2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 1272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1272 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Elizabeth from Australia
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
great place to stay in Hoi An
Location, room, hotel amenities
We are very glad we chose to stay at Riverside - we went to the beach a couple of times but we liked the more Vietnamese experience. Easy walk or taxi into shops/restaurants. Sunset boat trip on the river each day is complimentary. Good drinks, food not so great but plenty of choices for breakfast. Pool good but needs to be more towels there - people often looking for more, especially at smaller pool. Staff very helpful. Their recommendation of TUONG tailors was good - lovely clothing made there.
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Fantastic hotel
Friendly staff, backs onto a river, food market
Our family of six had a fantastic time at this hotel and will go back again. The staff was friendly and very attentive. Very short walk to the old town and some great food places near by. The kids enjoyed the boat ride into the old town and the pool.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Enjoyed our stay in Hoi An best part off our trip.
Location.Friendly helpfull staff .Breakfast was fantastic.
Relaxing .Enjoyed everthing about the resort from the moment we checked in.
Reviewed May 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JULIE from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in May 2014
wonderful comfortable and high standard
location, quality of room, excellent swimming poos
highly recommend the comfortable, friendly and high standard of service this hotel provides. Very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Didn't Want To Leave
Pleasant grounds, great location, friendly staff
Really enjoyed our stay here. We arrived late from Singapore and were greeted by friendly staff who checked us in efficiently and were conscious not to overload us with information as we were clearly tired. The grounds are very scenic and pleasant, and our Deluxe Riverside Room directly overlooked the river. The room itself was spacious, clean and well-equipped - it isn't 5 Star luxury but I was very happy with what I got for the money. The location is great - just a short 5-10 min walk to the old town and the route goes past some attractions of its own...there is a night market and also the Bamboo Buddha restaurant, which is one of the more upscale eateries in town (and one I would recommend). Ultimately I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Vinh Hung Riverside if I were to visit Hoi An again.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Away fr hustle n bustle of Hoi An yet convenient.
Good size rooms n cosy. Bedding comfortable. Friendly staff. Good breakfast spread. garden market at 4 to 5 pm each day subjected to fine weather is likened to a "village meeting" of hotel guests.
Fabulous stay n Will definitely be back to stay at Vinh Hung Riverside resort.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
A beautiful resort.Good value.
Attentive staff Beautiful room overlooking the river Very close to the old town.
A memorable stay of one beautiful week in lovely surroundings.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JULIE from Australia
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed one night in April 2014
great hotel - very enjoyable stay
location, comfort, friendly reliable staff
first class report on this hotel. we used the hotel as a start and end to our motorcyle tour of central vietnam. the staff were fantastic and the room and facilities were wonderful. we definately recommend this hotel and should we visit Hoi An in the future will be heading straight for the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ngan from Vietnam
Couples
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
An awesome stay
very good location, excellent decoration, friendly staff
It was so nice staying at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort. The resort was quite new and under good maintenance, staff were extremely nice and helpful. It was quite hot at this time in Hoi An, but thanks to the river, the atmosphere in the resort was really nice. VH resort located within a walkable distance to the Old Quarter of Hoi An so it was easy to get access. The resort also provided additional free services for guests such as sunset excursion on the river, free food from 4-5pm, etc.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Australia
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Total Relaxation
Gardens Staff Location
This hotel is well located on An Hoi island just across the walking bridge from the Old Town of Hoi An. With river frontage and large comfortable rooms the gardens were lush and well maintained. What really made this hotel were the friendly staff who could not do enough for us. From front desk to house keeping they were all great. Would highly recommend this hotel for any stay in Hoi An.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: