Book Now: Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay

Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay Reviews

Excellent
From 651 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (651)Booking.com Reviews (340)
8.5
Excellent
From 651 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.5
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
简体中文
English
Tiếng Việt
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Ocean View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 486 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
havard from Norway
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Very pleased with most of the things but the breakfast was not 5 star. for example no bacon served 1 day.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
Dear Havard, Fabulous to read that you had such an enjoyable experience in Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas! We appreciate your sharing of your enjoyments during your stay with us. We were so surprised to know that there was no bacon for one day that you have stayed. Because bacon is always being served daily for breakfast. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that caused to you. Once again, thank you so much for having chosen Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas. Tran Van Hung General Manager
Show more
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay
8.4
Excellent
TRAN from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great place to be”
Real worths for staying at this resort as there is no single negative comment / complain about the service, the offering and the service quality from here. The facilities as well as staff's hospitality gives us feeling like home. Let's experience the way you like it best.
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Dear Tran, It is our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort & Villas so much especially our team engagements met your expectations. Thank you for having been with us Look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back soon in Nha Trang. Tran Van Hung General Manager
Responded November 11, 2017
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in May 2017
Will definitely come back for more!”
Fantastic location on Hon Tre island. Magnificent beach: warm and calm sea that you can swim in the whole day long. Food are excellent with tons of varieties. Staff are polite, friendly and very helpful. Very clean. It's a definite 10/10
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tran Van Hung General Manager
Responded December 26, 2017
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay
8.8
Excellent
Kim from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Lovely resort for people with young children”
We travelled and stayed with a large family occupying 2 of the 3 bedroom villas. The villas were spacious and beautiful with its own pool. There was also a larger general pool for the guests located outside of the villas in addition the main pool for the resort which has access to the beach. The children enjoyed spending time in the pool and beach. The adults also enjoyed the bar by the main pool. Staff were friendly and courteous during our stay. We enjoyed our buffet dinner and breakfast at the resort restaurants which catered for westerners and Asians. The only inconvenience was having to commute from the island to the mainland for other food choices and sometimes there would be longer wait for a buggy from the villa to the main reception. Overall we would definitely come back and stay as we had a great time as a family here.
Reviewed May 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tran Van Hung General Manager
Responded January 23, 2018
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay
2.0
Hoang from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Noisy, too many chinese”
noisy and not for relaxation. too many chinese
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Tran Van Hung General Manager
Show more
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay
10.0
Exceptional
Yiyong from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good hotel”
Good hotel, good location. Good experience
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Xin chao, Thank you for sharing your review from your stay with us. We are very delighted to read of your appreciation of our resort. We truly took forward to your next visit to Nha trang soon. Regards, Tran Van Hung General manager
Responded March 08, 2018
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay
8.4
Excellent
Dave from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Nice hotel”
Thsi hotel predominantly caters to russians and chinese. It was low season when i was there so it wasnt too busy. Prob better for a couple and it looks like it could be hectic during peak periods. Hotel staff were very nice. All together it was a pleasent stay.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Xin chao, Thank you for sharing your review from your stay with us. We are very delighted to read of your appreciation of our resort. We truly took forward to your next visit to Nha trang soon. Regards, Tran Van Hung General manager
Responded March 08, 2018
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay
9.2
Exceptional
Lei
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Suggested for the vacation”
We booked the villa house, this is a wise decision for the family with more than 6 people, because we enjoyed the quiet beach far from the crowed beach near the main building, we also played games in room when raining outside. The buffet is not recommended, the shrimp is not so fresh, so we only have one dinner than didn't choose it again. Finally endorse the bellmen, Toan and Tuan, who helped us to arrange the car to airport, schedule the time for us to ensure our trip from island to mainland through speed boat has no delay. Thanks to them!
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very much appreciate your recognition of our View. We look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a great stay experience. Sincerely, Tran Van Hung General Manager
Responded May 20, 2018
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay
4.8
Thuc from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice hotel/resort with unprofessional service”
If this is your first time then you can give it a try. I booked a 4 room villas in October 2016. But when I showed up at in December I was told the room was not available. I had to literally battle with the staff to get comparable room. The staff can't make any decisions. You'll be wasting a lot of time trying to get anything resolved.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
LIEN from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
ok but not worth the money”
the island is isolated. we book rooms with breakfast so when we wanted to have lunch or dinner, the only option is buffet from the restaurant. We wanted to eat out so we needed to take tuk tuk to catch a boat to go to restaurants on land. One staff even did not know that we were not eligible to take cable cabin so when we got to the cable station, we could not use it and had to wait 30 minutes in cold to wait for tuk tuk. Will not choose this hotel if we are back to Nha Trang
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
BOON from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Luxury and grand hotel”
Our package is hotel room with vinpearl theme park ticket. However, the official statement for check in time is 2pm. Its about 3pm after settle down everything (check-in and collecting luggage from bell-boy). The hotel should have a clear statement and arrangement that to allow hotel guest to get to theme park early and check into hotel room later.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
3.6
Kisoo from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Still under construction...”
Everywhere is under construction and I wait too much. When you get on a boat, when you go to a hotel with buggy, when you get out of a hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Christie from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Very slow and inefficient at the checkin and check out, they lost our luggages at checkout”
Overall is good. 1) their check in and check out procedures are incredibly SLOW! Speedboat is every 30mins. Re checkin, We arrived at 4:30pm at the mainland reception. It took 1hr to get to the villa. Re check out, When we checkout at 11:30am, it took 45mins to check out and we finally took their speedboat at 12:30pm. However our luggages which was supposed to be delivered at 11;30am directly to mainland was no where to be found. They checked and found it was still at the island at 12:50pm. We finally got the luggages at 1:10pm. From 11:30am, we left the vila till we can actually leave the hotel after check out at 1:10pm, it took more than 1.5hr. If we have a flight to catch, we would have missed our flights. It was Unacceptable SLOW! 2) we are a group of 10 people with baby and children. They only provided 8 bottles of water a day because we have a 4 bedrooms villa. Any luxury resort and villa in the world would provide free water bottles if required.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
2.4
Dave from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Wasted vacation”
We stayed at one of the villas. There was ongoing construction just outside the villa and the dust, gravel & dirt flew inside the pool, and also inside the villa. We were also affected by the incessant noise. Poor value for $$.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
kiên
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Best place”
Every thing is good
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very much appreciate your recognition of our View. We look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a great stay experience Tran Van Hung General Manager
Responded May 07, 2018
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Nha Trang Bay
6.8
Good
An from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
The facility is ok but the food here is horrible. ”
We stay here for 2 nights, we have no complaint about the room and the view. However, the food here is horrible and way over priced. We paid $35usd but we could not eat anything beside bread. The 2nd night we went back to Nha Trang to eat.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kurt from Switzerland
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
we had a great stay in one of their villas”
during the second night our villa got flodded due to a heavy thunder storm. We were moved to a new place and all was fine. The buffet in the restaurant was fantastic with many choices. One thing were they could improve on is to have an automatic coffee machine which would provide both; good quality and a choice of the type of coffee.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rong from China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Perfect hotel”
Perfect hotel to enjoy the holiday with kids. will come again
Reviewed December 08, 2016
6.0
Abby from Australia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Hassle ”
When we got to Vin Pearl we couldnt of been more excited! The resort was superb and facilities were second to none. However, our attitude quickly changed after we completed 3 check ins at 3 different locations. This was followed by staff having no idea what was going on, staff who said yes to EVERYTHING even though they didnt know what you were talking about. When a resort is a whole island this is super frustrating when you ask a question and end up on another part of the island only to have to go back to where you came from because the staff said "yes yes" when the answer shouldve been no. To top it off we nearly missed our flight from Nha Trang. A lovely man helped us book everything for departure but no cart turned up for us and when we called we got told "yes 15 minutes miss". We were already 10 mins late. They then tried to make us wait again when we were already supposed to be on the way to the airport. Would never stay here again!
Reviewed November 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TRAN from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Value for money”
A wonderful trip plus a fantastic place worths for the second visits. For sure we will come back here next time and recommend friends to stay here. Worth for money.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
2.8
Jarrod from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Hotel nightmare ”
This vinpearl three hotels on the island is not what it's makes it self out to be instead the complete opposite. let's start with 90 % of staff don't speak English so when ask for something they say yes but nothing happens . Call for bus to pick me up to go off island bus never came so walked to area for the shuttle only to find out the boat had left so thanks for that . At all times everyone must carry a room card or door key as one card per group is not enough as when you go for breakfast you have to scan in with card so if you don't have on you then everyone else from your room can go in but you can't . The staff will say go and get the card even though your room is outside in a villa 20 min away. I told the staff room number with my photo and they said I can't go in so there goes the pre paid breakfast. Whilst going through this drama the manager starts to yell ordering me to go to room so that was out of line. The resort is a overpriced joke best stay away. Very disapointing 😡
Reviewed October 15, 2016
6.8
Good
Joeann from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nice beach, theme park short ride away ”
Stayed in the hotel for two nights on an all inclusive deal. Six meals in two restaurants are plenty by the end of the trip. Awesome huge pool and beautiful sandy beach. Theme park is a short shuttle bus away but disorganized coming back thus poor experience.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
2.8
Stephen from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
An island prison. ”
The resort is too isolated. Get a hotel on the mainland and save your holiday by staying away. Despite having over 1000 rooms you can only escape the limuted resort facilities by waiting for a mini bus that comes every 30 minutes to take you to the ferry. If the bys is full you stand and wait for the next one 30 minutes later. The television had 90 channels - probably 30 worked. Overall an EXPENSIVE disappointment. There is no facility to purchase snacks etc other than via the mini fridge. I seriously advise you to avoid this resort
Reviewed October 07, 2016
6.0
Boris from France
Group
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
the commercial staff is absolutely not up to the level !!! hotel and villa were ok but their local staff on back office is really bad !”
the hotel management is not at all customer oriented so they don t give any flexibility on anything really not good !
Reviewed August 29, 2016
7.6
Very good
Anh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
good”
good
Reviewed July 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Truong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very nice & modern hotel”
Love their new style at premium part.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Service”
Good Service
Reviewed June 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
EUN from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good vacation in vinpearl”
Only sad from construction of waterpark
Reviewed May 13, 2016
2.0
Ngoc from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Absolutely no value for money ”
The hotel was new, but before we booked no one told us that 80% of the facility was closed for maintenance. We only got to enjoy the pool at the hotel because the beach was washed up with too much debri from the work that was being done. The waterpark was closed and a lot of the rides at the amusement park was closed. Also a lot of the other guessed were locals and they were very very rude. The staff wasn't much help either because it was a new establishment. I have been to vinpearl 4 times already in the pass and stayed at the luxury part and the old vinpearl and always had a good time there. But this time I was very dissppointed. Every time we went to the bar or order drinks at the pool they made u pay for the drink before you can even finish it and there was no chance of charging anything to the room, you had to pay on the spot. I would absolutely not recommend vinpearl Nha trang bay to anyone I know, let alone come back ever. The experience I had at vinpearl, put me off coming to Nha trang all together. Very very very dissappointed. Now I can't wait to get home sooner.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Amanda from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
great place for a technology detox, friendly staffs”
the hotel was on a private island, making not very accessible if there is no airport transfer. my mom and i weren't able to get an airport transfer as the hotel stated that they would only be able to let us know on the day of check-in. ended up spending about SGD20 to travel from CXR to the resort (bus + taxi). would highly recommend a max. of 4D3N stay at the resort if you plan to stay on the island. *unless you plan to travel out to Nha Trang and explore, else 4D3N is more than enough for a tech detox as it gets pretty boring after the 2nd day. staffs were more than willing to help and escort us to our destination within the private island itself, i would say that there isn't much variety in-terms of the food served in their restaurants, would much prefer room service to their SGD26(ish?) dinner buffet. but if you plan to order room service, THEIR CHICKEN/BEEF PHO IS A MUST MUST MUST TRY!
Reviewed May 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Vo from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great,”
It is perfect!
Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good service”
Good service
Reviewed May 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chen from China
Couple
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
ok”
great
Reviewed April 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Duc from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great hotel”
this is a great hotel. Amazing staff
Reviewed April 06, 2016
7.3
Very good
Jacky from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Vinpearl Nha Trang Bay Resort”
location、service
the room facility and decoration is too old and outdated compare to vinpearl golf land resort
Reviewed March 04, 2016
6.7
Good
HYENAH from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Totally disorganized”
diverse facility
Tried to contact the resort million times to change my reservation before arrival but couldn't. The overall system disorganized, so needed to confirm my requests several times and wait for long for check-in or transfer inside the island. Facilities and employees' attitude not bad. Recommend to book for full board charge including Vinpearl amusement park and all meals coz it's difficult to move to downtown. (cable car can be used only when amusement park entrance charged.)
Reviewed March 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
min from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Happy holiday ”
Luxury villa with sea view. relaxing on the beautiful beach. Enjoying vinpearl land and water park. Everything goes well. But so many mosquitoes in the room that I hadn't a good sleep and the air conditioner were too noisy.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Awesome resort and amusement park”
Spent a fantastic four days on the island and never ran out of things to do. Staff were super friendly and the food was excellent, would come back.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
5.2
YAU from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A little disappointed ”
The electricity went out for whole Sunday morning and the hotel just simply put a piece of paper to tell you because they need time to do maintenance. Why can't they do it on other day instead of peak time? It's really not the same quality as its rating stars.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Gabrielle from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Excellent”
I chose Vinpearl for our Vietnam honeymoon trip which was also his first trip to my motherland, and we were amazed by the quality and services there- from the nice room, the mesmerizing view to super helpful and friendly staffs. He was deeply impressed and I was proud of my choice, need I say more?!
Reviewed January 30, 2016
7.7
Very good
SEOK from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
breakfast is not good.”
vinpearl land, moving for every place, kind staff
Reviewed January 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Hien from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Excellent”
Everything is excellent except the buffet. There isn't many seafood, only small shrimp and sashimi, no lobster or crab.... There is music performance in the evening, you can enjoy buffet while listen to singers.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
5.3
Akio from Japan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
System failure and a lot of waiting time”
Nice view, facility but poor services
Even if we pay for extra staying late checkout fee, cards were not correctly renewed and not able to get in our room. When the checout time, it took so long time and eventually they were trying to charge mini bars that we didn't consume. Their response were saddly poor at that time.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
BEILI from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
I promise, I'll go again...”
swimming pool, food, beach
Don't want to leave and stay again... Good food, services, view...amazing memory...
Reviewed January 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ASIA from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Satisfied”
Clean, comfort, good service
Nothing to complain during the stay
Reviewed January 20, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
thomas from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Satisfied”
Clean, comfort, good service
Nothing to complain during the stay, everyone will put on a smiling face whenever they see you. But when you leave, the staffs are not so nice to you anymore: I asked a girl to call a taxi for us, when it comes, i had a bad feeling because it was a local taxi company. I ask her if i can have a Mailinh (a well known taxi compay), she just said that she had called a taxi for us and then turned away. Finally we took the taxi and we had to pay a very expensive amount to go to the airport (compared to our arrival trip). Advise: shouldn't ask them to call the taxi for you, they just call whatever company and don't care if the taxi driver is a good one or a bad one.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Long from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Luxury high class 5 Star Resort Hotel in Nhatrang”
Location, facility, and staff performance
My family and I had a great time during our stay at Vinpearl Nhatrang Bay Hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
SUJUNG from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Very pleasant stay at Vin Pearl”
Convenience, Cleanness, Location
It was an absoluately satisfactory stay for our family. It would be nice choice for the family with kids like us. Unlimited access to amusement park and water park is a good fun for kids. Staffs are nice, but a little lack of English speaking skills. Sometimes had difficulty to communicate. Compared to Vinpearl Resort, Nha Trang Bay Resort where we stayed is new and clean, but it has smaller pools and relatively less variety(ie. no kids club). We had to pay extra charge to put our kids to kids club when we play golf. Kids club turns out pretty boring even if they had some simple activity from time to time. My 10 and 6 years kids seem to feel bored. Golf club was really nice and cheap. Wish we had more time to play. Overall, our stay at Nha Trang Bay Resort was really pleasant, and wish to visit Vinpearl resorts in other cities. Great fun!
Reviewed January 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Luhan from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Quiet and beautiful resort”
Location, amenities, food
We stayed for two nights. Everything was perfect except at checkout we were charged for a can of 7-up we didn't drink. We explained many times but we still had to pay for it. 50000 VND wasn't a lot but it gave us a bad taste in the mouth.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
5.3
michael from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
nice beach”
beach, theme park, swiming pool
the beach is great much better than beachs at the main land, swimming pool is big and nice, staff is ok, but the room have no hot water, and the staff try to fix the porblem till mid night 1:00 am , then we ask for late check out then ask us to pay for half day. The breakfast is nice, but lunch and dinner, not even 3 star standard.
Reviewed January 08, 2016