Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Pleasant hotel to stay at in Manila
Friendly staff, clean room, and good price
I had an excellent stay at the VIP Suite Hotel. The place is very clean and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant provides decent food and the prices are pretty cheap I think for some of the dishes. Plus there is a convenient store right next to the hotel which is nice for some quick snacks or other items you might need. There are only two downsides to the Hotel that come to mind. One, is that the WiFi was not good and would go out many times and sometimes would take a long time to come back up. The second downside is the location. The hotel is in the Makati area, but it is a good 10 minute or more taxi ride depending on traffic to get to the shopping and nightlife part of Makati. There is not really anything much or of interest that I saw in the immediate area/street that the hotel was only. Only a lot of shops selling car/bike parts. Overall, it is a good hotel to stay at for a reasonable price as long as you don't require dependable internet connection and don't mind taking a taxi or other public transportation to get to the more interesting parts of Manila.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Elias from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Average hotel with a less than average location
Good price, decent WiFi, friendly staff
This is a nice and well run budget hotel with good airport access. It is located between a major shopping / nightlife district (Makati) and the main administrative / government center of Manila. The on-site restaurant is basic but affordable and the spa offers a good range of services that are also affordable. The neighborhood itself is nothing to speak of and there aren't many good restaurants or shops in the immediate area. Still, if you are looking for an affordable hotel for a short stay, it will be fine.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Jenny from Sweden
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fresh and cleand room with good breakfast
Clean rooms, easy access to tourist attractions, good breakfast
Nice and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You get to choose your breakfast from a menu, and they serve a lot of options. It's easy to get a cab to go everywhere from here. It's pretty close to the airport. Even though it aint the most clean and calm street is the hotel nice and quiet and we felt very safe here! we are returning when we are back in Manila.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Cherry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
An affordable and comfortable budget hotel
1) friendly staff, 2) clean and well-maintained rooms/hall way interiors, 3) located in Makati City
I am very satisfied with my stay in VIP Suite Apartelle. My only two issues are the hopeless traffic I encountered reaching this hotel and the ghastly surroundings where this hotel is located.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Silvia from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Very disapointing
View, price, location
This is a very basic hotel. Very disappointing.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
best hotel i have ever been too
building,room staff
my stay was the best i've ever had at any hotel, i would only stay at this hotel when in manila makati.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Nice overnight stay
Good size room nice lobby area friendly staff
Happy to have made this choice of staying here close to airport and malls good for overnight stay
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good overnight stay
fast check in and out, large executive room and executive floor nicely designed
Nice and pleasant overnight stay on two occasions, close to airport and not too far from the local shopping malls in Greenbelt. would stay again well recommended for the price.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Andrey from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Nice city hotel
service, breakfast, comfort
Little lovely hotel at Makati district. Clean and quiet rooms, nice breakfast, convinient store just right at hotel and cheap taxi to get to any place of Manila. There is no windows at the room but maybe that better.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Kent from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
full security, nice room, but not so good location
nice and clean room, good breakfast, secure
very nice hotel with clean and big room. Nice comfort room and good beds. Overall a positive experience and I can recommend anyone to stay there
Reviewed November 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: