Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 1866 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1866 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Sheryl from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
relaxing
ambience, location
Hotel staff needs to communicate more. We extended our check out timing but they did not inform the housekeeping staff who came to knock on our door. Also, the reception staff was unaware that we extended and called us to rush us to check out.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Lai from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Wonderful stay at a reasonable price
Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room
Front office staff were very friendly and helpful. Room is heritage, colonial-style, and clean and well-maintained. We stayed in a Premier room and it was generally quiet and well-situated, with water fountains in the courtyard in front of the room. Great stay at a wonderful price!
Reviewed December 27, 2013

KAYE from Australia
Business traveler
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
good location
close to little india & bugis junction
check in at 2am was pleasant with the staff & not so good with the night manager!! their was no room service after 12 , not so good when you arrive at 2am!!breakfast area was very small & choice of food limited considering I was in a "club room" which is supposed to offer extra benefits & the private breakfast area was disappointing as they had no food !!! was told "must go to other breakfast"!!all in all I would not stay here again.with all the Hotels in Singapore to choose from village albert court needs to lift their game!!
Reviewed December 23, 2013

alyssa from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
not too bad
clean room good staff central location
Good ... got upgraded .... itwas a good stay. Will stay again breakfast was not fantastic but decent. My husband like the convenent location of the hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
NICE AMBIENCE
HOTEL,ROOM FOOD
DEFINITELY ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL TO HAVE STAYCATION. GOOD INTERNET
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Bhupinder from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
It was a marvelous stay.
Good location with easy access to Little India, Bugis and even Orchard Road
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Huat from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice quiet hotel hidden away in the city
location, quietness and value for money
It has a big room size compared to some other hotels that i have stayed before for the same price. Good value for money. The hotel is also located in a secluded area which is quiet but is not too far from Bugis which is a great shopping area.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Ivan from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great cosy stay
Clean, tidy rooms
The stay was great, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Bottled water was available too... and the jacuzzi was pretty enjoyable. Other then that, breakfast spread was reasonable and had quite a decent variety of foods! Great stay!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Dasun from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
3 days in the heart of Little India
Location , comfortable room, affordable price
I stated at this hotel with my parents , Reasons for selecting this hotel are,its location and the affordability . Lots of restaurants (vegetarian as well) and Malls including Mustafa are in walking distance to the Hotel,and also the MRT station. It was a pleasant stay. Rooms are quite old fashion , but there are nicely designed with enough space and maintained well.Hotel staff seem to be very friendly and helpful. They arranged early check-in for me without any additional cost.I would recommend this to any one who is looking forward to enjoy the time with the family in the middle of one of the busiest places of Singapore.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Azam from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice
centrally located..clean..and near eateries places
it was good with alot of different restaurant lacated near the hotel
Reviewed December 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: