Very good 7.7
Based on 5193 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

YEOW from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Quiet staycation
Location, price, quietness
Good, nice laid-back feel. Breakfast is soso only.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Chill out at Changi Village
Location, room and pool
A very nice stay in a relaxed location.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HyunSuk from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Overall ok n quiet.
Quiet Clean Inexpensive
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ALLAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Changi village stay
Food, Remote and Value for money
The hotel was away from the buzzling city, making it an excellent retreat for my family. Our objective was to have an quiet hotel stay away from the city and near to the Pulau Ubin where we can make a trip over to the island Chek jawa nature reserves and this hotel fits our requirement and offers value for money and good food. On level 8 was a pool overlooking the straits of Johor and Pulau Ubin and we really enjoyed it very much. Food was simple fantastic, especially the laksa, satay, durian penyet etc. and the many food choices. To our surprise the buffet breakfast also provided a good spread of local foods. This is our 2nd staycation at this hotel and looking forward to come back soon. One of the main reason why I choose to come back is the friendliness of the staffs from cleaners, waiters, waitress to front desk staffs making us feel at ease and at home.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mabel from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Ok for 1 night stay to be away from city
Clean room; nice swimming pool
There is nothing much to do around the hotel area just some small pub and cafe. There are two swimming pools to go to. Not recommended for tourist
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wayne from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
My stay changi village hotel
Staff location shuttle transfer
Nice hotel fo short stay very expensive but that's singapore in general would stay their again if I had to close to public transport but give hotel 3 stars overall
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ong from Singapore
Couple
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed one night in December 2014
Just an average hotel
1) the swimming pool at the 8th floor, 2) nice and cosy environment in the club lounge
Booked this hotel for staycation to celebrate my husband's birthday. Specially indicated in the special remarks during booking to highlight that it's a birthday celebration and hoping the hotel crew will be thoughtful enough and will arrange a special small cake to surprise us. Ok. Maybe it's too much to ask for it since we didn't pay for it. At the check in, I've checked with the staff about late checkout for club room booking. I was told latest timing is 1pm even though I thought I saw it in the poster in the hotel that the complimentary checkout is 2pm. Anyway, 1pm is fine with us since we have some errands to run after 1pm. Our room does not have the bedroom slippers. We have to call the concierge to arrange the staff to bring it up to us. Later in the night we then realised that the bathroom does not have the shower gel. We have to once again call the reception counter and request for it. It took almost 30 mins to have the shower gel and it was after the 2nd call to follow up with the receptionist who sounded sleepy. Maybe the hotel management should keep a checklist for the chambermaids so that they will not miss out anything during the housekeeping. Lastly, the swimming pool at level 1 is not properly maintained as compared to the one at level 8. We can see dead leaves at the bottom of the pool and the water is a bit cloudy.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great for a stopover between flights
Accessibility to airport, nice rooftop bar pool, friendly helpful
This is my second time and it was to standard once again. The only thing that was different is that I was given a room that had the possibility to have access to the neighbouring room - for families etc I suppose. The only thing is this makes it much more noisier when the occupants are in and the doors were not actually able to be locked from either side, which made me feel a bit uncomfortable. I thought this strange. The single chair was placed in front but humans being humans will open a door. I did and I was in the room when my neighbours came home and did the same thing.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucy from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
comfortable
location to airport,clean
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Singapore
Couple
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice hotel with comfy room
Swimming pool,surroundings & wonderful breakfast
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: