic
    • 2.9 km
    • General Hospital - Nuwara Eliya
  • Pharmacy
    • 2.8 km
    • Vijaya Parmacy
  • Cash withdrawal
    • 2.4 km
    • ATM

More about Villa Tea Fields

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified traveler reviews

Agoda Reviews (40)
Booking.com Reviews (493)

8.9

Filter by traveler type:
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 8.8
Exceptional
based on 2 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 10.0
Exceptional
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Service 10.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Good
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.3
Excellent
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter reviews by:

Review language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Superior
  • Family Room
  • Attic Room
  • Deluxe Room

Sort by
Showing 36 verified reviews
  • clear all

8.4
Julien from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Tea fields vista”
Lively setting lived being able to walk in the tea fields in the morning. The lovely guys that run the guest house do a fabulous breakfast it's a shame they don't do dinner as the food on offered in the town is limited. The rooms a are lovel and large - the walls are very thin so you do hear everything, especially early risers heading out to Worlds End.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Warm and friendly, comfortable rooms.”
Lovely house with a rooftop slightly off the beaten track. The manager greeted us with tea, cake and biscuits which was a lovely surprise. The room was simple but comfortable and clean. We only stayed one night and had to leave early in the morning the next day so asked the hotel to pack breakfast for us. We would certainly recommend this villa to travellers. It's a shame we couldn't stay longer as the staff made us feel like we were right at home.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
JIACHEN from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
no good”
too cold to sleep
Reviewed February 08, 2017
Dear Jiachen, Thank you for leaving us a comment. We were quite puzzled by your comment. Nuwara Eliya is the hill capital of Sri Lanka (also called “The Little England”) and experience temperatures between 10-20 Celsius. Because of this we provide heaters to every single room and also we provide very good quality quilts in every bed. We never get complained about cold. But reading through comments makes me feel that you had a misunderstanding about the weather in Nuwara Eliya. We are very sorry about this, we never educate our guests about the weather because most of them are aware of it. We hope that despite this you had a great stay here in Sri Lanka. We really wish that you will return back to our country and we would love to welcome you yet again.
Responded May 22, 2017
Show more
Villa Tea Fields
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Dhivyambari from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Awesome stay at Nuwaraeliya”
The villa was neatly decorated and staff were cordial. Loved the complimentary tea field walk and free cycles which we used to have a ride to nearby Gregory lake. Recommended for a relaxing stay close to nature.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
JANE from Singapore
Couple
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Beautiful place with lovely staff”
What more can you ask for than a place with such scenic views, and staff who are so accommodating, attentive and thoughtful? It was the perfect place to stay in while we were in the hill country. There were free facilities such as billiard and rental bikes, and a balcony overlooking lush green tea fields. We had to head out early one morning to Horton Plains & World's End, and the staff woke up early to prepare our breakfast pack! They were always attentive to our every need and gave us much insight into the hill country life. We enjoyed ourselves very much.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
angeline from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
What an incredible place, and amazing staff!”
We loved our stay here!!! The location is located at the base of a tea plantation, so you can walk through the fields and enjoy a sunrise or sunset at your pleasure. Everything about this place was so inviting from the staff, rooms, breakfast and location. Make sure to borrow their bikes and ride to town (Indian Summer - great Curry) or just get lost amongst this beautiful town. They offer a map to a waterfall (Lovers Leap) which is easy to ride to or you can enjoy a day at Gregory's Lake which is a 5min ride from the location. I would stay here again, just because the staff were so friendly and accommodation was so inviting!!!
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Amal
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
great place to visit specially this place got a excellent carder to work.”
One of the best value for money trip I have ever had.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tracy from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Fantastic location and service ”
Pro:room and service, very comfortable and helpful
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Shimmie from Singapore
Couple
Attic Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Quaint looking place with a beautiful view”
A very cosy place to stay in, rooms were quite small since its an attic and there was a creaky noise while walking in the room but the interior design is really beautiful and I could even get the view of the tea fields while in the shower! Staff were friendly and efficient and enjoyed the complimentary walk around the tea fields. My favourite was the breakfast by the tea fields.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kay from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Lovely place”
The bed's really comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the welcome cake and juice. Love the free bicycle for use as well (though I must say Nuwara Eliya is not the bicycle friendly place due to the slopes)> As we had to leave early the next morning to head to Horton's Plains, the host also woke up early to prepare breakfast for us.Nice gesture to give us some tea as parting gift too.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
null booked 0 hours, 0 minutes ago
Prev
June 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Next
July 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31