Book Now: Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang

Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang Reviews

Excellent
From 1420 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1420)Booking.com Reviews (381)
8.5
Excellent
From 1420 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Tiếng Việt
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Grand Deluxe Ocean View Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
Grand Deluxe Double Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1288 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Nhat from Vietnam
Couple
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great”
Very good
Reviewed April 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Meng from Taiwan
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Ocean View Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good”
God
Reviewed April 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
yosi from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
amazing place amazing servise”
just go there !!!
Reviewed March 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
yosi from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
amazing place amazing servise”
amazing place !! go there because you going to enjouy for that !! worth every !! dollar
Reviewed March 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Caroline from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Pros Relaxing... Cons Nothing else to do besides swimming and eat at the hotel
Reviewed March 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2017
Best beach and pool combo on the planet”
The city of Nha Trang with all its food and sites is only a 10 minute speed boat ride away, and the free boats run 24/7. Makes VinPearl a great getaway that is never far away.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
6.8
Good
james from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Good”
great shame we went to vin pearl as a resort and the pool was closed for cleaning the whole time we were there, and no notification from the hotel. Very expensive to snack and eat on vin pearl, suggest you might check out similar hotels on the mainland. There isnt really any compelling reason to stay on the island and have to commute back and forth to the mainland for everything anyway. Nice hotel, good restaurants and looks like a n ice pool, but overall expensive for what you do (and dont) get
Reviewed February 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nguyen from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Overpriced”
Room is small. Check in took so long and they did not manage to arrange more staff to handle crowded guests, especially during New Year holiday. Food is nice. Sauna and Jacuzzi for male and female in a separate areas so if you are a couple, you can't enjoy service together
Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great”
Great
Reviewed February 06, 2017
6.4
Good
MD. from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Extremely bad experience at a cost of over USD 1000 for 2 nights stay with two rooms.”
My whole trip got completely spoiled for series of unfortunate things: 1. Before going there I called and also booked the ticket for Vinpearl Land for the whole stay. But the information was not passed and thus I was asked for a 30% higher price. They corrected it only after I showed the email confirmation. 2. They mistakenly charged my card with VND 35 million instead of 3.5 million and then cancelled again. 3. I checked for connecting room over telephone 1 day before arrival but the reception did not have any information. 4. Finally I confirmed 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed connecting room at the main land reception. But when I got the rooms I saw both are twin beds. Finally they took almost an hour to find out another connecting rooms and gave me. 5. Check in time is 2 pm and accordingly I plaaned my activities. But their rooms were not ready thus gave me the rooms almost an hour later and spoiled my schedule not only for that but the whole trip. 6. Rooms were very shabby
Reviewed February 03, 2017
5.6
quoc from Vietnam
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Expensive”
We have to buy ticket for the park. The price is expensive if not included the park.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
4.0
Kate from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
It's like a fancy prison”
Full of Chinese and Russians with cash and loud voices.. Hotel is nice and big rooms but everything else is additional like renting a bike or a sea kayak. What surprised us was with that many rooms, there were no eating options at night except the expensive buffet and roomservice.. Checking in took over an hour, checking out half an hour, problems with cards, breakfast and they tried charging a broken glass to our bill even though it was housekeepings fault. Nothing g to do on island except the amusement park. Pool is amazing which is why we went so the kids had a great time but not the adults.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Best private beach ”
Staying in the island meant an eat,sleep,swim cycle. I recommended the three-meals included package. The buffet was good with all different types of food. The staffs are very helpful. The beach was the best I had ever visited. The water was so clean. Not much pollution.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Viet from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice resort, nice pool”
But need to improve the check-in process, too many steps to check-in
Reviewed January 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ken from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Terrific 5* hotel”
Magnificent view from rooms with ocean view. Service from staff was excellent. The only issue is that the hotel is on an island; thus it takes lots of time if you commute to the city center to enjoy other attractions.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Si from Vietnam
Couple
Grand Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed November 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rohan from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Fantastic high-end resort for kids - Lots to do”
The room, dining rooms, pool and beach were immaculate (except some drift plastic in the sea, which is difficult for any resort to prevent). Lots of playgrounds (water and on land) for kids and sports activities (pool basketball, pool and beach volleyball, beach football, yoga, tai chi and so on). Golf course was a big plus for me and is all at extra cost but there's a free transfer to the clubhouse and one can conveniently charge the golf fees to the hotel room. Be sure to clarify the inclusions and exclusions of your package, especially when booking on Agoda. The cheapest packages don't include the cable car nor access to the water park, theme park, ... Also, be prepared to spend 1hr to get from your hotel room to the centre of Nha Trang as the buggy to the dock, speedboat, and taxi into Nha Trang city takes time. Ideal for those that just want to spend the whole time relaxing on the island. Food is pricey as you'd expect; plenty of variety but taste is average. The hotel attracts many Russian/Korean guests during down seasons and Vietnamese during peak seasons.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
THI from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
a little disappointed with buffet”
the food isn't as nice as before
Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Amazing place very beautiful, great staff”
Great location, hot, friendly helpful staff,great food.
Reviewed November 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
CHI from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
excellent special for family”
good amusement park, pool, beach and rooms....reccomend price included all meals as u are in the island. good stay one to two nights.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YONG from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Good !!”
Relax, Enjoy swimming with my family
Reviewed October 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Brian from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
We came away not knowing what we wanted but we found it was great ”
Every thing you could have wanted
Reviewed October 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nicola from New Zealand
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Ocean View Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Unexpected delight ”
Having written negatively bout three check-ins I'm pleased to say our ocean view room was a delight. The day on the beach and next by pool were wonderful. A better explanation of dining options, before arriving, would help as you're at the mercy of one restaurant and the snack menu lacks any Vietnamese content which is disappointing. We didn't leave the resort do can't comment on the water park etc.
Reviewed October 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jeonghye from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
spend much time to check in.”
It took a lot of time to chek in. My room was not ready on time.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jason from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Not worth the hype”
Lovely pool, facilities and breakfast. Too much focus and attention on full board guests. Staff had very limited communication.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Peeter from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good not great”
P
Reviewed September 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
TZE from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
love it”
Room is clean and comfortable. Dinner buffet is delicious.(need extra money but it worth a try) During our vacation, we didn't go to amusement park. but we still got a really wonderful and relaxing day at the beach and super amazing pool. The most wonderful thing is that you can keep enjoying facilities there after check out, even having a shower before your flight.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
2.0
SUE from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Terrible with Bad korean group”
Hotel is too old and the majority of ppl are from Korea and China... Their manners were terrible; loud noisy and just no common sense.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
4.0
LI from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
service is in retrograde”
Firstly, this is not my first time been in Vinpearl nha trang resort, I've been in this resort last year, but the impression was so disappointed during this time when I was there. a) check-in and check-out time need let you wait at least 30 minutes and more. b) the policy didnt describe let the guest know well. this time I booked room without the lunch and dinner, but didnt mention about the vinpearl land fee was also inclusive, made my plan was disorganized. c) Only good service serve for full-board guest. if you booked inclusive that, their service will make you feel so poor. the example was if you want to order some thing eat but not the bufflet, they will just give u the room service menu or grill menu, no more others. And staff after check your room key, they just know said:" you can not eat here!!" d) I used my Agoda points to buy this hotel, so I dont know whether they base on that or not, because in my way of thinking, was been discriminated if you paid by points, the reception desk gave me the room without veranda and even window can not open, but you know, last time I used same way for booking, but paid is my credit card not the points. Fortunately, after I complained, their manager agreed change the room for me, so I just want to say thanks only to this manager.
Reviewed September 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
eling from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
we love this hotel”
Very good hotel, location is also very good, the sand is very fine sand, step up very comfortable. We have a package of three meals and unlimited Park in and out of the package, it is worth. Hotel staff attitude is very good, private beach, club kids, everything is very satisfied, live down do not want to go. Next time you go to Nha Trang or would choose this hotel
Reviewed September 06, 2016
6.0
Thu from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Compacted with Chineses”
We wanted to relax and avoid the croud, but instead we bumped into noisy and annoying Chinese everywhere.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Duong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice beach with delicious food”
Very nice beach with sand, wind and sea Delicious food with nice staff Old facilities and small room Nearby Vinpearl Land, easy to walk to part with many entertainment activities; but staff at Vinpearl Land is bad, not useful with no guide
Reviewed August 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
yu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed August 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Vanessa from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Hotel under renovation”
Hotel under renovation. Could not use alot of facilities. Staff have limited english. Kids club, they are not interested in doing any activities or play with kids. Only 1 restaurant to eat from.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nguyen from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
very accommodating”
Money worth
Reviewed May 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nguyen from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Great place for kids”
Lots to occupy young kids
Reviewed May 15, 2016
6.4
Good
Adriana from Venezuela
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great place average staff”
Staff need to learn how to be polite with guests
Reviewed May 11, 2016
7.0
Very good
James from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Vin pearl new golf resort”
Pool, food, beach
Very enjoyable ,
Reviewed March 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
An from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
All inclusive package”
Great white beach, themepark, helpful staff
We stayed 3 nites at Vinpearl Resort NT with all inclusive package of daily 3 buffet meals and free access to amusement park and cable cabin. Price is reasonable and value for every dollars spent. Staffs are friendly and helpful. On the departure day, we were late for flight and requested for urgent support for quick escort to the ferry. The ferry had departed 5 mins before, so one the the Duty manager arranged another ferry just for us. When we got to the pier, they already have a taxi driver waiting and very quick help with the luggages, they also prepared a lunch box for my daughter as we have no time for lunch. Fantastic hospitality services. We will definitely come back to Vinpearl resort when we have chances to visit Nha Trang.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
yijun from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
fantastic”
wonderful facility, activity and amusementfriendly in Vinpearl. friendly staff, clean room, delicious food
Reviewed February 15, 2016
3.6
Davide from Italy
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Avoid”
Disappointing holiday, lots to improve for a hotel charging >usd500/night. Incompetent F&B manager, spoiled our stay. Food quality very poor. Hope the new GM can bring the magic touch. Good luck, won't recommend anybody to stay here.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
7.0
Very good
JOANNA from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
overpriced for a five star hotel ”
clean, swimming pool can be used after check out before leaving the island, location and parks
1. the check-in is extremely slow, we checked in on mainland reception, this took about 40 mins, so we decided to take speed boat to the island. However when we got to the hotel by tuktuk, we were told the room is still not ready, so we had to wait another 45 mins at least, after i asked for 3 times, finally they got someone to check the room personally and came back saying the room is ready. so the total checkin time is about 2 hrs. this is not worth the stay if you only stay for one night on the island. 2. I called the reception and after explaining the situation they finally agreed to let me check out at 1pm i asked for 2pm, however the next day we were getting called twice and people came twice to rush us from 12pm and we have to hurry packing and checked out at 12:45pm. 3. the shower problem, the water coming from shower nozzle is almost close to the wall that i cant even take shower, and we were just on the 4th floor, also the water is not hot enough. This is definitely not 5 star standard.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
7.0
Very good
LE from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great location”
Location, amusement park, friendly staff
Reviewed February 09, 2016
6.3
Good
ZHEN from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice place with bad service ”
Food, Amusement park and water park
one issue has given me a bad impression. When I check-in my room for the 1st day, something very bad happened. My wife and I just entered the room for about 1 hour. It is really tired for both of us, therefore, my wife was sleeping and I was having a bath. At that time,suddenly we hear somebody talking loudly outside, which is about showing another group of guests into there own room. But to my surprise, the staff used some kind of card to open my room and one kid ran into my room and jumped onto the bed. My wife was scared. And I was really angry about this. There should have been someone who come to apologize for this issue, however, there was nobody. We had to kindly ask the kid to go out, but he made our room in a mass. No staff came in to forbid the kid. Even his parents did not come in. I think I will not come back to Vinpearl again cuz I don't wanna live with so many people of low moral standard. I reported this issue to the check-in desk, but ridiculously they can not give any response,and held this issue for almost 3 hours until I went to the desk to ask for reason again. More ridiculously is that your staff gave me an explanation saying: our staff planned to put your luggage inside your room, therefore, he opened the door. Actually, after the kid came in, my wife went out immediately to see who the fxxk is out there, but she saw one young man staff with no luggage car. We were very careful about the luggage, we are pretty sure, your relevant transportation team spent at least 1.5 to 2 hour to send our luggage to the outside of hotel. How dare the check-in staff explain the guy broke into our room in order to give us the luggage. This is really bad experience for us. Later we found that the kid live with his parents and grandma nearby our room. The most logic explanation is that your staff showed them the wrong room, otherwise why the kid broke inside and acted crazy. Why staff cheat? Why can't they sincerely apologize?
Reviewed February 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lan from China
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great”
Very good
Comfortable
Reviewed January 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
A six year olds review of Vinpearl Nha Trang”
pool / beach, water park, helpful staff
We chose this resort as a Christmas treat for our six year old son. The following review was written by him: I like your house I love your water rides I love the view outside The bed is so comfortable The bath is so warm The rides are cool And so is the pool I love the dinner down stairs I love your breakfast
Reviewed January 19, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Hoai from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great stay, Great hotel”
Nice food, Nice View, Lovely beach
Booked this hotel for my parents' holiday. They had unlimited compliment about the hotel. The room was great, the food was great, buffet for all Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner with varieties of choices. They were very happy and satisfy with the hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
7.0
Very good
na from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
tragic experience in the resort”
no
I stayed in Vinpearl Nha Trang Resort from Sep 15 to Sep 19,unfortunately tragic accident happened to me during my recent stay. When I was walking on the road ,I fell into the drainage ditch of the lawn, the pain was severe at that time, I felt my left ankle was severely hurt and my left foot swell up, other guest helped me to stand up and called the staff of the hotel, then Mr.Nam (the duty manager )and the nurse send me to the TMMC healthcare hospital, and the doctor there gave me some emergency treatment and suggest me to consult with the doctor in China . After I returned to Beijing, China, I was diagnosed as calcaneal fracture and need an operation . On Sep 30, I was operated in Beijing. Up to now it cost me about RMB 24000 on medical costs .and also because of the accident, I cannot go to work at least three months. the hotel bears the responsibility to provide the safety facilities and guarantee the safety of the guests. In view of the inherent danger of the drainage ditch ,I suffered a lot of loss and pain from this accident, I contacted the hotel and ask the hotel to compensate me for the loss I suffered ,charge for loss of working time and future possible medical cost.but the hotel refused. I shared my tragic experience with other guests.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ashley from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice and relaxing ”
Lots of food choices. Beautiful pool and beach soft pillows
Very beautiful we loved all the food and parks were a great perk. The stairs on the water slides were painful and a lot of things were under construction hopefully they are improving that. The hotel was nice and I liked the tuk tuk rides. Staff were very friendly. Some small things I think we're upcharged and the gift shops were expensive. Overall it was nice and I would recommend it.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Khalid from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good leisure spot”
Cleanliness, comfort, fun
Excellent
Reviewed October 17, 2015