Book Now: Vinh Hung Library Hotel

Vinh Hung Library Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 1245 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Vinh Hung Library Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1245)Booking.com Reviews (535)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.2
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (1245)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1082 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Thien from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice and affordable but some facilities need maintaining ”

Pros: - A vintage style hotel with lots of books. - The room was beautifully decorated. Especially liked the reading corner and the fancy bed - The staffs were very helpful and friendly. - Very close to ancient town, about 5-10 minutes walk Cons: - Some facilities are old and start to break down, such as the closet. - Breakfast is not very abundant - Might be noisy at night (it was for me) because of some drunks from the nearby ancient town, but I think that seems inevitable if you stay around there as other hotels there don’t seem to be soundproof either. Overall, I had a short stay, liked it there and would definitely recommend it.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Central hotel with incredibly friendly helpful staff ”

Hotel has a great location near numerous food places and tailors. The reception staff are so helpful here and gave me many suggestions to maximize my stay in Hoi an. Breakfast is pretty good too. The pool located at the top level is small but great to cool off and relax on the sun loungers some of which are shaded if you prefer.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kathryn
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Traditional hotel in great location”

The hotel is set back from the main hustle & bustle of the town which was great for a peaceful nights sleep. About a 10 minute stroll when walking in. The hotel had the biggest bed we’ve seen! It’s a little dated in places but still charming plus the added bonus of the rooftop pool which was excellent for a dip to cool off! Staff were welcoming & helpful.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Laure from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Boutique feel in a great location”

Lots of charm and character. Loved the books everywhere, the vintage feel wooden furniture, the canopy detailing over the beds. Rooftop pool is also very good. Breakfast was very decent. Great location very near the main touristy area but not right in the thick of it. Really enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
7.2
Very good
Le from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

T.Chau from Vietnam”

I booked 3 rooms via Agoda for a family trip. 2 rooms were good, only 1 got moldy smell. Staff were not as friendly as I expect (maybe we are just Vietnamese family).

Reviewed May 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great hospitality”

The hotel is near to the ancient town and the staff is really helpful. When I was drenched in the rain, they quickly got me extra towel and checked me in, though I was a few hours early. I had to leave for Danang Airport at 5 am. Their staff packed breakfast for me and waited for me at the lobby. They have a wide selection of book for bookworms.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jasmine from South Korea
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Highly Recommend”

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and the comfort of the quaint boutique hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was splendid both in design and function. The pool was a great touch for the hot afternoons. Breakfast was a wonderful spread of options and fresh fruit. Best of all, the location is unbeatable.

Reviewed August 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vimal from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Fantastic hotel, grate location and good breckfast ”

Hotel is centrally located, nearby many Massage centers are there you can enjoy it. Hotel staff is very helpful. nice clean hotel. Very refreshing smell of lemon grass in the room which was impressive. A/C is very powerful and hot water was also good, always available

Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mckenzie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Stylish Hotel in perfect location!”

We loved our stay here, we had a huge, comfy bed, photos don’t do the rooms or pool justice, they are beautiful, and the location was perfect! Walking distance to shops, restaurants, sights and the Old Town. Unfortunately there is some construction going on next door and it was impossible to sleep past 7:30/8am, hopefully this finishes soon.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jin from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good stay with them!”

At first our room air conditioner doesnt working. Then, the staff relocate us to another bigger room without extra charges. One of the shortcoming is the hotel got no lift.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Chase from United States
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Cutest hotel in Hoi An”

This hotel has a great location and is very close to the old town. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered many tour ideas and options. They even helped us book a Jeep to the monkey mountain as a cheaper option. There’s a wide range of (English) books if you just want to stay in one afternoon with a good book. The breakfast had many options and catered to all tastes. Outside there are bikes you can rent for 30,000 vd/ day. The rooms are cleaned promptly and well decorated. We highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed February 06, 2018

Dear Chase, Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked the locality of the hotel, breakfast and services rendered by our associates. Rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to our staff. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care. We look forward to extending the warm Vinh Hung Library hospitality to you again on your next visit to Hoi An !

Responded March 31, 2018
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
CLEVIS from United States
Couple
Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great Hotel”

An absolutely fantastic place to stay. The staff was wonderful with smiles and ready to help at any time. Rooms were very comfortable and super clean. Because we wanted a room on the bottom floor they took much time to shift their reservations around to accommodate us.

Reviewed December 27, 2017

Dear Clevis, Thank for choosing to stay at Vinh Hung library hotel. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our location, our room decoration and friendly staff . Rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to our staff. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care. All of us at Vinh Hung Library Hotel hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Responded March 31, 2018
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Jacee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Cosy hotel”

Nice room and huge bed. Staff are lovely & makes you feel very welcomed. There is also a good spa just right opposite the hotel. The hotel is located on the quieter side of town yet is within walking distance to the night market and all the historical places. Also recommend to do a day trip to My Son (UNESCO site).

Reviewed October 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Good location. Classy accomodation”

I have stayed here from its opening in 2014 to 2015 and 2017. If you are concerned about a room without a window, don't worry they are fine. The huge family room would be great. 2 criticisms this time though - 1. The pool is on the roof and had no shade as the umbrellas had been taken away, it is ridiculously hot up there! 2. Who ever thought of putting 2 dbl beds together to make 1 huge bed is out of their mind. Stupid idea - no one wants a room that has only enough space for one huge bed! Apart from that I will continue to stay here but will always check the room first to make sure the bedding arrangement is good. Breakfast is good and the staff are great.

Reviewed September 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Peng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Great staff and good service”

It's a simple hotel I stayed in the past, based on the money we paid, it's very good, breakfast is average and again, the hotel's price is cheap, we didn't expect much. staffs are very friendly and attentive, we had our airport transfer arranged, it was on time and friendly. I will definitely be back at this place the 3rd time.

Reviewed June 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Short Walk to Hoi An Old Town”

The room is perfect for a couple. It has a very soft and king size bed. The bathroom is very clean and has shampoo and body gel. The buffet breakfast is also more than enough. They offer congee, bread, fruits, juices, different types of cooked egg (per request), and noodles. I like its location because it has many restaurants and mart in the area. You can also book your tours through them. This is 10 minutes walk away from Hoi An Old Town. There is a bicycle rental in front of the hotel which is just VND 30,000/day. I didn't get to try the pool but it's quite dark in the evening. There are mosquitoes at night in the pool area. Staffs are very helpful and always smiling :)

Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Si from Singapore
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Helpful staff ”

Due to some changes to our flight, we had to stay only 3 nights instead of 4 at the hotel. The hotel was kind enough to amend our reservation at no extra charge and refund us for one night. The decoration of the room was very pretty and the staff also helped us book a car to Danang airport at around 15 usd. While the price is slightly higher than other car services, the car that picked us up was a more comfortable one than others we have used. The breakfast is not particularly tasty but there is an egg station and lots of fruits. The bathroom was equipped with basic amenities. Would be nice if there was a water boiler in the room instead of a hot water flask. The place was clean and in a good location. However the walls are a bit thin and you can hear people in the corridor in the morning. Overall, a good stay.

Reviewed August 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Angeline from Singapore
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Vinh Hung Library Hotel is undoubtedly the best! ”

My husband, Mathew, and I have stayed at Vinh Hung 1 and 2 hotel in Hoi An on our past visits and this is the first time that we've stayed at Vinh Hung Library. Our experience was wonderful and memorable in every sense. Not only is Vinh Hung Library tastefully and elegantly designed, it's spotlessly clean and well-maintained with silent and powerful AC which is a bonus for me especially and a massive double bed. The service that we received was even better than the standard that we usually receive at 5 star international hotels. Ms Trang, the manager of Vinh Hung Library Hotel and her team of young and friendly staff including Ms Vy and Ms Tan were attentive to our every need and extended genuine care and concern to us throughout our stay. The hotel is also centrally located, just a five to 10 minute walk to the ancient town which is the heart of Hoi An. And contrary to some of the reviews that I've read, a room without a window could be a plus because it shields you from the endless traffic noise and constant honking out on the streets. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Hoi An and recommend it to others without reservation. Thank you so much again, Ms Trang! We look forward to seeing you and your lovely team again :-) Angeline and Mathew Homberger from Singapore

Reviewed April 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Garry from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Best Hotel we've stayed in Vietnam”

We had a wonderful stay at the Vinh Hung Library Hotel in Hoi An. The staff was amazing and fulfilled every request. The breakfast was fresh with lots of selections, fresh fruit daily, eggs cooked to order and even bacon. The pool was clean, and private with a nice breeze and lots of tropical flowers and clean towels. The rooms were big with a nice view, and decorated beautifully. We were so impressed. We even had a Wifi access point inside our room with excellent wifi access. The TV was a new flat screen Samsung smart TV. Thank you Vinh Hung Library Hotel for a wonderful stay in Hoi An Ancient town. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed April 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Benjamin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Comfortable stay”

The hotel location was good, a short walk to the tourist area and abundant restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff was very helpful, offering information about where to get transportation to Da Nang, offered a map of the Hoi An tourist area, and promptly complied with a room change request. The rooms were okay, but felt a little bit old, though some of the charm of the hotel is the "library" feel--there are books everywhere! The pool on the top of the building was lovely, my only complaint was about the breakfast, which was adequate, but the limited seating space in the front area (there is no dedicated restaurant room) can fill up quickly depending on the time you go to breakfast. However, I did not wait long, and I would stay here again if I am looking for a hotel at this price point.

Reviewed January 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lucie from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Fantastic Stay few steps away fm the ancient town”

Location, Cozy atmosphere, value for money

We stayed in 4 different hotels during our Hoi An trip, and this one for the first one next to the ancient town. Despite being in the heart of the action, it was so quiet. The check in and check out was fast. Staff is friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The deluxe family room was spot on! on the roof, with a mezzanine, right next to the beautiful pool on the rooftop. The atmosphere is very cozy, you can rent book in the library, and you have books also in your room. The breakfast is simple but good. It is not crowded, you can sit at the lobby, or at street level. Very relaxing. I highly recommend, and would stay again if I were to come back to Hoi An.

Reviewed December 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Amazing!”

Amazing Breakfast, Friendly Staffs & Comfortable Room

Reached hotel around 130am, but still received warm greetings and check in efficiently by the staffs who has awaken by us in the midnight. The room & toilet is big, cozy, comfortable & clean. The staffs is helpful, kind & friendly. The delicious buffet style breakfast has plenty of variety. We are very thankful for the breakfast prepared while we check out 5am in the morning. =)

Reviewed December 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
David from Ireland
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

A gem!”

Beautifully decorated down to fine details. Rooms are so inviting and staff service is second to none! Sweetest people who catered for our every need. Rooftop pool is beautiful.

I wished I could stay here longer. Beautifully designed hotel. Fabulous customer service and perfect location for walking into oldtown. Have a swim in rooftop pool at night with the moon and a few low flying bats overhead!

Reviewed July 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Friendly & stylish”

Decor (including great photo art), comfortable beds, lighting options in the room

From the moment we arrived, receptionists Tran, Chao, Vi & Nga (hope I got the spelling right, girls) were welcoming & really helpful with travel reservations, tips for around town, everything. Al other staff also nice. The rooms are superb: so many ambient lighting options, & the most comfortable beds in Vietnam. Shower cubicle too small. Most have no windows; if I ever stay here again, will book a rear room with window away from the street. Overall a good option for a stay in Hoi An.

Reviewed January 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Hoang from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

5 minutes walk to the ancient town”

nice swimming pool, good location, friendly staff

You can ask the receptionist for many good local restaurant. we asked for the half day tour to My Son, and they introduced us to a very interesting tour with the best tour guide ever. His name is Dung, you should take a day for it.

Reviewed April 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Katie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Great place to relax and unwind”

Friendly staff, centrally located, swimming pool

We appreciated the helpful staff here. The room is spacious and the hotel is within strolling distance to the markets. It is also within walking distance to the local bus station heading back to Da Nang.

Reviewed October 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

World class hotel, budget pricing”

Amazing rooms, superb staff

Staff was unbelievable. Got a car for me at 6am in 10 minutes notice when I got my morning flight time wrong. Great downtown location, but still semi-quiet. Rooftop pool was nice to have. Rooms are amazing.

Reviewed August 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

Great location with lovely staff, come and stay.”

Super comfy bed, super fast Internet, rooftop pool at night

Close to the main section of Hoi An. You can walk everywhere in town or hire a bike for the beach. Food choice around the hotel are ok, which we used for lunch as it can be too hot to venture to town. Try the An Hoi inlet for dinner. Lots of restaurants and a hawkers market at the end. Keep you eye out for fresh beer which can be as low as 3,000 a glass. The hotel has a great rooftop pool, with a nice view of the sunset. Swimming under the stars is a must do. Enjoy breakfast with eggs done fresh how you want them. We'd recommend the omelet. Airport transfer was cheaper than direct with the taxi, so ask for it and travel with ease.

Reviewed June 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in May 2013

Great stay, would come back”

Awesome chef to do eggs anyway at brekkie, rooftop pool great at night, beach a short lovely ride away

We stayed 2 weeks and loved it. The room is spacious, however with only a light well for a window anything lower than level 3 might be too dark. Unless you like to sleep in, in which it would be perfect. Rooftop pool is great at night. Sometimes during the day the water was a little too warm to be refreshing. Breakfast is lovely with the chef there to make your eggs anyway you'd like. Most staff speak English and there is always one staff member on who can speak English, so this wasn't an issue. Super fast Internet, which is why we moved into the hotel from next door.

Reviewed June 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Claire from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Decent rooms, good value”

good location

This is a nicely located hotel with very good service. Our room on the 4th floor was quiet and spacious - it's the only room on this level. Don't take a room on the ground floor as those rooms are opposite the breakfast room and would be noisy.

Reviewed February 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Emily from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice place. Good location. ”

swimming pool

This was a pleasant room to stay in. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and tastefully decorated. Not having a window was a little difficult to get used to because you can never tell what time it is! The breakfast was tasty. You can walk anywhere in town in no time at all.

Reviewed February 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from Singapore
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Big rooms ”

Quiet

A short 5 mins walk to the key area of old quarter. Has a restaurant directly opposite, but no much choice of food area around the hotel. Head down to old quarter for your meals. Rooms are big and good, with computer provided in the room. Blanket is not the usual quilt that you get from other hotel, it is the traditional asian thick cotton wool type. Toilet is big and clean, no bath tub, shower room has no shelf to place your toiletries though. No lift, so imagine you have to climb 4 flights of stairs up with your backpack. Interestingly, their local snack, ginger mut, are provided free in the room. Do give it a try. Breakfast is usual buffet style. Nothing special to comment on the breakfast. Mosquito net are provided, we didn't use it, cos we were using aircon.

Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

The friendliest most helpful staff”

Good location, lovely staff, clean room

This place was great, especially the staff. The rooms were clean, attractive and comfortable. All the staff were incredible friendly, helpful, honest and kind. The breakfast could do with a little improvement. Bacon was fatty, juice was just strong squash and there was no jam, marmalade or honey to accompany the toast. That is all I can pic fault with!

Reviewed January 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great hotel with very friendly staffs”

high standards at reasonable prices

It was our last night stay in Hoi An and it was a short walk to the central. On the same street to all the recommended spas. The room was well maintained with clean linens. The staffs were very friendly and the breakfast spread was excellent. One of the staff even walked us out to our transportation and bid us goodbye.

Reviewed January 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Henry from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

A charming hotel in Hoi An”

Good location, spotlessly clean, great staff

the vinh hung 3 hotel was a real "find" in hoi an. the staff is really interested in making your stay enjoyable. hopefully you like firm mattresses because these were the hardest i've ever encountered.

Reviewed January 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Steven from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

friendly and helpful staff”

great location

we had traveled through vietnam from ho chi minh to hanoi. we think vietnamese are the most friendliest people. we stayed at vh3 for a night and we had a wonderful stay at this simple but elegant hotel. the service was first class and room was comfortable and nice. my tumbs up to the helpful and friendly staff who made our stay very enjoyable and fun.

Reviewed January 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Aik from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great location and service with a smile”

Breakfast is very good for a two and a half star hotel. Hotel is clean. Service is fast and the staff extraordinary friendly. 5 min walking to the ancient town.

We, a group of 8 from Malaysia had a pleasant stay here. Coming out from the hotel, turn right following Ba Trieu Road, you'll come to Hai Ba Trung Road. Then turn right again and walk straight you'll get to the town. It is so easy to move about that you don't need a guide at all. What you need is a map which is provided free by the receptionist. When we wanted to go to Hue the helpful receptionist helped us to arrange transport at a reasonable price. There are plenty of restaurants around town serving delicious food at a reasonable price. Such as Morning Glory and Miss Ly Cafeteria. 我们八位从马来西亚来的自助游客入住此两星半旅店。旅店就在古镇边沿。步行只要五分钟。只要手上有一旅店给的地图,便可自由到处走,半天便可把旅游重点走完,不必雇用导游。

Reviewed December 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
June from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Pretty hotel at good location and helpful staff”

Nicely decorated rooms, Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast Buffet Spread

We arrived very early (abt 0630hrs) and the reception staff was awoken to attend to us. She was warm and welcoming towards us and we really appreciated it. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our 3 nights stay. Rooms were very nicely decorated and it comes with all required amenities. Hotel comes with a swimming pool which was a respite from the hot weather for my kid. Hotel provided a good spread of breakfast. Location of hotel is good. Walking distance to most places of interest. Near to Sinh Tourist Office. Enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Reviewed December 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Great location with the best staff.”

The staff was amazing and the location was ideal.

The staff was amazing. They were able to provide recommendations that seemed perfectly suited to my wants and needs. The sights are extremely close, without having to deal with any street noise. I would stay here again.

Reviewed December 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Claire from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Lovely hotel with very helpful staff”

Location, staff

The staff here are wonderful. I needed a doctor during my stay and the staff organised this quickly and with no fuss. I really appreciated this and had a great stay. Hoi An is lovely and I will be back.

Reviewed November 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Bryan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Awesome experience”

Service, cleanliness, location

Really enjoyed my stay here at Vinh Hung 3! The staff was friendly and were extremely attentive and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. On top of that, its location was ideal. All the great things rolled into one value for money accommodation here at Hoi An!

Reviewed October 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

good location”

well places - easy walking distance to old city

Hotel is well placed - easy to walk to old city. Some good restaurants across road from hotel. Staff are helpful. Breakfast could be a bit better organised, but had a good variety. Swimming pool is a nice bonus after a hot day walking around.

Reviewed October 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
sadie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Friendliest and most helpful staff, lovely rooms”

Staff were amazing, Julia who was a trainee was so helpful! Rooms were great and very clean.

Our stay was great, hoi an is an amazing place and this hotel helps add to the experience. It's a 5 min walk to the centre of the old town along a main well lit road. The staff were fantastic! The best I have come across so far on our 3 month trip in Asia. The hotels breakfast was good. The hotel also offers bikes to rent for the day for $1, which is a great way to see the city. There are two beaches within cycling distance. One if the routes through rice paddies. Nice pool on the roof also, very warm!

Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

A warm welcome”

The friendly staff

From the moment you arrive the staff greet you with a warm welcome. The rooms are clean and tidy, although the beds are a little hard, nonetheless I had a good nights sleep. I stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of it. The breakfast was good with a variety that would suit most people. The bread was fresh daily. The internet in the rooms were either. Wi-Fi, cable or stand alones or a combination. The had flat screen TV's with a good selection of channels for English speaking people.WouldI stay here again, 'Yes' I would.

Reviewed October 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
JOHN from Australia
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Great Location”

Great location

If you fly into Danang the taxis at the airport are a bit of a rip off. The hotel can prearrange a car for you at 330 dong as opposed to the 400 plus for a cab at the airport. In Hoi An you can arrange the return from a travel store for 250 up. This hotel is a very easy walk to the old town. Breakfast is a good start to the day and the staff are very friendly. no coffee in room

Reviewed September 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

lovely hotel and excellent services”

excellent services

They have a swimming pool in the terrace. The room is clean and quite. When my babies is sick, they help us to call a doctor coming to my room and the attention with my babies.the hotel near laundry, rental a bicycle, mini market and restaurant.definitly I will be stay again in this hotel. I love it verry much with the prices and services.

Reviewed August 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Vanessa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Great Hotel - Great Staff - Great Location”

Great Staff

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in July. The Hotel is situated just outside the old town about 5 mins walk from all the main sites so is in a really good location. The rooms are very well maintained and come with all the standards you would expect from a good 3* hotel- tv, air con, good bathroom etc. The breakfast is good with a basic choice of bread, cakes, fruit, some asian dishes and some basic western. The pool on the roof is very good and gets good all day sunshine so good for relaxing and the water is nice and warm. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were so friendly and so helpful. I could not recomend this hotel highly enough. For the money it is execellent value and a great place to stay.

Reviewed July 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

Lovely Hotel, Great Town ”

Very Friendly Staff

we stayed at the hotel in july with our son. we had not been to vietnam before or hoi an and can say we really loved with this hotel contributing to that considerably. the hotel is not a 5* chain hotel, but rather a family run smaller geust house with good facilities and great staff. the pool on the roof was a great touch and always warm and a great place to relax after sightseeing. the rooms are clean and well equiped with tv's and computres in some. the wifi in the room for free is also a nice touch. breakfast was basic but well stocked and the staff always helpful and smiling. overall it was a great place to stay in a very good location only 5 minuets walk to the old town where there are lots of great shops and places to eat and drink. could not recomend hoi an highly enough and if you are looking for a good value place to stay with great staff then this hotel will is a great option.

Reviewed July 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
hoang from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

very friendly and helpful hotel”

everyones so nice and it looks like its been recently painted. roof top pool

My wife and i liked this hotel. Not the most luxury hotel but very good value, brekky was nice and simple, transfer from train station to hotel and hotel to airport was perfect! Paid around $3 USD more then outside prices but was worth it! At the airport in Danang and one hour before our flight back to Malaysia my wife realised we left something important behind in the wardrobe, i rang the hotel and they found it and got one of the porters to ride his scooter (45 minutes) to the airport and hand it to us! Great service and only in vietnam, even if we were rich we would probably stay here again. only bad thing is there is no elevators

Reviewed July 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Roberto from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Nice Cosy Hotel near the city centre”

Decent sized room

Decent sized room with 2 double beds and a balcony. Was a bit noisy though at around 5pm, not that it really mattered at that time, but I was just trying to take a nap. Water system is a bit funny. For the length of my stay I could not work out which side the Hot water was on.

Reviewed July 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

Good hotel in a good location”

staff were excellant

I stayed at the Vinh Hung 3 Hotel for four nights the room with a balcony was excellent the noise of the street disappated fairly early in the night, the roof top pool was small, clean , and very private.Breakfast was of a good standard for the class of hotel,I have stayed in Hoi An several times before and the location of the Ving Hung 3 is good,perhaps a tem minuite stroll to the old town.The bed in the room I stayed was incredably hard even for Aisa, if I have stayed in one hundred rooms this is still the hardest (too hard).

Reviewed June 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ngoc from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great location and great value”

Near to the ancient town, friendly staff

the hotel has great location. it is just 2 minutes walk to the old town and 5 minutes walk to the river, where there are a great number of nice restaurants and night performances. the room was really nice and tastefully decorated. we stayed at 2 rooms here, 049 and 039, both were deluxe room. we preferred 039 as it has a nice small balcony, and the bathroom is bigger. 039 comes with a queen bed, while 049 comes with 2 single beds. the staff was friendly and helpful. they helped us to book transportation for our hue trip and to da nang airport. the breakfast lady was quiet, but she always smiled.

Reviewed May 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ngoc from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Great location and great value”

Near to the ancient town, friendly staff

the hotel has great location. it is just 2 minutes walk to the old town and 5 minutes walk to the river, where there are a great number of nice restaurants and night performances. the room was really nice and tastefully decorated. we stayed at 2 rooms here, 049 and 039, both were deluxe room. we preferred 039 as it has a nice small balcony, and the bathroom is bigger. 039 comes with a queen bed, while 049 comes with 2 single beds. the staff was friendly and helpful. they helped us to book transportation for our hue trip and to da nang airport. the breakfast lady was quiet, but she always smiled.

Reviewed April 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
So from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Wonderful interior and great location”

very kind staff, accessible location

First of all, all the staff were very helpful with lovely smile. Of course, room was very neat and breakfast were pretty well-prepared with various choices. The hotel is located near old town and a bit far from beach. But you can ride a bike to the beach. It took about 40 minutes and only $1 for rent. Everything was great, even sending service to Danng airport.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Eric from United States
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Pleasant stay but could be cheaper”

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, in-room computer and free Wi-Fi

the location is great, a short and pleasant walk from the center of the old town, but still far enough away from the busier streets to be relaxing. the room was fine, but smaller and more spartan than i expected. the bed was comfortable, the appliances (including computer and free wi-fi) all worked satisfactorily, and the water temperature and pressure in the shower was good. one small complaint about the bathroom: even though they have installed these "monsoon showers" they brag about, the shower compartments are not sealed so the floor of the bathroom still gets wet. the staff always greeted us warmly and were very helpful when we had questions, but were never intrusive. they speak good english (and vietnamese). the free breakfast buffet was ok; nothing special, but certainly more than adequate. in summary, the vinh hung 3 is a pleasant hotel, but considering the upper-mid-range price (by vietnamese standards) and the reviews and ratings here, i expected just a little bit more. there are hotels nearby at a similar price with bigger rooms and more luxurious surroundings.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Yong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

A hotel of kindness”

Kindness of the staff

I felt comfortable from the hospitality and kindness of the staff as well as the facility of the hotel. They seemed to welcome me as their friend, which made me happy during my stay in Vink Hung 3.

Reviewed January 19, 2012
6.4
Good
Ida from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Noisy”

Currently, there is renovation ongoing next door which starts at 7am every day even on weekend which results in impossible to sleep in. First day we got a room on ground floor next to kitchen so we woke up at 6am from preparations. Then we got a room on 3rd Floor but woke up from construction. So a holiday with no sleep. Check with hotel when construction is completed before booking.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
Hoang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Only a night there without sleeping”

We stayed only one night here, the room is not good enough for sleeping, there are mosquitoes in room. That why we could not sleep well whole night. It’s take a quite long time for checking in process even I did update my reservation in advance

Reviewed June 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
David from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Centrally located”

We stayed three nights. Breakfast great, location off Main Street but walking distance to old town.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Thu from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Room Without Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good location and helpful staffs”

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is near Old centre and good restaurants. Room was clean and staffs were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jesse from Oman
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

Cute boutique hotel with library theme. Easy walking distance to the old town of Hoi An.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
Stephanie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good Location and nice decoration”

Good location and nice breakfast. The only setback is the room soundproof.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Francis from United States
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Great little hotel”

Quiet with a nice breakfast. Good location a few minutes walk to Ancient Town. Great staff

Reviewed October 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
alejandro from Colombia
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice hotel”

Hotel has a very good location near the old city. Room was very spacious and value for money was excelent

Reviewed August 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
gianfranco from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Exceptional”

Unfortunately I was there during Nov-2017 floodings and did not see anything of Hoi An. The hotel was also flooded, but staff was extremely friendly and helpful!!

Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Phillip from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Twin with Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Top”

everything good

Reviewed August 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Isabella from Australia
Group
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Perfect stay ”

Our stay at Vinh Hung Library Hotel was perfect. The hotel is in an ideal location; a short walk to the old town and its various sites. The décor of the hotel and the room we stayed in (superior twin, no window) were very nicely done. This was particularly important as the room did not have a window. Despite no window, the room felt spacious, well lit, and comfortable. The rooftop pool is a great start or finish to a day exploring Hoi An. The staff are attentive, friendly, and proactive. We arrived and had not advised that we wanted the two separate beds option for the twin room. This was arranged for us whilst we enjoyed our welcome fruit and juice. Breakfast is extensive, and good. We recommend staying at this hotel if it is available and suits your budget.

Reviewed May 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jessica from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Amazing value for money and beautiful hotel”

Absolutely loved my stay here. The staff were so polite and attentive. Breakfast was great and the room and pool were lovely. Really short walk in to town too. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

Reviewed April 04, 2018

Dear Jessica , Thank for choosing to stay at Vinh Hung library hotel. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our location, decoration and friendly staff . Rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to our staff. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care. All of us at Vinh Hung Library Hotel hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. We wish you safe travels until we meet again. Warmest regards,

Responded April 08, 2018
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
SIYI from Singapore
Couple
Superior No Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Great hotel, enjoyable and comfortable stay”

Arrived with a baby bump and we were provided an early check-in though we were 2 hrs early. Staff made us feel extremely welcome throughout the stay, friendly smiles and greetings every time we left or came back to the hotel. Pool was on the rooftop and we enjoyed every bit of the sun lounging in the pool. Converted from a library to a hotel, the hotel definitely has a unique feel to it. There are loads of books that you can read (Jane Austen, Stephen King, kids books etc) to keep you entertained even when it rains. Breakfast was a decent spread with eggs station! Omelette, scrambled eggs, sunny side up, you name it. Location was great, away from all the hustle and bustle of Old Town but just a 5 mins walk away. There are restaurants and minimarts nearby so you'll never have a shortage of food choices. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Will definitely come back here again if we're back in Hoi An.

Reviewed March 25, 2018

Dear SIYI, Thank you for your feedback. We take all our guest comments very seriously and we use them to improve the quality of our service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope we will see you again the next time you are visiting Hoi An and making you more satisfied. Many sincere thanks again.

Responded March 31, 2018
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Chelsea from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

One of the best in Hoi An!”

Stayed here for 2 nights. Upon entering the room, you can already tell you’ll have a good nights sleep. The room smells so good, fresh and clean. It is spacious as well as the toilet. Breakfast buffet was very good as well! They have a big pool on the rooftop, that is very well cleaned as well. Good for a hot afternoon dip!

Reviewed February 26, 2018

Dear Chelsea, Thank for choosing to stay at Vinh Hung Library hotel. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our location, decoration, our breakfast and services rendered by our staff . Rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to our staff. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care. All of us at Vinh Hung Library Hotel hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. We wish you safe travels until we meet again.

Responded March 31, 2018
Vinh Hung Library Hotel