Book Now: Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hạ Long

2017

Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hạ Long Reviews

Excellent
From 237 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (237)Booking.com Reviews (211)
8.7
Excellent
From 237 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service8.6
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Tiếng Việt
简体中文
more
Room type
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin with Sea View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 170 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Damian from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Excellent property”
This is a wonderful place to hangout for a couple of days. The staff really tries hard to meet all your expectations and make you comfortable. Everything is super clean, fresh and new. They have 2 pools, outdoor and indoor. Unfortunately, it rained while I was there so I used the indoor pool. The outdoor pool is huge, perfect for kids. The food is high quality and nice wine selection. The ocean view room was big, clean and fresh. This hotel is on an island so u take a boat to get there. Very good security.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vinh from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very beautiful place”
We'll come back here next time and will introduce this hotel to our friends.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sunil from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Amazing location, food, staff and facilities!”
Great location, incredible breakfast, dinner at the Pavilion was excellent. Outstanding guest experience by everyone of their staff. Limited options for food other than on-propety restaurants.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
I from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice location”
beautiful rooms and balcony. nice swimming pool. friendly staff
Reviewed December 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jonas from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Excellent Stay”
An amazing resort, perfect hospitality and plenty of things to do. Highly recommended.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Trung from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Beautiful location, good service and nice staff”
No
Reviewed October 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
A great stay at vinpearl, will come back other vinpearl hotels”
Great bathroom, view and pool, my family love it. Average breakfast buffet. Small fitness room, not many devices. Did not try the dinner at restaurant, the view looks great, wish to book one more night...
Reviewed September 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
yuan from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice getaway”
Nice place to spend a weekend at. Relaxing. Nice scenery
Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
New and good hotel suitable for family”
The hotel is clean, very suitable for family. Facilities are suitable for kids. A bit noisy in the restaurant which is not very annoying. The pool is grate. The beach has smooth sand. Overall is very good.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
location, staff, room, amenities, food”
Nothing is this hotel is sub-standard. from rooms to food to pool, from check in to check out, from bell hop to boat driver to frontdesk everyone and everything was great.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Rodney from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Hit and miss”
Very impressive with being It's own private island and amazingly beautiful decor and pool area - basically stops there. A lot of Asian children running a muck at meal times touching food, plates and cutlery no parents or staff doing anything to control them. One of our party ended up with food poisoning from the seafood buffet dinner. Hit and miss with the staff, some being sooo friendly and helpful and others completely ignoring you. Wouldn't stay again as once the impressive appearance wears off there is nothing good to say.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Soon from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Food at Restaurants, Beautiful Place”
Great Stay!
Reviewed July 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tuong-Vi from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice resort”
The hotel looks very nice from the outside and has a fabulous pool area. The inside of the hotel is very grand and well decorated as well. The food was good, but not great. We ordered room service and ate at the buffet. The room service food was over cooked and the buffet food was just ok. The room had an excellent view with a nice patio. The shuttle between the land and island leaves quite frequently, so there wasn't an issues getting back to land. We also had a massage treatment and it was very well done and relatively cheap.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Trong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
bau from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Allan from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
26th Birthday Celebration!”
Vin Pearl Ha Long Bay Resort exceeded my expectations! From the smooth check-in operation until the end, truly an amazing Birthday treat for myself! It gives me a truly paradise experience. I celebrated my 26th birthday on this resort and I could not ask for more. Heavenly sumptuous buffet breakfast, relaxing ambiance of spa, sauna and jacuzzi, 5-star swimming pool area, vibrant gym facilities! Truly an amazing experience for me! And one thing, this experience make a memorable and unforgettable one. A nice birthday present from the resort. Delicious birthday cake. Thank you Ms. Huyen for your warmth hospitality. You are truly an asset of the company. Company should promote you soon.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Pham from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed June 04, 2016
6.0
Karen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Vin pearl”
Buffet was very disappointing, food was very average. Staff at checking disinterested and no map of resort
Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Chuyen from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good”
good
Reviewed May 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Dicky from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great value of money and great food! Fantasic view~!”
The staff need a better english communication level in order to serve better
Reviewed May 24, 2016
7.2
Very good
Trong from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
over-rated ”
-Over-rated hotel -Great location with beautiful view -Not much to do on island once sun goes down. No bar by the pool or beach area -Hotel staff dont speak much english -For an expensive hotel there is alot of locals on the island staying for overnighters. Good experience but wont go back
Reviewed May 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
nga from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Excellent view from beach-front villa”
Our villa is beach-front with an excellent view and couple of steps to the sandy beach. We had great time here.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Graham from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent ”
Breakfast was very good, indoor swimming pool was a plus, helpful staff and an amazing location.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Hoang from Vietnam
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very nice resort ”
Resort is very nice. You should try the spa there. It is very good with reasonable price after promotion. Indoor swimming pool is not as much as our expectations. Staffs are friendly and supportive.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Fantastic stay”
Glad we didn't book a cruise. This was great for the kids.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Diem from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Beautiful isolated resort”
The water system was terrible. Only hot boiling water keeps pouring onto the head. Almost wholly boiled!
Reviewed March 15, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location”
Location, friendly staff, relaxing
We wanted a relaxing time away from the busy time we had working in Cambodia this was perfect staff eager learn slight language barrier but they were attentive and helpful
Reviewed March 11, 2016
8.3
Excellent
William from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
5 Star hotel with limited resturant options.”
Location, Cleanliness, Soft Bed's
The hotel is exceptionally clean and great location. My concern was having only one indoor restaurant (Bay View), exclusive to a buffet charging $50 per plate for every meal (breakfast was free). If you wanted to order any food, then you were stuck outside at the Pavilion outdoor restaurant freezing you butt off in the wind, cold and rain (Typical January). It was 10 degrees Celsius outside at 90% humidity with 50 km/h winds the equivalent to -10 in Canada. The Kyoto restaurant is not available because you need to be VIP or several other made up excuses (although the tables were setup and ready to go). We ended up having room service several times, instead of freezing outside waiting 2 hours for our lunch or dinner and still spending $75 on two plates (the meal gets cold fast). The hotel is militant on which restaurants are able to serve food at certain times which usually equated to only one option the outdoor restaurant! Second concern was being locked out of my room twice and not initially being upgraded to pool view when I had purchased the upgrade prior to arrival (this took 4 hours to correct). Ocean view room are any room above the 4th floor, when in actuality almost ever room is an ocean view room.Staff appeared afraid to make decisions and hesitated frequently to resolve a concern quickly (except to informing you that the only indoor restaurant is strictly buffet only). The indoor pool was exceptional and the coffee bar fantastic (included with your breakfast). The buffet had incredible variety and great food quality but at $100 for 2 people seemed excessively priced (at least it was never busy for lunch or dinner). Staff were always friendly and spoke reasonable English. The hotel needs to revisit it's winter dinning guidelines to accommodate guests desiring a menu ordered indoors meal available anytime between 6 am to 10 pm instead of just a overpriced buffet at the Bay View.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rui from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great time”
Would recommend
Reviewed February 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Wonderful hotel”
Restaurant foods are good, Beautiful location, Good Spa
Reviewed February 05, 2016
4.8
Chia-chuan from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Ha long bay adventures”
The hotel overall was clean. The location was pretty far from everything, but again I guess the city is still developing. I had hard a time communicating with the staff at the hotel it was very hard to understand their English. Facilities was poor, there is a buffet and one other restaurants that only open at the evening time.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
hoang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
All very good”
All very good
Reviewed January 13, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Renzo from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff”
Hotel condition, friendly staff, hotel view
Short stay but enjoyable - we wish we would have few more days. Hotel facilities are beautiful and in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly; however, level of English speaking was low beyond the front desk. The main opportunity was quality of food and prices - hotel value is excellent, food value low.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
THUY from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Wonderful vacation for my family”
Location/View - Hotel Building - Staff Performance
Except the wifi condition was very unstable at the room, the rest of our vacation is great. We love the view and all the hotel facilities. Our kids love the kid's club and I am so impressed with hospitality, well-trained performance and attitude of all staff (including spa attendance, clinic staff and bell boys). The hotel should have more selections on food.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Lost in Translation”
The location, the location, the location
This is a recently opened hotel and so everything was new and spotlessly clean. It has the best view of Halong Bay in the area. The staff are incredibly helpful although at times things got lost in translation. There was only one thing that let the hotel down and that was the quality of the food. We had much better meals for a fraction of the price outside the hotel. However, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Holiday at Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort ”
Customer Service, Cosy Room and Resort Feeling
Very relaxing and refreshing. The receptionist at the spa/massage centre, Ai Tien, was friendly, cheerful and helpful. She welcomed us with a great smile. The staff, at the Main reception was very helpful in arranging for our Ha Long Bay cruise. Very relaxing and refreshing. Recommend friends to go.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wee from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
An unforgettable stay”
Pavilion Restaurant, beautiful and spacious rooms with postcard view and great food
The 10 of us are very impressed with this resort on this beautiful island. -Vinpearl staff arranged transport for us from Hanoi hotel to this resort. Fast check-in at the grand ferry terminal. Only a few minutes ferry transfer with short waiting time -A wide spread of sumptuous food for both breakfast and dinner buffet at Bayview Resturant -Good and value for money spa services. It costs 700,000 VND after the 500,000 VND discount for body massage. -Pavilion Restaurant is a very big and unique restaurant sitting on the sea. I enjoyed the ambience and 'live' band while dining there. It is a pity that it was rather quiet when we dined there twice. I suppose most hotel guests are not aware of this restaurant. It was the concierge staff who showed us the way. -We like the gym which opens at 6 am -Sunset Halong Bay cruise from 3 to 6 pm. We cancelled the trip as most of my group members felt the night gets dark from 5 pm and the cruise tour is too short. The staff was very kind to help us arrange booking from another cruise operator.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
TAT from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great Stay”
The Massage place was 10/10. All staff were very friendly and helpful, The hotel is very new and clean
Excellent hotel. Downsides were it had only been open a couple of months so there was a little bit of work still being done, paper thin walls so we could hear everthing from adjacent rooms. And lastly the young lady that organised the tours was not good at here job at all, did not find answers to any of our questions without us having to ask multiple times and she was also very pushy towards particular deals she had.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Shaun from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
AMAZING!!”
1. On an island 2. Brand new 3. Amazing!
This place is unreal. I have lived in Vietnam for a long while and I have never seen anything like this. If you can stay do yourself a favor and stay!!!
Reviewed November 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Cristian from Chile
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Excelente”
Todo es excelente
Reviewed March 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Julian from Chile
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Mejor Hotel que he estado en el último año ”
Everything
Para mí es un hotel 6 estrellas. No tiene comparación en la región Mejor buffet que he probado en Asia
Reviewed February 21, 2016
4.0
Bassam from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
K”
K
Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Victoria from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen”
Sauberes Hotel, schöne Anlage, freundliches Personal
Das Vinpearl Hotel wurde neu eröffnet. Es gab das Angebot, dass man zwei Nächte zum Preis von einer bekam. Es waren noch wenig Gäste dort. Das Hotel ist sehr schön geworden, sowohl von außen als auch von innen. Der Garten und die Wege sind sehr schön angelegt. Die Zimmer sind ebenso schön eingerichtet. Das Personal ist noch etwas unbeholfen. Leider konnten wir einige Essen von der Menükarte nicht bestellen. Das Personal sagte, dass diese nicht verfügbar sind. Wir mussten also Buffet nehmen. Dieses war schon etwas abgestanden. Ich denke, dass mit ein wenig mehr Praxis auch noch die Kleinigkeiten behoben werden. Sonst ist das Personal sehr freundlich. Wir können das Hotel in jedem Fall weiter empfehlen.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
8.8
Excellent
AYAKO from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
のんびりします”
フレンドリーなスタッフの方が多いので、楽しく過ごせました。夜遅くまで部屋の外や隣の部屋の声や、テレビの音が聞こえる時がありました。レストランは口に合いました。
Reviewed January 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
MASAHITO from Japan
Group
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
素晴らしいホテルでした。”
素晴らしいホテルでした。ぜひまた宿泊したいと思います。
Reviewed October 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
HEAJUNG from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good”
들어가면 나오기 싫고, 나오면 들어가기 싫고....
Reviewed June 18, 2018
Dear Heajung, It's our pleasure to serve you and your family, we welcome you anytime and wish you could come with us more and more. So could you please accept our sincere apology, if during your stay, there's any inconvenience make you not happy. We hope you could give us a chance to fix our short coming of services or facilities. We wish you would come back some near day and we will do all the service better. Thank you for your understanding! The hotel management team, Vinpearl Resort and Spa Halong
Show more
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hạ Long
9.2
Exceptional
soohyun from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
좋아요~”
부모님과 처음으로 여행을 가게 되었어요 하롱베이에서 제일 좋다는 빈펄을 예약했는데 방 상태 맘에 드네요,, 테라스도 있고 수영장도 맘에 들어요, 오후 3시쯤 되면 패키지 여행객들이 들어오는지 수영장이 시끄럽드라구요~ 나름 만족했던 리조트에요
Reviewed June 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jiwoong from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
최고의 휴양 리조트입니다”
빈펄 리조트는 너무 좋아서 여름마다 갑니다. 가격대비 시설이 아주 훌륭합니다. 무엇보다 깨끗하고 넓은 수영장이 가장 큰 매력입니다. 직원들도 친절하고 룸 상태도 아주 좋고, TV도 samsung smart tv가 있어서 좋았네요. 욕실의 각종 욕실용품이 비치되어있고, 수건도 질이 좋습니다. 2018년 5월에 방문했는데 일부 공사중인 곳이 있어서 조금 아쉬웠습니다. 아마도 메인 레스토랑 확장 공사중이였던것 같네요. 하롱 빈펄리조트의 큰매력인 파비온 레스토랑도 영업을 하지 않아서 안타까웠습니다. 그외에는 너무 좋은 리조트입니다.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
Dear Jiwoong, Thank you for choosing us and being our guest. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay overall. We always value feedback from our guests to improve our service and thank you for your wording. We are so sorry that two of our restaurants are on renovation which might cause some inconvinience for you during your stay. However, we hope to have your understanding that this process is definitely to provide better services for our guests later on. We hope to welcome you back soon to our Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort. Thank you and best regards, Hotel Management Team Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort
Show more
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hạ Long
6.0
eunyoung from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
시설만 좋은 호텔”
호텔 수영장, 로비, 해변등 시설은 넘 좋으나 서비스는 최악!!캐리어도 안들어주고 방안내도 안해주고 방에 생수도 안가져다놓고, 아침8시에 문두들기더니 직원이체크아웃 언제할꺼냐며??풀보드로 예약해서 3끼를 호텔에서 먹었는데 단체관광객들이 넘 많아서 밥이 코로들어가는지...내생의 최악의 호텔
Reviewed May 02, 2018
Dear Eunyoung, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in your holiday. We hope that you could accept our apologize for any inconvinience during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with everyday. We are working on this and do hope this issue will not deter you from coming back to our Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long. We look forward to welcoming you soon and ensuring your next stay is everything you could wish for. Best regards, Hotel Management Team Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort
Show more
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hạ Long
9.2
Exceptional
Sun from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Double with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
너무 좋아요”
수영장도 깨끗하고 직원도 친절. 위치는 단독 섬이라 조금 어려움이 있긴 하나 장점이 더 많은 숙소. 최고였어요 :)
Reviewed April 13, 2018
Dear Sun, Thank you for choosing to stay with Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort. Located away from the crowded streets of Ha Long city center, Vinpearl Ha Long instills a calm and tranquil ambiance for our guests. Being in an island is our privilege to be outstanding and unique in compare to other hotels in the North. Thank you for your kind feedback, which have been taken into notice by our management team. We hope that travels will bring you back to our lovely hotel, it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, Hotel Management Team Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort
Show more
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Hạ Long