Virgin Beach Resort
Virgin Beach Resort
See all 26 photos

"It was really nice and restfull stay in this resort."

Dalibor

February 17, 2018

Superior - Guestroom Virgin Beach Resort
Superior - Guestroom
See all 26 photos
Interior view Virgin Beach Resort
Interior view
See all 26 photos
Beach Virgin Beach Resort
Beach
See all 26 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Virgin Beach Resort
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 26 photos
See map Virgin Beach Resort
See map
Good
Location
6.4
See all 26 photos Virgin Beach Resort
See all 26 photos
Removed from saved list

Virgin Beach Resort

Have a question for Virgin Beach Resort?
Very good
From 122 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
Studio
Studio
...
  • Beach view
  • 72 m²/775 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • Garden view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Virgin Beach Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Virgin Beach Resort

More about Virgin Beach Resort

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (122)
7.1
Cleanliness6.8
Facilities5.7
Location6.4
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Studio
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 111 verified guest comments
12345
5.6
Carl from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Above average”
too far from, too many mosquitoes,,,cockroaches
Reviewed July 08, 2018
Hi Carl, thank you for staying at Virgin Beach Resort and thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us 5.6 rating. We try very hard to give good value, good food and good service. As you know, you paid less than P1,000 per night and we even gave you a complementary breakfast that is NOT included in the Agoda Discount Price. As we advertise, we are quite isolated and in the middle of a jungle and this is the mosquito season and we recommend our guests bring their own mosquito repellent. We do spray for cockroaches but unfortunately most of them come in from outside and impossible to spray 5 acres. We will continue to address your problems and invite you to come back to Virgin Beach Resort in the future.
Responded August 27, 2018
Virgin Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great option in the area”
The staff was outstanding. extremely accommodating and helpful. The hotel is quite far from the main road, down a small dirt road, with no stores nearby. I needed a band aide and the staff offered to coordinate a delivery from the a store on the main road to save me the long walk. It was an older hotel for sure, looked 70's style, with cement mini golf areas, mini obstacle course, rock wall, see-saws, swings, large pool with huge waterslide, etc. Lots to do for kids. I of course played on everything. room was small with no cable. did have AC. Food was huge portion size and good quality. bed was better than it looked, but just ok. And it was absurdly cheap compared to nearby hotels. Overall a great option in the area, just be prepared for that initial long walk. maybe hire a bike instead!.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Thank you, Daniel, for choosing Virgin Beach Resort and taking the tme to write a review and give us 10 out of 10. We certainly do appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind words. Just to clarify, the barangay road (a government road) is about half finished cementing. They promised a cemented road almost 15 years ago. The hotel was built in the 1990s and we continue to repair and maintain the buildings that were all but destroyed during Typhoon Yolanda in 2013. We try to give good value, good food and good service. We apologize that our first aid kit was not up to date and we have remedied that so thanks for letting us know. By the way, we do have satellite TV in the deluxe rooms and in the hotel lobby. We offer free dvds for all of our guests. We do have a free shuttle service from the highway to the hotel and visa versa from 8 to 5 p.m. and arrangements made ahead of time for this service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Show more
Virgin Beach Resort
6.8
Good
Shaun from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Quiet place.... Great for relaxing.. but English is limited. ”
The virgin beach resort has some good facilities including pool crazy golf, lazy Hammocks. The main reception and bar are cool and clean however this is a rural location and English here is extremely limited. I felt a little uneasy at times but it's good for time to reflect.. 2 days were definitely enough
Reviewed April 07, 2018
Thank you, Shaun, for staying at Virgin Beach Resort and thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us 6.8 out of 10. We try very hard to give good value, good food and good service.. We do mention in our advertisement on Agoda that we are a rural location. Our staff is trying hard to learn "British English"" but find it more difficult than "American English". Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again at Virgin Beach Resort.
Responded August 27, 2018
Virgin Beach Resort
7.2
Very good
Attila from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
paradise”
if u find its a paradise... if if u find it
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Thank you, Attila, for staying at Virgin Beach Resort. We appreciate your business and appreciate that you took the time to review our resort and give us 7.2 out of 10 points. We know we are not quite paradise, but pretty close to it, LOL. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Responded August 27, 2018
Virgin Beach Resort
8.4
Excellent
Dalibor from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
GREAT quiet place to REST”
It was really nice and restfull stay in this resort. The resort is in the middle of nowhere, a little bit complicated to get in from main roda. The good prices in resort restaurant with goood quality of food. The resort has some lack of maintenance as usual on the Philipiness, but very freindly staff, nice quiet enviroment.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
2.0
Dean from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent Value Great Resort”
Price was low and great value. They included a free breakfast and the staff was very helpful. They have lots of activities such as kayaking and mini golf. We enjoyed the pool and the food was excellent. Don't expect a 5 star hotel when you pay this price but certainly worth the value. Place was clean and they were painting and making new projects.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
Thank you, Dean for staying at Virgin Beach Resort and thank you for writing a review. Your comments don't match the points you gave us and perhaps you thought 1 is the highest score so 2 is just below that. At any rate, we look forward to serving you again at Virgin Beach Resort.
Responded September 07, 2018
Virgin Beach Resort
4.8
Norman from Philippines
Group
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good Value But Difficult Access”
Secluded quiet location situated a long way from the main road along a rough dirt track makes transport essential for what is a rather difficult access. Beach front access and nice pool the resort has a variety of facilities. Unfortunately these were closed during my visit including dining arrangement. There are no nearby eating places even on the main road so again transportation is a necessity. Rooms are basic and a bit run down.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Thank you for staying with us at Virgin Beach Resort. We're sorry you encountered some problems during your stay. Our restaurant is open 24 hours and if you arrived after the front desk left, the guard was there to assist as we have a cook who lives at the resort. They are cementing the barangay road and that is the responsibility of the Philippine government. Our description says that we are secluded and that means there is nothing near by. We're sorry you did not understand this. We do offer transportation but unfortunately you did not contact us for its use. Pool is open 24 hours so I'm not sure why you mention this. We certainly try to give good value and we did, in fact add a free breakfast to your stay as it is NOT included in the Agoda reservation. We value your opinions and we hope we can assist you again in the future.
Show more
Virgin Beach Resort
2.0
Carlos from Spain
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
HORRIBLE”
The worst hotel ever. Cockroaches, dirty, no towels or toilet paper, used envelope shampoos and gel (it was opened like from months, blue moho inside of it) and the only guests in the "hotel". They say in agoda at 0km from the city center and it is about 2-3km away through the JUNGLE (no shops or anything in about 30min walking). The pool has life growing on the bottom. They didnt even have mineral water in the bar. COMPLETELY DISGUSTING PLACE.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Thank you, Carlos, for staying at Virgin Beach Resort and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try very hard to give good value, good food and good service. Actually we did have other guests at the time and they enjoyed their stay. The staff did give you clean towels and new amenities, so we hope that issue was resolved. We do advertise on agoda that we are off the beaten path, so you should have been aware that we were 1.5 km from the highway. Agoda information shows we are 20 km from the city center and that is true...Daanbantayan or Bogo, only 20 km away. We do have a small store at the resort for your convenience. We always have the 5 gallon mineral water dispenser available free to our guests 24 hours a day. We treat for cockroaches daily but of course, we are in a rural area and they come in from outside. We hope you will return and see how we have improved. Our swimming pool is cleaned daily and chemicals added as needed.
Show more
Virgin Beach Resort
6.0
Norman from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Above average”
The resort is somewhat isolated with access a long way from the main road along a very poor access road and transportation is an essential. The resort is quite nicely laid out with easy access to the beach Apart from the accommodation. pool and beach other facilities such as restraunt and bar etc were unavailable
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Thank you, Norman, for visiting Virgin Beach Resort and thank you for taking the time to review our resort and giving us 6 out of 10 points. We try very hard to give good value, good food and good service. We do advertise on Agoda that we are off the beaten path and the sign on the highway does indicated that we are 1.5 km from the highway. The road you describe is a government road and they promised 15 years ago to page the barangay road and they are slowly doing that. Our restaurant and bar are open 24 hours for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Responded September 07, 2018
Virgin Beach Resort
3.2
Brian from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Avoid”
I just looked up the on-line reviews for this property to make sure I hadn't confused it with another similar named resort when I booked, as it seemed to be highly regarded in the ratings yet my experience couldn't have been further from this. Unfortunately the ratings are for this resort. OK, here is a small part of our horror story. The overview says it's 'off the beaten track', but a very long and badly beaten track is the only way to get there. Once we got checked in to the so called 'elegant and sophisticated' rooms it just got worse. They were incredibly bated and basic rooms. There was no toilet paper, which probably didn't matter much as the toilet blocked the first time we used it, and the water ran out each day anyway, so you couldn't flush it or even poor a bucket of water into it to flush even if you wanted to. There were no soap/toiletries initiatialy but they dropped some into the room when we queried this. They also dropped some at the front door the next day, which I'm assuming was our daily room service as no other cleaning or room tidying occurred. We were also overrun with ants and cockroaches, possibly because they didn't empty the bins over the two days. Finally, there is no television reception in the room, only a TV linked to a DVD (movies can be provided at reception. This isn't pointed out in the on line description. Yes, it was very cheap and we were the only guests there so very quiet. Doesn't explain the incredibly glowing internet description and ratings though...
Reviewed February 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dean from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Peaceful and Quiet Resort Stay”
Haven't been here for a while but they were badly damaged from Super Typhoon Yolanda. They have rebuilt and rennovated most of the damaged structures and the place looks nice. Great going to the sea at low tide and finding all sorts of marine life. We even collected some thing for our supper. Staff was very accomodating and rooms were cleaned. They gave us a welcome drink and free upgrade for our room and even included breakfast. Will return soon for longer stay.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
4.0
lance from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
The Forgotten Virgin!”
Ever since hurricane Yolanda this so-called resort has been crumbling apart. The food at their restaurant is so awful I can imagine who's in the kitchen. This place is 19 forgotten. Don't waste your time.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Bjornson from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Daanbantayan's Best Resort Closer to Nature”
peaceful, close to nature, great sea breeze
Virgin Beach Resort in Daanbantayan, Cebu is one of the best resorts north of Cebu for nature lovers. Its location close to nature is the best feature of the resort. But this resort has a pool and cottages near the beach. Its rooms are not what you call very modern but they have these appealing features akin to living in the rural areas of Cebu. That is to be expected since the resort is situated in the community isolated to modern civilization. But it has rooms with TV, refrigerator and kitchen including hot shower. The place is recommended for those who want to be with nature, those who want to be closer to the beach and don't want to hear noisy sounds from the urban or even in national highways. Virigin Beach Resort is the great place to stay when you want to be in Daanbantayan, Cebu.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
2.0
William from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Absolutely reprehensible, do not go”
Left after 15 minutes. Cobwebs in the light, dirty, ripped blankets and apathetic staff. In the middle of a very secluded area northern Cebu that I was afraid was damaging the car
Reviewed December 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
ricardas from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
outdated but really enjoyable hotel”
pool was superb,food very tasty, place where hotel located
really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. personel very helpful ,food perfect, sunny nice place...and price was lowest of all my philippines destinations!
Reviewed November 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
John from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Enjoyable Stay.”
Place was peaceful and quiet.
Stayed here several times and looks like they are still recovering from the typhoons last year but construction is ongoing so I'm sure things will get better soon.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
John from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Enjoyable Stay”
Helpful Staff, Good Tasting Food, Excellent Value
This is a nice resort even tho the shore is rocky. Nice swimming pool but had to wait for them to finish cleaning it. No real problems, anyway, the staff was helpful and made our stay enjoyable.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Femia from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Cool, comfortable and reasonable”
Cool, comfortable and reasonable
Cool, comfortable and reasonable
Reviewed August 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Bruce from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Enjoyed Our Stay”
Good Value, Good Food, Good Service
We booked a second night because we enjoyed our first night even tho we were supposed to meet family and friends in another barangay. We only paid P1,000 or about $20 for the room and got a free breakfast. Enjoyed the swimming pool and water slide. Food was well prepared and tasty and reasonable price. Will be back for sure.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Bruce from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice Resort”
Great low price, good value, good service!
Enjoyed our stay at this nice resort. Food and staff were great. Only paid P1,000 for the night or about $20 and they included a free breakfast. Nice and quiet and peaceful. We were the only guests and the staff did everything to help us. So nice we booked an additional night. Love the beach at low tide...lots of tidal pools and small marine life.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss