Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 1867 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1867 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
good relaxing quiet hotel
--
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sohael from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
cleanliness and comfort
overall its a very good one to stay.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from Vietnam
Families with young children
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location, good stay for business trip, not for family
There's no swimming pool in the hotel. The manager lady in the club cafe is not friendly especial to the family with children. We're not happy with this.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Worranuch from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A nice short visit
We drove to SG from Johor Baru. The hotel is easy to find and have a good parking space. There are good hokker centers around so it's easy to find food. The only set back is the bed since it's not so comfortable.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eiko from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great location and quaint hotel
I love that the hotel is a colonial building and is very quaint. We got a free upgrade to the club room upon arrival. Staff was polite but I feel that the check-in can be faster and that clearer information on where facilities are could be provided. The staff lead us to another building where our room was. There were drinks in the bar refrigerator. But no indication on the prices or whether it was complimentary. The room was huge and clean. Bed was comfortable but very noisy from the creaking wood frame. The television had many channels but some had poor reception and noisy backgrounds. The bathtub was bigger than most hotel and toilet cleanliness was great. At night, it was slightly noisy as laughter and music can be heard from the establishments downstairs. One tiny thing I felt could improve this hotel service is to have backup spare umbrella. It was pouring and I do not have my brolly with me as I did not have checked-in luggage. A few tourist were waiting around and even asked the receptionist for an umbrella but they did not have any to spare. It'll be nice if they have some to lend their patrons. Room cleaning service took a long time too. I deliberately left my room twice (between 1145 to 2pm for an hoour each) with the room cleaning indicator on but nobody came. I finally gave up and started having lunch around 2pm and there was the knock on my door. The gym was on the other side of the hotel building. Small but sufficient. It was well-kept and pretty clean. Just further down would be 2 Jacuzzi bathtubs in the open. This hotel is walking distance to Little India and Rochor train station. It is a 3-minute walk to The Verge shopping mall and Tekka markets. 20-minutes to Mustafa shopping center (24hr) and Dhoby Ghaut shopping area. Will recommend this place.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amit from India
Couples
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
worst hotel so far
Worst hotel booking of our tour.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed 11 nights in May 2016
Slightly dated rooms, but very good value for money
The rooms are good sized if slightly dated, but are very clean and have good facilities. Location is fine if you do not mind using the MRT, but otherwise probably too far to walk to many places. I have just booked to stay for my next business trip.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ha from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
very convenient
better that each double room has 2 chairs, not one
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Business
Room was nice but the A/C was not cold
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

juan from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2016
good
the service and location is very good!
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: